Free Shipping On Power Equipment (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
< Back to Product

BE BE-2000WAWY Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
$329.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$329.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
BE WAW-20Y Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (5)
I'd Buy It Again (3)
Durable (3)
Light Weight (2)
Price (1)
Cons
I have to go over areas ... (1)
Durability (1)
Unreliable (1)
Weak Handle Poor Factory... (1)
Difficult To Use (1)
86% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
23 Reviews  Sort by 
 
manufacturers review image

D M
Usa Sales Director
From The Manufacturer
Be Whirl-a-way Semi-pro 20" Surface Cleaner (4000 Psi 185°f) Review
The new and improved WAW-20Y has a 20" cleaning diameter and is recommended to be used with pressure washers delivering between 3.5 and 8 gallons per minute. The preferred pressure washer to purchase along with the WAW-20Y is the part # PE-4013HWPSCOMZ (4 GPM at 4000 PSI).
Was this review helpful?
136
Max
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
Bought this surface cleaner and it rocks. Love it and would recommend it to anyone.
View Image
Max Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Tyler B.
Houlton, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/13/17
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
18
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Kind Of Let Down
I try going slow, using a circular motion, making a second pass perpendicular to the first but I always get visible stripes. Not tiger striping from going too fast. But paths showing every pass, like trails almost.

I run this with my Cat DX 66 4000 PSI pump powered by a Honda GX 390. I use this to prep for doing decorative concrete prep and may have to stop using it if I can't figure out how to get a consistent looking was. Also, the trigger lock broke on first use, but that doesn't bother... more
Pros: Light Weight
Cons: Difficult To Use
Tyler Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Tyler,
I'm sorry you're not getting the results you anticipated- I can see how uniform results would help with decorative finishes. You may get smoother results if you rinse the surface with a regular pressure washer nozzle in-between passes- this would remove the dirt loosened by the first pass so it doesn't get pushed around into trails by the second pass. That would let the second, perpendicular pass get the last bit of dirt out of the surface for a smooth finish.

I realize this adds more time to the job, but I hope the quality of the end result makes it worthwhile.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Stephen S.
London, KY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/10/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Be Whirl-a-way
Good product, saved time for sure, no zebra stripes, adjustable height of tips- Watch out for objects that stick up so they don't hit tips as they spin.

If you use hot water -well don't with the factory o-rings. I used hot water and the o-ring lasted maybe two minutes. I had to replace it with a more durable one which Whirl-A-Way was awesome and told me what to replace it with- great support staff. But o-ring went out on a Saturday so I had to finish job next week.

If you have a 3500... more
View Image
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Fast
Cons: Weak Handle Poor Factory O-ring
Stephen Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jeffrey G.
Nashville, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/6/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
18
2017
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Very Disappointed Customer!
When I bought this product I expected it to be a very professional quality and that it seems to be until the first 20 minutes I used it on my DeWalt 3800 psi pressure washer the hose burst then I waited about a month and a half for new hose. When I did get it it was the wrong hose that the company sent me so I had to spend extra money to fit this new hose onto the Surface Cleaner.

When I pressure wash driveways and walkways I have to go over the areas twice to get the cleanliness that I... more
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Unreliable, Durability, I have to go over areas twice to get it clean. Definitely not fast
Jeffrey Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Jeffrey,
I am sorry you're disappointed with the performance of the surface cleaner. I see from your file that we put you in touch with the folks at BE a little over a month ago when you called us about the lack of performance, and a contact from 8/3 where we're having a piece sent to you from BE- I'm hoping that's the piece of plastic that came loose.

The Specs we post for this unit say it will take at least 4 GPM, up to 8 GPM for best results. If your unit doesn't produce 4 GPM then a consumer-grade unit like the one you mention (we sell them, too) might work best, even if you need to replace it more often since the components aren't as durable.

It's not likely that the "lines" would be clogged with a surface cleaner. What commonly reduces performance is grit or debris that blocks the spray jets. Clogs can usually be cleared by back-flushing the nozzles and cleaning them with a fine wire or paperclip. You will have fewer clogs if you don't push down on the surface cleaner as you move it across the surface you're cleaning.

We appreciate your business and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Juan A.
Central Islip, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/12/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Is One Of The Best Surface Cleaners
Excellent surface cleaner. I used it to clean driveways, decks, wood, stone, pavers, anything and it does a great job with a 3800 psi adjustable pressure washer.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations
Juan Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Tradale J.
Homestead, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/24/17
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
08
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Professional Product!
This surface cleaner is very easy to assemble right out the box. The performance met all my expectations and some, I was very impressed and pleased with my product and will continue to purchase items from this site also because of the prompt arrival.

I definitely recommend this product!
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, High Quality, Easy To Store
Tradale Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Dale L.
Ormond Beach, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/8/17
REVIEWED
JAN.
31
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Value
Works as expected and as designed. We own numerous surface cleaners and buy these as needed. Good value, dependability, cleaning.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Dale Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Demonstrele H.
Fort Worth, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/20/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Love It
The best surface cleaner I used.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again
Demonstrele Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Scott K.
Solon, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/8/15
REVIEWED
APR.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product!
One review I saw before buying my surface cleaner boasted an 80% reduction in cleaning time which I couldn't believe. After my first minute of use, I thought they were underestimating! What ills some additional time was I had to switch back to my old gun to clean off the dirt the surface unit removed so 80% is a pretty good estimate.

I also use this in the garage which one cold never do with a standard gun. I also didn't understand what folks were saying about using the unit close to flower... more
Scott Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Bob F.
Port Angeles, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/1/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worked Great For Me
I live in Washington state and we have alot of moss and dirt on walkways and driveways that needs to be removed each year. I do the job twice a year.

My neighbor bought a General Pump 20" Prosumer last year. I used it and it worked great and almost bought one but our neighbors like to borrow things and I wanted to make sure I got back my own unit so I bought the BE 20" Surface Cleaner. It worked great and now we won't mix up the grey and yellow.

I have a Simpson pressure... more
Bob Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
41
Ralph B.
Nokomis, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/5/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
26
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Whirl Away
Came on time, easy to assemble, works great. Cuts time in half. Used with a 3000psi pressure washer.
Ralph Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
30
William B.
Winter Haven, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/17/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
I had read a review of someone ordering this one day and receiving it the next day, that's exactly what happened with me. Can't beat that! I have about 270 ft. of driveway and approximately 300 ft. of sidewalk around the house. I can now clean it at my pace and no longer have to rent a unit from Home Depot. I have a Simpson Model PS3228(2.8GPM).

The Whirl-A-Way says it needs 3.0 GPM. After emailing Mike at Pressure Washers Direct, he said as long as I moved just a little slower it would... more
William Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Greg V.
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/9/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
10
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Built Solid & Performs Great. Ped Folks Super Helpful!!
Ordered prosumer on 10/9 , delivered 10/10/2014 @ 1030am...wow. That's super service.

Now I can complete my big project. The 20'" size works perfectly for me and I can't be happier with my wife's new toy....lol..

I should have ordered this unit when I made my pressure washer purchase last august. Let's see, Christmas is coming soon, what else can I buy my bride? :-)
Greg Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Elson
Tampa, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/14/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Happy With It!!
It does the job a lot faster than using just the regular gun and nozzle. I'm very happy with this item.
Elson Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
10
David B.
Spring, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/22/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Superb
Worked as advertised. Did much better at cleaning my driveway than using just a wand. Worth every penny.
David Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Kevin B.
Clyde, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/25/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Aaa+
Very nice surface cleaner. Really nice.
Kevin Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Fred G.
Pensacola, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/27/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
20 Inch= Big
I have a large amount to clean, about three to four times of most homes and I cleaned all my concrete in about a third of the previous time.

I would buy a 16 inch the next time as would be good enough and could be stored better and would be a bit easier to use. After all I am only 79.
Fred Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
00
John H.
Hartselle, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/13/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Sure Moved Faster
I accomplished in 1 hour, what it took 4 hours to do before I purchased the Whirl Away!
John Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Andrew B.
Dothan, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/13/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Time Saving!!
This will clean more evenly than a wand, it must be 90% quicker.

First time used today so can't give a honest review as to how it will stand up to 8 hours a day 5 days a week use over 12 months.

Simple to assemble takes 2 to 3 mins. Well made with heavy duty hand trigger.
Andrew Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Russell H.
Loganville, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/22/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
22
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Decent Product
Right off the bat the swivel didn't spin, so I had to wait a week for a new one to be shipped. After I got the new one it cleans the driveway great, but with my pressure washer meeting the 4000psi at 4gpm requirements it takes a little effort moving it around.

On top of me having to put a lot of effort to move it around, the handle is starting to come off after my first driveway, so I just put some radiator clamps to keep it from coming completely off.

One of the tips clogged up twice... more
Russell Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
44
Albert N.
Houston, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/1/16
REVIEWED
APR.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Best!
It get the job done in no time, I love it.
Albert Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Mark S.
Sequim, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/22/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Works
This is a well built product that will stand repeated use, but the best part is, it works very well. When you clean with it, there is no difficulty telling where you have cleaned and where you haven't.

The cleaning is even and is complete. This product performs as advertised. My two cents.
Mark Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest BE WAW-20Y reviews.Compare our BE WAW-20Y ratings. Find the BE WAW-20Y Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct