Search
< Back to Product

iON Products BA-33M Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$194.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$194.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$194.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
iON Products BA-33M Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
Quiet (20)
High Quality (15)
I'd Buy It Again (13)
Exceeded Expectations (6)
Easy To Use (6)
Cons
Expensive (3)
Packaging (1)
There Are No Cons For Th... (1)
Heavy (1)
It Sounds Like A Toilet ... (1)
97% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
97 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jim, the Sump Pump Expert
Power Equipment Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
30 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
1315 Helpful Votes
Power Equipment Direct Recommended

If youíre looking for a heavy-duty pump, choose a iON. These pumps were originally sold only by plumbers, contractors and plumbing distributors. Now you have the opportunity to buy what the professionals do.

These pumps are built to last, bottom line. With a volute and motor housing made of cast iron and stainless steel, they will provide years of reliable operation. They also use a cast iron impeller which extends the life of the pump even longer.

iON pumps use high efficiency motors... more
Jim Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
281
Joe B.
Huron Township, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/24/11
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Highly Recommend
Pump has worked flawlessly for several years in a 2800 sq ft basement in an area of SE Michigan prone to basement flooding.
Joe Recommends This iON Products Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Charles H.
Nicholasville, KY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/4/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Really Good Little Pump
Bought this back in 2011 and it began having problems today just a couple months shy of 5 years. In that time we have had about 3 of the wettest years on record. This pump has delivered and delivered again. We would get what we call down South, a "gully washer," several inches of rain in a short period of time. This pump has kept our basement dry and never seemed to even struggle.

This morning I could tell it was sounding a little different than usual. I went down to discover that... more
Charles Recommends This iON Products Product
Was this review helpful?
00
James
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/13/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quiet & Easy To Install
Replaced a Zoeller that worked fine, but was very loud and had no adjustable float. The ION let's my sump pit fill up much higher, resulting in much less running if the pump. In addition, it is very quiet, yet easily takes care of my drainage needs even with heavy rainfall.
James Recommends This iON Products Product
James's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ordering and receipt of product was very easy and quick. Got my sump pump in only two days."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael C.
Royersford, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/16/16
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAY.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Choice
Purchased the 1/3 HP pump to replace a 12 year old little giant. The product arrived with no problems and installation was a breeze. There have been comments about the float hanging up in the pit. Although this pump with float was a tight fit alongside a secondary pump in the pit this is not a problem. Recently the pump was tested after the recent rain deluge in the northeast. Pump functioned flawlessly, very quiet and efficient. Very pleased with the product however only a few months old.... more
Michael Recommends This iON Products Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Steve
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/15/11
Total Reviews
10 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Replacement Pump
Bought this pump after my builder installed pump burned out three times. Yea I could have gotten another "free" replacement pump but I didn't want the hassle. This pump has been great, we swapped it out and the things been humming ever since. Sometimes I wonder if it's working cause it's paired with a quiet check valve. Very happy with this pump.
Steve Recommends This iON Products Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Peter D.
Dayton, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/10/16
REVIEWED
APR.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Been A Good Pump
I've had a bad history with pumps. Most all of them from the local big box stores. My most recent Ion Storm Pro is a spare. It's sitting waiting to replace the Ion that is in the pit now. That one has been there over two years and still pumping strong.
But when you have to have one is the wrong time to be shopping. You're pretty much stuck with what's on the shelf. Definitely a factor in my failure history. These pumps are compact. Plenty of room for my battery back up pump. But the size... more
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, Reliable, I Did Buy Again
Cons: Float Switch Adjustability
Peter Recommends This iON Products Product
Was this review helpful?
00
John B.
Lagrange, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/29/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fine Quality
I found Sump Pumps Direct on the internet. I read all about finding the right pump for my needs. Next I called and talked to a friendly rep . My few questions were answered and I purchased a Ion 1/3 HP Pump HP20142. I was surprised that the pump was delivered the next day! Installation was quick and easy. the adjustable float was easy to set up. The pump has been working very well, and I'm happy with how quiet it runs. "if" I ever have to buy another sump pump again I will buy from... more
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, Durable, Price
John Recommends This iON Products Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael C.
Royersford, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/16/16
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAR.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Solid Sump Pump
Just installed the unit after 12 years with a previous 1/3 HP pump. The previous unit served me well however only pumped 29 GPH @10 ft head. Almost flooded my basement after the previous pump barely kept up with water in sump. The ION 1/3 HP unit pumps at 50 GPH at the same distance. I feel much more at ease with this pump. The pump and float was easy to install and functioned flawlessly during the installation. Too early to tell how effective the pump will be but I believe it will work great.... more
Michael Recommends This iON Products Product
Michael's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Sump pumps direct shipped product with no problems. Package intact with no damage. Would recommend."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
William E.
Slatington, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/22/12
REVIEWED
SEP.
13
2012
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
One Design Flaw
The pump seems reasonably heavy duty and seems to work well so far. I bought this model specifically for the adjustable float switch that is to be mounted on the discharge pipe. Unfortunately, although you can set the mounting height for the switch on the pipe, you cannot set the draw down amount. The float maximum / minimum is permanently set to about a 6 or 7 inch on/off differential. There is no way to extend the rod or move the switch actuators. I would prefer to be able to extend... more
Jim, the Sump Pump Expert
Product Expert
William,
A 6-Inch to 7-Inch On/Off differential it common on almost all vertical float switches used for residential applications in an 18-Inch diameter pit.
more
Was this review helpful?
71
Kristine S.
Warren, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/20/14
REVIEWED
MAY.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Amazing
Been living in my house now for 42 years, many NorEasters, hurricanes and at least 6-8 sump pumps later (lost count). Have had many different brands but the StormPro has been the best by far.

Not only is it powerful, it is soooo quiet. I can hardly hear it even when I'm in the basement. The separate adjustable float gives an additional few inches to draw down so it comes on somewhat less frequently.

It was installed in 2010, then back in January 2014 I went away for a week. When I got... more
Kristine Recommends This iON Products Product
Was this review helpful?
40
David M.
Chippewa Falls, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/9/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
30
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Powerful, Quiet And Efficient
This is a fairly impressive pump. It's very quiet compared to other pumps I've had and very fast. There's just a slight hum sound that's inaudible unless you're right next to it listening and the water of the sump pit goes right down in about 4 seconds flat. I'm surprised it only draws 4.5 amps as it seems very powerful for a 1/3 HP unit.

There are several variation of this pump. 1/3, 1/2 and 3/4HP.
I have the 1/3 HP model BA-33M rated for 3000 GPH at 10ft of lift. The M in the model... more
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, Stainless Steel Components, Reasonably Low Current Draw
Cons: Expensive, Very Few Venders - Will There Be Support
David Recommends This iON Products Product
David's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Even the free shipping was really fast. just 1 day. That was very impressive. Order and shipping confirmation Emails were sent promptly as well. Didn't do any returns or calls so don't know how that goes but so far no issues."
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Mark
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/26/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
20
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Some Excellent Data On An Excellent Pump
I've had this pump/switch combination installed since Nov 2013. Since that time, there have been 4 weather 'events' which caused the pump to operate (normally the sump is bone dry, but when it needs to pump, it will pump for 2-5 days). The operation of the pump is monitored by a home automation computer.

Total pump/switch actuations =
8605 in 4 events over 17 days
Total pump running time =
15.86 Hours
Total estimated discharge volume =
42,700 Gallons

On... more
Pros: Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, Fast
Mark Recommends This iON Products Product
Was this review helpful?
51
Charles L.
Wayne, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/4/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
19
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Ion 1/3 Hp Pump
The float stuck in the "up" position the 2nd week we owned the unit. We shook the discharge line and then it came down. There wasn't any obstruction that would have made it stick like that, but after that one incident it now seems to work fine.

We are concerned how long the pump was running like that in the stuck float position, as we were not home when this happened and we smelled something burning when we walked in the house.

Yet the pump seems to be working fine now,... more
Was this review helpful?
30
Lisa S.
Batavia, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/17/14
REVIEWED
MAR.
31
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Vertical Float
Glad to have a sump with a vertical float vs a fixed float. BUT it doesn't always want to work on its own. We have to give the pvc it's attached to a little wiggle. Once it's going it will continue until the water flow into pit slows and doesn't make bubbles that help activate it. So goes the wiggle again. Would like to know how to make that obstacle go away without worry. Any suggestions?
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, Light Weight
Lisa Recommends This iON Products Product
Jim, the Sump Pump Expert
Product Expert
Lisa,
Typically, if you have to give the PVC pipe a wiggle to get this switch to turn, it could need a slight adjustment. Not all PVC discharge pipes are perfectly vertical, so when the switch is mounted, it could be getting hung up on it. The switch needs to hang vertically without any obstructions. You may need to use a small shim (ie. piece of cardboard), between the clap and discharge pipe. This should solve the problem.

If you're still having issues after you tried this, it might be the switch itself. You can contact iON/StormPro directly @ (800) 323-1665 x231 because this pump/switch does have a 3-year warranty.
more
Was this review helpful?
41
Christina
Holt, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/17/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
21
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Powerful Yet So Quiet!
My husband and I purchased our home a little over a year ago. During this last big storm we had, our current sump pump stopped working, the attached float switch only worked at random, triggering the alarm on our back up to consistently run.

I did some research online and came upon Sump Pumps Direct. The reviews were immensely helpful and descriptive, especially to a couple who has never had a home with a sump pump before. We decided to get the StormPro BA-33M. This pump is fantastic. You... more
Was this review helpful?
30
Robert
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/26/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
02
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy Stormpro Pumper
I was using a 1/3 hp sump pump purchased at a big-box retailer rated at 2700 gph at 10 feet of head. The pump was unable to keep up with the inflow during a recent monumental rain. Fortunately my backup and primary running simultaneously were able to keep even, but together they could not drain the pit. I replaced both pumps with the StormPro BA33M and the StormPro Maxx backup system and could not be happier with my purchase. I got one pump with the ion switch and one for backup with a... more
Was this review helpful?
30
Quentin R,.
Dyer, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/12/15
REVIEWED
APR.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quentin Dyer In.
I'm a DIY homeowner.
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use
Quentin Recommends This iON Products Product
Quentin's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Old pump started to make very loud noise after only being two years old. This Storm pro is the best pump i have had and i have used four of the top brands."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Daneil T.
Wauconda, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/30/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
02
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Pump But Sounds Like A Toilet Flushing
After many reviews on how quiet this was I installed this like a kid on Christmas day. After putting it in, it was quiet but it took about 8 seconds for the pump to start to discharge water. I called Storm Pro directly and they said to drill that usual 1/8 discharge hole into the pvc to relieve air lock even though there is already a discharge hole built in on the storm pro itself. Yes that helped discharge the water out quickly but it made it much noiser like you are flushing your toilet... more
Pros: Fast
Cons: It Sounds Like A Toilet Flushing
Daneil Recommends This iON Products Product
Jim, the Sump Pump Expert
Product Expert
Daneil,
The owner's manual states...

"If pump runs but only delivers a small amount of water, check the following:
1.Pump is air-locked. Start and stop several times by plugging and unplugging cord. Check for clogged vent hole in pump case. Drill a 1/8-inch hole into PVC discharge pipe."
more
Was this review helpful?
20
Donald
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/18/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
20
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Switch Failure
First switched failed within one month. Hopefully the replacement one will last longer and the defective one was uncharacteristic of product. Overall, very pleased.
Was this review helpful?
20
Marc
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/21/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
03
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far So Good
Just purchased this pump last month along with the battery backup (2100dc storm pro). So far I have been pleased with the product. It has gone through one rainstorm already and performed flawlessly. Both units are VERY quiet compared to my previous models (Flotech). The footprint of this model is very small so it made it easy to place a backup pump in my pit as the pit itself has a small footprint to begin with. So far it is a good product.
Was this review helpful?
20
Steve
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/17/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
09
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Satisfied User
Installed five days ago and so far so good, easy to install, gives me more latitude with float level, can actually keep pump submerged at all times, quiet too. Satisfied User!
Was this review helpful?
20
Dale J.
Vermilion, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/13/13
REVIEWED
APR.
05
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just What I Needed
I was looking for a backup electric pump for my main sump pump. I recently installed a whole house generator, so I didn't need a battery backup pump. Fitting two full size pumps into a pit while allowing one to take over if the main one fails was the challenge. The StormPro BA-33M was the perfect solution because the float switch could be mounted, separately, above the pumps and would activate the backup only if the main pump failed. the installation was easy and I now have insurance for a... more
Was this review helpful?
20
Tim
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/5/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
12
2013
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Bought For Switch, It Is Worst Part
I installed this pump and the switch and was very happy how everything was working. Nice and quite and my pump cycle went from 2:30min with the Zoeller to 4:30. Three hours after I installed the switch started failing.

The float is not bouyant enough to turn the switch on about 2/3 cycles. If I go down to the pit and jiggle the switch arm up and down i can get the switch to work right for another couple hours. If I did not have a water backup system my basement would have flooded the... more
Jim, the Sump Pump Expert
Product Expert
Tim,
We are sorry you experienced a problem with your switch. We have contacted StromPro and a replacement switch is being shipped out directly from the manufacturer.
more
Was this review helpful?
20
David
Staten Island, NY
REVIEWED
JUL.
07
2011
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Warranty Problem
After only being installed for 2 months Pump stopped working. Apparently "Sump Pump Direct" does not accept returns or help with warranty problems, they simply give an 1-800 number to call. You are left to deal with the pump company in this case "StormPro".

After several telephone calls, finally able to reach someone, who advised that they would send out a replacement pump. The telephone person was very polite. However, after waiting 2 weeks and still no pump,... more
Was this review helpful?
20
Henry M.
Bloomfield, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/14/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Peace Of Mind
We're taking more vacations these days so I bought this pump as a back up in case the main pump fails. I have a whole house generator so I didn't need a battery back up. Installed the pump, bought 2 new check valves from SPD, and modified the plumbing for both pumps to exit one discharge pipe.

My initial testing has the new pump working fine. Had to adjust what level for the switch for the new pump to engage but that was very easy.

Now I feel much better when we are not at home... more
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, Features, Price
Henry Recommends This iON Products Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Neil Ordiers
College Park, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/1/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Pump
The switch can be adjusted for the height of the water.
Neil Recommends This iON Products Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Randy F.
Yorkville, IL
REVIEWED
DEC.
22
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Unit
Owned many sump pumps, this is by far the best have had for over 3 years and this unit gets used a lot. Would Highly Recommend!
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations, Durable
Randy Recommends This iON Products Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Alex B.
Olathe, KS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/2/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
24
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect Fit
I have the classic round sump that is 18 inches at the top and 12 inches at the bottom and is 24 inches deep. We moved into this new home and it has a really nice finished basement with built-in cabinets, bar, fireplace,etc. which I don't want to flood. We have a high water table that causes the sump to run every 90 minutes. The house had a M53 Zoeller installed, but it was large and I wanted a battery backup in the sump also. After spending a lot of research time I decide I needed to... more
Pros: Durable, Quiet, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: None
Alex Recommends This iON Products Product
Alex Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great site but was surprised the the ProSeries 2400 backup wasn't separately listed. I called with questions a couple times and felt I got very generic answers."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Joel
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/7/12
REVIEWED
MAR.
12
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Pump - Best On The Market
I can't say enough good things about this sump pump. After fighting with an old pressure switch operated Hydromatic with a basement watchdog batter backup system (both of which were junk) this Storm Pro system is pure joy:...
- Powerful
- Efficient
- Quiet
- Small Footprint
- "feels like quality"
- good switch
- did I say quiet?

I have been recommending this pump all over the internet. Hands down the best pump on the market. buy it, you won't regret it.

I also have a... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Bill
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/22/13
REVIEWED
FEB.
17
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No More Water Problems
This 1/3hp pump is one of the best, if not the best pump, for the money, that is on the market today. I have been a plumber for over 40 years and I almost always used Zoeller pumps until I installed this one at my own home. It is very quite, easy to install and the adjustable float mounts right to your discharge pipe. I coupled this pump with a Wayne battery backup pump and the combo works great. I would recommend this pump to anyone that has the need for a new pump.
Was this review helpful?
10
Utas
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/21/12
REVIEWED
JAN.
12
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quiet / Efficient Sump Pump With An "ok" Float
After the 2012 drought, our sump became dry. The Wayne sump pump that I installed in 2008 became corroded when significant rainfall occurred, the pump worked, but sounded a like the bearings were damaged. The sump is sealed, because it is linked with a radon abatement system replacing the pump is a bit more of a task than most but I was happy to rid myself of the Wayne, as it had an electronic float that limited the pump water level to only 3 inches because of this "feature," it... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Jonathan
Santa Rosa, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/6/12
REVIEWED
DEC.
28
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far So Good
I am amazed at how quiet this pump is. It replaced a 1/2 hp Wayne that ran for over 15 years with one switch replacement. Actually it still runs, but trips the GFCI so wasn't practical anymore. The Storm Pro seems to pump as much water and uses 1/3 the power as the Wayne (& most other brands).

The only alteration necessary for installing was to drill a larger hole to accommodate the piggyback plug.
Sump Pumps Direct was a breeze to deal with as well. Good technical support prior to... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Tracy
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/10/12
REVIEWED
DEC.
02
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Pump
I bought this pump as a replacement for my 7 year old main sump- this pump is significantly more quiet and stronger than my old pump- I can't even tell if it is running.

Excellent pump.
Was this review helpful?
10
Jack B.
Ossian, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/26/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
09
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Slight Angle
I had two StormPro pumps installed and I had same problem with both: when attached to 1 1/5 PVC pipe the switch thing hung at a slight angle making the bottom of the float touch the PVC pipe and only could be corrected by putting some tape between the top of the switch and the pipe.

We were concerned that without the extra room it might get hung up - that's all - both units I purchased where that way.
Jim, the Sump Pump Expert
Product Expert
Jack,
This is most likely being cause by the PVC pipe, not the switch itself. If the PVC is installed correctly, the switch should be vertical when attached to the pipe. Even if the float does touch the pipe, it should still function correctly because it will float when water rises to that level in the pit.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Clay
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/24/12
REVIEWED
SEP.
04
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Adjustable Float Is Nice
I didn't think I wanted/needed the float, but it ended up being helpful to work with the multi-pipe system of my pit.

Also, I thought I might need a more powerful pump, but this thing could suck a golf ball through a garden hose.
Was this review helpful?
10
Neal
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/19/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
15
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Faster Than My Old Pump
It finally rained in NW Ohio and it quietly emptied the catch basin faster than my old 1/2 horse pump.
Was this review helpful?
10
Jon
Dayton, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/14/12
REVIEWED
FEB.
21
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
After Considerable Research: My Detailed Review
Research:
I was replacing my old sump that came with my house. I was willing to use some tax money to get a good unit. It came down to a Zoeller or this StormPro, that was in the 'Best' category. So I called and talked to a knowledgeable person. He said they are both good, the main difference was the adjustable float on the StormPro (which I wanted). But also, he said the switch is the most common problem with sumps. And the Zoeller, which is built in, I've seen can have problems.

What... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Dan
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/12/12
REVIEWED
FEB.
14
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Sump Pump Killer
Like many, I live in an area with a high water table. I have now had 3 brands and a total of 7 sump pumps in 6 years. It is always the same thing - the switches. They have been the "lifetime guarantee models" from Lowes, Home Depot and Sears. All were 1/2 HP models. The Sears was a pedestal, the others were submersible.

I am planning for StormPro to be my last for a long time.

This past Saturday, the switch was stuck in the on position again, intermittently. I immediately... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Lonny
Ringwood, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/12/11
REVIEWED
SEP.
06
2011
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Seized Up
I installed this pump in July and it worked hard during Hurricane Irene. Well, 1 week later it seized up and is broken. Since SPD doesn't exchange return and I now have to deal with a service center. I would strongly recommend carefully selecting a unit. Since I have another week of rain coming and an expensive paperweight, I'm pretty frustrated and stuck using an old pump that I replaced.
Was this review helpful?
10
Adam
Hamilton, OH
REVIEWED
MAY.
28
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Truly Amazing
I had an older pump in my house that was working, but was worried about it's age and decided it was time to replace. Thank goodness I did. The old pump produced so much vibration that the check valve had cracked and was giving out.

I quickly replaced it with this pump after seeing all the great reviews. This pump is so much quicker than my old one, very silent and little to no vibration. We have been under heavy storms here in the midwest and this pump has been working like a champ. I... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Richard
Ridgefield, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/7/11
REVIEWED
MAR.
10
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Stormpro Sump Pump
Received my new pump last night and installed it this morning with a forecast of more torrential rain.
My old pump (not StormPro) had developed an intermittent electrical problem and I could no longer trust it to keep working during a storm. Pump failure would mean another big bill to fix a drowned heating plant!

I am a professional engineer and this little pump has almost twice the discharge as my old pump at the same horsepower. The ABS discharge pipe goes through a 90 degree fitting... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Kathleen G.
Wales, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/27/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Second Pump
We purchased this pump because the one we have is exactly the same and we have had positive results with it. We have a finished basement, so having a reliable sump pump is a must.

We removed the previous pump and replaced it with our new one. The previous pump was working but we decided to replace it and use the older one (approximately 5 years old) as a back up.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, Durable, Easy To Install
Cons: Expensive, Heavy
Kathleen Recommends This iON Products Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Daniel R.
De Pere, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/6/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
Purchased this to replace a noisy plastic body pump. The pump arrived quickly and well packaged. Installed the pump per the enclosed directions and fired it up - just an amazingly quiet pump being cast iron and stainless.

Its been running non stop for the last few weeks without a hiccup.

Would buy again.
Daniel Recommends This iON Products Product
Daniel's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Website was informative and purchase was easy. Shipped promptly with great communication. Package arrived quickly and packaged extremely well."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Dennis C.
Akron, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/10/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pump
Well built have not used yet bought as a spare.
Dennis Recommends This iON Products Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Clint H.
Chippewa Falls, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/22/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
15
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Pump
This pump has at least twice the pumping power of the 1/3 hp pump I replaced. This is a quality powerful pump.It arrived in a timely manner and very well packaged. I am very pleased.
Clint Recommends This iON Products Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Christopher I.
Franklin Park, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/11/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
13
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Company Is Excellent!
It was tough looking for the best reliable pump for my finished basement. Sump Pumps Direct knows the business well enough to recommend the best application pump to fit my needs.

I'm very pleased with the service and product from this company. Got the product super fast! I'll be purchasing the battery backup soon from you guys, Great job indeed!
Christopher Recommends This iON Products Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Randy K.
West Chester, PA
REVIEWED
JUL.
01
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Best I Ever Had
This replaced a builder grade pump. The best decision I made in a long time.
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, Reliable, Fast
Randy Recommends This iON Products Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Scott S.
Clinton, UT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/30/11
REVIEWED
JUL.
01
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
"the Boss" Of Sump Pumps
This pump is awesome! I no longer fear dark clouds or forecasts of heavy rain coming my way. This pump, combined with a 1" hose can really move some water! I have a smaller pump that works well that I use on a daily basis because its smaller and easier to maneuver, but when the heavy rains start coming, I switch the smaller pump out for "The Boss" and rest easy knowing it'll take care of the water. You can't go wrong with this pump. And the quality construction gives me peace of... more
Pros: Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations
Scott Recommends This iON Products Product
Scott's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast shipping and great professional opinions helped make this deal even better. Get the pump you need for your application by using their website to review and select the right pump."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Dwayne Streeter
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/29/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
10
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Reliability First With Something Like This.
I researched sump pumps before I bought. I have done lots of things like this on my own house. This place does it right.
Pros: Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable
Dwayne Recommends This iON Products Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Travis D.
Heyworth, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/27/14
REVIEWED
MAR.
10
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quiet & Powerful
Have had several sump pumps over the years and this one tops them all! Love it and the fast shipping from Sump Pumps Direct!
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, Features, Reliable
Travis Recommends This iON Products Product
Travis's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Top notch service, period!!!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Guy R.
Perkasie, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/6/14
REVIEWED
FEB.
19
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pumps A Lot Of Water!
I needed a pump to fit an existing 10" sump. This one was rated to pump more water than others. I replaced a Flotec pump with this one. No comparison. The Ion is quieter, faster, and was a breeze to install.
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use
Guy Recommends This iON Products Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jonathon H.
Vickery, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/25/13
REVIEWED
FEB.
08
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Pump
Nice and quite, plenty of power.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, High Quality
Jonathon Recommends This iON Products Product
Jonathon Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Great products and easy website to navigate."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Janice V.
Leslie, AR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/15/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
19
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
All Good
Bought this pump, it is purty. I installed it easily, then left for 4 months. Still gone. My housesitter sees water coming out of the outlet pipe after a rain so I assume it is working well. I was nice and quiet.I like it.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Features, Easy To Use
Janice Recommends This iON Products Product
Was this review helpful?
00
John D.
Blandon, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/26/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
08
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Better Thank The One It Replaced
After 8 years with a cheap sump pump that was noisy and lacked capacity, the Storm Pro works flawlessly and cycles only 1/2 as often.
Pros: Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations
John Recommends This iON Products Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Greg C.
REVIEWED
DEC.
05
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Pump
I paired with a Pro Series USC3 to get some advanced features like better control of of pump cycling and high water alarm.
Pros: Quiet, I'd Buy It Again
Greg Recommends This iON Products Product
Greg Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great selection and online reviews are helpful. Shipping was very fast!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Mark
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/26/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
03
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Packaging Was Terrible
Installation was easy using a Zoeller check valve configured for 1 1/2" for the pump and 1 1/4" on top for the existing piping to the outside.

The pump was very quiet and powerful when tested, but evaluation of its true reliability, quality and value will have to wait until a major storm.
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Packaging
Mark Recommends This iON Products Product
Mark Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The pump itself was secured adequately within the heavy cardboard shipping box, the switch however was unsecured in the same box and could have bounced around and been damaged during shipment. In my case, fortunately, the switch survived undamaged."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Rodney R.
Grosse Pointe Woods, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/18/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
31
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Sump Pump
Very quiet. 4.5 amps with 8 foot head and backflow valve.
Pros: Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Features
Cons: Expensive
Rodney Recommends This iON Products Product
Rodney Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ordered Thursday and pump came on Friday. Well packaged."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Eugene B.
Orchard Park, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/15/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
06
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Internet Site
I will always buy from Direct.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Cons: There Are No Cons For This Site
Eugene Recommends This iON Products Product
Eugene Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I called them and their rep was the most knowledgeable of anyone I've ever spoke with."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ron
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/3/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
02
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pump
The pump is quiet and runs great.
Was this review helpful?
00
Chuck
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/26/12
REVIEWED
APR.
12
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Storm Pro Ba-33m
This is a very quiet pump. I never hear it run.
Was this review helpful?
00
Jeff
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/9/13
REVIEWED
APR.
04
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quiet Powerful Pump
Replaced an inoperable unit that died during rain storm. Fortunately, had another unit as a back up. This unit is much quieter and more efficient than the previous unit, and had to check that it was working since you barely heard it working from upstairs and runs about half as often as the unit it replaced. The plumber also noticed this is a high quality unit that should give many of worry free years of service. Would recommend the Storm Pro and Sump Pumps Direct and have already done so to... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Andy
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/5/13
REVIEWED
MAR.
26
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Much Welcomed Addition To My War Against Water...
First of all, I can't thank Jim enough for taking the time to answer a very rambling and desperate email. You don't come across such honesty and professionalism very often, but, Jim helped immensely. Great advice. Great pump. Very happy with it.
Was this review helpful?
00
Josh
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/14/13
REVIEWED
MAR.
04
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Is A Great Little Pump
To say that I spent a lot of time researching sump pumps does not do justice to the expression. I almost feel like I earned an online degree in sump pumps and the multiple options. I finally settled on this one and I am very pleased. It replaced a Flotec thermoplastic pump that was in my pit when I bought the house and this new one is far and above a better pump. It is very quiet (like the sound a small aquarium or fountain pump). It has a high gph (probablyl 1000 more than my Flotec). And it... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Steven
N.Billerica, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/9/11
REVIEWED
MAR.
01
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exceeded Expectations
I waited a couple of years before writing this review, just to be sure...

I read a lot of reviews before purchasing the Storm-Pro BA-33M, I was hoping it was at least as good as my 30-year-old 'Craftsman' 1/3 HP it was to replace. Every aspect of this pump is an order of magnitude improvement: quieter, emptied the (250+ gal) French Drain sump in a fraction of the time, didn't dim the lights like the old one did, the case remains cold even after heavy use. The outflow pipe looks like a fire... more
Was this review helpful?
11
Bob
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/5/13
REVIEWED
FEB.
10
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Installed Quickly & Runs Quietly Fast Ship
I needed to replace a Ridgid SP-500 sump pump bought over 5 yrs ago from the orange big-box store with one switch replacement after 3 yrs. I noticed that the side bolts were rusting which would compromise the pump in the very near future. I replaced it with a StormPro BA-33M. Pump was replaced quickly (had lots of experience with this as we have a very high water table and I've replaced about 3 pumps and 2 switches in my time here).

The StormPro is a 1/3 hp model replacing the Ridgid 1/2... more
Was this review helpful?
00
William
Port Townsend, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/25/12
REVIEWED
JAN.
15
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect
Absolutely perfect for our situation.......the adjustable float valve really helped.

Runs silently and reliably. Very pleased with our choice and would recommend the pump and Sump Pumps Direct.
Was this review helpful?
00
Ross
Winchester, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/8/12
REVIEWED
DEC.
21
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Leve Lguard
I had problems with buying good sump pumps and the float switch being the thing that always failed. After hurricane Sandy went through we had major water and my old sump pump worked but could not keep up. Even though we had minor problems I told myself that I was going to get the good pump and an a electronic float switch.

I decided on the Storm pro BA-33M but wanted a Level Guard float switch. I had to buy the Storm Pro elsewhere since Sump Pumps Direct sold it with Storm Pros own float... more
Was this review helpful?
00
John
Hershey, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/8/11
REVIEWED
OCT.
29
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Stormpro - Excellent Choice
My Zoeller failed after 25 great years. I planned to buy another until a friend of mine suggested the StormPro.

After reviewing the specs I noticed the StormPro has a higher output with less current draw. Since my backup generator is a small Honda EU2000, the higher output and higher efficiency of the StormPro was perfect.
Was this review helpful?
00
Greg
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/22/12
REVIEWED
OCT.
25
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
I had a small sump pit which was there since the house was built in the 70's. I opened up the pit to allow for a 24" basin, along with 2, BA-33M pumps.

There is plenty of room for both pumps plus a backup within that size basin (basin is 24" on the bottom 1/3, 18" diameter on the upper 2/3). The pumps are super quiet and their adjustable floats allow me to set the 2nd one a little higher in the event the first cannot keep up or goes out on me.

It should get a good test... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Russ K.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/29/12
REVIEWED
OCT.
23
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Another Very Happy Customer
I'm a handyman by trade. I have used both the 1/3 and 1/2 horsepower StormPro pumps in several of my last french drain jobs and the customers have been thrilled with their performance.

One of my customers raved about how quiet it is. These pumps perform superbly and are all I will use in the future. Thanks for your support and guidance.
Was this review helpful?
00
George
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/15/12
REVIEWED
SEP.
08
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Sump Pump Install
After putting up with an improperly installed, builder-grade system that didn't work right from the start 5 years ago, I decided to replace the system.

The StormPro install was easy, & best of all, you can set float how you want it. Last night a storm came through & the pump worked great!

It was very quiet & pumps out water quickly. The pump is almost too quiet, as I was used to hearing the old pumps kick on & vibrate as they ran.

I would recommend StormPro pump to... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Bill
REVIEWED
JUL.
20
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Stormpro Sump Pump
Thanks to the advice of Jim, we were able to select the correct sump pump which was a replacement for an earlier one of a different brand. Set up was easy, and (so far) everything is working great. Due to the good advice and prompt delivery, we would definitely buy another product when the need arises.
Was this review helpful?
00
Steve
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/13/12
REVIEWED
JUN.
14
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Service...
Unit arrived after some issues with FedEx, FedEx and Sump Pumps direct were both diligent and helpful in resolving the issue. The pump and switch installed easily...now waiting on a gullywasher to see if it pumps water...stay tuned.
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard
Arlington Heights, IL
REVIEWED
MAR.
02
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Pump - Better Than The Zoeller Or Hydromatics
After much investigation and deliberation, I bought and installed this BA-33M pump late last summer. It has been working flawlessly for the past 6 months. I bought it for it's performance, adjustable float, and 3 year warranty. It is as quiet and powerful as advertised. I like the quality of the unit too. This unit outshines the Zoeller or Hydromatic units I've used in the past. I hope it gives me a long life. HIGHLY recommend this unit. Fast delivery form Sump Pumps Direct too!
Was this review helpful?
00
Sandra
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/29/11
REVIEWED
FEB.
19
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Stormpro Ba33m
Pump Has been in for 2 months and so far it has worked very well.
1. Very quiet
2. Pumps water out very fast, much faster then my Zoeller.

The Zoeller pumps last a very long time, so time will tell on the StormPro. our sump water runs a lot.
Was this review helpful?
00
John
Monee, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/9/12
REVIEWED
FEB.
10
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Finally Quiet
Just purchased and installed product. I have two other sump pumps from another manufacturer but they were too loud although they did get rid of the water. I can't believe how quiet the Storm-Pro is. I have went downstairs twice to make sure the pit was empty.

This not only a good product but GREAT one. The price was worth the peace and quiet.
Was this review helpful?
00
William
Rockford, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/15/11
REVIEWED
JAN.
07
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Sump Review
Warm weather delayed installing the sump pump(high water table) but found the installation extremely easy. Like the way the float is physically separated from pump, allowing options for placement of both units. Quiet operation. Superior to Wayne and Rigid units which used sensor systems and had to have sensors cleaned within a year's use.
Was this review helpful?
00
Jens
Ortonville, MI
REVIEWED
OCT.
19
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Stormpro 1/3 Hp Sump Pump
Combined the StormPro 1/3 HP pump with the Ion Digital 10in float. The pump is very powerful, it flows more than the 1/2 HP pump we had before. Yet, this thing is super quiet. You can hear the water flow, no motor noise. The Ion float works perfect. The one I got actually provides more like 13in of water level difference between on and off. All in all very happy with this combination.
Was this review helpful?
00
William
Putnam Valley, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/3/11
REVIEWED
SEP.
25
2011
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Pump Worked Great
Pump worked great but the switch would only turn the pump on intermittently. Returned the switch and received a new one right away.
Was this review helpful?
00
William
Hillsdale, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/1/11
REVIEWED
SEP.
22
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worked Beautifully
Only Tropical Storm Lee caused flooding since receiving it. It worked beautifully, keeping the basement dry and its amazingly quiet. Recommend it highly.
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard
Landing, NJ
REVIEWED
SEP.
20
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump!
I needed a sump pump in a hurry. Sump Pump Direct was there. I was on vacation when my neighbor called me to tell me my sump pump was not working. We were flying home that afternoon. I ordered the pump that morning and the very next day the pump arrived at my home. I installed the pump and it works great!

Thank you Sump Pumps Direct!
Was this review helpful?
00
John
Massapequa, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/17/11
REVIEWED
SEP.
19
2011
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Ready For Use
Lucky i have not had to use the pump since i received it . I tried I out in the sump and it pumped great Pumped 30 gallons in no time .
Was this review helpful?
00
Sonny
Franklin, OH
REVIEWED
SEP.
04
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Satisfied Customer In Ohio
Ordering was so easy from Sump Pump Direct and the shipping so fast and installation was the easiest part. The only negative, it's so quite I never know if it's working. Great product I would recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful?
00
Jay
Grand Rapids, MI
REVIEWED
AUG.
19
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Silence Is Golden
Been using a big box store pedestal style pump for 15 years, replacing it every other year or so. Always hated how load the thing was. No matter where you were in the house you could hear the thing running like it was in the same room with you. After installing the submersible Storm Pro I could not be happier. Silence finally.....................you can not hear this thing run even standing five feet away..
Was this review helpful?
00
Steve
Lockport, IL
REVIEWED
AUG.
17
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump So Far, Adjustable Switch Is Nice
We recently discovered our sump pump went out again, instead of buying the same type of pump we went with the Storm-Pro with the adjustable float switch. The float went bad on the last unit and now if it goes bad again we can just replace the switch, not the whole pump.

Swapping out the old pump for this one was a snap, just put the float on your pipe at the height you want and your back in business. Thankfully the water is back down to the normal level and no more water in the basement.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jayson
Hollis Hills, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/30/11
REVIEWED
JUL.
21
2011
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Defective Pump
My StormPro sump pump BA-33M worked for exactly one second, then died. The pump was very hot, so it obviously burnt out. Had to get a new one from your distributor, Metropolitan Industries. Before you send out your products, you must check them out to make sure they work.
Was this review helpful?
00
Dan
Linn County, MO
REVIEWED
JUL.
11
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
First Pump Installation Ever
After reading reviews and comments, I ordered a BA33M, basin, etc, for a new installation in an older home. Delivery was quick, everything in good shape, and it was time to get to work. Drilling/busting up 100-year-old 4" concrete and digging out Missouri clay in the middle of summer was about as much fun as you can imagine. Some notes from a first-timer that may be helpful to others:

1. I used a hole diameter of 40 inches or so.
2. Drilled holes into concrete using a stout... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard
Ramsey, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/16/11
REVIEWED
JUL.
09
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Quality
I can't believe how fast my order was shipped. The quality of the pump is great. We installed it & it is working great! I'm a contractor & will be buying more from this supplier.
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael
Jacksonville, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/30/11
REVIEWED
APR.
20
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Goodbye Wayne!
Got tired of changing the "cheap" switch that kept "burning up" ,( like pitted points), on my 1-3 hp Wayne pedistal sump pump and decided to go with the StormPro BA-33m with the adjustable float.

Great choice. Easy to install and pumps water much quicker than the Wayne. Only time will tell now if this switch is any better than the Wayne, but so far-so good. Very pleased with the ease of installation and how it has operated for the last month.

Thanks Sump Pumps Direct.
Was this review helpful?
00
Ron
Vernon, CT
REVIEWED
APR.
07
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy To Install & Working Great
I am very happy with the quality of my new pump. It was easy to install and is working great. It is the best one I've had and the separate float switch works great.

My order arrived very promptly. I would recommend Sump Pumps Direct to everyone.

Tanks for the great service!
Was this review helpful?
00
Dan
Lexington, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/17/11
REVIEWED
MAR.
27
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Perfectly
I choose this pump because it was small enough to fit inside a 5 gallon plastic bucket, which is all I had for a basin. I installed it pretty easily and it works perfectly.

The vertical switch is adjustable and lets me choose where the pump turns on and off. Just installed it so I can't say how reliable it is yet, but it seems quiet and pumps water quickly.
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard
Avon, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/24/11
REVIEWED
MAR.
18
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No Complaints
I had a pedestal pump for years. I am very pleased with the BA-33M. It was easy to install. It is very quite and the capacity is great.

No complaints. I am glad I took the tip and drilled an air hole.
Was this review helpful?
00
Mike
South Salem, NY
REVIEWED
MAR.
18
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Pump
I ordered this pump on the recommendation of this site and the reviews, and I couldn't be more satisfied with it. It is very well built, and the switch is an excellent design.

My old pump which I picked up at Home Depot sounded like there was a jet plane taking off in the basement, it vibrated the whole house.

This pump is so smooth and quiet I actually went out and bought a water alarm so I could tell id it wasn't working.

Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful?
00
Ryan
Downers Grove, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/7/11
REVIEWED
MAR.
12
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Service & Great Pump
I bought this pump to replace a Zoeller that wouldn't turn off. Luckily for me, I have two pits and when the Zoeller wouldn't turn off, the other Zoeller took over. I wanted something a step up from the Zoeller after it lasted me about 18 months. I live in an area where there is a lot of ground water so the pump was on every 30 seconds sometimes.

The StormPro installed in a flash and is so quiet. It's a workhorse and pumps very quickly for a one third hp. I feel good knowing that the... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ron
Machesney Park, IL
REVIEWED
JAN.
27
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great
Everything is great about these two items. Plus it arrived within 2 days. The pump and check valve are super quiet.

My setup is for a basement laundry tub and small bar sink. I also have a water softner that drains into it and a septic system.

I also added the small bleed hole as you suggested and although I never had this before (35 years) with previous pumps it makes sense. I use to get bad odors from sump area but so far nothing.

It must be the check valve and/or the bleed hole... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Dan S.
Monroe, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/24/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
02
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Pump
It is a very friendly pump to install and very quiet. So far, so good !
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Quiet, I'd Buy It Again
Dan Recommends This iON Products Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest iON Products BA-33M reviews.Compare our iON Products BA-33M ratings. Find the iON Products BA-33M Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct