Search
< Back to Product

WoodEze 5WZ-LS75 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Freight$549.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
Free Freight$549.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$599.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
WoodEze 5WZ-LS75 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
Exceeded Expectations (14)
Easy To Use (10)
Price (9)
I'd Buy It Again (8)
Fast (5)
Cons
Heavy (10)
Durability (1)
Tires Should Be Softer T... (1)
Need Better Switching (1)
Packaging (1)
96% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
65 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Doug M.
Phillips, WI
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine
I bought my Wood-Eze a year & a half ago. I just finished splitting the wood I cut last fall and winter (about 3 full cords of hard & soft maple,birch, poplar and iron wood).

Some pieces were 13 in. or more in diameter. I'm totally pleased with this piece of equipment, and it stores neatly under my work bench. My stove is small and requires plenty of kindling wood for restarts. This machine makes it safe and easy to make kindling wood.
Doug Recommends This WoodEze Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Royal R.
East Moriches, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/16/12
Total Helpful Votes
25 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
SEP.
10
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Roy In New York
I got this 7 ton WoodEze in lieu of the Pow'R Kraft that was out of stock, etc. I took it out of the box, read the directions and put it to use right away.

It did everything expected and more. It handled some large gnarly pieces I had previously set aside, however on a few pieces the machine balked and I didn't push it. I set it up on two solid cinder blocks and it did fine. It has already saved me time, and wear and tear on my rotator cuff.

One problem (that doesn't appear to... more
Dale, the Log Splitter Expert
Product Expert
Royal,
On the gnarly pieces you may have better luck splitting slabs off the sides instead of going straight down the middle. But even then, some pieces will be too nasty to split- you decision to set them aside was a good one!
more
Was this review helpful?
253
Duane
Cheney, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/17/12
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
17 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAR.
09
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Support From Woodeze Is Totally Awesome!!!
So the unfortunate part of this comment is that my splitter started leaking fluid after about 4 months of use... But what a work-horse it has been. I couldn't be happier with the performance.

It's what happened next that prompted me to write this review.

I called WoodEze support and reached Kathy. I was thinking the worst. I figured at a minimum I'd have to send it in for repair at my expense and be without for a long time. After a few basic questions Kathy said "I'll just ship... more
Was this review helpful?
171
Dan
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/8/13
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
FEB.
04
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Occasional Wood Splitter
I bought the unit for making firewood for campfires when out motor-homing. I opened it up upon receipt, followed all the included instructions and started splitting. The unit works perfectly. I am very pleased.

I know the big gasoline models are faster and more powerful, but this unit will more than handle the small amount of wood I plan to keep on hand.

I pushed the unit beyond its specified capacity and it did bog down, but I was able to reposition the log, let the motor run few... more
Was this review helpful?
100
Geoff
Orlando Ellijay Ga, FL
REVIEWED
JAN.
27
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Little Log Splitter
I got this for Christmas a couple years ago from my wife..... i picked it out...... and used it three, four times at our house in Fla. . This past week I took it up to our cabin in the mountains to restock the fire wood. I cut down a dead standing Red Oak.....dead 1.5 years. Chunked it up to approx 18 _20 inches. The dia. is 10-20 inches. The splitter had very little issue in splitting the wood. The core was still wet on the thicker pieces and went through it on "low" with little... more
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Paint Flackingcrappy Metal Prep
Geoff Recommends This WoodEze Product
Was this review helpful?
90
Spencer L.
Mont Vernon, NH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/15/12
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
17
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
You Will Love This Splitter
This is our third season using the WoodEze and we couldn't be happier. My wife and I are in our late 60's. With this machine, we can still spilt our own wood, about 2-3 cords for NH winters. Still exceeds our expectations.

Powerful - in 3 years only 4 or 5 logs were too tough. Easily goes through 18" fresh and seasoned Oak and Maple. Splits through tough knots with some effort.

Convenient - pull it out of the shed and split for an hour or two, then put it away until you feel like... more
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Durable, High Quality
Cons: Heavy, Difficult To Move Even With Wheels
Spencer Recommends This WoodEze Product
Was this review helpful?
70
Charles W.
Ridgeley, WV
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/16/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
20
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Woodeze 7 Ton Log Splitter
I've been splitting wood with a 26 ton gas splitter for fifteen years and I needed to replace it. a friend recommended an electric splitter. He said I would like it. I was apprehensive, but decided to try it. I was pleasantly surprised. I split Oak, Maple and some Pine. I've split logs up to 16" in dia. and it did a good job as long as there were no major knots. I had to elevate it 16" to make it more comfortable, but the switch is still a problem. I'm not an electrician, but an... more
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Price, Easy To Use, Easy To Store
Charles Recommends This WoodEze Product
Was this review helpful?
70
Dave C.
Andover, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/13/13
REVIEWED
FEB.
09
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Even Better Than I Expected
Awesome- this log splitter is unbelievable. After watching the video on it I was so impressed I started reading some reviews on it. They were saying how much they liked it and how impressed they were with its splitting capabilities.

The manufacturer states it can split a 20" log 12.5 " inches in diameter and the one review said it was splitting 22' logs with it. So I purchased one and it has performed even better than I expected.

I quickly split all the logs I had up to 12... more
Was this review helpful?
70
Randy P.
Wallis, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/2/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
02
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Not Good!
Let see, where do I start? After reading Reviews and watching youtube videos, I decided to go with the Woodeze Electric Log Splitter. I didn't want to have to worry about carburetors getting gummed up while not in use. My generator has a gummed up Carburetor and I have to run it in full Choke if I want to use it. Even though I start it every once in a while and let it run.
I ordered the Woodeze and it wasn't long before I got an e-mail confirmation that it was on its way. I was very excited... more
Randy Does Not Recommend This Product
Randy's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"They were positive in helping me and did not question my problem like it was my fault. Very cooperative."
 more
Was this review helpful?
50
William R.
El Dorado Hills, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/9/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
30
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exceeds My Expectations
I am amazed how well this machine works...I've exceeded the specification of log diameter of 12.5 inch diameter and have split logs of 30 inches...so far...My only comment is that the controls are awkward....It takes one person to work the controls and another to feed the logs if you want to get volume through the unit.....otherwise this is a super splitter....THANKS FOR MAKING A GREAT PRODUCT.
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Price, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable
Cons: Heavy
William Recommends This WoodEze Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Tom
Colorado Springs, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/24/12
REVIEWED
MAR.
02
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Well Worth The Cost
I'm very pleased with my new log splitter. It has split everything I've thrown at it except for one gnarly chunk of wood. My only complaints are:

1) As others have complained, the two-hand operation is somewhat awkward and tiring on my back (at least until I brought in a bench to sit on).

2) The instruction manual is not well written. This is a frequent problem with Chinese-made products. The company should have it rewritten by someone fluent in English.

3) The oil tank is... more
Was this review helpful?
61
Hunter548
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/1/13
REVIEWED
FEB.
23
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wood Splitter Works Great
This log splitter is absolutely wonderful. I would highly recommend it to anyone. It does a mean job on all of the most horrible pieces of knotted Poplar and Oak that I've had sitting around. My only caution would be to wear safety goggles as some pieces of wood did fly back in my direction during use.
Was this review helpful?
40
Hal R.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/1/13
REVIEWED
FEB.
22
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Weekend Woodchuck
I have a weekend getaway spot where we have family and friends over to camp out and do cookouts. We also use the property as a campout site for our church youth. Camping is not camping without a campfire so that is where the Woodeze log splitter becomes a part of our team. It is a safe piece of equipment for our youth to operate as we process our campfire wood, and they fight over who gets to operate it. We are impressed with the power and durability and look forward to years of campfires... more
Was this review helpful?
40
Gilbert
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/29/12
REVIEWED
FEB.
02
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Country Dust
I made 69 years in 2012 and decided time to slow down a little and put away the old wedge and splitting maul.

This splitter is great- it makes the wood splitting so easy I almost feel guilty.
Was this review helpful?
40
Samuel C.
High Falls, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/13/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
30
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Electric Is The Way To Go!
No fumes! Low noise and this thing ate EVERYTHING i fed it this weekend. Did two entire cords of seasoned and fresh cut locust, oak, maple, ash and birch this weekend, including 17" rounds over 30" in diameter. No problem! None.

If you are a home owner, do NOT get the 4 ton - you definitely need the 7 tons for the big rounds, though the faster 4-ton speed on this model is great for the smaller stuff Usually once I split the round into halves, the 4 ton is all I need for further... more
Samuel Recommends This WoodEze Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Dave
Western New York, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/17/12
REVIEWED
DEC.
12
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Compact And Powerful Splitter
I usually do not write reviews, but the splitter works better than I thought it would. I appreciate its small size as it does not take much room in the garage.

I would highly recommend this splitter to anyone that splits ten cords or less a year and has access to an electrical outlet.
Was this review helpful?
30
Corey M.
Moonachie, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/26/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
18
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Homeowner Splitter
I bought this unit to split up a large Ash tree and I was skeptical. Some of the logs required two people to lift them and this little beast split them, no problem. I split logs that were 24"-30". The only issue that I have with this unit is that the power switch is a dead man type, you have to hold it in while operating. I changed the power switch to one that keeps the unit running (basically overriding the safety) I would have returned the splitter otherwise because for the... more
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Fast, Easy To Store, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Heavy, Difficult To Use
Corey Recommends This WoodEze Product
Was this review helpful?
20
John
Eagle Bay, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/27/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
18
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Like A Charm!
Got my log splitter and went right to work on a pile of Cherry logs, including some pretty large logs. It really works like a charm. I had never used an electric splitter before and wondered about the power. No problem. I'm very happy to have added this to my arsenal of tools.
Was this review helpful?
20
John K.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/26/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
10
2012
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
My Recent Purchase
I guess my first review was censored. I have the following issues with this machine:

1. You need two hands to operate it. You need to keep the finger of one hand on the start button and the other hand on the control to move the plate that pushes the log to the end. Unfortunately, you need to keep your face at or near the level of the log which is somewhat dangerous if you are splitting logs that are not perfect.

2. The plate that pushes the log to the end does not go far enough. With... more
Was this review helpful?
31
Arthur E.
Frazier Park, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/27/12
REVIEWED
OCT.
08
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
I First Thought It Was A Toy, It Isn't!
I've split a lot of wood with sledge and wedge.

I ordered a different brand at first but it was backordered. Log Splitters Direct made some suggestions which supplied me with the Woodeze splitter as comparable exchange. They were very helpful. Delivery was quick.

Setup was plug-in and go to work. I have some big logs- gnarley, knotty, heavy, sappy pinion pine. My new machine would not split some full rounds, so I did still need to wedge and sledge those to a manageable size for the... more
Was this review helpful?
20
Stephen G.
Glen Burnie, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/25/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Woodeze Swz-ls75
So far, I have had NO problems of any kind. Each piece of wood I've split took only one move with the splitter. However, I was surprised at how much it slowed down when the temperature got down to 15 degrees.

My only other comment is about how I have to stoop over it when in use. It makes my back sore. I wish I had somebody to help me get it set up at a higher height.

This splitter was recommend to me by my son-in-law, who has split several cords. He really likes his and I can see why. more
Stephen Recommends This WoodEze Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Gordon L.
Pickens, SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/1/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
22
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Correct Decision
After much discussion with my wife, I purchased this splitter. I have to say, it's fantastic. It's a heavy, solid, well built machine. I split 5 fires worth without breaking a sweat.
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, High Quality, This Log Splitter Is A Dream Works Exactly As Advertised
Gordon Recommends This WoodEze Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Christina K.
Canyon Lake, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/16/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
28
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Christmas Present Ever!
The guys in our family went right to work (I doubt they read the directions-they never do)! And in short time they had split 1/2 a cord easily. Best part they were having a blast!!!!
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Price, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Christina Recommends This WoodEze Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Joel W.
Claremont, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/30/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
20
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Blew Me Away
I would have never believed a machine this small would do so much work. I split stuff that it was all I could do to lift the pieces up on the machine. One piece in particular was about 20 inches across. It would not split it from the start but I did some old tricks and it split that huge piece right on down to burnable size. The spring return is a great idea. The one and only thing I did not like is the push button to run the ram. It tends to cramp the fingers after about a half hour. I... more
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Price, Fast, Quiet
Joel Recommends This WoodEze Product
Joel Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
George
Branchburg, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/17/12
REVIEWED
DEC.
21
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
7-ton Woodeze Log Splitter
Fantastic product. Best tool I ever purchased!
I have split over two cords of wood, with some pieces over 21/2 feet in diameter, works great.
After experimenting I placed it in a cart with removable sides, which I purchased from Tractor Supply.
The splitter is now elevated to a good working height, easier to move around to my garage for storage, and
the drop down sides make it easy to clean after use.
Highly recommend the 7-ton splitter.
Was this review helpful?
10
Phil
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/19/12
REVIEWED
DEC.
11
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Small Space, Big Job.
My new WoodEze log splitter takes up very little room, but does a real big job of getting our wood split to stack away.

I wouldn't go with any less ton of pressure than my 4/7 ton unit. The setting changes easily and the 7 ton selection pushes through some really hard cuts.

The delivery man called and scheduled meeting me to deliver it. I would recommend one to others, and would also recommend PED and Log Splitters Direct! Thanks for making my life easier, and I enjoy using this new... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Tim
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/12/12
REVIEWED
DEC.
03
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Very Easy To Use
This was very easy to use straight out of the box. It's a bit slow, but it does the job, even with knotted wood. It needs to be mounted on blocks or something if it is going to be used for splitting a lot of wood in one session to prevent excessive bending.

The two-handed operation is good for safety, but annoying when trying to work faster.
Was this review helpful?
10
Randall
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/9/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
30
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Value...
I really have enjoyed this log splitter for about a month or so. I've split about 4 ricks of various wood. It goes through most wood.

The bad news is that it's very heavy and hard to move around. My favorite part is it only uses electricity when it is splitting wood.

I think it's money well spent.
Was this review helpful?
10
Don Mcm.
Willington, CT
REVIEWED
NOV.
12
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just What I Needed
I burn only about 2-3 cords of wood per year, and I've been splitting the wood manually for many years. Now that I have arthritis and most of my current batch of wood is hickory, I felt it was finally time to buy a splitter.

I mounted the WoodEze in the trailer behind my garden tractor, took out my 50í 12 AWG extension cord and went to work moving from site to site around the yard. Being trailer mounted, the degree of level would change with the terrain. If the unit is not reasonably... more
Was this review helpful?
10
John K.
Rising Sun, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/26/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
03
2012
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
What A Piece Of Garbage
This thing is garbage. First of all, you have to hold on to a button that puts your face right where the log is. Next, the power is totally inadequate. I had a 5 hp one that unfortunately broke that was more powerful than this.
Was this review helpful?
43
Mike And Mary R.
Fredonia, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/6/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
27
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome!
My new log splitter works like a charm! I should have purchased it last winter when I had three cords to split.

Now I can sit in the garage out of the weather and watch the logs break up with ease. Sweet! My only concern is the wheels. I wish they were wider, because the unit is heavy. But all is well. I can work with it.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Quiet, Easy To Store
Cons: Heavy, Wheels Need To Be Wider For The Weight
Mike Recommends This WoodEze Product
Mike's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It works great. I showed my grandsons how to use it and with supervision they had great success. They earned $5 each for helping me split our wood."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/10/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
01
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Crunches Through Some Amazing Stuff.
The headline says it all.
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Fast
Cons: Heavy
Robert Recommends This WoodEze Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Eddie J.
Upper Lake, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/20/14
REVIEWED
MAR.
12
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Product
This splitter is quite heavy compared to our 5 ton we purchased 2 years ago, but we solved the problem quite easily. My hubby welded an extension to the legs and added an extra set of wheels. He brought the height to accommodate my 5' - 1" frame, because I do most of the splitting, now I can easily maneuver it wherever I need it. Having the two power modes really works well!!!! Love this splitter!!!!
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again, Durable, High Quality
Eddie Recommends This WoodEze Product
Eddie's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy website to work with."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael P.
Smithville, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/7/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
29
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Prompt Delivery
Excellent machine.
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Quiet
Michael Recommends This WoodEze Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Harold Gordon
Rockville, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/3/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
24
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Efficient Company
In addition to the expected fast, efficient performance, I was extremely satisfied with the service of the company and the shipping company ABF. The first shipment came damaged (must have been dropped). I kept it to see if the performance suffered. It did. But returning it was easy with excellent customer service and efficient pick-up (and then drop off) by the shipping company.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Fast
Cons: Heavy
Harold Recommends This WoodEze Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Joseph Z.
Vulcan, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/22/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
14
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I'm A Believer
I will admit I had my doubts, but now after using it, I'm a believer. I have yet to find a piece of wood I couldn't split. I didn't think a 7 ton log splitter would be big enough, all the stores carry 22 ton splitters, I was wrong. Plenty of power. The cycle time isn't too bad either if you used a block of wood to take up the space on a 16" or smaller log. Return cylinder speed is plenty fast.
Pros: Price, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Store, I'd Buy It Again
Joseph Recommends This WoodEze Product
Joseph Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Smooth."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Mark S.
Somerville, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/17/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
08
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Makes Life A Lot Easier
Sure beats splitting by hand.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Cons: Heavy, It Should Have A Warning On The Machine To Remember To Open Valve
Mark Recommends This WoodEze Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert D.
Davidsonville, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/29/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
21
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
2 Speed Reliability
After splitting about 3/4 cord of 1 year seasoned wood, it has become difficult to shift into fast speed. This with or without wood. The hydraulic level was and is OK. It is difficult to roll. Should have softer tires to roll over rough surface. Also should have better design for handhold. Should allow to have 2 grips to allow both arms to carry weight.
Pros: Price, Features
Cons: Heavy, Packaging, Durability, Tires Should Be Softer To Ease Problem Of Rolling Over Rough Surf
Robert Recommends This WoodEze Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Steve W.
Garland, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/26/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
17
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exactly What I Needed
Arrived in 3 days, exactly what I needed, split wood as advertised and looks like it'll last many years. Completely satisfied!
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Heavy
Steve Recommends This WoodEze Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ron W.
Cottonwood, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/8/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
05
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
For The Price, It Works Ok.
Wheels to close together. Change the on and off button for ease of switching. Very heavy and hard to transport. However for the money, it is ok.
Pros: Durable, Price, Fast, Reliable
Cons: Heavy, Bad Instructions, Need Better Switching
Ron Recommends This WoodEze Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Kurt
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/14/13
REVIEWED
APR.
04
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Medium Duty Use
We use this splitter to split pieces that aren't too large. It works very well. I would recommend it.
Was this review helpful?
00
John
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/23/12
REVIEWED
JAN.
05
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Splitter Review
Used the woodeze for about 4 hours and I am very satisfied.
The rare thick log it won't split, a simple re adjustment does the trick.
Was this review helpful?
00
Susan
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/26/12
REVIEWED
DEC.
18
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Woodeze Logsplitter
I bought the log splitter for my husband for Xmas, and he loves it.

It is able to split even the monster pieces from our locust tree that came down last year. The only thing I would fix is to make a stand for it to go on. He had to put it on some cinder blocks to raise it up so his back wouldn't hurt.

I highly recommend this product.
Was this review helpful?
00
Bob
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/25/12
REVIEWED
DEC.
17
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works Pretty Well
The splitter works pretty well. There were only a few knotted pieces that would not split. On those, I simply took small chunks from the outside and gradually worked my way inward.

It worked fine, just took a little longer and some ingenuity.
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard F.
Sparks, NV
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/18/12
REVIEWED
DEC.
11
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
More Than I Expected
Very happy with the performance of this little unit. It is more than what I expected. I would recommend one to the old farts like me (70) that need something easier than the splitting mall / sledgehammer procedure.

Problems? Just one so far. The plug to check and add to the hydraulic oil was so tight that I rounded out the Allen wrench slot trying to remove it. Need a suggestion on how to get it loose so I can check the oil level.

LSD RESPONDS: Just give the folks at WoodEze Tech Support... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Roger G.
Oakwood, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/6/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
28
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Splitting Oak In Texas
I am very pleased with my new WoodEze log splitter. It worked great right out of the box- no set up was involved. Just open the oil bleeder valve and start splitting.

It is very powerful. I can't see why anyone but a professional wood salesman would need more than this splitter. I wish I had invested in one years ago.

I am very pleased and I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful?
00
Rusty
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/8/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
24
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Tremendous Value
Not everything works as advertised. This WoodEze 7 ton splitter does! The power generated by this splitter does the work of bigger engine-driven splitters. It is compact and quiet. I can easily use it right beside my wood stack in the garage.

Additionally the free shipping from Log Splitters Direct adds to this value. I was surprised to see the free shipping and was more than willing to wait for a while to receive it. But when it came in less than a week (remember it was free shipping)- I... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Laurie
Bloomfield Hills, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/2/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
24
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Heavy Duty
This woodsplitter was our "together" Christmas gift to each other. We used it right out of the box.

We loved that you can plug it into a standard outlet. We actually had many logs ready to split and split about two full face cords together the first day!

This splitter even took on some really strange logs that we didn't know if it would split. I did a lot of research and bought this one for the heavy construction, electrical ease and dual speeds. We found the dual speeds... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Mike
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/2/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
23
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Woodeze 7-ton 2-speed Horizontal Electric Log Splitter Review
I was looking for a small, less expensive log splitter for logs 12 inches in diameter and smaller. This is it.

I was concerned it would not hold up, but it does. I split about two cords so far, with no problems yet. Sometimes you have to reposition logs to split them, I like the safety auto stop if the log is to hard to split. You can set those aside so they can dry more and try to split later in the season.

Store inside as recommended during cold weather, and use a 12 AWG wire size... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jim
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/31/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
22
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Splitter
The splitter arrived as advertised. No shipping charges!

I used it the first day. Only 22 inch logs will fit, but no problem splitting anything I have put in it yet!

It is way easier than the manual way!
Was this review helpful?
00
Spencer L.
Mont Vernon, NH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/15/12
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
NOV.
18
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
All That Was Promised
I've been renting a heavy duty splitter for years. It's much easier owning one because you don't have to break your back getting the whole job done in one day. My wife and I might split for 1/2 hr and call it a day, but usually we are having too much fun to stop.

The WoodEze easily handles logs bigger than I can lift, about 20" diameter. I've only set two gnarly logs aside so far. My only gripe is that the fast speed takes several seconds to kick in. Nothing happens right away. The... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Duane
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/17/12
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
17 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
NOV.
07
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I've Thrown My Toughest Work At It!!
I was already convinced an electric model was what I wanted for the portability, storage and the ability to take out to elk camp in the RV if I wanted...

After reading many customer reviews, watching videos posted online and considering recommendations from Log Splitters Direct I decided on the dual speed 4-ton/7-ton WoodEze.

Clearing some large old growth on my property over the last four years I've collected some real gnarly rounds that my splitting maul literally bounces off.

I... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Riley
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/15/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
05
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Woodeze Makes It Soooo Simple
I received my 7-ton WoodEze and looked forward to putting it to work on Saturday. It came with easy to use directions, it's powerful, and now I no longer have to pay $150 for a cord of wood!

The bottom line is, I'm very pleased with the quality, performance and ease-of-use of this splitter!

Finally- 'Log Splitters Direct' made the entire transaction, from best price to free shipment, fast and courteous...5 stars!
Was this review helpful?
00
Frank P.
Spring Hill, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/8/12
REVIEWED
OCT.
31
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Value!
My husband and I decided to purchase this for our cabin in the mountains. It splits heavy oak logs "like butta" and is easy to operate.

What an incredible time saver- no more sore backs from using the maul. My only suggestion is it could be a bit taller to keep from stooping (we don't have it on a table or stand yet).

We would and have recommended it to anyone who needs one.
Was this review helpful?
00
Dan
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/4/12
REVIEWED
OCT.
26
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Woodeze 7-ton 2-speed Horizontal Electric Log Splitter Review
I am very pleased with this splitter. I've split some very large, green wood blocks with it and there has been every indication that it could handle bigger and harder blocks.

I have it set up on blocks at a perfect height for splitting, right at the side of my wood storage lean to. It is too heavy to move around regularly so we have given it a permanent location which will work very well for us.

The description and rating of this unit was accurate on your web site and delivery was... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ron L.
Baltimore, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/9/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
31
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Almost A Carbon Copy Of The Pow'r'kraft
I was originally going to order the Powerkraft 4-Ton / 7-Ton 2-Speed Horizontal Electric Log Splitter. However, it was out of stock. And I could not afford to wait. Then, I noticed the WoodEze 7-Ton 2-Speed Horizontal Electric Log Splitter. The specifications of the two are almost identical. Even the manuals are identical except that the Woodeze manual removes the Powerkraft name and contact information and a few pages from the back.

I put two concrete blocks, one atop the other for a seat.... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Sandy
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/3/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
25
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Much Better Than An Axe
The delivery was amazing. We paid the extra $50.00, so the delivery man pulled the pallet right into our garage. So easy.

Then we plugged the splitter in, and my husband split a normal piece of wood for the initial test. Wow! He ended up splitting an entire cord of wood in such a short time! We had knotty pieces, huge half rounds, full rounds and everything in-between.

With both hands engaged during the actual splitting, it would be hard to have an injury. I have been telling... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Adrian L.
Bloomfiled, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/29/12
REVIEWED
FEB.
12
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
New Log Splitter
I brought this log splitter two weeks ago and I know nothing about log splitting but I was able to make a lot of fire wood with little effort and I had monster logs with two people quick-work and no pain and very easy to use.

this is a must have.
Was this review helpful?
00
Thomas Mcm.
Maplesville, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/21/12
REVIEWED
JAN.
29
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine
Got the Woodeze this past Fri afternoon. The delivery was excellent.

Wife and I gave it a real workout today with pine and oak of different diameters and it didn't even back up from the work.

My better half sat on a low piece of wood and worked the controls. I loaded and unloaded the wood. They nearly worked me to death.

This is an great piece of equipment right out of the box. I will build a little taller platform with some larger wheels to make it easier to move across the... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ralph M.
Framingham, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/29/11
REVIEWED
DEC.
20
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Plenty Of Power
I have used wedges and malls for the last 50 years. I finally gave in and bought the 7 ton Woodeze log splitter.
I used the splitter the day it arrived at my door step.

Within an hour I had over a 1/2 cord of 4ft., logs cut and split. This machine is awesome. Some of the logs I split were over 18 inches in diameter. With the two speeds, it made quick work of them.

I'm going to build a platform for the splitter to raise it up two feet so I won't need to bend over when operating the... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Donal M.
Five Points, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/7/11
REVIEWED
OCT.
31
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cheap Labor!
Good Day Log Splitters,

Much thank you...

I We purchased our WoodEze 4x7-ton log splitter and we are extremely satisfied with it.

My only comment is may I order another for me? Since its arrival and my Spouse learned the operations of it - I can't go near it nor am I permitted to operate it! She loves it and does all the log splitting...
Was this review helpful?
00
Terri Lynn W.
Great Mills, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/4/11
REVIEWED
SEP.
25
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fantastic! We Love The Woodeze Splitter!
Even though we have only had the splitter less than two weeks we have begun splitting wood in preparation for the colder months ahead.

This has to be hands down one of the nicest splitters out there! So easy to use that even I a female and the weaker of the gender can use it with ease! There is truly no effort involved in the splitting process the splitter does all the work for us!

From small logs to very large logs the splitter performed as it was cutting through melted butter without... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Candice
Dartmouth, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/1/11
REVIEWED
SEP.
22
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Love My Woodeze!!
I had a good 8 or 9 LARGE trees taken down last Fall. The Woodcutters cut the trees to 18 - 20" inch length for me. Lots of seasoned wood ready to be split.

I wasn't sure how I was going to handle this until i saw the WoodEze on line. I did my research, compared it to similar models and picked this one.

I am delighted with it. It started right up, and I myself, a 55 year old woman split a good half a cord of wood in no time flat!

It splits wood so nicely, and is not overly... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Khalil N.
North Bend, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/9/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
13
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Woodeze 7-ton 2-speed Log Splitter
This is a nice piece of equipment out of the box except for one thing... Prior to this splitter I had a 6-ton DR which is almost exactly the same as the WoodEze. When the piston seal broke (from slamming logs onto the splitting surface - don't do that!) I couldn't get the necessary replacement seal rings because the supplier in China had supposedly gone out of business and it seemed to be custom sized.

What makes the WoodEze unsafe and for me unusable was the power button. It is documented... more
Khalil Recommends This WoodEze Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Kathleen B.
Los Angeles, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/21/12
REVIEWED
DEC.
12
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
As A Woman, The Log Splitter Is Easy To Operate
I enjoy my log splitter very much. It is so easy to operate, I'm sitting in front of my fire right now.
Was this review helpful?
01
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest WoodEze 5WZ-LS75 reviews.Compare our WoodEze 5WZ-LS75 ratings. Find the WoodEze 5WZ-LS75 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct