Search
< Back to Product

WoodEze 5WZ-LS56 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Sold Out
 
$249.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
WoodEze 5WZ-LS56 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (2)
Price (2)
I'd Buy It Again (1)
Quiet (1)
Reliable (1)
Cons
Heavy (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
12 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Bob
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/14/12
Total Helpful Votes
28 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JAN.
13
2013
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Didn't Last Long
After splitting several times the machine just stopped. Worked fine until then, yes, I did all the right stuff, opened the air valve, checked the hydraulic fluid, didn't stress the splitter with huge logs, etc. Now we will see if the 1 year warranty means anything!
Was this review helpful?
281
Mark H.
Milton, MA
Total Helpful Votes
19 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
19
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Buy For Thr Money
I live in the Northeast, purchased this model 2 years ago and still going strong, having split at least 10 cord in the past and still splitting 3-4 more this year. Recommend that you change out the hydraulic fluid after a short use, as it is factory oil, just enough to pass inspection. Add a good ISO 32 and it works like a charm!!
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, Reliable
Mark Recommends This WoodEze Product
Was this review helpful?
190
Ray
Sahuarita, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/29/12
Total Helpful Votes
17 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
DEC.
21
2012
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Kind Of Weak
I tried to split a couple of logs and it barely dented the wood I am very disappointed.
My logs are no bigger then the ones in the video and they make it look easy.
Was this review helpful?
170
Sam C.
Amherst, NY
Total Helpful Votes
13 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
SEP.
08
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Success
Love the log splitter. Works easy and generates a ton of wood. Best investment!
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Heavy
Sam Recommends This WoodEze Product
Was this review helpful?
130
Liane Y.
Magalia, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/17/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Little Helper In The Woodshed
I am an 81 year old lady and live in the foothills of the Sierra Nevada, in Northern California. I help my furnace out by using my wood stove. But always the wood I get is way too big and I have to re-split them. This little powerhouse does a wonderful job! Anybody can handle this splitter, it's my lifesaver. Thank you so much.
Liane Recommends This WoodEze Product
Was this review helpful?
90
Robert
REVIEWED
DEC.
06
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Electric Wood Splitter And Me!
I have become somewhat handicapped due to chronic back problems so am no longer able to handle chain saws and large wood splitters, hence my purchase of the electric wood splitter.

Unfortunately it arrived with a broken "plastic" wheel (I think the shipper dropped it off the truck!) so I had to wait to use it until Woodeze sent me a new one, which they did.

After assembling it I tried it out and am happy with the results so far. It will not handle very knotty wood but does... more
Was this review helpful?
80
Lycia S.
Kenmore, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/27/14
REVIEWED
FEB.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It! Love It! Love It!
I am an elderly disabled woman, and my sons usually chop all my wood for me. Since I received my log splitter, all they have to do is line up the logs, and away I go! Easy to operate, even for me!
Lycia Recommends This WoodEze Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Jim
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/21/12
REVIEWED
JAN.
14
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Good Home Wood Splitter
This model is a great tool for splitting wood for my fireplace, and it's powerful enough to easily split an 8" log.

It arrived right on time and the included instructions made it very easy to set up and get started.

It's small enough to store in my garage and easy to move about when it's time to use it.

Sure is easier on my back than a wedge and hammer!
Was this review helpful?
50
Candra D.
Tecumseh, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/15/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
FEB.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
4-ton Horizontal Electric Log Splitter
I purchased this about a month ago, and it's everything and more than what thought it would be.

It easily splits 18" logs with no problem. I would highly recommend this splitter to anyone.
Candra Recommends This WoodEze Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Leroy M.
Staunton, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/10/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Woodeze
It saves my back
Leroy Recommends This WoodEze Product
Was this review helpful?
20
William C.
New Orleans, LA
REVIEWED
JUL.
20
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Don't Know Why It Stopped
I was splitting some wood, I did all the things they said to in the book checked the fluid opened the bleed screw, and after a while about a 1/2 hour it just stopped. No trouble shooting remarks for this problem.
William Recommends This WoodEze Product
Was this review helpful?
76
Duke
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/26/12
REVIEWED
DEC.
26
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
First Use
This was a great experience. Only issue was mine.
Sloping backyard and mud made this a cumbersome journey to the wood pile.
The Product worked perfectly and was easy to use.
Just keep on a level playing ground and your are good to go.
Was this review helpful?
32
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest WoodEze 5WZ-LS56 reviews.Compare our WoodEze 5WZ-LS56 ratings. Find the WoodEze 5WZ-LS56 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct