Search
< Back to Product

Wayne WAPC250 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$140.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$140.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$140.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$171.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$136.80
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Wayne WAPC250 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
5/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 5
Pros
Exceeded Expectations (6)
Quiet (5)
I'd Buy It Again (5)
Easy To Use (4)
Price (4)
Cons
Unreliable (2)
Expensive (2)
Durability (2)
Low Quality (2)
Packaging (1)
90% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
52 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Power Equipment Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
45 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
1271 Helpful Votes
Power Equipment Direct Recommended

This Wayne pool cover pump offers the basic features that most other pumps offer with the added bonus of iSwitch® Sensing Technology and the built-in strainer that filters debris to minimize clogging. Along with the 25-foot power cord and 25-foot "Pull To Shore" rope that's also included to prevent damage to the pump cord & makes it easy and safe to retrieve, this pump also includes a built-in debris and ice overload protection for added safety.

This does not mean that it is... more
Jim Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
208
Charles P
Wichita, KS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/25/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
OCT.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pump Works & Works Fast
I needed a good pool cover pump and this does a great job. I do wish the debris guard was all weather so I didn't have to wait for a snow melt to put it back in its pumping place but I think "convenience" is probably overrated and often deceptive. Hard to beat this pump for price and capability
Charles Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Michael J.
Shoreham, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/2/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Better Then Sliced Bread
Great pump, exceeded my expectations, love the fact that I can just leave it plugged in and not have to worry about anything.
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Durable, Reliable, High Quality
Michael Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Marc C.
New Bedford, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/24/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
15
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Just What The Pooldoctor Recommended!!
So far so good works better than expected.
Pros: Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again, Price
Marc Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard D.
Irwin, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/19/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Product Satisfaction
Works exactly as advertised.
Pros: Fast, Easy To Use, Reliable, Light Weight
Richard Recommends This Wayne Product
Richard's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to navigate web-site. Easy ordering and checkout. Fast shipping. Very satisfied."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Art W.
Battle Ground, WA
REVIEWED
NOV.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Pump In The World For The Job
We've had a pool for 26 years and of course the water has to be pumped off the cover. Had different pumps through the years. This is the best for the money out there. Great Great Great. and better.
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again, Price, Easy To Use
Cons: none
Art Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
00
John O.
Angola, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/3/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
25
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Pump
I bought this pump after using one from Sears for years. It always frustrated me because it never stood up straight, so a lot of water on top of the pool cover. Problem solved. The very first time I used it, almost all water gone!!!
John Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Tom P.
Anderson, SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/29/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Good
I've had the pump for a month now, it works great. Not much rain, now but confident it will handle what is coming.
Tom Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Plamen P.
Sandwich, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/22/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wayne Wapc250
Works as described. Kept the water off the pool cover for several days in a row while it was raining. Leaves on the cover didn't get on the way. I have used it in two rainstorms and I'm really pleased with it. Great pool cover pump.
Pros: Quiet, Fast, Features, Easy To Use
Plamen Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Telina C.
Utica, KY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/23/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Pump
My husband loves this pump now he doesn't have to go on top of the hill every time it rains this winter and plug the pump in. Thank you so much &#128536;&#128536;&#128522;&#128522;
Telina Recommends This Wayne Product
Telina's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Got it within 24 hours."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Colleen F.
Ocean View, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/8/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far ... Great!
The Wayne pump was placed two weeks ago onto our solid inground pool cover. Recently it rained for days. The pump kicked in and our cover is almost dry. I am waiting to see how the Wayne pump fares the freezing weather with snow.
Colleen Recommends This Wayne Product
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Colleen,
Please keep in mind, the owner's manual states "When temperatures drop below freezing remove pump from service
and store indoors to protect pump from damage due to ice."
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Thomas B.
Atlanta, KS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/27/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good, Dependable Pump
Good pump at a good price. Filters out debris, dependable.
Thomas Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael R.
Cedar Lake, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/16/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Cover Pump Ever
Have had 4 different cover pumps none have worked well. The little giant 1700 was the worst of them. Took 2 days to get the water off my cover. This Wayne pumps the best I have every had. Keep pumping when ever water is on the cover. Now i can open cover and swim. Other pumps took forever to pump off water. Thank you WaterPumpsDirect.
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Price, Fast, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: None
Michael Recommends This Wayne Product
Michael's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast Shipping, Best Prices"
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
B
Indianapolis, IN
REVIEWED
AUG.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Rule Pump Died
After a 3 inch rain my Rule cover pump dies and I found out were no longer made I quickly found good reviews on the Wayne pump and ordered it from Water Pumps Direct. Since then 2 storms of 1 to 2 inches and no standing water at all drains to 1/4 inch and keeps up with the heaviest rain Rule pump would run for hours after a heavy rain. great pump
B Recommends This Wayne Product
B's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ordered on Saturday got it Tuesday."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Gary J.
Odenton, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/9/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pumps Direct
A awesome pump for the price!
Gary Recommends This Wayne Product
Gary's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"This is actually my 2nd pump purchase, I have a rental unit, for which I supplied this pump. She told me this pump stopped working on it's maiden voyage. I discovered after purchasing the 2nd, my tenant is just a idiot. 1st pump still works fine, now I have 2. Also getting rid of my idiot problem! A win, win situation for Pumps Direct & myself!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
02
Philp L.
Henderson, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/24/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Just As Described
Winter still on old pump shorted out, this pump replaced it. Have used it now for over a month and it really does the job. Quiet, fast and reliable. Best pump yet.
Philp Recommends This Wayne Product
Philp's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast shipping and best price. Great to work with."
 more
Was this review helpful?
02
Mary M.
Sedona, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/1/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
We Are Quite Pleased!
This pump was a replacement for a piece of junk that cost a similar amount. You can literally feel the superiority of this pump when you lift it. Everything about this pump is quality. We are truly impressed.
Mary Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
03
Grady L.
Linwood, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/16/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quality - Service
The first pump I got quit working after about 3 Weeks. I notified the company and was told to send it back. About a week after I sent it back I had a new one, It is working great! I would recommend the pump and the company to anyone.
Grady Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
03
Ron F.
Cleveland, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/30/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Peace Of Mind
Last year I fought all winter to keep water off my pool cover. Now I just plug my new Wayne pump and forget it. I check the leaves and debris to make sure it don't accumulate too much around the pump once in a while. It performs very well. I looked at a lot of pumps before I purchased this one and I am so glad I did. The customer service was a great. So friendly and helpful I give them 5 stars!!!!! Thank You Water Pumps Direct!!
Ron Recommends This Wayne Product
Ron's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great!!!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
03
William M.
Deer Park, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/14/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far Excellent
Everything was great. The price, no tax, no shipping charge, and customer service. So far the pump works great.
William Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
04
Dennis
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/11/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
03
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wish I Had Found This Years Ago
We have a small in-ground pool with a simple vinyl cover that fills with leaves and water over the winter. I had been using a utility pump but it took hours to pump water off the cover. I found this pump doing internet research and Water Pumps Direct had the best price. After a week of heavy rain, our pool cover was filled to the brim, so I placed the Wayne 250 on the cover - totally submerged - and plugged it in. It is so quiet, the only way I knew it was working was to check the output of the... more
Was this review helpful?
50
Rick B.
Wayne, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/11/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
04
2013
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Terrible Product
With moderate use, broken in less than 8 months. Actually less than 2 months- purchased in 3/12, pool opened 4/12.
Cons: Low Quality, Durability, Expensive, Terrible Product-lasted Less Than 8 Months
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Rick,
We're sorry you're having issues with your pump. Wayne stands behind their products with a 3-Year Warranty on this pump. I would suggest contacting Wayne directly @ (800) 237-0987
more
Was this review helpful?
40
Luis M.
Holbrook, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/18/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
21
2013
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Piece Of Junk
I have had an in ground pool for over ten years and have three or four cover pumps each one supposedly better and more expensive than the previous one. They were all either pretty good or very good at least meeting my expectations and doing pretty much what they were supposed to do with maybe some minor problems along the way. But they worked!!! I bought this one based on some positive reviews ignoring the negative ones because I figured some people are just chronic complainers and because it... more
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Unreliable, Expensive, Doe
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Luis,
We are sorry to hear your are disappointed with your pump. The problem that Luis may be experiencing very well could be an air lock. If you could refer to page 4 of the manual, Figure 1. – There is a priming hole that can get clogged due to debris. Page 5 describes how to check the priming hole for obstruction. This should clear the air lock you are experiencing and provide you with years of use. Once you know where the priming hole is – you can use a paperclip to quickly check for debris in the future. Especially when putting the pump away for the year – as any left behind debris will dry/harden and be an impedance when you use the next season.

Checking this priming hole as well as cleaning the inside of the sensor for debris are recommended in the instruction manual – and often overlooked by consumers.
more
Was this review helpful?
62
Derek C.
Dalton, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/27/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
18
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Worked!
Bought the pump to remove water from on top of my in-ground pool cover. It did in 2 days what for the past 15 years took up to 5 days to do. Plus, it never clogged up like my old pump did as the water level decreased. Very, very satisfied.
Derek Recommends This Wayne Product
Derek's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good experience. Just what I expected."
 more
Was this review helpful?
31
Mike Harloff
Herndon, VA
REVIEWED
MAR.
17
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not Happy
Bought the WAPC250 5 month ago (Sept), pump stopped working in January. It's getting power, sensor is working (makes an electrical sound), pump motor is not working.

Fair enough, but I can not get anyone at Wayne pumps to answer the phone past 2 days, nor have they returned voice mails. Meanwhile my pool cover is filling up with water, causing additional problems.

Hopefully I get a response soon so can get the process started to send it back for repair, only hope they stand behind... more
Cons: Wayne Customer Service Seems, Wayne Customer Service Seems Non-existent
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Mike,
I'm sorry to hear of the problem that you are experiencing with your Wayne pump. You must contact Wayne tech support at 800-237-0987 for warranty assistance. Unfortunately, during these busy seasons, they may take a while to get back to you. The best advice that I can offer is to keep calling them and don't give up. Since we are not affiliated with or part of Wayne pumps, we cannot offer you any assistance.
more
Was this review helpful?
20
Mike M.
Great Neck, Ny, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/27/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
05
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Broke Within 2 Mos
PED blamed it on the weather even though it hasn't been below freezing yet. When it worked, it worked great, but the cheap plastic pieces cracked within 2 months. My previous pump, although it works much slower, was used since 1996 and stayed out all winter long. Sticking with Lil giant for now on.
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable, Durability
Was this review helpful?
31
Jimmy G.
New Castle, OK
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/7/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
30
2014
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Help!
Did not work. Water has to be over 3" deep. Pump would not turn on. Will have to find some other way to remove the water.
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Jimmy,
I'm sorry to hear of the issues you are experiencing with your Wayne Pool Cover Pump. Per the pump instructions, the sensor on the pump should activate at least 2-1/8" of water.

Based on my experience with these pumps, temperature could possibly affect this "ON" level. Please call Wayne tech support at 800-237-0987 for assistance and troubleshooting.

If they deem the pump as defective, they should also assist you with a replacement pump. If you should have any problems at all, please let us know and we'll be happy to assist you further.
more
Was this review helpful?
31
Anthony
Lumberton, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/8/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
30
2012
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Wayne Pump Leaks Out Of The Box
The pool cover pump I received leaks from the seam where the pump housing connects to the motor. At first a stream of water shot up into the air from that seam every time the pump turned on. I tightened the screws that connect the housing to the motor which reduced the stream of water to a trickle. It's too much trouble to pay for shipping and box the pump up, I disposed of the original box, so I guess I just deal with it. I'll purchase my pool pump locally from now on so I can easily... more
Was this review helpful?
31
Chris P.
Sherrills Ford, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/29/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Automatic Pool Cover Pump
Has been installed for a few weeks. Works great, love the 3 year warranty!
Chris Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Murray M.
Matawan, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/21/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
11
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect Tool
Easy to install, works as advertised, and I was provided with great service.
Murray Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Marlene S.
Rapid City, SD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/19/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
30
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Powerful Pump!!
Purchased for my pool cover. We've had a lot of rain this year and this little guy really takes care of the water very quickly. Quite powerful, and I was able to spray my rosebushes with the water rather than the trickle I got with my old pump!
Marlene Recommends This Wayne Product
Marlene's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Super speedy delivery. Assembly directions easy to follow -- even for me!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
Zoe H.
Marietta, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/25/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
20
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wayne Versus Little Giant Comparison.
I have had three little giants prior to the purchase of this Wayne pump. They all work very well but the last one only lasted a couple years while the other two lasted 6+ years. I was hesitant to switch brands but am so glad I did. This Wayne pump is much more sensitive to water on the cover and sucks it away instantly. Also I love that the hose comes out from the bottom rather than the top. On the little giant the hose coming out of the top tends to get Kinked.

Finally, the Wayne pump... more
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Fast, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Zoe Recommends This Wayne Product
Zoe's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"I thought I was ordering on Amazon prime, and found out I accidentally used this website instead. I could have gotten faster service with Amazon prime. But the shipping was still pretty fast."
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
Steven L.
Oakville, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/2/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
23
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome
Keeping my pool cover clear of water without me having to be concerned about burning up the pump.
Pros: Durable, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Steven Recommends This Wayne Product
Steven Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"No problems, shipped very quickly."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Ronald R.
Columbus, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/22/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wayne Wapc250
Although I have only had this pump for a short time it has performed flawlessly. It has been in continuous use as we have had rain on almost a daily basis. It is quiet and powerful. It is a little on the bulky side but that is easy to overlook when it does the job so well.
Ronald Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
33
Cynthia D.
East Northport, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/12/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Small With Muscle!
This little pump worked fantastic,amazing the amount of water it pumps. A job that usually takes hours, was done in minutes. The pump shuts off when it's done and doesn't allow leaves to clog it.

Thank you for a fantastic pump.
Cynthia Recommends This Wayne Product
Cynthia's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"My husband was amazed at the ease and production of this little pump. Draining the pool cover, after winter was easy this year because of our new pump."
 more
Was this review helpful?
22
John M.
Joppatowne, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/10/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
02
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
My Experience
I have a solid cover on my in-ground pool, which means that rain water collects on it (along with lots of leaves, which I have to hand remove), but this pump does a good job of pumping off the waste water.

One downer, in my opinion, is the cord which is far too light to move the pump without it tipping over. Otherwise, I'm happy.
John Recommends This Wayne Product
John's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"The pump was delivered in 24 hours, though the handling charge was a little excessive."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Robert H.
Hazlet, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/16/15
REVIEWED
APR.
27
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Pool Pump
Went through 6 pool pumps in the last 5 years, so I switched to Wayne and hope it holds up longer.

So far, I like it. It's working just fine so far and it pumps off the water faster.
Robert Recommends This Wayne Product
Robert's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Bad luck with pool pumps, so I'm looking for this Wayne pump to be much better."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Tom S.
Dallas, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/10/15
REVIEWED
APR.
01
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
So Far It's Everything I Wanted!
Typically I rent a submersible pump for 1 day each year to remove the water from my pool cover.

Rental is $40 a day, plus my time. This pump cost $140. So I figure if it lasts 3 years, I'm even.

The last 4 years we have been in a drought and the amount of water on the cover accumulated over the winter was manageable.

This year our rainfall has been double that of recent years. This pump has performed perfectly without any work on my part. I really like the automatic on/off controls... more
Tom Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Mike
Herndon, VA
REVIEWED
MAR.
18
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
"not Happy" Review - Update
I previously wrote a review about seemingly non-existent customer service at Wayne Pumps. I had much better luck via the Online Chat feature on their website, got someone right away, they helped assess and fix the problem. Pump is working again. Am back to "happy" again.
Mike Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Donald P.
Oakdale, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/31/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
24
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wayne Pool Cover Pump
So far it seems find, but for a fair review it would take a season and then see how it is next season.
Donald Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael M.
Great Neck, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/27/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
18
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just As Advertised
Had a few rains since getting the pump and it works as advertised. Clears the water very fast and goes on and off automatically. Today is the first below freezing day so I can't comment on how it works yet in very cold weather. Shipping was fast.
Michael Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Michelle
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/5/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
26
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wayne Better Than Rule!
The Wayne pump is much steadier for my pool cover than the rule pump. We got almost 2 inches of rain one day. The pool cover was filling up with water and Wayne wasn't pumping because of a kink in the hose. I got out the kink and Wayne pumped the water out instantly! Worth the extra money over the rule pump.
Michelle Recommends This Wayne Product
Michelle's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Shipping quick and free. Best price around for my pump. I checked multiple sites and water pumps direct can't be beat."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Bing B.
Sevierville, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/3/14
REVIEWED
FEB.
14
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Replacement For Rule Pool Cover Pump
I have only had the pump in service for a short time, however it has served well thus far and has handled severe freezing conditions without a problem. As one who is a "set it and forget it" person, it is doing remarkably well. I only look occasionally at the pool and note if water has collected without being pumped away. Only time will tell its true value in comparison to other pumps that I have owned. Perhaps in two or three years I can give a more meaningful evaluation.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Reliable, Easy To Store
Bing Recommends This Wayne Product
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Bing,
To extend the life of the pump, we always suggest bringing the pump indoors before the temperature drops below freezing.
more
Bing Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I ordered one item. It was promptly shipped. No problems."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Karen F.
Middlesex, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/9/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
31
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pumping Out The Water
I would have preferred the pump come in a brown box since it was just sitting on my doorstep. The orginal box had pictures of exactly what the box held. Never know who might be walking by and it might just catch their eye. Otherwise, I am quite pleased. Thank you
Pros: Quiet, Durable, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Packaging
Karen Recommends This Wayne Product
Karen Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The pump came very quickly..."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
John R.
Lincroft, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/18/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pool Pump
I use this pump to keep the water level in our pool at a constant level. It has worked well so far.
John Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Michael P.
Columbus, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/20/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Better Than The One That Cost A Lot More
So far so good, only have had it a short time and it works great. The best feature is that it only comes on when there is water. My old pump turned on every two minutes looking to sense the presence of water, what a waste of electricity.
Michael Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Thomas M.
Schererville, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/11/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pool Cover Pump
Great pump for the cover.
Thomas Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Robert A.
Newark, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/15/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pool Cover Pump
Needed a new pool cover pump and checked out all the reviews on-line. This pump rocks!
Robert Recommends This Wayne Product
Robert's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great company! Quick ship!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
12
Robert D.
Secaucus, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/28/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
19
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
First Impressions
On the pool cover after two rains and with the typical fall debris it appears this is better suited to baffle out the mess that washes onto the cover. I was surprised to see no blockage after pulling off the blue base to clear the pump intake. On a previous pump this was a mess that would become a rotting horror. Also appreciated is the automatic switch. Again a previous pump had a primer tube that required oral sucking to start. Another earlier model would run every hour even when dry. This... more
Robert Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
02
Lee B.
Middletown, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/16/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wayne Pump Is Fine
I received it promptly - hooked it up to a hose and ran it. It pumps fast from the bottom of a 13ft pool.
Lee Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
13
Jennifer
Morganville, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/17/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
12
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It!
I'm a little type A- and I'm so happy with this pump so far. We've had a lot of rain and my cover is dry!
Jennifer Recommends This Wayne Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Jennifer,
Hi Jennifer,

Fantastic to hear you're enjoying your WAYNE Pool Cover Pump! It's been a rainy October so far, so we're pleased to hear your pool cover is dry and debris free. We are always actively engaging our customer base, so please feel free to reach out to us at cs@waynepumps.com, with any questions/concerns you may have.

Thanks and have a wonderful day!
more
Was this review helpful?
02
Louann H.
Traverse City, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/13/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worked Like A Charm!
We had alot of water on our pool cover and tried all kinds of inexpensive ways to get it out. Needless to say none of them worked very well. So we broke down and spent the money and it was the smartest thing we did. The unit is very easy to use and it worked great! I'm sure it will be great come spring when we can just leave it on the pool cover to continue to pump water out when it rains until it gets warm enough to take the cover off and actually use the pool. Thanks again, great product!
Louann Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
03
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Wayne WAPC250 reviews.Compare our Wayne WAPC250 ratings. Find the Wayne WAPC250 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct