Free Shipping On Power Equipment (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Power Equipment Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

California Trimmer RL207H-BS550 Reel Lawn Mowers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Freight$999.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
Free Freight$999.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$1,049.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
California Trimmer RL207H-BS550 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
Durable (6)
High Quality (6)
Easy To Use (6)
Price (4)
Fast (3)
Cons
Bad Instructions (2)
Heavy (2)
Not for small spaces (1)
I havent found one yet! (1)
Difficult To Use (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
11 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Richard H.
Columbus, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/14/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
SEP.
07
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awsome Mower
Golf Course Superintendent for 30+ years. Experienced every brand and maintain grass form 1/8" up to 3". This mower is excellent.

Operator friendly, easy adjustments, fun to mow. Price and quality comparison to competitors, this is the best.
View Image
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Features, Quiet
Richard Recommends This California Trimmer Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Carlos V.
Boca Raton, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/14/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
07
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Not Bad
Good mower, fast, cuts great and easy to operate.
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast, Easy To Store
Cons: Bad Instructions, Packaging
Carlos Recommends This California Trimmer Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Garry P
Augusta, GA
REVIEWED
JUN.
01
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower!!!
I love this mower. Perfect cut every time. It's built as if it's made for industrial use. A huge difference from regular lawnmowers made for home use. When you first buy one, you better ensure to adjust the height. The first time I used mines, I didn't adjust it and left it at default height, and it scalp my lawn to bear dirt. And before I could stop it, it had already dragged me about 10 feet. This thing is powerful!! Buy it with the front roller installed. With the roller, I can now cut the... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, Reliable, High Quality
Garry Recommends This California Trimmer Mower
Garry's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Superb transaction with Mowers Direct. Loved the fact that I received free shipping and handling."
 more
Was this review helpful?
51
Lesley S
Memphis, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/19/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
10
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Amazing Quality
This mower is for the Gardener/Landscaper that wants the best for their lawn. It cuts amazingly even, leaving a smooth finish. It will cut your lawn short enough for a putting green.

The mower is easy to start (I'm a woman, and it is no problem). It is surprisingly quiet. And yes, it is expensive but you get what you pay for.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, Fast
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
Lesley Recommends This California Trimmer Mower
Was this review helpful?
40
Elias C.
Laredo, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/10/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Easy To Use, Excelent Product!
I've only use it twice and it works great, my lawn looks perfect, thumbs up!
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Price, Easy To Store
Elias Recommends This California Trimmer Mower
Elias's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great service and very good prices."
 more
Was this review helpful?
53
Tim G.
Lubbock, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/29/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
06
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
California Trimmer 20" 7-blade Power Reel Mower
Great product and price. Delivered on a pallet with plastic wrap.
Pros: Durable, Price, High Quality
Cons: Delivery
Tim Recommends This California Trimmer Mower
Was this review helpful?
43
Gary A
Auburn, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/26/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
21
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Heavy Duty
This is a good unit worth it's price however it is very heavy and awkward to turn or operate in tight spaces. It tends to dig in the grass as a result. I have a hybrid Bermuda and it must be cut fairly short thus the front roller is a must. Furthermore it was a newly sodded yard not well leveled so in time I must sand dress it or continue to experience spots of scalping. This unit is not meant for the laid back operator, it takes real effort.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Heavy, Difficult To Use, Not for small spaces
Gary Recommends This California Trimmer Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael A
Bakersfield, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/8/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
17
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Great Mower
This is my third Trimmer mower. The one before this I purchased new in 1985. It is still working but needs to be rebuilt as it is worn out. I went online last month just to see if they still available. when I opened your website and found this machine I bought it. The day it was delivered I opened the packing and found my new Trimmer. In 15 minutes I had it ready to use. I set it up as my old mower had been for years. It took about 5 minutes to get used to the feel of the clutch. Another great... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, High Quality, Reliable
Cons: I havent found one yet!
Michael Recommends This California Trimmer Mower
Michael's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Extremely easy to use. Excellent layout."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Earl B.
Leland, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/5/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
19
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Little Tweaks Will Make This An Awesome Machine
Excellent mower I must say but it does have a few little tweaks that should be considered.

First: the grass catcher not only does it not sit on the mower to the standard of a machine of this quality and the catcher was not built to this standard (plastic). The Grass catcher seems to be a little cheap even though I couldn't see how else to make it work. It also allows grass to drop back into the blade which in turn throws the grass out of the catcher.

Second: on a slight slope the mower... more
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Durable
Earl Recommends This California Trimmer Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Matthew K
Cabot, AR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/2/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
25
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fantastic Machine
I had no idea just how powerful this machine would be. It is very well-built and I look forward to many years of using it.
There are two items that could be improved:
1) The remote throttle is quite stiff to operate, this seems due to the routing and clamping of the push-pull cable housing.
2) With the Briggs & Stratton engine, it is a bit difficult to check the oil level using the dipsticks.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Fast, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Bad Instructions
Matthew Recommends This California Trimmer Mower
Was this review helpful?
01
Catherine B.
Myrtle Beach, SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/5/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Reel Mower
Was using a push reel mower for are front yard
We started looking on internet for a power reel mower and your company came up
The peice was a good price compared to other ones we looked at
Catherine Recommends This California Trimmer Mower
Was this review helpful?
523
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest California Trimmer RL207H-BS550 reviews.Compare our California Trimmer RL207H-BS550 ratings. Find the California Trimmer RL207H-BS550 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct