Search
< Back to Product

Zoeller 507-0005 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$279.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$279.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$279.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$338.07
(as of 06:12 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
 
$399.29
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Zoeller 507 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
3/5
Quality
3/5
Performance
3/5
Value
3/5
Overall
3.3 out of 53.3 out of 53.3 out of 53.3 out of 53.3 out of 5
Pros
Quiet (2)
Cons
Bad Instructions (2)
Unreliable (2)
Expensive (2)
Low Quality (1)
Pump Has Never Worked It... (1)
33% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
19 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Tim Kliewer
Hillsboro, KS
Total Helpful Votes
23 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
OCT.
01
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Peace Of Mind When We're Gone
Our only back-up to keep our basement dry during a power failure in a rainstorm was to start a manual generator. Now we are retired and can be gone for a month at a time. It was hard to find a neighbor who would be around to start my generator in the event of a rain storm power failure.

The Zoeller 507 was easy to install after reading the clear and concise directions. The tandem hook-up with the original pump and the ease of the float adjustment is a good design.

I tested it three... more
View Image
Was this review helpful?
233
Robert D.
Hellertown, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/16/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
07
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Poor Instructions
A simple diagram indicating measurement from top of primary pump. ( 7 inches to make first cut of PVC). Also Back up pump should have a threaded I.5" Union for easier disassembly for replacement of parts.
View Image
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Bad Instructions, Expensive
Robert Recommends This Zoeller Product
Robert's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Fast delivery, Technical support very good. Sorry, did not know how to add photos."
 more
Was this review helpful?
22
Amy
Louisville, CO
Total Helpful Votes
24 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
10
2013
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
The Battery Powered Pump Is A Junk
After a power outage, first time use of the brand new battery backup system, the pump failed miserably. It turned out the impeller was made of plastics and the plastic impeller just came off !!!
Was this review helpful?
240
Tom
Total Helpful Votes
21 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JAN.
04
2013
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Disappointing
I installed this pump about 2 1/2 yrs ago. Installation was easy and thought I was in good shape. It did work well when the power went out for about 1 1/2 days, so it saved me there. However the pump quit working now and I have to buy another.

I'm just very surprised that it didn't last longer for the money they charge. I really only had one power outage during the time I owned it so it shouldn't have actually run all that much.

I'll be looking for another brand this time.
Was this review helpful?
210
Steve
Pasadena, MD
Total Helpful Votes
18 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
31
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
One Minor Design Flaw, Here's The Fic
This is a great little pump kit, but I have one modification that I would make to the installation. The standard installation of this pump with the supplied fittings calls for gluing the pump into a 1.5" PVC tee. The problem is, there is no way to remove the pump without cutting the PVC installation if you were to have a bad pump, and if the built-in check valve-flap on the pump itself were to fail, there's no way to access it inside of the tee (even though it has screws as if it is... more
Was this review helpful?
180
Chris
Alexandria, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/10/10
Total Helpful Votes
11 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
SEP.
07
2011
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Doesn't Work
I followed the installation instructions to the T and they were easy to follow. Unfortunately, if you receive one that does not work like I did you have to reverse all the work you did to install it. This is not an easy task when it is rain season and your primary is almost constantly in use in an inline system. This pump was expensive and has caused me a lot of aggravation that I have little time to deal with. I'm currently searching for a new system that will be helpful if the power goes... more
Was this review helpful?
110
Dale B.
Manassas, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/30/12
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
NOV.
22
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Peace Of Mind
I installed the 507 battery backup pump along with an M98 primary pump in a couple of hours. The 507 came will all that I needed for the installation. The instructions were clear for both pumps.

Both units operated flawlessly at the start. I am relieved after having my old primary and backup fail during Hurricane Sandy.
Was this review helpful?
60
Akim
Hugo, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/4/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
17
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Zoeller 507
Really pleased with the product and service I got from "Sump Pumps Direct". Received the product on time. Great professional service. A great online place to buy Sump Pump. Thank You
Was this review helpful?
71
Terry
Malvern, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/24/12
REVIEWED
FEB.
15
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
After The Flood
The only issue I had with the installation of the sump pump was that I installed the backup sump pump after I had experienced a flood. This mistake cost me over $12,000. Installation of the pump was very easy and exactly as depicted on the website. Start to finish was a little over an hour and now I have the peace of mind that my basement is protected. Great product and service. Delivery was also right on time.
Was this review helpful?
60
Glen
Dayton, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/14/12
REVIEWED
MAY.
19
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fast Delivery & Works Great
I order Zoeller model 507 battery backup sump pump last Monday afternoon and was delivered early afternoon Wednesday (less than 48 hours). Great Job !! I installed it myself and had no major issues and did a test and worked great. Nice piece of mind to had a backup system for power outages. Thanks for the great job Sump Pumps Direct.
Was this review helpful?
50
Jan
South Holland, IL
REVIEWED
MAY.
31
2011
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Zoeller 507 Battery Backup
This pump motor went out in only 1-1/2 years of minimal usage.
Was this review helpful?
51
John
Johnston, IA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/9/11
REVIEWED
MAR.
15
2011
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Zoeller507
The bottom line is the product was sold with a defective battery charger and the manufacture Zoeller will not take the defective part back or replace it. They agree it is defective but said I should go thru Sump Pumps Direct. At this time Sump Pumps Direct said the manufacture should replace it. It would appear from the warranty Zoeller should replace it. Needless to say I am not real happy with this product, Sump Pumps Direct or the manufacture.
Jim, the Sump Pump Expert
Product Expert
John,
We are working with Zoeller to send out a replacement charger. We are sorry for your inconvenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
40
Bill G.
Bethel, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/30/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
01
2014
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Doesn't Work
The backup pump has not worked since day one. After going to the trouble of plumbing in the pump it blew the in line fuse as soon as the float switch was activated. I've tripled checked the wiring and have gone through 6 fuses and not been able to get it to work. Very disappointed.
Cons: Unreliable, Pump Has Never Worked It Blows The In Line Fuse
Bill Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Stephen J.
Lido Beach, NY
REVIEWED
SEP.
16
2011
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Homeowner W/ Basement Water From Irene
Hard for me to write a review of my new battery backups.We were ordered to evacuate, which we did, and power was off from Sunday evening until 8PM Tuesday, by which time the batter time would have elapsed and the sump pumps couldn't run. So I had about 8 inches of water inside.

Once the power was back,the existing pumps were fine and evacuated the water. What I was not told was that once the batteries were recharged, each would emit a high pitch whistle until the control was reset. One was... more
Was this review helpful?
52
Todd
REVIEWED
AUG.
30
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Overpriced And Died Within A Year. Read This Nightmare.
Worked great for several months until it died unexpectedly. No warning from the unit either.. No alarm - nada. I was testing the system last month because we were expecting severe thunderstorms and found the fuse kept blowing. Turns out the pump died. Luckily the power never went out although it flickered giving me that helpless feeling (if you know what I mean)... *Think 4 feet of water in the basement type of feeling.....* Anyway, I thought replacing the pump was going to be easy but it was... more
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable, Bad Instructions, Expensive
Todd Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Joanna
Painesville, OH
REVIEWED
NOV.
06
2010
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Continuous Alarm Is The Dumbest Design Concept In The World
When the power goes out in my home and the backup is in use, the alarm sounds every 20 minutes, causing me to have to be held captive in my basement to prevent that horrible noise from continuously going off until the power comes back on. Buy something else.
Jim, the Sump Pump Expert
Product Expert
Joanna,
Knowing if and when there is a problem with your sump pump provides the piece of mind most consumers are looking for.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Tom
Ray, MI
REVIEWED
MAY.
14
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Terrific Service
The pump arrived in one day- terrific service. Thanx.
Was this review helpful?
10
Virgil Farley
Alexandria, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/16/10
REVIEWED
MAY.
08
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Waiting For Rain
The pump is installed and I'm waiting on first power failure with rain . . .

I have confidence that all is OK.
Was this review helpful?
10
Scott
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/17/12
REVIEWED
JAN.
29
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Stand By Pump
Great pumps with easy installation
Was this review helpful?
13
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Zoeller 507 reviews.Compare our Zoeller 507 ratings. Find the Zoeller 507 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct