Free Shipping On Power Equipment (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
< Back to Product

Big League Lawns UZTR36 Lawn Stripper Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
$325.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$325.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$325.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Big League Lawns UZTR36 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (6)
Durable (6)
High Quality (5)
Exceeded Expectations (3)
Price (1)
Cons
Expensive (3)
Heavy (1)
Effects are subtle on ta... (1)
Slightly Pricey (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
11 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Macon L.
Burton, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/12/15
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUL.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Neighbors Are Envious!
Bought this striper and couldn't be happier. Mounted using existing holes on the toro ss 4235. A little on the expensive side, but its worth it. Looks Awesome!
View Image
Macon Recommends This Big League Lawns Product
Was this review helpful?
24
Steve M
Overland Park, KS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/13/17
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
09
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Good Product, No Issues, But I Wouldn't Buy Again
I purchased the Checkmate 36" Universal Lawn Striping Kit for my brand new Cub Cadet RZT-S 42 Zero Turn mower. Instructions were great. The kit was complete with everything I needed to install it on my mower. Installation was simple and used existing holes on the frame of my mower. The kit is very heavy duty and I expect it will hold up to the test of time. I was hoping to make bold striped patterns in my lawn as I mowed, but the striping effects are very subtle on my lawn. My lawn... more
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, High Quality
Cons: Expensive, Effects are subtle on tall Fescue grass.
Steve Recommends This Big League Lawns Product
Was this review helpful?
02
Boyer D.
Lebanon, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/27/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
26
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lov'in The Stripes
The striping attachment adapted perfectly to my Toro SS4250 ZTR Mower. The brackets fit into existing holes with no modifications required. Could not have been easier.

My lawn has a professional look. I love altering the patterns at each mowing. I would highly recommend this product.
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Slightly Pricey
Boyer Recommends This Big League Lawns Product
Boyer's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The time from order entry to on my front porch was better than expected."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Melody P.
Gallatin, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/24/17
Total Reviews
5 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
20 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
16
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It On My Zero Turn
I love it. I put it on my Ariens HD Max Zoom zero turn. it was easy to install and they were right- measure the middle between your tires. The reason is is because when you're going around trees and you're trying to straighten up you will hit the tree if it was past the back tires on each side.

I have a 52" deck and got a 36" striping. Now the only problem I've had is my screws kept on coming loose that attach the lawnmower to the unit, so I took the washer off and put a lock... more
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, High Quality, Features
Cons: Expensive
Melody Recommends This Big League Lawns Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Joseph C
Rockford, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/19/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
19
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Fit On Toro Zero Turn
Easy to assemble. Very heavy duty. Heavy enough to do a nice job bending the blades. I have a Toro 4235 and the Toro stripe kit was just a rubber strip on the deck. Garbage. This is a true strip kit. Well worth the money. Only thing I didn't think of is when turning around where concrete meets raised lawn on an edge, must be careful not to hit the edge mid turn or it will damage the turf. Nothing to do with the product, just some getting used to.
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Expensive
Joseph Recommends This Big League Lawns Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Eric L.
Adamstown, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/17/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
08
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Universal Striper
Delivers quality performance to what I expect. More pins should be used at bottom privet points, instead of bolts. I changed mine out to give better hinging to grade of land. Otherwise toorigid!
Was this review helpful?
42
John V.
Reidsville, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/16/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
07
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Impressive
The heavy duty quality really impressed me. I was extremely pleased with my purchase.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Cons: Heavy
John Recommends This Big League Lawns Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Andrew C.
Hickory, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/21/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
11
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Fast shipping great product and performance. Easy install
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price
Andrew Recommends This Big League Lawns Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Shawn
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/15/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Product
Bought this for my Cub Cadet RZT. Product arrived quickly with all required equipment and was easy install. Product works great and lawn looks great.

One note - if you have a bagger system, which I do, you will need to purchase longer mounting bolts because of the bagger frame has a lip that sticks out so the bolts provides are just under the length needed.
Shawn Recommends This Big League Lawns Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Shane O.
Cleveland, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/28/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Checkmate Striping Kit
Took a couple times to get them laid in over old stripes but works very well. If you want to improve your stripes I recommend
Shane Recommends This Big League Lawns Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Ronald S.
Harrisburg, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/18/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Nice
This lawn striper really does a great job. It's really heavy-duty, and a little challenging to put together at first, but once you visualize how it should construct and connect, it was a piece of cake.

I did not have to drill a hole in my mower to connect the striper by the way.
Ronald Recommends This Big League Lawns Product
Ronald's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I just showed my mower to my brother/neighbor and he has big time mower envy. So I have already made my first referral."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Big League Lawns UZTR36 reviews.Compare our Big League Lawns UZTR36 ratings. Find the Big League Lawns UZTR36 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct