Free Shipping On Power Equipment (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
< Back to Product

Ariens 921048 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$1,199.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$1,199.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$1,249.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Ariens 921048 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
High Quality (46)
I'd Buy It Again (34)
Easy To Use (34)
Durable (24)
Exceeded Expectations (17)
Cons
None (15)
Bad Instructions (7)
Heavy (3)
Difficult To Use (2)
Unreliable (2)
95% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
60 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Power Equipment Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
42 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
6788 Helpful Votes
Power Equipment Direct Recommended

Tame the toughest winter storms with the 921048 Ariens Deluxe 28 SHO (28") 306cc Two-Stage Snow Blower. This snow blower boasts a reliable Ariens 306cc engine designed to power in sub-zero temperatures. Convenient, push-button electric start allows for ease of use.

Featuring a Super High-Output (SHO) impeller with all-steel augers for powerful and efficient snow removal. Ariens exclusive Disc-O-Matic drive system with six forward and two reverse speeds allows you to adjust the speed to... more
Robert Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
26661
Jim S.
South Lake Tahoe, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/1/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
FEB.
10
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Blower, Price And Shipping!
Super experience with Snowblowers Direct. I live in the mountains in Lake Tahoe, record snows have drained the local shops, including Home Depot of all larger snowblowers...no problem at Snowblowers Direct...had this model in stock, and received it in 5 days. This Ariens Deluxe SHO 28 is a great price point, and really does the job. I had it delivered yesterday, took about 20 minutes to get it in working order (highly recommend watching the video provided on this site on how to assemble).
more
View Image
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Price
Cons: None
Jim Recommends This Ariens Product
Jim's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great experience, the customer service is outstanding as well as all communication. Everyone speaks English..very rare!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
24
Zach W.
Westfield, MA
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
MAR.
02
2017
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Got A Defective One
Bought this machine during October 2016 at the Big E in Western MA. The small company I bought this from brought it to my house shortly after. First snow storm, few month later, the snowblower handle broke and it kept stalling when I used it down my driveway. I always used star tron in this machine and did not even touch the fuel yet, as the dealer filled it up with gasoline.

I called the dealership up, and they picked it up to look at it. They gave me the snow blower back a week after and... more
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Bad Instructions, Low Quality, Unreliable
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Zach,
We're sorry to hear you've had these issues with your machine. Unfortunately, in any manufacturing process, there are defects that do occur. This is why we have our warranty statement to cover these types of situations. Specifically, it covers the parts and labor to resolve any defects in manufacturing or workmanship. Unfortunately, this does not include a complete replacement, exchange, or refund from the factory. We rely on our dealers to be our eyes and ears to identify issues, and resolve them in person. If you are not satisfied with your current dealer, you are welcome to use our Dealer Locator to identify a different servicing dealer. Otherwise, we are more than happy to work with your current dealer to assist in resolving your situation. Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Sincerely,
Tyler
Ariens Company
more
Was this review helpful?
17
Gary H.
Westwood, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/26/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
09
2017
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Disappointed So Far
I ordered this machine at the end of November. The delivery was on time and the extra fee to deliver it to my garage door was worth the money.

Assembly was OK except for the handle bars. The instruction guide is minimal and graphic, but the steps can be figured out (I used a couple of YouTube videos for help, too) The alignment of the handlebar pieces was poor and required more leaning and twisting to get the screw holes to line up than they should have.

I had a tough time opening... more
Pros: Features
Cons: Bad Instructions, Low Quality
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Gary,
We're very sorry to hear you're having difficulties with your machine so far. Oil leaks are not a common issue on these units. Therefore, if you have issues with oil continuing to leak, please see your Local Dealer for further assistance. We do try to make the machines easy to assemble, but we will pass on your concerns to our management for future instructions and assembly. We appreciate your feedback! If you have further questions or concerns, you're welcome to contact us through our Support Site. Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Thank you,
Tyler
Ariens Company
more
Was this review helpful?
53
Matthew L.
Hampton Bays, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/13/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
16
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good First Impression
Received the machine promptly, and the driver was very helpful. I assembled easily. First snow was eleven inches. The machine made story work of it as it should. Power steering was great. The ability to change throw height is a welcome improvement over my trusty old Sears blower. Having gear shift on dash saved a lot of bending. Overall the machine seems to be a big upgrade over my old Sears and Snow Blowers Direct was a good place to buy. Now let's see how it does with 24" of wet snow... more
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Features, Quiet
Cons: Bad Instructions
Matthew Recommends This Ariens Product
Matthew's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"First rate service. Fast delivery, between e mails and phone call from trucker I was informed all the way. Item came in good shape and driver brought crate into my garage."
 more
Was this review helpful?
31
Kevin T.
Waterbury, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/30/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Machine - Very Powerful.
I would highly recommend this machine. Very easy to operate. Very powerful. Really blows snow 50 feet or more.
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Durable
Kevin Recommends This Ariens Product
Kevin's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The salesperson at Snow Blowers Direct was very helpful and knowledgeable about the machine I wanted to purchase. The order arrived within 7 days. I would highly recommend them."
 more
Was this review helpful?
42
David K.
Genoa City, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/12/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Few Quirks, But Still Very Happy!!!
Ordered exactly what I wanted - shipping was extremely quick as we are only a one day point away for shipping. I ordered at 10:34am and it shipped same day (in stock item.) We contacted the truck company to make arrangements for delivery - we lost one day because they call and confirm. No problem. Delivery driver was AWESOME and he even helped me get to the back of the house!

By the time I got home, it was dark and real cold (-4 degrees) - we flipped the handle up and attached it so we... more
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Quiet, Fast
Cons: Bad Instructions, Packaging
David Recommends This Ariens Product
David's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Way to easy!!! I knew what I was looking for and you made it a breeze to order. It was shipped extra fast (which was important as we had two storms coming.) Free shipping (with liftgate) and no taxes were an added plus and won the sale. My big box store was $100 less for the next model lower, but I would have had to pay tax and no delivery. The trucking company (Saia Trucking) was awesome and helpful - the driver was great. I would recommend anyone I know that is looking for a snow blower to contact you folks!!!! Thanks!!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
42
Mark T.
Melrose, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/3/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Old Ariens Lasted 35 Years.
My new unit went together easily and the next day it went through 8" of wet snow with no problem. I looked at several units but settled on another Ariens. So far glad I did.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Price
Mark Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
42
Bart D.
Nj, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/16/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Snow Blower
Ariens has one of the best reliable durable snowblowers on the market for its value I'm very satisfied with its capabilities and it has plenty of power , the things that I'm very disappointed with is why did they move the chute handle location to the front of the dash ??? ( feels very awkward ) and why did they take away the heated handgrips these are very common features on today's snowblowers ! What was once standard is now all optional ,I did however make my own modifications for the... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight, Reliable
Bart Recommends This Ariens Product
Bart's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very professional and knowledgable staff who was able to answer all my questions"
 more
Was this review helpful?
64
Gary F.
Flint, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/9/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wow Next Day Delivery
Ordered it on Wednesday morning and it arrived at my work while I was gone to lunch the next day. Brought it home and assembled it, the pictures on the instructions were a little out dated, but just pay close attention to the cable routing and you'll be fine. the oil levels were full and it started right up!!

I did lots of research and am convinced this is the one for me. The SHO cost me 10 bucks more than the Depot model, money well spent. I had an old Ariens 2.75 hp 20" that I bought... more
Pros: Features, Price, Reliable, High Quality
Gary Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
42
Christ K.
Springfield, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/14/16
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
NOV.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy Assembly And Started On The First Pull!
The assembly was very easy, it only took about 20 minutes (which was the estimate from a customer service rep I spoke with). Once assembled, I checked the oil and put some gas in the blower. It started on the first pull.
Pros: Durable, Reliable
Christ Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
108
Rod K.
Huson, MT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/6/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
FEB.
28
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Product
We've had 8" of new wet snow in the past 2 days, here in Western Montana. Deluxe 28 SHO has handled it perfectly & operates as advertised. This is an easy to handle beast!!

A few notes to new buyers :
1) The Ariens you tube video "Ariens deluxe 28 assembly, Amy Learns to Cook" at 20:52 was very helpful to watch as I waited for delivery. Will save you time & also has a noted step not in the instructions on your need to clip/tighten a bolt on bar that controls the... more
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Durable
Cons: None
Rod Recommends This Ariens Product
Rod's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Your customer service rep. was great in helping me. Very professional. I had narrowed it down to 3 of the 2- stage blowers & after talking to her, & her answering my questions/concerns I selected this Ariens deluxe 28 SHO & I'm glad I did. Old Dominion Freight were very helpful as well. Delivered as ordered & the driver was very helpful."
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
Paul D.
Grafton, ND
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/21/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
24
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Well Built Machine With Lots Of Capacity.
Machine is very well built and has a lot of capacity. My only complaint would be that it is a little hard to maneuver. Very good machine for the money.
Pros: High Quality, Durable, Reliable, Price
Cons: I find it a little hard to manuver but does a great job .
Paul Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
21
David V.
Douglas, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/8/17
REVIEWED
FEB.
21
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Very Good Machine
Snow blower works very well in the wet heavy snow of NE. Found unit bogs down on first pass with a full Mouth (housing) full of snow. After that, no problems. Not happy with having to reach over to use the crank to change the direction of the chute. Has an electric starter. I used it once to make sure it worked. Unit always starts on second or third pull, even when the unit is cold!
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, Reliable, Quiet
Cons: Heavy
David Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Richard K.
Brookhaven, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/27/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
10
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ariens Deluxe 28 Sho Snow Blower
I just used this to clear my 85 ft driveway to two car garage under the house and two neighbors driveways after our 14-16 inch snowfall on Long Island Feb 9, 2017. It threw the snow probably 50-60 ft from the base of my driveway. The snow was heavy, but this snow blower cleared right thru it with NO hesitation.

I purchased it from snowblowersdirect.com with the tailgate lift delivery. It came very quickly and was easy to assemble. I waxed the blades and chute with car wax to help keep the... more
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Durable
Cons: None
Richard Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Kimberly D.
Woburn, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/2/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
10
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Snow Blower Ever!!!!!!!
Named her "Ariena"
Used her 3 times already and waiting for the next storm.
Love it....
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable
Cons: None
Kimberly Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Mike M.
Beulah, ND
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/25/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
13
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Happy!
Product arrived on time and undamaged. Was a snap to put together. I love this machine! It eats snow and craps thunder! If you are looking for a machine that is heavy duty and built like a tank, Ariens is the brand you should be looking at. Very very impressed with it!
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable
Mike Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Joe A.
Minnetrista, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/12/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
02
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Unbeliebable Power!
I have a driveway that's 4 cars deep and 3 cars wide. This beast cleared 7 inches of snow in about 20 minutes. I was able to shoot snow into my neighbors trampolineabout 60 feet away! I'm amazed at the power and the solid feel of it. It's much sturdier than any other brand!
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Fast, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Bad Instructions
Joe Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Christine G.
Woodbridge, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/8/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Amazing Snowblower!!!
I moved to Maine from northern VA. My first week here there was a major snowfall-approx 2.5' of heavy wet snow. Having never operated a snowblower let alone powerful machine such as the Ariens Deluxe 280 SHO, I was a bit apprehensive.

I read the instructions and it worked better than I could have imagined. This snowblower is worth every penny and I cannot recommend it strongly enough...BUY THIS SNOWBLOWER NOW...you will regret it if you don't!!!
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: There are no cons
Christine Recommends This Ariens Product
Christine's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Snow blowers DIrect processed and shipped my machine in a timely manner."
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
Kimberly T.
Memphis, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/6/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome!
I purchased this for a gift for my parents who live in Michigan. My dad was able to get it up and running in no time.

He loves the electric start and the fact that it has forward and reverse and also the fact that it blows the snow a long distance.

It was a great purchase and he should have it for years to come.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Fast, Exceeded Expectations
Kimberly Recommends This Ariens Product
Kimberly's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I purchased as a Christmas present for my parents. I called Snow Blowers Direct to ask a couple of questions before purchasing and they were very helpful! I placed the order online and shipping was really fast! I paid the extra for the lift truck as my parents would not have been able to lift. My Dad said the delivery driver was very nice and helpful. It was a great purchase and I am glad I purchased through Snow Blowers Direct."
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
Gary O.
Windham, NH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/22/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ariens Deluxe 28 Sho (28") 306cc New Hampshire
The snow blower arrived quickly and was easy to assemble. It took more time to discard the packaging material then to perform the actual assembly and first start-up.

I used it twice so far with no issues. Pull-started the 2nd time and no cables needed
to be adjusted.
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use
Gary Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Todd D.
Holyoke, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/12/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
18
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Snowblower
This is a very good snowblower and has plenty of power in the snow. Steers very easily and all controls are a breeze to use.
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, Quiet, Light Weight
Todd Recommends This Ariens Product
Todd's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I ordered this snowblower blower on Monday and it arrived on Friday. just in time for the first storm of the year. Trucking company delivered box right into my garage. It took me about 20 minutes to set up and get snowblower started. It started very easy and is very easy to use. Storm dropped about 6 inch of snow and it had no problem getting through it. Chute controls are great as are all controls. I would definetly use snow blowers direct again. You cant beat not having to pay sales tax and free shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
32
Adam G.
Street, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/1/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
30
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Ariens Delux 28 Sho Madel # 21048
Customer service & price were both very good. Delivery went smooth - took 5 days, assembly was easy, took 20 min. Machine seems extremely well built & heavy duty. Came with all fluids including a small amount of gas.

Started on 2nd pull. Drove around for a few minutes to test the auto-turn on dry pavement, and it seems flawless. All I need now is snow.
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Durable, Price
Adam Recommends This Ariens Product
Adam's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Overall, very good!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
32
George L.
Omaha, NE
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/1/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
20
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Snow Blower Is The Best Snow Blower I Love This Ariens
This is a great snowblower. I like the ease of turning a 28 inch machine and its powerful engine makes removing snow easy.
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Durable
Cons: None
George Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
James S.
South Lake Tahoe, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/1/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
06
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Blower, Price And Shipping!
This is my follow up review, the first was when I had used it a couple of times, this one is after a massive winter in the Sierras. Everything stated in the first review still holds true...the blower is really easy to operate, the easy turn works great. This machine starts first pull every time, haven't even used the electric start. As far as blowing the snow, I've had a chance to tackle 2 feet of fresh snow, 8" of heavy Sierra Cement, and lately the hard, set up corn snow from the plow... more
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable
Cons: None
James Recommends This Ariens Product
James's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great experience from start to finish with Snow Blowers Direct!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Shane T.
Redmons, OR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/31/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
15
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Simply Awesome!
I recently sold my compact 24. It was a little work horse but I wanted a larger machine. I bought the deluxe 28 sho and couldn't be happier. The 28 is perfect for me because it is still easy to maneuver around cars in the driveway. This thing can really throw heavy wet or dry snow. We had a storm drop 33 inches of snow which proved to be too much for my neighbor's Toro, but not my Areins 28.
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: None
Shane Recommends This Ariens Product
Shane's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The whole process was really easy and convenient. I paid the extra money to expedite the shipping and the snow blower made it here a day earlier than projected with bad weather all across the country. Very happy!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Kenneth S.
Bismarck, ND
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/3/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
14
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine.
A very good machine - easy start, powerful, fast, and maneuverable.
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Fast
Cons: None
Kenneth Recommends This Ariens Product
Kenneth's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Shipping was quick. Assembly pretty easy. Machine was as advertised. Powerful and fast. Easy to maneuver for a big machine. No complaints."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Joe A.
Rock Springs, WY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/2/17
REVIEWED
FEB.
24
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Quality
I'm 63 yrs old and never cared to own a acquaintance nightmare as a snow blower. I've used a "plow" all of my life. With the snow that we received this yr I broke down and bought the Areins Delux 28 SHO because of its ratings and quality. It was delivered in a great time frame and I got to try it out on week old snow here in Wyoming. So far it seems to been a work horse. Very impressive.
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Durable
Cons: None
Joe Recommends This Ariens Product
Joe's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Excellent shipping and delivery time."
 more
Was this review helpful?
22
Tom B.
Oshkosh, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/14/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
22
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Nice Snowblower
It has been a very good snow blower so far, plenty of power to blow wet heavy snow, easy to put together, I like the automatic differential, I also added the hand warmers on it which work very well, I think it is a good snow blower for its money when you compare it to some of the higher priced units out there , this is my second Ariens Snow blower I gave my first one to my daughter and son in-law which is 20 years old and still going strong hope I can say the same about this one.
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Price, Features
Tom Recommends This Ariens Product
Tom's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to work with snow blower direct the person I worked with was friendly and courteous"
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Larry R.
Long Island, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/28/17
REVIEWED
FEB.
21
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Machine
Ordering was easy and done online. The shipping company rolled it right into the garage. The box was easily cut away and the machine rolled right off the skid. I put it together via the instructions and added the gas. Started on the first pull (as long as I had the key in!)

I plowed my driveway and the snow the plows left at the bottom of my driveway in minutes. Did a 300 foot length of sidewalk, two neighbors' driveways and my mother-in-law's driveway in less then two hours. Most... more
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Durable, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: None
Larry Recommends This Ariens Product
Larry's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I called Snow Blowers Direct twice. Both times I had a pleasant experience and my questions were answered without a problem."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Michael D.
East Islip, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/29/17
REVIEWED
FEB.
20
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
28inch Snowblower
Only 1 snowstorm under its belt but performed beautifully.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Features
Cons: None yet
Michael Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Edward M.
Terrebonne, OR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/26/17
REVIEWED
FEB.
17
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Is A Very Well Made Machine And Works Great.
Very well built.
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Durable, Price
Cons: None
Edward Recommends This Ariens Product
Edward's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"very fast shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Eric B.
Wallingford, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/6/17
REVIEWED
FEB.
13
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great!
I have used it 3 times already, including the 12 to 15 inches of snow on Feb 9th. It was medium to heavy snow, not light powder, and the Ariens Deluxe 28 SHO ate right through it all. No issues whatsoever. Starts on the 1st or 2nd pull every time. Have not yet tried the electric starter.
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Durable, Reliable
Cons: None
Eric Recommends This Ariens Product
Eric's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Everything was perfect except for a very shallow dent on the top of the gas tank that i noticed while unboxing it. It was only a little bit larger than a Quarter in size, so I decided it was not worth my time to bother with contacting customer service over a little dent. Ariens shouldn't be sending blemished products to their retailers."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Haryl L.
Silver Spring, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/3/17
REVIEWED
JAN.
24
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Waiting For Snow!
Shipped quickly, but took a while to drop at house. However, the driver dropped and moved it to the front of my garage. Straight forward to assemble. Looks great, functions, and easy to use. Looking forward to next snow.
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Features
Cons: Heavy
Haryl Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael H.
Mandan, ND
REVIEWED
JAN.
16
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Doesn't Throw Snow, It Launches It!
It was time to upgrade from my 1998 10.5 HP 30" Yardman and decided on this. I couldn't be happier, this thing throws snow over twice as far as my old Yardman did and is easier to maneuver due to the auto Trac. There is only one gripe I have about the design and that is that the chute controls are on the left side and the lever on the left needs to be held down in order to keep the machine going forward. So, you must either stop driving forwards or reach across your body with your right... more
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Durable
Cons: Difficult To Use
Michael Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Adrian W.
Sanford, ME
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/29/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
15
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love This Snowblower
Bought this after getting sick of another brand's model having constant issues. First, build quality is sooooo much better and as others have stated, assembly takes about 15 - 20 minutes.

Love the auto turn or whatever it is technically called, makes it very easy to use. Traction was good, if adding a cab (as I did) I would get a weight bar or make one yourself.

The only thing I would avoid is the Ariens Deluxe Cab. Compared to the snowblower, it is at the opposite end of the spectrum... more
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Durable, Reliable
Adrian Recommends This Ariens Product
Adrian's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Yes, but not to pay for the expedited shipping processing. Ended up getting the delivery on the very last day of the normal delivery window whereas if it had arrived on time, I would have had it for a lovely little snowstorm."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
David B.
Bristol, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/21/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
15
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good Just Had A Small Snow Storm But Very Nice
It's a very good snow blower, and I would by another.
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
David Recommends This Ariens Product
David's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It was a great experience."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Rick C.
Provudence, RI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/13/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
10
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It!
Bought the machine as winter approached and finally got to use it this past weekend. It's a beast! Assembly took about 30 mins and as most noted, instructions could be clearer. Started first pull and ran like a champ.

Customer service at snowblowersdirect was awesome, but I wished they shared on their site that paying by e-Check held the order for 4 days. Was not worth the 2% saving. Shipping company customer service was awesome as well.

Was Leary buying this online at first and... more
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Bad Instructions, not clear which hand warmers can be purchased as an add.
Rick Recommends This Ariens Product
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Product Expert
Rick,
We're sorry that the 4-day hold was an inconvenience. We do have an article on our site regarding Pay By Check. We list that with an e-Check payment, there will be a "5 business day processing-hold on orders placed via e-check," but since you paid by e-Check instead of paper check, you ended up getting it a day earlier.
more
Rick's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Amazing CX esp from the second person I spoke with went the extra mile to give me peace of mind."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Bill
Akron, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/27/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
10
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Not At All Dissapointed
SHO, 306cc? That's me! If you're like me and you tend toward overkill this is your machine. I wanted to sling some snow and haven't been disappointed. Honestly, this thing reminds me of a giant snow cone maker. I think it would probably chew up blocks of ice! Niccce! I've used it twice so far, once with wet slush and once with dry powder and both times it turned what used to be hours with a shovel and a backache into a 20 minute smile.

It does have occasion to wander a bit and you have to... more
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, Features
Bill Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Gary S.
Swartzcreek, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/13/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
08
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine, Couldn't Be Happier
This is my second Ariens blower. the first one i purchased is at my lake house in the u.p. of Michigan. my old blower at home finally died and buying another Ariens was a no-brainer. buying from snow blowers direct was fast and easy. the blower was delivered in excellent condition by a friendly driver who helped me wheel it into the garage. I am very satisfied.
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Durable, Exceeded Expectations
Gary Recommends This Ariens Product
Gary's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great machine, I am very pleased with my purchase from snow blowers direct."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
George F.
Donnelly, ID
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/13/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
04
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ariens Quality
Ariens does work better and easier than other brands even though they are all built similar. This was for my father and it is so much easier for him to use vs what he had. He really likes the effortless turning. It is hard to bog this machine down.

Snow blower direct had the best price by far, shipping was as stated and assembly was easy. Bought this cheaper than a used one I got for myself. Only concern I had was fuel tank is small but engine is so efficient it has not been a problem.
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations
George Recommends This Ariens Product
George's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Best price by far. Shipped on time, delivered to my work location. Assembly was easy with instructions. Very good experience with SBD and amazing price. Worth waiting a few days to get it."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Leonard L.
Rogers City, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/14/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Solid Snowblower
Only con is that it does not want to track straight on uneven surface. Otherwise a well built machine.
Pros: High Quality, Durable, Price, Reliable
Cons: Difficult To Use
Leonard Recommends This Ariens Product
Leonard's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Snowblower was delivered to my front door. It took less than an hour to assemble it and get it running. I am happy with my experience."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Scott K.
Deadwood, SD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/2/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Snow Blower
It was easy to set up. Starts and operates perfect. But I have only used it twice. We'll see how it wears. My big concern is getting service from a local shop. Since I bought it on line.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Fast, Still new
Cons: Still new, look me up in a year or 2
Scott Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Donald D.
Ijamsville, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/3/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Thoughtful Design And Well-built Machine
No snow yet to check how well it works. We put it together and started it. All works well, just wait for snow.
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Durable, Easy To Store
Donald Recommends This Ariens Product
Donald's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good service, spoke with a technician before I bought. He furnished me with lots of good information about the various snow blowers."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Thomas S.
Oswego, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/30/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Vary Nice Snowblower
Vary nice snowblower
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: None
Thomas Recommends This Ariens Product
Thomas's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very nice fast shipping"
 more
Was this review helpful?
33
Neil H.
Powell Butte, OR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/16/17
REVIEWED
FEB.
08
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Product
Excellent quality product. Only used once so far, but I can tell it will do the job.
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Neil Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Thomas G.
Idaho City, ID
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/31/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
06
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Snowblower
This thing really throws snow! It manages to throw even heavy wet snow 20-30 feet. the turning works great and the controls are good, the only feature that could use some improvement is the light, which isn't much use in my opinion.
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations
Thomas Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Matthew C.
Waukesha, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/27/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
31
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Do Work
It's a Cadillac what can I say. Been dealing with older under powered blowers for a while now. Money well spent built like a tank should last a long time.
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Durable
Cons: None
Matthew Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Eric K.
Bismarck, ND
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/31/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
24
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product!!
Everything I thought it would be and more, what an amazing machine.
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Durable, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: None
Eric Recommends This Ariens Product
Eric's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I had no issues, order/shipping was fast and easy. Delivery was equally as fast, delivery driver was friendly and very professional and the product arrived undamaged and assembly took no time at all with the detailed instructions."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Mark A.
Watertown, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/12/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
18
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Review From Minnesota
Snow here is serious business and this machine is everything it is advertised and more. The 306 cc on the 28 inch I did not find in retail stores in my area. This 2017 model 921048 is an improved high output 15 foot pounds of torque with a bigger engine than before, and starts with one hand pull. It is actually easier to hand pull it than to hook up the cord for the electric starter which any universal extension cord works. It will blow snow all the way a crossed my yard to my neighbor's... more
Pros: High Quality, Durable, Price, Fast
Mark Recommends This Ariens Product
Mark's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"No tax or delivery charges made this a done deal. Great prices, perfect delivery. Definitely will buy from SBD again! I love you guys. Only one comment.. I had to go to another web site to determine what Ariens 28in model was the latest and most improved 2017 model. There were 4 different models priced on the internet for Ariens 28in which made it very difficult to compare apples to apples. One recommendation. Offer a discounted hand warmer price if you buy the hand warmers with the blower as a packaged deal. you might sell more snow blowers that way."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Patricia C.
Jackson, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/29/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
13
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome
Shipping date changed, but all went well.
Patricia Recommends This Ariens Product
Patricia's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"All went well. Shipping date changed, but all worked out."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Robert H.
Ferndale, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/14/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
10
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far, So Good.
I have owned an Ariens Snowblower before, and it was a snow hog. Never giving me a lick of trouble for 10+ years. This one is bigger, and I don't expect any problems. It is definitely engineered well and heavy duty. As soon as we got this, it stopped snowing and hasn't since, and for that reason it works GREAT.
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, Features
Cons: none
Robert Recommends This Ariens Product
Robert's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast, dependable and friendly. An absolute pleasure."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Gary B.
Monroeville, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/30/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
02
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Machine You Want...
It is the machine you want and the place you want to buy it from
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Durable, Quiet
Cons: Bad Instructions
Gary Recommends This Ariens Product
Gary's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Honestly, I ordered in in October, after about six months of serious looking and checking out the Internet for sales. My neighbor has the same model, and his throws snow a good 50 feet when dry, and every bit of 25 when wet and heavy. His machines blasts through the 30+-inch piles let by the plows and I am looking forward to the same. I ordered on a Sunday afternoon and the machine arrived on Thursday. Lift gate service was helpful. The directions were not the best but watching a YouTube video on the machine will clear things up and it can all be done in 20 minutes or less, including unpacking and recycling the card board. In the low teens over the holidays it started on the first pull."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Edward D.
Gilbertsville, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/9/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine!
Easy assembly, started on the 3rd pull, easy to operate, well made.
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Durable, Exceeded Expectations
Edward Recommends This Ariens Product
Edward's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great price, fast shipping"
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Christopher G.
Mount Holly, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/7/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Happy
Haven't gotten to use yet but did start it up. Had oil in. Put some gas in and started on second pull. Smoked a bit but then stopped. Ran gas out now just waiting for a nice storm to test it. Came on a crate in a box. Being I live on a busy two lane highway and it came in a big 18 wheeler, they had to park on side of road about 3 houses down and pushed all the way up my driveway then inside garage for me. Would recommend snowblowersdirect.com.

They were nice, professional, answered my... more
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Reliable, Fast
Cons: Loud
Christopher Recommends This Ariens Product
Christopher's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great company. Professional, courteous, friendly. Fast delivery."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Jim G.
Orchard Lake, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/15/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ordered Another One
Oh yah. Forgot to mention. Liked so much, bought and sent one to my dad for Christmas. He is still using his Ariens compact from 1985. Thought is was time for him to upgrade. Hope the shipping goes well for him, as he is 4 hours away and I can't be there to help.
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Jim Recommends This Ariens Product
Jim's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Just bought one for Dad, so I guess yes. The price is similar to box stores, BUT you get a high output version with free shipping and no sales tax. Customer service is very responsive and friendly."
 more
Was this review helpful?
23
Jim G.
Orchard Lake, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/15/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
First Impressions
No snow on ground yet. But went together from crate pretty easily with instructions. Started up and sounds like a powerful machine. Can't wait.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality
Jim Recommends This Ariens Product
Jim's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Shipping needs a little hand holding by customer at the customer end on day of delivery. But I knew it wouldn't come with red carpet delivery since it is a "direct" store."
 more
Was this review helpful?
34
Raymond S.
Lockport, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/12/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
07
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Ariens Deluxe 28 Sho (28") 306cc Two-stage Snow Blower
I don't give 5 stars for anything because nothing is that pristine. with that said, I have researched snow blowers for the past 5 years.

This Ariens line of snow machines has fit the bill for me. My 26 year old MTD has served me very well, and still does the tough jobs. I purchased it from Montgomery Ward that many years ago.

The Ariens design is somewhat the same in so many ways. Parts are available for my MTD and for the Ariens too. I am a mechanically inclined individual, and... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Durable, Reliable, Features
Cons: Price
Raymond Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
-40
David
REVIEWED
DEC.
12
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Not Worth It If You Live In The North Where There Is Real Winter
Everytime there is 10 cm or more the pins are always breaking. I know they are easy to replace but my yard is small and there isn't that much and each time there is a big storm i need to change the da mn things at least twice.

My old man got a craftsman when I was a kid and it's still running great, i'm selling this annoying machine and going that route.
Cons: Heavy, Unreliable, Expensive
Was this review helpful?
716
Michael S.
Evergreen, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/13/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
05
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
New 921048
No snow in Colorado yet, so I haven't been able to test out my new snow blower. My order process with Power Equipment Direct was very smooth. My snow blower was shipped the day after my order. The freight company (ABF) got the snow blower to Denver in two days (a typical drive time Chicago to Denver).

However, the local transfer company (RAC) took over a week to finally deliver my snow blower. I would suggest that ABF contract with a better local delivery service. UPS and FedEx always... more
Pros: Durable, Features, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Michael Recommends This Ariens Product
Michael's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"No problems with order. Next day shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
818
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Ariens 921048 reviews.Compare our Ariens 921048 ratings. Find the Ariens 921048 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct