Free Shipping On Power Equipment (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Power Equipment Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

AAA 90038 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
$269.98
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$269.98
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
AAA 100GA13 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (2)
Price (2)
Exceeded Expectations (1)
High Quality (1)
Durable (1)
Cons
Unreliable (2)
Expensive (1)
None (1)
73% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
11 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Kevin B.
Pittsburgh, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/31/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
OCT.
13
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
3800psi Horizontal Triplex
This pump works fine and is a direct fit, fast shipping, and good to go.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Kevin Recommends This AAA Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Melvin D.
Plummer, ID
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/25/17
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JUL.
21
2017
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not Sure On Quality Of Aaa Pumps
Maybe the AAA pressure pumps are a quality pump and I just happen to get 2 bad ones. I will respond futher when I find out how they stand behind them, that is far more important than a faulty product now and then. Any company out there is gonna have a bad one slip thru now and then.
Pros: Price
Cons: Unreliable
Melvin Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Melvin,
AAA pumps are one of the Simpson family of brands. Their Factory Warranty covers defects in materials and workmanship for 5 years, but it does not cover wear and tear items or improper installation.

Your file shows we are helping you and Simpson resolve the issues with your pump. We appreciate your business and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
14
Glenn F.
Fort Myers, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/14/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Ordered The Correct Assembly
The situation always helps when the customer (ME) orders and receives the correct part. The routine of replacing parts goes smoother when DIRECTIONS are followed!

I received the assembly and replaced it in the field. Had to go buy some anti-seize at a local auto parts. Then did a job in the same breath. Thanks Pressure Washer Direct. You made my day THAT day.
Pros: Durable, Quiet, Price, High Quality
Cons: None
Glenn Recommends This AAA Product
Was this review helpful?
35
Jose T.
Stonington, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/14/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
09
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wife's Happy With It, So I Am Happy
We got a chance to use it today for the first time, and the results are beyond expectation.
Pros: Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Expensive
Jose Recommends This AAA Product
Was this review helpful?
14
Shawn C.
Moncks Corner, SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/25/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
29
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Not Very Durable
I have two of the DeWalt machines that take these pumps, both approximately 2 years old used commercially- which they are recommended for. I have replaced two on one machine and one on the other. The warranty covered two pumps and I purchased the other.

DeWalt would not cover one due to a cracked manifold. The manifold was cracked due to over tightening by the authorized shop. O rings blew, shop replaced, I picked up- still leaked same location. Shop cracked manifold upon replacing rings... more
Cons: Unreliable
Shawn Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Shawn,
The Factory Warranty covers defects in materials and workmanship, but it doesn't cover wear & tear or lack of maintenance. That being said, you may want to give the folks at Simpson (the makers of AAA pumps) a call at 877-362-4271to let them know about your situation, and see if there is another Factory Service location in your area that may provide you with better service.

For greater durability you may want to try a CAT Brand triplex pump if they have one that will match up with your pressure washer's mounting brackets & shaft.
more
Was this review helpful?
14
Joe H.
Richboro, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/16/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
18
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Pump!
Installed in minutes, works great. I hope it lasts longer than the first one.
Pros: Easy To Use
Joe Recommends This AAA Product
Was this review helpful?
14
Jim B.
East China, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/21/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
13
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worked As New
Easy install worked like as new.
Jim Recommends This AAA Product
Was this review helpful?
14
Brian G.
Saint Petersburg, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/26/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
20
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Delivered As Stated - Perfect Fit
Easy to find, fast shipping, bolted on with no problems, delivered with oil.

Fired right up and ran perfectly. Like having a whole new PW.
Brian Recommends This AAA Product
Was this review helpful?
36
Robert F.
Cape Coral, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/3/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
18
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect Fit
Purchased this pump to replace one that had been damaged.

Perfect fit, everything included to assemble and go to work.
Robert Recommends This AAA Product
Was this review helpful?
43
William S.
St Augustine, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/13/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
31
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect Fit
I could not repair my old pump so I purchased this replacement pump for my Dewalt 3800 PSI and it was easy to install (4 bolts) and works perfectly.
William Recommends This AAA Product
Was this review helpful?
33
John R.
Melbourne, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/7/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
07
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
No Good
Sent the wrong size pump.
John Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
John,
You ordered pump 100GA13- do you mean that isn't what was delivered? If so, please call us at 1 (866) 618-9274 or email us at 'service@pressurewashersdirect.com' so we can help get the correct pump shipped to you and the wrong one picked up.

If you mean the 100GA13 doesn't fit, then please read through our Return Policy and remember all of the pumps we sell say "Be Sure To Measure Shaft & Bolt Holes Accurately; There is a 25% restock fee on returned pumps".

Then give us a call us or email us so we can set up a Returned Merchandise Authorization (RMA) for you.

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
17
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest AAA 100GA13 reviews.Compare our AAA 100GA13 ratings. Find the AAA 100GA13 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct