Search
< Back to Product

Zoeller 105-0001 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$214.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$214.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$214.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$276.30
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Zoeller 105-0001 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (15)
Quiet (12)
High Quality (12)
Exceeded Expectations (7)
Price (6)
Cons
Bad Instructions (2)
No Con's (1)
96% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
54 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jay M.
Marietta, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/27/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
NOV.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quality Product
I used this pump for a large developing sink in my basement. I was surprise at how sturdy and obviously well-built this system is for the money. Setup was easy (I'm a novice) and performance is great.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Quiet, Price
Jay Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Thad H.
Glen Rock, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/23/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
FEB.
16
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Sub Par
The gasket is not good, come on a peel and stick gasket. I don't mind spending money for good stuff , But I was surprised when I assembled this pump and it had a peel and stick gasket. The basin will be cleaned at least once a year and I know that cheap gasket will not last through the first cleaning. What a let down, Zoeller shame on you, needs to be a rubber gasket and you should know better.
Thad Does Not Recommend This Product
Jim, the Sump Pump Expert
Product Expert
Thad,
I'm sorry to hear of your displeasure with the included gasket for the Zoeller 105-0001 Remote Sink/Drain Pump System. This has been the same gasket that has been included since the system was introduced to the best of my knowledge. I'm sure that if you need a replacement, that Zoeller would be happy to send one to you. They can be reached at 800-928-7867 for that or if you would like to address your concerns directly with them.
If you have any other questions, please let me know.

Sincerely,
Jim Owiecki
Sump Pumps Direct Product Expert
630-685-0025 Direct
james@pedstores.com
PowerEquipmentDirect.com
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Doug S.
Bumpass, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/5/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Nice
I have had the pump for about a month. It was an easy install and super quiet. I use it for my washer and a sink in the basement. I couldn't be happier.
Doug Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Vincent A.
Hyde Park, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/30/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good So Far
I have had it in operation about one month and it is working well so far.
Vincent Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Karla J.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/29/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
11
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
It Does The Job We Need It To Do
We had this pump in our basement it worked for 10 years and one day stopped working and could not get it fixed. So we purchased another one. Had a plumber replace it. It was a struggle for the plumber to get all the items in place that is very tight. At the end the pump works e way it should. So we are happy.
Karla Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Levi Y.
Bristolville, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/7/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Drain Pump
After using other brands this has to be the best I have ever used.
Levi Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
00
John P.
Sarasota, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/19/16
REVIEWED
APR.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
5 Stars
I bought the Zoeller 105-0001 so that I could move our laundry room from the garage where the gray water was drained to our lawn, to an enclosed patio where I could tap into the existing stack in our attic. The 1 1/2" drain and vent go verticle about 8' into the attic, then join the stack after about 35' feet of horizontal runs. My garage and patio are so far from the underground cast that I would have had to pump it anyway. This installation allowed me to avoid tearing out slab, hardwood... more
John Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Marnie P.
Kalamazoo, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/8/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
31
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product!
Great product at a great price! very easy to install, even for a novice. powerful pump, yet very quiet. Quickly empties basement laundry sink.
Marnie Recommends This Zoeller Product
Marnie's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Extremely quick shipping and competitive pricing. love having the options for online & phone assistance."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Tyler K.
Canton, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/8/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAR.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Performance, Quiet Operation
Bought this setup for my washing machine and laundry wash tub. Was able to hook-up my washer to the rear port , while using the top port for the tub via the internal trap configuration. It handles the washer discharge just fine and provides a great option for basement applications. Good quality tub as well.
Tyler Recommends This Zoeller Product
Tyler's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great site, shipping never ceases to amaze me. Fast!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Craig W.
Cochecton, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/17/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump System!
I bought this pump kit for a new kitchen remodel. I have it set up in the basement for the kitchen sink and dish washer feeding into it, works great! I was worried about any little extra food that may get into the tank, but so far after a month of operation, no issues. It runs quiet when it does kick on. I recommend this pump!
Craig Recommends This Zoeller Product
Craig's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great service, fast free shipping!! 5 Star!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Curtis R.
Conrad, MT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/25/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
08
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Curt
Put in basement for a sick in the room wear we make our family sausage,wine and Beer. Works great.
Curtis Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael M.
Placerville, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/11/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect
Works perfectly and was easy to install even for a novice like myself. Very pleased with the whole unit.
Michael Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jerry S.
Winchester, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/25/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product!
I bought this as a a replacement for the original that was installed in my restaurant 7 years ago. It ran EVERY day for 7 years! Great pump, super fast shipping.
Jerry Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Verle J.
Beavercreek, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/12/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
I installed in the basement for my home brewing. It lifts about 8 ft to the overhead sewer line. Kit included everything I needed to make this work. Great product so far.
Verle Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Bob R.
Sutton, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/2/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Satisfied Customer
I've been looking for a self contained sump pump system to attach my washer, and laundry sink to in my basement for a while now. Somehow I googled "Best Sump Pump Systems" and Zoeller Pump Co. came up and my search was over. After navigating your web site and reading your story I was hooked. Finally a company that takes pride in their products and cares about their customers. The Pump was shipped the same day and I received it in a couple days. I installed it over the weekend and it... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, High Quality, Price
Cons: No Con's
Bob Recommends This Zoeller Product
Bob's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"This is a Five Star Company. Do not hesitate to buy this product or make any purchase's from Zoeller Pump Company, you won't be disappointed."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Donnie B.
King George, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/2/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Finer Than A Split Frog Hair
Needed this for a washing machine in the basement worked just fine. Could use an extra cap.
Donnie Recommends This Zoeller Product
Donnie's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Need to beef up shipping boxes. Extra tape would help a lot."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Rod
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/1/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
I installed a Mustee laundry tub in the basement and needed a pump setup. So glad to find this website and a quality USA made product instead of imported big box store stuff. When I opened the box I was amazed at the look and feel of the pump. Instructions were clear and concise and no missing parts. Even included a check valve! Nice heavy basin too. I have nothing bad to say about this product and will be even happier if it gives me years of trouble free service.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Made In Usa
Rod Recommends This Zoeller Product
Rod's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"No hassle online shopping experience. Great selection and technical information and support. Will shop here again if there is anything you carry that I need. Thanks!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Nelson S.
Camano Island, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/4/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Monster Of A Pump
Unlike another installation of this kind of pump, the Zoeller went in with no issues and performed like a champ the first time. This pump is built like a tank and I expect a very long life from it.
Nelson Recommends This Zoeller Product
Nelson's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Well designed website, great products and fast service, what else is there?"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Bruce H.
Stanley, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/5/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
02
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Zoeller 1/3 Hp Sump Pump
I needed to pump the discharge of a basement washing machine up to a height 8' above the floor. This unit seems to fit the bill. It can handle small solids and has all the plumbing openings you will need. 3 on top for discharge, intake and vent and an additional side port for intake. I also comes with its own backflow preventer. The cost was lower than I could get it locally. And it comes with a 3 year guarantee, what more could you want??
Pros: Features, Price, Exceeded Expectations, Fast
Bruce Recommends This Zoeller Product
Bruce Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I emailed with a couple of questions, got a timely response, ordered my pump, received it quickly and had no issues understanding how to install it. I highly recommend them."
 more
Was this review helpful?
50
J
Fairfield, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/12/14
REVIEWED
MAY.
26
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Well Built American Made Product
I previously installed a non-venting utility sink pump in my basement. That pump removed water like a slow, clogged drain and the tub would need to have about 3" of water before the pump would operate. After 3 months, it died.

Just finished installing this pump and couldn't be happier. The unit itself is very well made and easy to hook up underneath the utility sink. The only tricky part to the installation was routing the vent and drain lines and that's only because I don't have... more
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations
J Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Tony K.
Kingsport, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/12/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Disabled Veteran Limited Income
Looked everywhere locally, and found nothing that could compare in price and quality. Closest product and price was double to triple in price. I was astonished by the price and quality. Thank you so much. We'll do business again.
Tony Recommends This Zoeller Product
Tony's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Excellent"
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Mario P.
Cheshire, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/13/14
REVIEWED
FEB.
24
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Licensed Plumber
I cant buy this pump at my local supply house this cheap even with my discount after purchasing from them for over 20 years ! Its a great little unit and the last a long time I install between ten to twenty a year .
Pros: High Quality, Quiet, Price, Reliable
Mario Recommends This Zoeller Product
Mario Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Got it in three days great service!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Kenneth W.
Newark, DE
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/12/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
02
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Laundry Tray Pump
Needed a back up pump for my 50 year old 2" line. When it fails next time gray water will be pumped into new waste water lines. Works great no more overflows. This is my second zoeller pump system in my basement the other one is 11 years old and going strong.
Pros: Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Kenneth Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Barrett S.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/3/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
25
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Had One Before
Had one about 6 yrs and internal pump failed. Bought same pump hope to get another 6 out of this one.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Barrett Recommends This Zoeller Product
Barrett Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good website, easy to navigate & fast shipping. Couldn't ask for more."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Robert M.
Grand Island, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/17/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
07
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fantastic
Cost about the same from local hardware store brand but much better quality. Nice and heavy. You know it's built good. Very quiet. Cycles a lot but almost don't notice because its so quiet. Installation wasn't difficult. Def will buy Zoeller again and most likely from this site.
Pros: Fast, Quiet, Reliable, High Quality
Cons: Bad Instructions
Robert Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Kevin H.
Raleigh, NC
REVIEWED
JUL.
19
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect For Basements Or Remodeling Projects
We added a sink to our home in the basement. This pump allowed us to put the sink in without cutting any concrete. We simply ran the pipe under the sink behind the cabinet into Zoeller basin and connected the basin to the sewage and vent pipes per our local plumbing code. It was easy!
Pros: Durable, Features, Easy To Use, Fast
Kevin Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Gerald C.
Erie, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/21/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Not Installed Yet.
Will be installing this pump in a new house, but have not moved in yet. Zoeller is a great pump, I have installed many in my 43 years as a Plumber. Will follow up after installation.
Gerald Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
21
James W.
Stanford, KY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/14/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pump Is Sumping
Easy assembly. It hasn't been put to the real test yet, but here are some things I'd say. The float seems a bit heavy, so I wonder how easily rising water would lift it.

I like the cast iron construction. It inspires confidence in the pump's durability. By appearances it is a well-made product. And thoughtful in how it has steel handles and what I assume is an arm. They make lifting the pump and positioning it easy without worrying you might break something.
James Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
10
P L
Cleveland, OH
REVIEWED
AUG.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Works As It Should, So Far So Good!
I needed to move gray water from a sink.The Zoeller 105-0001 is very highly rated online so this is the set up I bought.
The kit contains all the parts you need except for a recommended union and pvc piping.

The pump is made of cast and seems very well made. The instructions are pretty straight forward and comes with good diagrams. The crock will hold about 3 gallons of water however the pump discharges when the crock has only 4" of water in it so the pump activates often.

It was... more
P Recommends This Zoeller Product
P's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Best price on the internet and very fast shipping!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Joe S.
Brentwood, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/11/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Company, Great Product, Great People
When I called SPD, the representative I spoke with was knowledgeable, professional, patient and polite. I had a multitude of questions, which he answered completely.

The Zoeller pump I ordered on a Monday afternoon was delivered on Wednesday morning. It was exactly as described and does exactly what I needed it to do. Installation was a bit involved because I was matching existing pipe connections to a different product but it was not something beyond anyone with reasonable skills.... more
Joe Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
32
Carla B.
Alpharetta, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/14/15
REVIEWED
APR.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect Solution
Installed dog grooming tub in basement. Works great!
Carla Recommends This Zoeller Product
Carla's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I would give them a 12 on customer service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Grant S.
South Jordan, UT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/1/14
REVIEWED
MAR.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product, Great Customer Service
Great product, works perfectly - and much quieter than I expected.
Grant Recommends This Zoeller Product
Grant's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"The advice I received when researching the product was fantastic. When my unit arrived damaged, SPD promptly dispatched the needed replacement part. The unit was easy to install, works perfectly and is much quieter than i expected! Very satisfied!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
John B.
Woodbridge, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/16/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
09
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Option
I needed a pump for my basement bar. I did a little search on the net. I didn't like what I was finding. Then I came across this site.

They had what I needed at a great price, and it was in stock. I called them up the next day and ordered it. Got it two days later.

It was an easy install that night. Very happy. If you need this kind of pump, I say to go for it.
John Recommends This Zoeller Product
John's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Your site filled all my needs with ease"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Dan B.
Cincinnati, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/1/14
REVIEWED
APR.
12
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Pump Solved My Laundry Tub Drain Problem
I really like my Zoeller sink/drain pump. I live in a 60 year old brick ranch house which was set-up originally using a septic tank system. We changed to a sewer system about 40 yrs. ago, but the basement laundry tub was still emptying into the old septic tank system. The septic tank system finally got full and I couldn't clean it out anymore.

That's when I got on the internet and found your company. This was just what I needed. I mortared-in a patio block to the floor so I'd have a nice... more
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable
Dan Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Charles B.
Hotchkiss, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/21/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Original Pump Died
The info was left on old unit so I got online and ordered. The new unit was an easy install
Charles Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Larry F.
Lincroft, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/27/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Surprised And Pleased At How Quiet And Fast It Is.
Been in the house for 30 years now and always wanted to have a sink in the basement but thought I couldn't because the outside sewer line is higher than the basement floor. The Zoeller 105-0001 that I finally installed works perfectly, and I regret that I didn't find out about it earlier. Great product!
Larry Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
00
George H.
Elkton, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/24/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Washer Problem Solved.
Had washer in basement that emptied to the sump which pumped to drain pipe along road. This worked fine for 30 years until Health dept decided it had to go to septic system. Enter the Zoeller 105-0001.

The gray water goes directly to the tank and up to septic line with ease. No sink needed. Nice clean looking installation taking up little room. Fairly easy to install, even for home owner. Highly recommend this unit if you have a similar problem.
George Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ronald S.
Hermatige, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/16/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Unit.
Needed a drain/shower unit. This fits the bill. Just received and checked it out.

Good quality and cannot wait to install it. Great price for a complete unit. Delivery was just hours over 24.
Ronald Recommends This Zoeller Product
Ronald's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ordering product via phone as well as knowledge of person I talked to was second to none. So far, they have exceeded my expectations."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Eva S.
Lilburn, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/23/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Good Product
So far this product has been operating as promised.
Eva Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Fred I.
Folsom, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/14/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Zoeller Pump
Great unit easy to install great company to deal with great.
Fred Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ralph C.
Gladstone, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/28/14
REVIEWED
FEB.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Value, Quality Product!
Just a bar sink. Worked out great!

Only had it a couple months, did the installment with professional experience.
Ralph Recommends This Zoeller Product
Ralph's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great system and value. Keep in mind plumbing experience and knowledge will make the installation go very smooth. I have no complaints with this system. Thank you."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Morris C.
Spring Grove, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/6/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
What A Package
I used this pump system to discard the water from my washing machine. It was very simple to install and has preformed very well.

At pump start up I expected the small tank to show some signs of wanting to rotate or jerk around, that didn't happen. The pump is very quiet and there is no need to worry about any overflows, the float system works very well.

I would certainly purchase another one if needed. My recommendation would be to purchase this unit for many applications. Maybe one day... more
Morris Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jersey J.
Marlboro, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/7/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Never Installed One Before
The product is great and very well designed.

I am not a plumber and I had never had a need to pump up and out waste water. I had certainly never installed one before. It worked out very well and was very well designed with a fairly straight forward installation. (videos online helped.)

For venting I used an inline vent that too worked well. Just Google "inline plumbing vent". They are increasingly accepted under codes. Be sure it vents above the output as... more
Jersey Recommends This Zoeller Product
Jersey's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great job and the helpline guy was very knowledgeable."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Tod B.
Derry, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/2/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
24
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Zoeller Pump Unit Working Great!
This was my first experience installing a pump unit and it went very well from the installation of the Zoeller product, running all PVC and hookups etc., and using the new installation. Complete installation with the pump and all associated hardware cost us $400.00 this was $1100.00 less than our least expensive quote from a plumbing service!! Works excellent with a washer, basin, and shower running thru it, quiet and fast. I fully recommend it to anyone for a DIY project.
Tod Recommends This Zoeller Product
Tod's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Excellent from start to finish!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Joseph V.
Bridgewater, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/17/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
09
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Completly Quiet
We had a little giant twice and both units shock the house for years. We installed this last month and couldn't be happier.. I am not the most handy person around the house but it was easy to retro fit into the existing plumbing setup.

Check to see what fittings you need before heading to Home Depot

Inside the box was a new check valve so that saved me a few dollars.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Bad Instructions
Joseph Recommends This Zoeller Product
Joseph's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"PED was great to talk to with a question I had and shipped it out so fast it almost seemed like it was overnight."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
John L.
Minneapolis, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/7/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
30
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Customer Service
Had questions, contacted Sump Pumps Direct and received a prompt response from Jim with recommendations for my application. The unit works better than I expected, and while not silent, it's quiet enough for how short the run time is.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, Fast
John Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ronald W.
Cardiff, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/9/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
06
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Couldn't Have Been Better
Great price, quick delivery, great product!!!
Ronald Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Charles R.
West Brookfield, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/27/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
18
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great And Very Quite!
Received pump one day early, looked it over, and could not believe the quality compared to the one I was replacing. I Installed the unit in about two hrs. and that included reading the installation instructions.

Works great, and it's very quite. Would not hesitate to by from your company again if the need arises.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Quiet, Easy To Install
Charles Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Kingsley Agbeyegbe
East Point, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/21/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
11
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Quality Product!
I had trouble with a sink, so I ordered a drain pump. It arrived next day with no problems, and everything works fine now!
Pros: I'd Buy It Again
Kingsley Recommends This Zoeller Product
Kingsley's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ordered online, stuff came the next day!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Andrew B.
Elmwood, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/30/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
20
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Value
Powerful quality pump. Exceeded my expectations
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, Fast
Andrew Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jefferson C.
Elizabethtown, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/5/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
03
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Value
Installed this package under a sink in a basement laundry room. The instructions were easy to follow and everything fit together well.
Pros: Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, Fast
Jefferson Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard M.
Salisbury, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/28/13
REVIEWED
FEB.
09
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Grey Water
I am using this pump on a utility sink/greywater from showers Not much more than a bucket and a pump , would have liked the option to purchased the bucket separately as I already own several spare pumps All in all the system works very well and the service was great fast delivery.
Pros: Quiet, High Quality
Richard Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Peter R.
Dana Point, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/20/13
REVIEWED
FEB.
04
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Zoeller Sump Pump
I ordered during the Holiday season so the shipping seemed to take longer than I would have preferred. The order did arrive and was exactly what I had expected. Quality product, friendly professional knowledgeable staff and affordability. I would not hesitate to utilize this business's staff and product line again.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Price, High Quality
Peter Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Guy W.
White Marsh, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/16/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
08
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Basement Sink
Pump in my basement sink would not turn off. I replaced the switch. It didn't work. This is the pump I replaced it with and it works great. Much higher quality and made to last. Better than anything that could be purchased from the big box stores.
Pros: Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Guy Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Zoeller 105-0001 reviews.Compare our Zoeller 105-0001 ratings. Find the Zoeller 105-0001 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct