Free Shipping On Power Equipment (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Power Equipment Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Champion 100263 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$1,099.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$1,099.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$1,099.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$1,066.62
(as of 12:12 CST - Details)
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$1,075.68
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Champion 100263 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
Quiet (12)
Easy To Use (10)
Price (9)
I'd Buy It Again (8)
Features (6)
Cons
Heavy (2)
propane hose too short. (1)
Parts have tobe ordered ... (1)
Propane line was a littl... (1)
abit LOUD (1)
96% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
24 Reviews  Sort by 
 
manufacturers review image

Champion Power Equipment
Champion Power Equipment
From The Manufacturer
Champion Power Equipment 100263 3400 Watt Rv Ready Portable Dual
The Champion Power Equipment 100263 3400 Watt RV Ready Portable Dual Fuel Inverter Generator operates off GAS or PROPANE straight out of the box and is a quiet and lightweight addition to your RV, your next camping trip, a weekend of tailgating or as source of backup power during an emergency. On gasoline the inverter will produce 3400 starting watts and 3100 running watts, and on propane 3060 starting watts and 2790 running watts. The Safety Fuel Selector Switch ensures safe and easy operation... more
Was this review helpful?
3118
Hanson T
Menifee, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/4/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUL.
07
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Must Have For Off Grid Camping
Used 2 times at Ocotillo Wells for off grid camping, it was amazing. The generator ran our 26' Weekend Warrior toy hauler, power everything inside including the 15000 BTU AC unit using a 5 gallon propane tank. The dual propane is excellent v. Gas.
View Image
Pros: Quiet, Price, Reliable, Durable
Cons: No hours meter, Should come with cover
Hanson Recommends This Champion Product
Hanson's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very very fast shipping, so amazing!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Philong N.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/28/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
NOV.
14
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
More Noisy Then Advertized
Its neutral for the money. If it was a bit more quiet, it would be worth it then.
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Fast, dual feul
Cons: Heavy, noisy for the price
Philong Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
38
Victor T.
Malvern, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/24/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Generator!
Very good generator, quiet and easy to service. I like LP options the most, no need to deal with gasoline. Provides rated power with ease. Would buy it again if I have a second chance, there is nothing to match this generator in the 3100W-3400W power range.
Victor Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
80
Michelle M.
Fuquay Varina, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/30/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
23
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Gene For My Rv
I bought this to replace my Champion 75537i 3100W remote start. The reason I chose this for the replacement is the Generator can run longer on a propane tank versus just gasoline. That matters in summer when I need to run the RV AC unit longer especially for my dog when she is in the RV. It runs quieter and with less vibration than the 3100W gas only.
Pros: Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Reliable
Michelle Recommends This Champion Product
Michelle's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to use website and purchase..."
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Dan C.
Little Rock, AR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/27/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Dual-fuel Inverter Generator!
This generator has every feature I was looking for in an emergency backup generator. The inverter style is essential for me for clean power to electronics. Being propane-ready is great and makes storing fuel for a potential outage much more practical. And the capacity is sufficient for essentials, such as a gas furnace, refrigerator, entertainment center, computers, and lights. Perhaps the best thing is how quiet the generator is, especially in eco mode. Also, I asked several questions of... more
Pros: Features, Quiet, Price, High Quality
Cons: Heavy
Dan Recommends This Champion Product
Dan's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"EGD is always a great resource for customer sales support and technical expertise. They're there for much more than just selling you a product. They've helped me throughout planning, purchasing, installation, and troubleshooting my projects."
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Herbert M.
Kingston, OK
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/3/17
REVIEWED
APR.
25
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Power Plant
A friend just bought a Honda 2000 Watt, but liked my dual fuel 3100 so well that he ordered one also.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Price, Features
Cons: None so far
Herbert Recommends This Champion Product
Herbert's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"They were great to deal with and shipping was very quick."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Harry E.
Pontiac, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/15/17
REVIEWED
APR.
07
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Is A Very Functional Product
The generator only had to have oil added and the battery hooked up. I wanted something with the dual fuel capability so that it wouldn't have gas sitting in the carburetor for long periods. Just hooked up the LP set the choke & pushed the starter button - could not be easier to use.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, Price
Harry Recommends This Champion Product
Harry's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very good place to buy from."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Jason Y.
Danville, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/2/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Purchase
Exactly what I was looking for.
Pros: Quiet, Features, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Propane line was a little longer
Jason Recommends This Champion Product
Jason's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Answered my question quickly and shipping was prompt."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Robert S.
Sausalito, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/30/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Replaced Honda
I purchased this generator to replace a gasoline powered Honda. This generator is easy starting, quiet running, and convenient to use with the liquid propane tank. I especially like the electric starting button. The last time I used my recoil start Honda, my shoulder was sore for a week. This Champion is easy set up, clean, quiet and does the job.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Quiet, Reliable
Robert Recommends This Champion Product
Robert's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very helpful with tech support and answering questions."
 more
Was this review helpful?
41
Robert T.
Hemingway, SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/4/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hurricane Matthew
Ordered on Tuesday recieved the geney on friday Matthew hit on Saterday. Preformed pre maintenance gas oil started right up keep my family in power for 6 days. Ran frig, freezer, TV, satelite, internet, fan, and few lights. The only issue i had was battery seemed weak during about the 3rd day had to pull start it 2 or 3 times started on first pull twice had to pull twice the third.
Robert Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Albert M.
Spring City, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/28/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Champion Dual Fuel Generator 3400 Watt Electric Start
I bought the dual fuel generator for my camper to run the 13,500 AC unit in my 2017 Winnebago and it works awesome! took less than 5 days to receive it and it came with everything in the box. Hooked up the LP tank turned it on hit the start button and it started right up. It's really quiet and I'm really satisfied that I bought the Champion inverter dual fuel 3400 watt generator. Thank you electric generators direct. 5 Star's
Albert Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Keith J.
Memphis, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/2/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
11
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Nice Generator
Compact and complete, fairly light, 100 lbs and less noise than my lawn mower. Service area's, batt, oil etc are fairly accessible. Starts easily with propane or gas. Ran my pull-behind camper on it: A/C on low, fridge, small fan and 12 volt charging system with no issues. Uses very little fuel. I have not ran it for an extended period of more than a couple of hours to break it in. The Propane regulator storage adapter (screws on to the regulator) and clips to the generator handle had the... more
Pros: Quiet, Price, I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight
Cons: propane hose too short.
Keith Recommends This Champion Product
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
Keith,
Please note for propane use: Use only standard 20 or 30 pound capacity LP tanks with Type 1, right hand Acme threads.
more
Keith's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good site, easy to navigate, questions addressed and answered, good pricing I highly recommend EGD. The said it was back ordered with various dates but they kept me informed with delivery updates and seems like I got it fairly quickly. Very pleased."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Susan S.
Plano, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/24/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
28
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent - 5 Star
I am still in the "New" phase of the generator but so far i have been completely impressed. First by Electric Generators Direct. They had the best price on the generator, free shipping and no tax.

The generator was on backorder, which was concerning to me, but the anticipated shipping date show in the system was exactly correct.

When i got the generator - I filled with oil and gas and hit the start button.... cranked immediately and ran perfectly for the 5 hour break-in... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight
Susan Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Ray H.
Ballwin, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/11/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
24
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far Very Happy
Ran 19 hrs on 20lbs of propane with about 1200 watts of load.
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, Price, Dual Fuel
Ray Recommends This Champion Product
Ray's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast delivery!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Darryle S.
Huntsville, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/14/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
15
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Generator Hands Down
Researched a very long time and decided on the Champion dual fuel. Runs camper off propane. Quiet and easy to use. I'm sure Honda's are great, but this generator is awesome as well and for under half the price.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Darryle Recommends This Champion Product
Darryle's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Arrived sooner than expected. Free shipping and no tax. Awesome experience."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Irma R.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/19/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
03
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy Customer
I couldn't be happier, it was very quiet. I am so happy I bought this. Good quality and performance. Very easy to use. California compliant. It was delivered right away and in good condition.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Features, High Quality
Irma Recommends This Champion Product
Irma's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I was happy with my experience with this vendor."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Eric B.
Concho, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/2/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Our New Quiet Peace Of Mind
My wife and I are very pleased with the new generator. It is very quiet, we can have a conversation with our guests, without having to shutoff our old generator. It starts easily and has run everything we have needed. We are off grid, so having the option to use propane is a definite advantage. We look forward to years of quiet use.
Eric Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Paul
New Bern, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/2/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
What's Not To Like
Have been shopping for gen to use with my RV. Then hurricane Mathew headed our way. Paid for two day delivery. Ran two refrig, freezer, big screen TV and house lights for 15 hrs. Love the dual fuel capability. So easy to turn one screw and drain fuel bowl and tank for storage. Hit the elect. starter to suck last bit of gas out of the jets and put it away.
Paul Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
20
John W.
Bloomington, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/30/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
21
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
First Impressions Are Very Good
Champion Model 100263, dual fuel: Great Design, good documentation, not tested yet. Should serve my RV power needs very well. I am waiting for the high altitude jet directly from the manufacturer, which is on back-order. I am a bit concerned that parts have to be ordered directly from the manufacturer and there are no "local" Champion dealers to service the product. We'll have to see how this goes moving forward with more experience. I will say that the telephone customer support... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Features, Light Weight, High Quality
Cons: Parts have tobe ordered directly from Manufacturer
John Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Darin J.
Gillette, WY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/24/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
27
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Guys Really Its The Best
Love it. Its the best I ever had or used.
Pros: Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, Light Weight
Darin Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Steven S.
Cotopaxi, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/22/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Will Not Start Ac
Headline says it all. Won't start the AC, no matter what. But neither would my Honda. Lotta hype, but don't get the job done. No reflection on Electric Generators Direct, they are great to work with.
Steven Recommends This Champion Product
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
Steven,
Please check out some of the other reviews and how easily the problem was solved. Consider a hard start/capacitor kit, which is very inexpensive and will allow your generator to start your AC
more
Steven's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"All good!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
33
Stephen S.
Walnut Creek, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/31/17
REVIEWED
FEB.
22
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
This Is A Nce Product For The Money. I Would Recoment It To Othe
The product preformed as advertised. It is a little louder than I expected. Plastic cover is a little flimsy An hours meter should be on it.
It IS NOT A HONDA!
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Fast, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: abit LOUD
Stephen Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
13
Jody L.
Norfolk, NE
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/11/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Looks Good!
Just revived and so far very satisfied. Can't wait to use.
Jody Recommends This Champion Product
Jody's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very good."
 more
Was this review helpful?
26
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Champion 100263 reviews.Compare our Champion 100263 ratings. Find the Champion 100263 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct