Free Shipping On Power Equipment (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
< Back to Product

BE 85.400.062 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
$39.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$39.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$39.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
BE 85.400.062 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
Pros
High Quality (5)
Easy To Use (5)
I'd Buy It Again (5)
Durable (2)
Fast (2)
Cons
no cons (1)
89% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
19 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Power Equipment Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
122 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
6227 Helpful Votes
Power Equipment Direct Recommended

Water brooms are great for clearing leaves & light soil from flat surfaces like walkways, driveways & patios faster and with smoother results than a regular nozzle.

This BE water broom does the same thing but for f under vehicle eliminating harmful salt and grime.

Pump Guard is great for lubricating pressure washer seals as well as winterizing any unit, while the filter keeps grit & debris out of your pump. The addition of the quick connector for your garden hose saves... more
Brian Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
113
George J.
Mantua, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/3/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
18
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
No more kneeling to clean undercarriage on UTV.
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Durable, Fast
George Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
20
David L.
Hudson, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/25/17
REVIEWED
FEB.
20
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Undercarrage Cleaning!
This unit works fantastic in cleaning road salt from underneath my vehicle during our severe winter months.

This has been a struggle for years until your product came along.
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: no cons
David Recommends This BE Product
David's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great in answering questions before my purchase."
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
Russell W.
Saint Michaels, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/6/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
01
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product For Keeping Boat & Car Salt Free
I use this after immersing my boat in saltwater. I can now easily rinse the boat, trailer and portions of my car that got into the salty water to prevent corrosion. Really works well.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Light Weight
Russell Recommends This BE Product
Russell's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ordered and received item in days. Great service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Brian R.
Port St. Lucie, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/3/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
25
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Nice Product
This sprayer does a good job...could be better. One less nozzle would be better than 3 just to pick up the output pressure. As configured it really doesn't work so well with the smaller machines such as the one I have. It falls within the recommended size machine. That is why i plan on removing one nozzle and plugging the hole. I'm sure it will work well.

It rolls and fit well under the vehicle. I do recommend it.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Price, Easy To Store
Brian Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Albert B.
Columbia, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/17/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
22
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
Provides a nice spray pattern to wash the salt from the undercarriage of your vehicles.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Reliable, High Quality
Albert Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Gerald K.
Strasburg, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/4/17
REVIEWED
FEB.
03
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good Product
Even though this product is rated for 4000 psi pressure washers, it performed very well with my 3100 psi washer. I'm very satisfied with the way it cleans.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Gerald Recommends This BE Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Gerald,
The PSI ratings are the maximum the accessory can handle- so this is rated "up to" 4000 PSI.

The Specs also show that a minimum of 3 GPM up to a maximum of 4 GPM is recommended for best performance.
more
Gerald's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I had a question about shipping and delivery and their answer was prompt and accurate."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jason H.
Cuba City, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/4/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
APR.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
I have had 5 friends try it, and all of them bought one.
Jason Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Darrell C.
Kill Buck, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/22/15
REVIEWED
APR.
12
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
N.y. Salt On Road Kills Our Cars
Trying to find something to spray the underside of our vehicles To remove the salt and other chemicals New York State puts on our roads. Just tried the sprayer today on our vehicles it works fantastic
Darrell Recommends This BE Product
Darrell's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Only bad thing was couldn't track the item."
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Peter B.
Jefferson, ME
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/30/15
REVIEWED
APR.
20
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Very Useful Accessory.
I purchased this to remove salt and sand from the undercarriage of my vehicles (I live in the Northeast). I had to add an elbow to the inlet due to its approach angle - this directed the spray up rather than across the bottom of the chassis. I strongly recommend the use of some type of high pressure strainer be used due to the small diameter nozzles which quickly clog up with small debris.
Peter Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Randall G.
Columbus, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/25/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Product
The product has proven to be as advertised- a great product and a great price.

It has proven to be just what we needed for cleaning the bottom of our vehicles.
Randall Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Swanand B.
East Brunswick, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/26/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Does the job effectively.
Swanand Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Kenneth D.
South Bend, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/8/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
08
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works Great
Works great, but this was made to sweep floors and they added 90ies to the spray heads. The problem is the angle the wheels are at you have to keep it at a certain angle for the wheels to move properly.

I wanted to be able to spray all the way under the car so I added a extension and a 35deg fitting so then the wheels would not work right, they would bind. I had to rework and machine a new angle and tap new holes for the wheels to be straight up as this is the only way the wheels will work.more
Kenneth Recommends This BE Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Kenneth,
I believe the Undercar Cleaner was meant to be used on one short side of the car, then the other- so it would only have to go a little past half-way on each side of the undercarriage of the car.

I'm glad you were able to make it suit your needs, but I need to caution readers that modifying a unit may void the Manufacturer's Warranty- so we don't recommend this or any other modification.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Kenny A.
Newmarket, NH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/15/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
04
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Clogged Spray Nozzles
The first time I use the undercarriage washer, 3 out of 4 nozzles clogged. I haven't had a chance to try to clean them and try it again, but I was disappointed that after 15 mins they were plugged.
Kenny Recommends This BE Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Kenny,
I'm sorry the nozzles on the water broom clogged so quickly. The spray nozzles can be removed for easier cleaning. If flushing them in the direction of the water flow doesn't clear them, you might want to try a paper clip or other thin wire to remove the blockage.

Please also check the filter screen on your pressure washer where your garden hose connects and make sure grit isn't getting through from your water supply. An inexpensive Line Filter can help if needed.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Frank
Greensburg, PA
REVIEWED
FEB.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
Well made and just the thing to get the road salt off the underneath your car.
Frank Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Randy M.
Wyoming, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/18/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Purchase
Living in MN I need to wash my vehicle multiple days a week in the winter. This was the best purchase to get under the cars to get the salt off!

Highly recommend this product!
Randy Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
10
James H.
Floyd, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/24/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
16
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Do Not Buy This Product
I bought this thinking it would have awesome pressure. Boy was I fooled. It just sprays a loud mist that doesn't even remove anything.
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
James,
For best performance the Features on this unit say you need to use it with a pressure washer that's rated around 3000 PSI with 3 to 4 gallons per minute.

If your pressure washer is in that range you may want to try back-flushing the nozzles to make sure there's no manufacturing debris clogging them.

Since the nozzles are replaceable, the next larger orifice MEG nozzle (they are stamped on the side) might allow more water through, although you will lose a little pressure; you could try one and see. We sell MEG Nozzles in 5-packs; you may be able to find individual nozzles at your local big-box hardware store.
more
Was this review helpful?
22
Daniel L.
Rantoul, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/8/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Buy And Works Great
I ordered the undercar cleaning water broom for my detailing business. I have used it, and it does a fantastic job. Leaves no dirt behind.
Daniel Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Jeff T.
Lima, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/4/16
REVIEWED
APR.
20
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Just Hard Mist
As the title says, I was hoping for some decent spray but its really a hard mist. Good for areas I cant get w the wand. I have a 2800psi so maybe u need more power. Built fine for the price.
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Jeff,
The minimum GPM recommended for this unit is 3 gallons per minute. If you had a less than that there might not be enough volume to get a good spray.

Since the nozzles are replaceable, the next larger orifice MEG nozzle (they are stamped on the side) might allow more water through, although you will lose a little pressure; you could try one and see. We sell MEG nozzles in 5-packs; you may be able to find individual nozzles at your local big-box hardware store.
more
Was this review helpful?
01
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest BE 85.400.062 reviews.Compare our BE 85.400.062 ratings. Find the BE 85.400.062 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct