Search
< Back to Product

YardMax YU2866 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Freight$1,099.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
Free Freight$1,099.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$1,149.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
YardMax YU2866 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
5.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 5
Pros
Price (4)
High Quality (4)
Exceeded Expectations (3)
Durable (3)
I'd Buy It Again (2)
Cons
Heavy (2)
engine guard needed (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
8 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Tim
Kingston, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/29/16
Total Helpful Votes
20 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
SEP.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Yardmax 28t - Look Into These Guys!
Ok so its gonna be a long review but hang in there...I think it may help you make a decision on your purchase.
I research everything I buy. I want to get the best for my money just as I think everyone does. I originally was going to go to my local big chain store and buy a certain wood splitter I had my eye on cause it was going on sale for $950 bucks. And I'm glad I didn't! I came across this on Power Equipment Direct ... Started looking into their company and products and made two phone... more
View Image
Tim Recommends This YardMax Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Tim,
Thank you for the great review, you are right it is worth the read!

I was who you spoke to and I am very happy to hear that your YARDMAX is exceeding your expectation.

We have the same expectations of ourselves as you do and it is great to hear you are happy with your investment.

Please don't forget to register your warranty and we will drop a small gift in the mail to you as a thanks. http://www.yardmax.com/support/product-registration/

We hope your new YARDMAX brings you many years of reliable use. Please give us a call or drop us an email anytime with questions.

Best regards,
YARDMAX Support
support@yardmax.com
844-YARDMAX
more
Was this review helpful?
201
Jerry L.
Hernando, MS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/3/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Splitter
Easy to assemble. I would agree with instructions of two people. I did mine myself with the help of a front loader and cherry picker to align ram unit to running gear. Easy to do.

On first run split 26 in blocks of dry white oak with ease.
Pros: Durable, Price, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Jerry Recommends This YardMax Product
Jerry's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great working with Log Spitters Direct. Fast service and response time. Shipper not so good. They beat up the crate really good. looked like it was pushed around with the back of the forklift a few times. and stabbed with the forks once. With all the damage to crate was expecting lots of damage to the splitter. But there wasn't even a scratch on it. it was crated really good."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Anthony Kraus
Lees Summit, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/1/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
First Splitter I've Owned But Very Impressed
Everything is great thus far, went together very easy with a little muscle, have not found anything yet it can't handle. My only modification may be to put a little protection over the engine that I can pop on and off to start machine.
Pros: High Quality, Durable, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: engine guard needed
Anthony Recommends This YardMax Product
Was this review helpful?
00
John W.
Rochester, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/19/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Its A Mean Machine Alot Of Power Nice To Get The Extra Options
Love the way its set up easy spliting by yourself and what it came with
Pros: High Quality, Price, Features, Quiet
Cons: Heavy
John Recommends This YardMax Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Shawn G.
Lake Ariel, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/29/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Splitter
Assembly was a little challenging by myself, but with 2 people as it recommends it's very simple.

Machine operates as it should - I've split twigs, I've split pieces I could barely lift up on to the splitter. Either way the thing splits no matter what. 4 way head makes the machine very efficient every pass.

I am a real person, and I am very satisfied with my purchase.
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Price, Durable, Reliable
Cons: Heavy
Shawn Recommends This YardMax Product
Shawn's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I was expecting to wait a week to get the splitter if not a week and a half. The thing showed up in like 3 days. I was very happy about that. Had it together that night, splitting the next day. Can't complain. I did put down a con being the thing is heavy - of course it's heavy, its a 28 ton splitter."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Greg V.
Lapeer, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/19/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Beast
My headline says it all. Like the other review, delivery was less than a week, the shipping crate was good, the directions were easy (took a couple hours to put it together). So far, it has split everything I have put on it. The only issues I had were:

There was an extra washer on the wheel bearing that I didn't see, so when I put the one on that I was supposed to and tightened the nut, I couldn't get the pin in. I took it off and noticed the other washer under the grease, so I took the... more
Greg Recommends This YardMax Product
Was this review helpful?
70
Dennis A.
Coalinga, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/3/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far This Seems Like A Great Deal.
I am in California, and this splitter was delivered to me in about a week. I unloaded it with my tractor which saved $50. I put it together by myself in about an hour an took it right out and split about a cord of wood. It seems to have plenty of power. I was splitting really gnarly old oak logs that I had laying around because my old splitter wouldn't handle them.

It came with a removable 4 way wedge which you should remove when splitting this kind of wood. I really like the turn table on... more
Dennis Recommends This YardMax Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Michael O.
Amissville, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/19/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Log Splitter
The crate the splitter came in was impressive and protected the splitter. The directions were simple and well thought out which made assembly a breeze. I did assemble it with out any help which I do not recommend anyone else try. You have to stand the main beam up which is extremely heavy and one you do that you have to attach the base to it. If you bump the beam while it's in the vertical and it falls you could be in big trouble. This is the big reason you need help.

Other then that nerve... more
Pros: Price, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Michael Recommends This YardMax Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest YardMax YU2866 reviews.Compare our YardMax YU2866 ratings. Find the YardMax YU2866 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct