Free Shipping On Power Equipment (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
< Back to Product

Billy Goat F601V Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$799.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$799.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$849.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Billy Goat F601V Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 5
Pros
Price (2)
I'd Buy It Again (2)
Light Weight (1)
Pneumatic Tires (1)
It's a Billy Goat (1)
Cons
Unreliable (1)
Low Quality (1)
Poor Performance (1)
Expensive (1)
80% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
10 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Dale, the Leaf Blower Expert
Power Equipment Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
43 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
3160 Helpful Votes
Power Equipment Direct Recommended

The Billy Goat F601V is a great choice for any homeowner looking to make quick work of any pile of leaves. With its extreme light weight design at only 76 pounds, the F601V lessens fatigue while removing any debris in its path.

Powered by a 205cc Briggs & Stratton Vanguard engine, this engine offers top performance as well as great fuel economy so you have less fill ups overall. Equipped with a Magnetron« electronic ignition, you will have quick reliable starts every season.

The... more
Dale Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
3923
Gloria A.
Hopewell, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/20/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
NOV.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Thank You
I would like to thank you for a great machine and worth every penny you charge, it has cut my work time down to 1 hr instead of 4. So once again thank you.
Pros: Price, Fast, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Gloria Recommends This Billy Goat Product
Was this review helpful?
02
Scott R.
Watertown, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/6/17
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
21
2017
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not What I Expected, And Overpriced Based On It's Performance.
I recently purchased the Billy Goat F601V, and I purchased it specifically because it's a Billy Goat. I currently own an 8HP Billy Goat QB800ICPN which is somewhere between 30 - 40 years old. It looks like it's been through a war, but it's the real deal, it's a hurricane on wheels and then some! It's so powerful, that if you were to let go of it while the air flow is directed forward, the machine would take off backwards at a high rate of speed, and blow itself over 100 feet into the neighbors... more
Pros: It's a Billy Goat, Pneumatic Tires
Cons: Expensive, Poor Performance
Scott's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good web vendor, easy to use web site, good stock, quick shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
George Auger
Greenville, SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/14/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
05
2017
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not So Good
I'm amazing, it late to get an order within the first five minutes. And had to be taken to a Briggs & Stratton authorized dealer for repair at my inconvenience in initial cost.
Pros: Price, Light Weight
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable
Dale, the Leaf Blower Expert
Product Expert
George,
This unit has a 1 year Factory Warranty that covers defects in materials and workmanship. In order to verify that the problem is the result of a Factory defect the unit has to be checked over by a Factory Authorized technician.

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
02
Tom H.
White Lake, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/11/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
02
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
So Far So Good. Has The Power I Hoped For. Puts My Yard Cleanup
I can now do my yard for a few more years without hire the work out.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again
Tom Recommends This Billy Goat Product
Tom's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Good!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
02
Dave C.
Columbia, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/14/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome!
Was worried that the entry level model would not be powerful enough for my yard, boy was I pleasantly surprised! If you are in the market for smaller yards or for your own residence, and don't want to spend for the next model, I recommend. My yard is about an acre and I use this for the rear and side yard adjacent the woods.

I also will help my mother, its light and perfect! I purchased the Briggs vanguard engine with 3 yr warranty. Blowers direct was the only dealer that had stock this... more
Dave Recommends This Billy Goat Product
Dave's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I called them before purchase and the phone answered promptly and was able to clearly answer my questions confidently."
 more
Was this review helpful?
22
Philip B.
Columbia, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/4/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine
Replaced a yellow machine that was not effective.This machine pushes more at 3/4 throttle than the yellow one at full power.
Arrived in just two days. Starts better than any small engine I have ever owned. One short pull and it's running.
Great blower!
Philip Recommends This Billy Goat Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Edward D.
Mays Landing, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/12/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
09
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works Great
Took too long for delivery but it was worth the wait. This Billy Goat is the real deal when it comes to walk-behind blowers. Great power, and really moves the leaves. Very happy with this purchase.
Edward Recommends This Billy Goat Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Adam E
Westchester, NY
REVIEWED
NOV.
18
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Gets The Job Done Well.
Received my leaf blower yesterday, just had to take the day off from work to play with my new toy :). I have a very leafy property, approx. 1 acre. We get a LOT of leaves (my wife and I call fall "The Leafpocalyse"). This thing blew through it like butter. Couldn't be happier. I thought it would take the whole day but it only took 2 hours!

Sure there are better leaf blowers out there but for a simple homeowner such as myself, this thing is more than sufficient. Can't say for... more
Adam Recommends This Billy Goat Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Michael B.
Baldwinsville, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/29/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Well
I blew the motor in my little wonder 6HP and was going to get the same model but the light weight of the Goat seemed interesting. The goat works as well as the lil wonder or better.

I like the adjustable on-demand blower outlet. I live in the woods, so I use the blower at least once a day, 6 month a year.

No leaves yet, so I won't know for sure if it works better than the lil wonder in those situations, but so-far, so-good!
Michael Recommends This Billy Goat Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Billy Goat F601V reviews.Compare our Billy Goat F601V ratings. Find the Billy Goat F601V Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct