Search
< Back to Product

Yamaha METER-4C Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$44.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
$44.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$44.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$44.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Yamaha METER-4C Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
4/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (7)
Easy To Use (5)
High Quality (3)
Light Weight (1)
Quiet (1)
Cons
Expensive (2)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
15 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Gioverti B.
Miami, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/16/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hour Meter And Tachometer
Easy installation a must to keep the maintenance schedule on my Yamaha generator.
Gioverti Recommends This Yamaha Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Brandon C.
Upland, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/8/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAY.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Hour Meter
This was very easy to install on my generator.
Brandon Recommends This Yamaha Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Harold Miller
Houston, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/18/08
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
11 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
18
2008
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Proforce = Great Value!
Living in Houston, hurricane seasons can vary from a few storms to a full blown Category 4 headed straight for the city.

When Rita came close to hitting Houston a couple of years ago, it became apparent that we needed to be ready to stay and tough out the storm if we could not get out of the city.

I made the decision to start shopping for generators.

There were quite a few things that I found important: 1 - quality, 2 - load watts, 3 - fuel consumption. With a limited budget, I... more
View Image
Was this review helpful?
15
Brian A.
Augusta, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/15/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
NOV.
08
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
It's A Hour Meter And A Tachmeter
Installed easily on my Yamaha EF2000iS generator. Filed a indent by spark plug grommet to run wire from spark plug wire to mount meter with included Velcro. Displays rpm's when running and hours when generator is shut off.

Note: Another reviewer says "also gives wattage" - that is not true.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use
Cons: Expensive
Brian Recommends This Yamaha Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Mark
Frisco, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/28/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
18
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Investment I've Made In A Long Time!
I bought the generator to run a baseball pitching machine. Needless to say, it's perfect. I bought & installed the hour meter, mostly because I wanted to make sure that the unit was properly maintained. The installation was smooth & easy. I put Yamalube in the crank case, gas in the tank, and started it up. It started up on the very first pull, and on the 1st every time since. It literally sips gas while running I think I used about a cup of gas, running the unit in it's first 2... more
Was this review helpful?
41
Wayne Steffen
Chilton, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/18/14
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
REVIEWED
SEP.
08
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Yamaha Hour Meter And Tack
Service was fast and the product was better then expected.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Features, Price
Wayne Recommends This Yamaha Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Rob
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/12/14
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
SEP.
03
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Must Have
For me, a hour meter is a must have item for maintaining a generator. This unit was easy to install and works as advertised.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, High Quality, Simple Install
Cons: Expensive
Rob Recommends This Yamaha Product
Was this review helpful?
20
A. Bear
Near Kcmo, MO
REVIEWED
MAR.
08
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Motorcycle Tach/hobb's Meter
I use mine on a single cylinder/4cycle Yamaha XT250 multi function motorcycle. Installation simple, hook up(at the spark plug) almost unnoticeable. Something displayed all the time using the internal non replaceable battery(hours use, or Tach)...that means a total replacement when the battery wears out....con. Great for a low use machine where the big concern is 'hours on the engine'. The tachometer function works good, but isn't 'instant' in it's read out....has to catch up as the... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Quiet, Light Weight
A. Recommends This Yamaha Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Ronald F.
Selah, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/11/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
03
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fantastic
Equipment maintenance is critical to getting the most out of you generator. This product is fantastic and a great help in keeping the generator in top shape.
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Easy Way To Maintain Equipment
Ronald Recommends This Yamaha Product
Ronald Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"When you spend this kind of money you want to be certain you made the right choice. These guys are pros and on the mark. They know what they are doing and tell you in real terms what their product will do. We are glad we found them."
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
Gary C.
Roswell, NM
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/7/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
18
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Buying More
The tachometer feature is great, and keeping track of the engine hours is a savings of oil, time and labor. I'm buying more to cover lawn tractors and a generator. These are great, easy to install, no effort to use.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Gary Recommends This Yamaha Product
Gary Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Didn't choose express shipping but they arrived on time. Easy web site and ordering, with follow up tracking info."
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
Richard
Moriches, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/20/13
REVIEWED
MAR.
03
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Really Works
Ordered this for my generator to track hours of use. It really works well. Great product.
Was this review helpful?
32
Raymond W.
Henry, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/15/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hour Meter To Perform Recommended Maintenance
Very easy to install. Looks good. Peace of mind on how many hours on my generator. Shipping was fast.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use
Raymond Recommends This Yamaha Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Rene
Woodstock, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/19/11
REVIEWED
DEC.
11
2011
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Yamaha Tach Hour Maintenance Meter
The meter I purchased from you will not read the tach. It will only register the hours of engine operation. I connected it as instructed. I'm somewhat disappointed and do not know what to do. My Yamaha Outboard is a 40 HP 4 stroke efi. Please advise. Thank you.
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
Rene,
Yamaha makes another model ENG-METER-4C-02 that is designed to be used with 4-Cycle outboard motors.
The only difference is that it provides the correct maintenance interval 10-Hours then 100-Hours. We suggested contacting Yamaha directly @ 800-962-7926.
more
Was this review helpful?
13
Rollo
Winchester, TN
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Camp Generator
Quietest on the camp!
Was this review helpful?
03
Henry R.
Lake Pleasant, NY
REVIEWED
OCT.
30
2011
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Generac Generator
I bought the machine in late 2006. Its always burned oil. I use the best synthetic oil. It back fired sometime on the LP gas ans blew one of the butterflies out of the carburetor. The screws went trough the engine someplace. I been waiting for the part for 2 weeks, its back ordered until the 18 of Nov, 2011. We live in the Adirondacks, power is out frequently.
Was this review helpful?
06
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Yamaha METER-4C reviews.Compare our Yamaha METER-4C ratings. Find the Yamaha METER-4C Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct