Free Shipping On Power Equipment (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Power Equipment Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Briggs & Stratton 33R877-0003-G1 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$559.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$559.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$559.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$547.99
(as of 11:27 CST - Details)
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$617.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Briggs & Stratton 33R877-0003-G1 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (9)
Price (8)
High Quality (7)
Exceeded Expectations (5)
Reliable (4)
Cons
Couldn't find one with a... (1)
Non (1)
NONE (1)
nothing i can say thats ... (1)
Needed to buy 4 new bolt... (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
13 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Fernando G.
Fort Worth, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/17/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
APR.
10
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Way To Save Money
Replaced the old worn out engine with this unit and is back to running like new. A lot better than buying a complete new mower when you only need to replace the engine. Exact fit for my mower like the original.
Pros: Durable, Price, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Fernando Recommends This Briggs & Stratton Product
Dale, the Power Equipment Expert
Product Expert
Fernando,
I'm so happy to hear we were able to save you some money by replacing just the engine instead of the entire mower! I'm glad that the engine was a perfect fit and that it is running good as new. Thank you so much for your business and please do not hesitate to give us a call if you have anything come up in the future. Have a great day!
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Greg O.
West Bloomfield, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/5/17
REVIEWED
OCT.
27
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My New Crate Motor For My John Deere
The new motor is great fit well into the space. Needed to buy 4 new bolts to mount on tractor. Runs and performs well.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Price, High Quality, Reliable
Cons: Needed to buy 4 new bolts
Greg Recommends This Briggs & Stratton Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Caleb C.
Flower Mound, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/29/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
19
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Like A Charm
I liked it. Installed 1-2-3
Pros: Price, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: nothing i can say thats bad
Caleb Recommends This Briggs & Stratton Product
Caleb's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The sales man was great."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Paula B.
Salina, OK
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/14/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
26
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Fit And It Worked!!
I was so unhappy when the motor in my less than 2 year old Snapper motor seized and I could not get it fixed. I found the replacement engine at Power Equipment Direct and it was a good price and the sales person was very knowledgeable and told me that it was a drop in engine. I got it, gave it to my mechanic and he had it back in 2 days. We fired it up, got scared at the amount of smoke, but it cleared up and ran great.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Price, Quiet
Paula Recommends This Briggs & Stratton Product
Paula's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The service was great and the salesman was knowledgeable about the product. He made me feel very confident about my purchase."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Folsom W.
Clayton, OK
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/29/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
19
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Extremely Satisfied
Installed my new B&S 33R877 onto JD D110 about two weeks ago and I am extremely satisfied with it's performance.
Pros: Price, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable
Folsom Recommends This Briggs & Stratton Product
Folsom's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The sales rep was courteous and professional. I don't recall his name, but he was knowledgeable about the product I was interested in, and very helpful."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Kathleen L.
Grants Pass, OR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/26/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
28
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Engine!!!
Installation was easy, runs excellent, what more can I say!!!!
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations, Quiet
Cons: NONE
Kathleen Recommends This Briggs & Stratton Product
Kathleen's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great people to work with."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Aurthur C.
Medway, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/22/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
18
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Product Works Really Well!
The engine was easy to install. I wish the mounting holes came threaded with new bolts, however after installing them everything seems to be working very well. Oil filter is leaking and I suspect the gasket is the problem. I will need to contact customer service to have them send out the replacement. Engine runs very well !
Pros: I'd Buy It Again
Aurthur Recommends This Briggs & Stratton Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Daniel L.
Richmond, ME
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/21/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
13
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
New Briggs & Stratton 19 Hp Intek Engine, Made In Usa !
The New Briggs & Stratton 19HP Intek engine bolted on easy, connected the fuel line, electrical connectors, it started right up, runs smooth. This Briggs & Stratton was made in the USA too! Thank you for the Great price and free shipping!
Pros: Price, High Quality, Features, Easy to install
Daniel Recommends This Briggs & Stratton Product
Daniel's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Thanks for the friendly service and free shipping !"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Joseph C
Blanchard, OK
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/5/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
15
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Amazing Customer Support & New Engine Works Perfectly
Blew up my original motor on my Snapper riding lawnmower, ordered a replacement motor and I am entirely pleased with the motor and most of all AMAZED at the customer support I was give just by making a call. I have to give Kudos to a gentleman named Dale in customer support who was very very helpful in explaining just a few questions I had as I was installing this motor. My new motor has an electric fuel pump and the old one was gravity feed, he explained very well how to hook up my fuel lines... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Price, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Non
Joseph Recommends This Briggs & Stratton Product
Joseph's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great, great service ordering product, salesman knew their job, super fast shipping & well packed."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Valentine G
Summerville, SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/1/17
REVIEWED
APR.
25
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Briggs & Stratton Ohv
Engine was basically plug and play. This engine replaced a 18.5 HP motor on a John Deere riding mower. Never having done this before it took me about 6 hrs to remove old engine and install the new one. Engine was a perfect fit. I did have to tap threads in the engine mount to use the original bolts. Took every bit of 15 minutes to do that. Once engine was in place it fired right up. I would recommend this engine to anyone needing this size engine. Very pleased with the engine and final results.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Valentine Recommends This Briggs & Stratton Product
Dale, the Power Equipment Expert
Product Expert
Valentine,
Thanks for sending in this review, it is always nice to hear from folks when they are happy with their purchase. It sounds like this new engine fit just right and is working to your satisfaction which is great to hear! If you have any questions that come up in the future, please do not hesitate to give us a call. Thank you again for your business and I look forward to dealing with you again soon.
more
Valentine's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I would order from again. Engine arrived in 3 days after ordered. Very fast shipping. Great to deal with."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Benjamin C
Jeromesville, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/1/17
REVIEWED
APR.
24
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Replacement Engine!
This engine is running great. It was a perfect replacement for my old 17hp. All I had to do was change over my old harness, alternator, and voltage regulator.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Price, Fast, High Quality
Cons: Couldn't find one with a 16A alternator.
Benjamin Recommends This Briggs & Stratton Product
Dale, the Power Equipment Expert
Product Expert
Benjamin,
Always pleased to hear from folks when they are happy with their purchase. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I look forward to dealing with you again in the future!
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Frank A.
Little Egg Harbor, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/18/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
19 Hp Engine Replacement
This company is fantastic! My tractor engine seized, and I needed a new one. Their price was $40 less than anyone else and delivered to my house in 2 days. I highly recommend them!!!
Frank Recommends This Briggs & Stratton Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Frank W.
Puyallup, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/28/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Replaced Cracked Block Engine On Trot-bilt Zt Lawn Mower
My Lawn mower Kohler Courage developed a crack in the block and was leaking lots of oil. I descovered that this is a common problem with this Kohler engine. My brother in another state had the same thing happen. After looking under the hoods of the lawn tractors at the local stores I found only MTD built lawn tractors had Kohler and the rest had Briggs & Stratton.

I decided to switch to a Briggs 19HP. The engine switch worked without making any modification to my lawn mower and I am... more
Frank Recommends This Briggs & Stratton Product
Frank's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The engine I ordered arrived on time and in even the box was in perfect condition. The packaging was first rate, very well thought out."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Briggs & Stratton 33R877-0003-G1 reviews.Compare our Briggs & Stratton 33R877-0003-G1 ratings. Find the Briggs & Stratton 33R877-0003-G1 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct