Free Shipping On Power Equipment (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Power Equipment Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Champion 100233 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$849.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$849.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$849.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$899.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Champion 100233 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
Pros
Price (34)
Easy To Use (32)
Quiet (30)
I'd Buy It Again (23)
Features (11)
Cons
Heavy (8)
Expensive (3)
None (1)
Need bigger wheels (1)
wont start my RV AC. (1)
92% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
50 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Ray
Surprise, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/9/16
Total Helpful Votes
11 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUL.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy Camper!
This is my 3rd Champion generator over a 6 year period. Like most, I started out with the 4,000 watt model since it was a great value and could power everything in my 21' trailer, downside is that it is heavy and loud compared to inverter generators. Since most of our camping in Arizona is at high elevations (7,500ft - 9,000ft), we seldom need to run our 13.5 BTU air conditioner so I recently purchased the Champion 2,000 watt generator (black model) in hopes of running the microwave as well as... more
View Image
Ray Recommends This Champion Product
Ray's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"This is my first time ordering from P.E.D. and could not be happier! The price was $150 less than their competitors, no tax and free shipping is a huge bonus. I purchased the generator from their online e-Bay store and it shipped on Monday and was received on Thursday. Very happy with the smooth transaction and delivery process. I would not hesitate to do business again with Power Equipment Direct."
 more
Was this review helpful?
115
Zach W.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/29/17
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
20
2017
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Horrible
Bought this after considering all my options. Because of the price I bought it. Got it home did the break in that it called for. The next day I plugged my trailer into it started and ran the ac fine. Went camping the following weekend. It was about 80 degrees out so we turned on the ac and went right to overload. So we managed the rest of the weekend without the ac. We called Champion on Monday and they said they couldn't help me I had to go to a service center. Called electric generators... more
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable, Durability
Zach Does Not Recommend This Product
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
Zach,
Thank you for the feedback regarding your generator. Based on the description of your experience, the issue might not be with the generator. When you tried to start the generator when you went camping, there may have been other items drawing power that caused the overload. You might want try turning your inverter/battery charger on the trailer off. If you still think the issue is with the generator, we've emailed a list of the service centers in your area.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Zach,
As the folks at PED have responded, there may be other factors at play here. Did you happen to travel to a higher elevation? This can be a major factor. If you were referred to a service dealer, it is not because we cannot help you, it is because we want to help you. That is what we are trying to do. We need to recreate the issue to verify it. Once the issue is established, we can look for a cause. That is standard in the power equipment industry. You are by no means being left with a paperweight. Let's work together and get this figured out.
Thank you,
Brian Downs | Champion Power Equipment
more
Was this review helpful?
21
Lee A.
Spring Hill, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/5/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
15
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Started First Pull
Hoped to receive before Irma, but arrived right after. Followed directions on oil and gas. First pull started right up. Ran 13,500 btu on camper, water heater on camper, and refrigerator on camper all together.

Would buy again.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight
Cons: fuel gage
Lee Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Huston G.
Vero Beach, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/5/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
14
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Unit For The Price
Bought this product and it arrived the day before IRMA hit us. Not as silent as a Yamaha but WAY more quite than a traditional generator.

Only thing I would really like is more fuel capacity. I was about to order one for my mother for the next hurricane but noticed a $84.90 price increase since last week. Supply and demand I guess. But this increase in price will have me price comparing on the internet instead of just making a purchase from Power Equipment Direct.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Quiet, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: ank
Huston Recommends This Champion Product
Huston's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I already did. I was very pleased when it arrived as scheduled the day before hurricane IRMA struck Florida. Paid for 2nd day air and FedEx delivered."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Daniel P.
Bullhead City, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/19/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
11
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
It Does Just Fine
The machine works just fine: it starts when I pull the cord it runs all the electrical equipment I need it to.What more can I say? I've only had it a couple months and have apx. 20 hrs on it, get back to me in six months or so.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Daniel Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Allen A.
Thief River Falls, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/15/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
06
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Generator For Camping.
Great generator powers everything not all at the same time in my 30ft toy hauler. AC, microwave, TV, furnace and other small items. It is a little louder than a Honda, but not that much, quiet enough that you can hold a conversation standing right next to it. Easy starting, one pull, hot or cold.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, Durable
Allen Recommends This Champion Product
Allen's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Quick shipping, great prices."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Thelma S.
Buckley, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/9/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It, Nice & Quiet!
Love the generator, it fired right up, runs everything in the camper and best of all it's quiet. The price is way less then the popular quiet generator on the market and I would put the sound level in econo mode right there with it. You can stand right next to the Champion and still carry on a fairly normal conversation without having to yell at each other. I have been around Honda generators quite a few times and could just could never make myself part with that much cash to own one. It was... more
Pros: Price, Quiet, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations
Thelma Recommends This Champion Product
Thelma's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Generator was shipped very quickly and it was a very nice unit to boot. Totally exceeded my expectations. Very well satisfied."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Rick G.
Fountain Valley, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/28/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine
When it arrived, the box looked as if it had been roughly handled. Opened it to add oil & noticed air cleaner cover was broken. I could not get it started. Got no communication back from you, so I went to Champion in Santa fe Springs, Ca. Around back, Juan told me to bring it in. He stopped what he was doing, couldn't start it either & opened it up and found the control module dislodged & partially unplugged. As if it had shipped upside down awhile.replaced the broken part, fired it... more
Rick Recommends This Champion Product
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
Rick,
Sorry to hear about the issues you we having. Looking back in the order notes, you received an email response about the issues you were having. An an online retailer, warranty work is provided by your local servicing dealer. Glad to hear your issue was resolved quickly.
more
Was this review helpful?
20
George S.
Houston, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/20/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
18
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far So Good
I use two of these in parallel to power my food truck. They do a great job I am currently running commercial fridge, prep table, freezer, on-demand water pump, water heater, 13,500 btu A/C, vent hood, heat lamps, microwave and lights with a couple warming trays. WOW!!! it powers everything. The parallel kit with 120v 50 amp service is great.

My other option was the Honda eu7000 but only has 5500 running watts and ($4,000 price tag) and I needed min 6000w running. I added hour meters after... more
Pros: Price, Quiet, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: small gas tank
George Recommends This Champion Product
George's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very fast shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Henry H.
Brunswick, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/12/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAY.
08
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Champion Generator
This is an awesome product for the price at HALF the cost of it's famous competitor. I HIGHLY recommend the champion.
Pros: Quiet, Price, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Henry Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Lee C.
Reisterstown, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/13/17
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
REVIEWED
FEB.
06
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
As Quiet As A Honda
This is as quiet as a Honda. I like that all the controls are on one side. Have not used it much other than to test. Fits nicely in an RV jockey box. I like the 30 amp RV plug, you can adapt to anything.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Quiet, Features
Lee Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Craig B.
Vail, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/7/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
22
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
15k Btu Ac
Bought this unit to run my Coleman Max 15K BTU cooler on my trailer. I went through the recommended break-in process before attempting to run the AC unit but was very disappointed when I finally plugged it in and it tripped it. Tried several times with no luck. After doing some research I learned that these newer Coleman units (trailer is a 2016) do not come from the factory with a start-up capacitor installed (only a running capacitor). I talked to the manufacturer and they recommended one.... more
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Quiet, I'd Buy It Again
Craig Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Al
Winter Park, FL
REVIEWED
NOV.
07
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Product Is The Best, Actually Better Than I Expected
Only had this item for 3 months but working fine so far.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Reliable, Easy To Store
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
Al Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Marc K.
Santa Fe, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/27/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
18
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Nice Machine - But Not A Strong Performer
After reading the specs and reviews I though this generator would be sufficient to power the 15,0000 Btu A/C on my trailer. It is not. With everything else turned off it can start the A/C, but can not run it at a sustained level (at sea level).

It is a fine product though and if your load requirements are WELL within the spec range of the machine, then the value is there. I would not recommend if you are near the threshold.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, High Quality
Cons: Heavy, Performanc
Marc Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Kenneth M.
Sykesville, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/19/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
14
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Decent Generator - Not Flawless But Worth It For Price I Paid
I've waited to write this review until I had the chance to really test the generator out with my 29 ft trailer. When we use it, we are out in the middle of nowhere and we run it for at least 10-12 hours a day. The first weekend it worked well for the most part but there were two times when it didn't want to start back up again. I stopped turning it off to refuel because of this. In the end it worked out fine. This first trip we didn't need the air conditioning so I didn't need to worry... more
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Carburetor performance, Performance starting AC unit
Kenneth Recommends This Champion Product
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
Kenneth,
It is very dangerous to refuel your generator when it is still running. You should always turn off the generator before you refuel.
more
Kenneth's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Power Equipment Direct was great. Fast shipping and great service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Bruce E.
Milan, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/17/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
09
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Champion Inverter
It ran one ac unit for 2 days but it will not run my ac no more disappointed. My have to get a 2nd unit & parallel hook them up. Not sure why it worked for 2 days & not anymore.
Pros: Price, Quiet, Easy To Use, Light Weight
Bruce Recommends This Champion Product
Bruce's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"So fast at shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Danny H.
West Milton, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/16/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
07
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
You Asked
Didn't work right at first butt champion sent me a module then it worked great. Powered ac unit on camper great. Great customer service.
Pros: Price, Quiet, Easy To Use, Features
Danny Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Harry S.
Marion, KS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/5/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
05
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exactly What I Needed.
Completely satisfied, starts on first pull, runs ac, microwave, toaster, coffee pot, refrigerator (not all at once). I have used it 30 hours so far. Its pretty heavy but I can load it by myself.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Cons: Heavy
Harry Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
J.e S.
Lucama, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/2/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
17
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great For My R.v. Really Quiet Running
Love it and it is great. Would but another.
Pros: Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, Light Weight
J.e Recommends This Champion Product
J.e's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"All I can say is it is GREAT!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Kevin R.
Franklin, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/28/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
11
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Generator
I bought this generator for my RV and it is better then advertised. It is quiet and it runs my a/c (13,500) without a hitch.
Please do not spend your money on the red ones this one is just as good and just as quiet if not quiter.
THANKS CHAMPION For a great product!!!
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Quiet, Light Weight
Kevin Recommends This Champion Product
Kevin's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great service and fast shipping. Thanks"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Landon L.
Lewistown, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/6/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
28
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Slightly Disappointed
Unlike some of the other reviews I read, this generator does not start the Dometic unit on my camper. Fuel capacity could be better. I have not gotten an answer whether installing a hard -start kit would guarantee that it would start the roof top unit.
Pros: Price, Quiet, Easy To Use
Cons: Heavy, should be 3800-4000 watts maybe
Landon Recommends This Champion Product
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
Landon,
Thank you for the feedback. I would suggest contacting an RV dealer in your area that is familiar with Dometic AC units. They should be able to provide you what is required to start your rooftop AC.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Shannon G.
Saxonburg, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/6/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
27
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Way Too Loud
The price, quality and function is great! However we got this to use in national parks where they need to be really quiet below 60db and this said it was but is way too loud. We heard a Honda 3000 and it was considerably quieter, although way more expensive. I guess you get what you pay for. Disappointed in the noise level but it works fine to run air conditioner and other items in camper.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Features, Easy To Store
Cons: Loud
Shannon Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Brian T.
Santa Fe, NM
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/28/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Sweet Generator
Works my account in camper, that's all I wanted. Thanks. Everything else is just a bonus.
Pros: Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable
Cons: Heavy
Brian Recommends This Champion Product
Brian's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Got it before ETA."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Travis B.
Mobile, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/22/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
20
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far So Good
I just bought two of these little gennies. They arrived in excellent shape. After unpacking, reading some of the manuals and adding oil I fired them up and ran them for about 30 minutes. They were quiet and the output was a slick 120 volts on my meter. I was actually very impressed with the workmanship and the layout of the controls. They started very easily and were relatively quiet. I think I will be very pleased with them. Time will tell on longevity but I feel confident they will perform... more
Pros: Price, Quiet, Features, Easy To Store
Cons: Need extended run tank hookup.
Travis Recommends This Champion Product
Travis's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great prices and service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Charles W.
Graham, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/12/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
26
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Awesome Machine!
Very quiet and starts right up!
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Quiet, I'd Buy It Again
Charles Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
James N.
Fountain Valley, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/1/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
17
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Undecided
Still hard to say the over all quality of this unit. I bought it to run the AC on my RV trailer and it will run everything but when it comes to the AC it shuts down trying to start my AC. So I am not satisfied with my brand new good looking generator.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Easy To Store
Cons: wont start my RV AC.
James Recommends This Champion Product
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
James,
Please keep in mind this is this a very common issue. In most instances, a hard start kit can be added to your RV AC unit. I would suggest contacting the mfg of your AC, they might have some recommendations for you.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jeffrey P.
Waubun, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/12/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
06
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Shipping, Started Right Up And Ran The Break-in
Great machine, EASY Start It needs hr. meter and fuel gauge.
Pros: Quiet, Price, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Heavy
Jeffrey Recommends This Champion Product
Jeffrey's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
James P.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/13/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
05
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Initial Impression
Bought this generator for emergency use and thankfully have not had to put it to the test other than test runs w/ light loads. I can say that ordering through PED was hassle free and went without a hitch. The generator arrived quickly and was well packed. The initial set up was easy, pretty much just added oil and gas. I appreciated very much the giant quick start chart. I'm pretty sure the generator started on the first pull, if not the second, So far very satisfied.
It's a little to early... more
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Features
James Does Not Recommend This Product
James's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Excellent on-line processing. Product tracking was provided."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Victor S.
Thatcher, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/11/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
03
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product Compares Great Against The Big Names
Very happy, handles all my needs!
Pros: Quiet, Price, I'd Buy It Again, Features
Cons: Heavy, Need bigger wheels
Victor Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Russell N.
Lincoln, NE
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/8/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
02
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Champion 3400 Watt Gasoline Generator
Recently purchased a 30' Jayco trailer. I mainly camp in areas where a generator is needed. I researched several of the "TOP" brands. Fortunately for me Electric Generators Direct was having a sale on the Champion 3400 watt gasoline generator, so I opted to purchase two! along with the Champion 100319 Parallel Cable kit. When I received the generators in just a few short days. Filled with the recommended level of oil. (NOTE) I overfilled first one and after starting noticed the motor... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: NONE YET
Russell Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael P.
Gatesville, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/5/17
REVIEWED
APR.
28
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Generator!
My generator was delivered in 4 days. I added oil, gas and it started on the second pull. I ran it through the five hours break-in in accordance with Champions instructions using various electrical loads up to 1500 watts.I changed the oil to 10w-30 synthetic and hooked it up to the 15000 btu A/C on my unit.

With the money I saved by buying this generator over a similar sized "red or blue" brand, I equipped my A/C with a Micro Air Easy Start and it started the system multiple times... more
Pros: Quiet, Price, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable
Cons: None
Michael Recommends This Champion Product
Michael's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great website with the necessary information to make an informed purchase."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Tai T.
Decatur, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/1/17
REVIEWED
APR.
12
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
This Is A Very Good Generator
It is amazing.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Features, Exceeded Expectations
Tai Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
George W.
Troutdale, OR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/23/17
REVIEWED
APR.
07
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Generator
Great generator, easy start and quiet.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, I'd Buy It Again
George Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jon P.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/8/17
REVIEWED
APR.
04
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product For The Price!
My generator fired right up after adding oil and fuel, 1st pull. The break in process was great! able to fire up my 11,000 btu a/c on my popup while running lights and fridge, No problem! It is pretty quiet running wide open and very quiet in economy mode! Definitely worth the price!
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Heavy, wheels are a little small for colorado mountains
Jon Recommends This Champion Product
Jon's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very simple to order, very fast shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Paul D.
Hattiesburg, MS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/2/17
REVIEWED
APR.
03
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far This Has Turned Out To Be Perfect!
At least it's perfect now, will report back in a few years of running it?!?! We bought this for our Rpod 179. It will run the AC and anything else. Seems to have plenty of watts to handle it. I do like the variable speed option. With that, when not loading it's wagon, the generator runs very quiet. It's not bad wide open either, just not as quiet. I don't think it will ever be a sound issue. It's light enough to pick it up and put in the back of the truck, but some lesser guys might... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: none so far
Paul Recommends This Champion Product
Paul's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great service, honored a sale price that had expired by mistake. Good People."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jason W.
Omaha, NE
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/24/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
28
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Starts And Runs My 13.5k Air Conditioner In Economy
It starts and runs my 13.5k generator in economy mode (I do have a hard start cap $30). Will run my air conditioner and my microwave. I chose not to get the electric start, but the instructions say to unplug everything before starting. Starts with one pull.
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, Price, Features, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Store, Light Weight, Durable
Jason Recommends This Champion Product
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
Jason,
Generators should never be started with a load (anything plugged in).
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jennings B.
Scott Depot, WV
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/8/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
01
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exactly What I Was Looking For!
Very pleased so far. Easy start and super quiet. Seems well made. Hoping it will last several years. It does everything units costing twice as much do.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Easy To Store, Exceeded Expectations
Jennings Recommends This Champion Product
Jennings's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great company to deal with."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Scott L.
Kennesaw, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/5/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
01
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Quiet
Quiet and powerful. It starts my 15000 BTU AC with no problem.
Pros: Quiet, Price, Easy To Use, Features
Scott Recommends This Champion Product
Scott's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Quick shipment."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Marvin C.
Knoxville, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/27/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
17
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Starts And Runs Good
Have not used it on a trip yet, but have started it and run it with a load. Worked great.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight
Cons: Expensive
Marvin Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jeff S.
Port Orange, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/24/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Generator
Quiet, rated output, easy to move around. Extremely happy with my purchase. I bought 2 with parallel kit instead of 2X more expensive Honda generator. Wanted greater flexibility. Very happy.
Jeff Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Shawn A.
Vernon, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/10/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Inverter Generator
My wife and I recently bought a fifth wheel trailer for camping, and we needed a generator for those time when we were going to boondock. After scouring reviews, we had an opportunity to see a Champion Generator in action, and loved it. So we threw caution into the wind and purchased a Champion of our own. What a great choice! Very easy to setup, and started on the first pull. Ran everything in our trailer without an issue (just had to figure out the starting order that's all). Very... more
Pros: Price, Quiet, Light Weight, High Quality
Cons: Could Use A Fuel Gauge Backlight
Shawn Recommends This Champion Product
Shawn's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Just a great experience. Super fast shipping and delivered on what was promised."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ronald P.
Tonganoxie, KS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/9/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
01
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My First Generator
Got it quick. Seems to work great.
Pros: Easy To Use, rv plug
Ronald Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Robert D.
Mechanicville, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/12/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
06
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Buy It Over The Red One
Started on second pull. Quiet. Have only run hand tools so far. Barely accelerates in economy mode. Pleasantly surprised at how light it is. Glad I didn't buy a cheaper open frame. Would have been too loud. I plan to add an hour meter.
Pros: Quiet, Price, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations
Robert Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Bob B.
Roseville, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/6/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
01
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Good Product, Paid Way Too Much From Seller
Nice product, But paid way too much. Feel like I got ripped off on price.
Cons: Expensive
Bob Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
02
Phillip V.
Sammamish, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/5/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Solid And Reliable
Purchased this unit to be self contained when touring with a 21' Trailer away from full hookup sites. Performed well in 90-95 degree weather over the course of 7 days. Powered 13,500 BTU Dometic Brisk II Air Conditioning Unit with ease.

Easy start, quiet operation, convenient carry handles and wheeled trolley. Fuel tank size could be improved for longer operation between fueling. Additional use will confirm features over the next few months. If the current performance continues, I would... more
Pros: Features, Quiet, Price, Easy To Store
Cons: Smaller Fuel Tank
Phillip Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
92
Melvin W.
Omaha, NE
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/28/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Little Generator
It runs everything in my camper. AC and Microwave were the things I wanted it to run and it does. Only one at a time,but that's fine. My AC is a 15,000 BTU. Haven't had a chance to run it at higher altitudes yet. Hope it works as well there.
Over all I'm pleased with the performance,Would be nice if it were a touch quieter.
Pros: Price, Features, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Melvin Recommends This Champion Product
Melvin's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Price was right and shipping was quick."
 more
Was this review helpful?
22
Gene P.
Alanson, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/28/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Gene P. Has A New Genarator & Love's It
Got my new 3400 Champion, put oil & gas in and it started on first pull. Left next day camping I use it about 5 hours a day and am very happy, noise level is about the same as a Honda as one was next to me only thing different is mine cost less than half. GREAT buy for the money .
Gene Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
22
Dale R.
Olympia, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/25/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
I've only had a chance to try our new Champion generator out once, and it worked perfectly. It started for the first time on the second pull. After warming it up a bit, I plugged my RV into the 30 amp outlet and turned my A/C unit on. The generator handled the load very well. The same went with running the microwave oven. I would recommend anyone with an R/V with 30 amp cord to give this generator a try.
Dale Recommends This Champion Product
Dale's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I was very pleased with the fast service and no shipping cost."
 more
Was this review helpful?
44
Bruce R.
Ontonagon, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/27/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
31
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Champion Inverter Model 100233
First time buyer from Generator Direct...Very happy with this company and my generator. Its very quiet and capable of running my trailers 1500w AC + other electrical devices. Love that it comes with the rv ready 30w plug and it's light enough that I can lift it into the box of my truck. Just wish it's fuel tank was a little bigger, but for the price I'm one happy camper!
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Small Fuel Tank
Bruce Recommends This Champion Product
Bruce's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast shipping great customer service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
22
Casey A.
Cottonwood, ID
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/10/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Champion 3100 Inverter Generator
Well worth the money. Started first pull out of the box and still starts first pull every time. Also this generator is very quiet. If your looking for a nice generator and don't want to pay the price of a Honda, this is it. Very happy with my purchase.
Casey Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
33
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Champion 100233 reviews.Compare our Champion 100233 ratings. Find the Champion 100233 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct