Your Cart @ Power Equipment Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

Zoeller 508-0007 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$559.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$559.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$559.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$594.59
(as of 07:17 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
Zoeller 508-0007 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (2)
I Think I'd Buy It Again... (1)
Durable (1)
High Quality (1)
Cons
It Is Quite Expensive Bu... (1)
Pre (1)
Expensive (1)
Bad Instructions (1)
Packaging (1)
71% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
14 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Robert K.
Lagrange, KY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/6/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAR.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far, So Good
I purchased my Zoeller ProPack98 about three months ago.Shipping was fast. It is a heavy rascal. I like that. It was very easy to install and took the place of a sump pump with backup. The old sump pump worked, but rusted out on the side and sprayed a lot of water out of its cheap, sheet metal side. It is quieter that our old sump pump as well. Haven't had to use the backup yet, and hope not to, but feel good about its reliability .
Robert Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Scott V.
Frederickburg, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/31/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
09
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Bad Shipping
Well, the Zoeller ProPack98 - 1/2 HP arrived and the DC pump was damaged in shipping. It arrived broken off of the main pump with half the pipe in the pump and half in the check value. Here is an opportunity to observe customer service. I will update soon.
View Image
Scott Does Not Recommend This Product
Jim, the Sump Pump Expert
Product Expert
Scott,
We are sorry the item you purchased was damaged in shipping. It appears a couple of our reps are in the process of getting the issue handled for you. At this point we are waiting on an answer from the manufacturer as to when the parts you need will ship. One of our reps will have an answer for you shortly.
more
Was this review helpful?
61
Terry T.
Lorain, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/24/16
REVIEWED
APR.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy Installation
No problems... within about 30 minutes the sump was replaced and tested. The alarm could be a little louder but other than that, no complaints. Maybe a little to early to rate it but so far so good.
Terry Recommends This Zoeller Product
Terry's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I actually ordered the wrong sump and got it quickly fixed with customer service (ordered the 1/3 hp and wanted the 1/2). Very easy to work with."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Thomas W.
Gahanna, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/11/15
REVIEWED
APR.
02
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Model 508 - 0007
Purchased the above mentioned sump pump system. Received the pump in less than 48 hours. When I installed the M98 pump it works like a charm however, I am having trouble with the back up pump.

There is an "0" ring between the pump base and schedule 40 tee which is secured by a clamp. I can not stop that connection from leaking. Called Zoeller, not much help, they said tighten the clamp more, now it does not spray out water but still leaks.

Have tried several times to stop the... more
Thomas Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Randy Waters
Brush Prairie, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/17/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
30
2014
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Junk... Dont Buy Zoeller Pumps.
Both AC pump and DC pump leaks at the outlet, sprays water out of the sump. Both check valves allow water to flow back into the sump, a lot of water. Loud gurgling noises constantly. Contacted retailer, they say contact Zoeller and they say contact retailer.
Trust me, DONT BUY ZOELLER PUMPS. Customer service at Zoeller will not help you and the condescending attitude will make you want to smack this person in the head.
DONT BUY ZOELLER PUMPS.
Randy Does Not Recommend This Product
Jim, the Sump Pump Expert
Product Expert
Randy,
I'm sorry to hear of the issues you have experienced with your ProPack98, with us and with Zoeller tech support. In cases like these, Zoeller tech support should be very receptive to your problems and helpful in resolving any issues. As such, I have forwarded your concerns to Michael Yocum, the National Accounts Sales Manager at Zoeller and asked him to contact you directly in order that your issue can be resolved as soon as possible. If you have any other questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact me.
Sincerely,
Jim Owiecki
Sump Pumps Direct Product Expert
800-710-7499 X125
630-685-0025 - Direct
james@pedstores.com
more
Was this review helpful?
62
William O.
Shorewood, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/6/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
27
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy Install
I like the Zoeller product so I opted for the 1/2 HP cast iron pump combo. The pre-assembled combo was a snap to install and the instructions were clear and concise regarding the dc charger hook up. I picked up a battery and I was in business.

Even when mounting the charger to the concrete foundation wall, my total install time was just over an hour.
William Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
40
James W.
North Yarmouth, ME
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/23/15
REVIEWED
APR.
25
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Broken Pump Upon Arrival
Received my pump today. Box with significant external damage, bottom of box broken through, large hole on side of box. No surprise that I found the back-up pump cracked and barely hanging on where it connects to PVC "T". It is clear that this heavy pump assembly should be packed in a wood frame for shipping and not a cardboard box. Will wait and see if customer service replaces and delivers pump properly, or go to different company. Not what I expected for $559. Other reviews,... more
Cons: Packaging
James Does Not Recommend This Product
Jim, the Sump Pump Expert
Product Expert
James,
We're sorry to hear of the problem you experienced with the condition of your Zoeller combination pump system. Unfortunately, this has been an issue that we are trying to resolve with Zoeller. If you can please provide a photo or two of the damage, we can certainly resolve this issue as soon as possible. In most cases, Zoeller will ship out a replacement 12V pump. If this is not to your satisfaction, please let us know.
more
Was this review helpful?
31
Danica J.
Sumas, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/27/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
18
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Deal
Fan of Zoellers for a while. Easiest package for best price. Changed the piping setup for better flow, but good bundl non-the-less!

Sump Pump direct was a great company to purchase from- no complaints.
Danica Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Scott V.
Fredericksburg, VA
REVIEWED
APR.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Update On Zoeller Pro Pak 98 - 1/2
My pump arrived broken, but Zoeller shipped replacement parts very quickly. The pump is installed and works great. Kudos to the customer service of both Zoeller and PED.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again
Scott Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Paul D.
Lisle, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/17/15
REVIEWED
APR.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No Worries During Power Outages Or Sump Pump Problems
My basement flooded 3 times, all due to sump pump problems. That led me to Zoeller for peace-of-mind.

Is there any other items available to run longer. Insurance company has informed me that if it's done, the rates would decrease.
Paul Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Jeff B.
Potomac, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/16/15
REVIEWED
APR.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Met My Expectations
I got water in my basement during heavy rain.

My contractor recommended a 1/2 horsepower motor and a backup power source.

My plumber was able to install in a half hour. Two heavy rains, and the pump has worked flawlessly.
Jeff Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Jim W.
North Yarmouth, ME
REVIEWED
JUL.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Customer Service From Jim
Previous review described my dismay with poor packaging and broken PVC connectors. Discussed with Jim immediately, and he acknowledged this is a known issue with Zoeller. Brand new pump sent to me, even before my old broken one was returned, no charge. First pump with badly damaged box via UPS.

Second pump with pristine box via Fed Ex. The pump itself is excellent. Both pumps run quietly and with great power. I did need to support the backup pump in sump hole with a brick on end to... more
Jim Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard E.
Zion, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/17/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far, So Good
The combination primary & back up system wasn't as easy to set up as billed. The back up pump system seemed too heavy for the way it was attached to the main discharge line. Directions were somewhat confusing/misleading for my taste pictures didn't seem to match the product.

I've since installed the system and when I tested it, both pumps worked fine. It hasn't been officially "storm tested" yet, however. I must admit that I have piece of mind knowing that I have what I... more
Pros: Durable, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, I Think I'd Buy It Again But Will Wait To See How It Works
Cons: Bad Instructions, Expensive, Pre, It Is Quite Expensive But Hopefully It Does The Intended Job
Richard Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Lewis B.
Chicago, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/16/15
REVIEWED
APR.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Simple Install
I needed a simple install for a replacement sump pump with the addition of a battery back up, and the Zoeller Propak fit the bill.
Lewis Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Zoeller 508-0007 reviews.Compare our Zoeller 508-0007 ratings. Find the Zoeller 508-0007 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct