Free Shipping On Power Equipment (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
< Back to Product

Champion 100250 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Champion 100250 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (6)
I'd Buy It Again (6)
High Quality (4)
Features (1)
Exceeded Expectations (1)
Cons
Heavy (1)
Detents Retract (1)
90% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
10 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Nik B.
Kenosha, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/30/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Love This Thing. Best Piece Of Equipment For The Price
I received my 37 ton log splitter with in 2 days of ordering it. I put it together myself. One man job. I put 5gals of hydro fluid in it. Filled the motor with 1qt of oil. And put some gas in it. It started in two pulls. Ran it on half throttle for first 30 mins and split about half a face cord. It split a 24" round,wet red oak log like it was cutting butter. I was very impressed. I can't wait split more.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Durable, High Quality
Nik Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
83
Ron S.
Foresthill, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/6/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAY.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far So Good.
I have to admit, I chose this one partially based on her looks. And yes, she is as pretty in person as she is on paper.

Ordering went ok. There was some missed communication as a result of some letters in my email address not getting understood properly. That's the risk you run on the telephone. But, the splitter was shipped and on it's way even before some of the details were worked out. My shipping and billing address are not the same. This always needs to be straightened out when I order... more
View Image
Ron Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Jackie H.
Damascus, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/12/17
REVIEWED
DEC.
31
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
37 Ton Champion Review
We have probably got at least 15-20 hrs on the machine now. I always like to write my review after I have spent quite a few hrs working with it. This machine starts first pull every time, splits with ease, and definitely moves down the beam faster than any of the other splitters I have used in the past. I have noticed the detents does not always cycle back and that could be as easy as an adjustment that I will have to refer back to owners manual for. The only two things that I could find with... more
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Fast, Easy To Store
Cons: Detents Retract
Jackie Recommends This Champion Product
Jackie's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Log Splitter Direct is an amazing company to work with. Shipment was fast and easy. Was a great overall experience all around. Thank you!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Rande R.
Leavenworth, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/17/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
25
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Outstanding Unit
Starts on first or second pull, never bogs down, and has split everything I put on it. I highly recommend this unit. It may be bigger than what you really need but you shouldn't need anything bigger for personal usage.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Heavy
Rande Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
70
James B.
Louisville, KY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/31/16
REVIEWED
APR.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome
Super easy to put together. Takes 2 people. This beast will split 24" tall, 4ft wide green oak logs with ease. Great quality. Easy to go from upright to the horizontal position. Starts very easily. Put it on half choke and half throttle. Very happy with my purchase.
James Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Colton D.
Cardwell, MT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/1/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exactly What I Expected
This product is well worth the little extra money! Put together in under 2 hours with one person. i was shorted the tire fenders on my purchase but it sounds like other people have the same issue. Splits anything i have thrown at it so far. It needs to have a 4-way wedge option with it also. would have enough power to easily use the 4-way wedge
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Features
Colton Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Richard B.
Temperance, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/17/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
15
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Dont Want To Start!!
first time i used it it didnt want to start!!! very hard starter!! wish i could get a beter motor!!
Richard Does Not Recommend This Product
Dale, the Log Splitter Expert
Product Expert
Richard,
I'm sorry you are having trouble with your log splitter. Champion covers their product with their one year warranty. You may contact Champion at (877) 338-0999.
more
Was this review helpful?
20
Aletaterry D.
Leona Valley, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/11/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
03
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
One Extreamly Impressive Product
It has proven itself to be cable of splitting the hardest of my woods. It is a fantastic product worth every bit of the money charged and I highly recomend it.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, High Quality, Price
Aletaterry Recommends This Champion Product
Aletaterry's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I had a great experience with this product and delivery was great, assembly was step by step very easy, packaging was perfect a #1 product"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Mathew S.
St. Louis, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/17/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect!!! Matt Symonds
Put gas in it, and wanted to prime it. Pulled slowly, half way out with the rope and it started!! No more trouble with knots! Great piece of machinery. Thanks. PS. Shipped fast.
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Mathew Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Michael B.
Barnhart, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/31/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Awesomes
I have not found a log it would not split. It works better than I suspected.
Michael Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Champion 100250 reviews.Compare our Champion 100250 ratings. Find the Champion 100250 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct