Free Shipping On Power Equipment (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
< Back to Product

California Air Tools CAT-1P1060S Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
California Air Tools CAT-1P1060S Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
5.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 5
Pros
Quiet (10)
I'd Buy It Again (7)
Light Weight (5)
Easy To Use (5)
Fast (4)
Cons
none (1)
None (1)
Expensive (1)
None that I have found (1)
None to ADD (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
10 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jose S.
Los Angeles, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/18/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
NOV.
02
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
What You See Is What You Get, Perfection!
The compressor is excellent. I work for a museum and took it abroad to Brazil. Its light and the noise is minimal. I had it working for 8 hrs straight and no problems. The air in Brazil was really moist so there was some accumulation of water in the tank, but I fixed the situation with a filter. No big deal.
Pros: Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Easy To Store
Jose Recommends This California Air Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Charles T.
Portland, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/8/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
30
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quietest I've Ever Had
This is a very quiet and nice running air compressor.

It is very fast in recovery, although it does have a small tank. However that is what I wanted something small and light.

It is the quietest running air compressor I have ever had.
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, Reliable, High Quality
Cons: None to ADD
Charles Recommends This California Air Tools Product
Charles's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy shopping. Fast service. Great packing. Good communication. Just what I like."
 more
Was this review helpful?
31
Mark C.
Burlingame, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/20/17
REVIEWED
JAN.
12
2018
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Amazing Product!
Iíve never heard a more quiet air compressor. After having this one I donít know how the other companies can continue making theirs. I will never buy another brand. This brand is the best.
Pros: Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations
Mark Recommends This California Air Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Jon W.
Chesapeake, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/6/17
REVIEWED
DEC.
30
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Amazed At How Quiet This Compressor Is
I wanted a small lightweight compressor for airbrushing, brad nailing, and was quiet. This compressor filled all of those requirements and performed them with outstanding service. I have been totally satisfied with this purchase and have told a number of friends about the quality, performance and how quiet it is. They have been amazed at how quiet it is compared to their other brand oil-less compressors. Thanks for such a great product.
Pros: Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight, Fast
Cons: None that I have found
Jon Recommends This California Air Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Ralph S.
Lakeland, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/8/17
REVIEWED
OCT.
13
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice And Quiet
Great for a portable. A little heavier than I'd like but very manageable. Amazed at the quietness, as advertised I hardly know it's on.
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Fast
Cons: Expensive
Ralph Recommends This California Air Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Michael B.
Zionsville, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/19/17
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
REVIEWED
JAN.
08
2018
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Tool
This is exactly the compressor I needed. Itís small and therefore very portable. The compressor is very quiet and perfect for doing finish work inside, which is how I am using it.
Pros: Quiet, Light Weight, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Michael Recommends This California Air Tools Product
Michael's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Have already recommended compressor to my brother-in-law. He has ordered the same tool and it waiting for shipment."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
John Homa
Brighton, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/1/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
25
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Best Quiet Compressor
This is the 2nd California Air Tools compressor we have purchased. These are used in a shop environment and "quiet" was very important to us. These compressors exceeded my expectations. And, the fact that their durability far exceeds those we have used from the box stores is a plus.
Pros: Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight, Fast
John Recommends This California Air Tools Product

This customer received compensation for their review.   Read More

This customer recieved a small monetary compensation for their review. Customers are not required to write a positive review. The opinions they express are their own. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.

This customer recieved a small monetary compensation for their review. Customers are not required to write a positive review. The opinions they express are their own. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.

Was this review helpful?
22
Craig H.
Beaumont, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/19/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
12
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Small Home Compresser I've Ever Owned
Would not hesitate buying this little unit again.
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: None
Craig Recommends This California Air Tools Product
Craig's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Quick delivery."
 more
Was this review helpful?
22
Steve S.
Peoria, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/28/16
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
DEC.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Fast Delivery, Very Good Product
I live in and assisted living facility where noise is a big factor. This is the quietest air compressor I have ever seen in my life. It pumps up fast and holds good pressure.
Pros: Quiet, Fast, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: none
Steve Recommends This California Air Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
103
Hugh H.
Douglas, WY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/21/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
19
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great, Light Weight, & So, So Quiet
I had a bad scare with the compressor. I didn't use it for about 5 days and then I turned it on and nothing happened, it wouldn't come on. After freaking out I noticed that it didn't need to come on it was still full of air.

I use it for an air brush and sometimes It only gets used for 10 minutes so I don't drain it and all that.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Price, Light Weight
Hugh Recommends This California Air Tools Product
Jim, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Hugh,
You will still want to follow the maintenance suggestions in the manual to keep the Factory Warranty in force, especially if you leave the unit plugged in for days at a time. Moisture builds up in the tank over time, and draining it regularly is a good idea.
more
Hugh's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great deal, great service. I think I ordered it on Christmas eve and it arrived in a reasonable amount of time."
 more
Was this review helpful?
54
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest California Air Tools CAT-1P1060S reviews.Compare our California Air Tools CAT-1P1060S ratings. Find the California Air Tools CAT-1P1060S Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct