Search
< Back to Product

Wayne SWS100 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$279.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$279.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$279.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$292.78
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$288.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Wayne SWS100 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
Pros
High Quality (2)
Quiet (1)
Easy To Store (1)
Durable (1)
I'd Buy It Again (1)
Cons
Expensive (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
8 Reviews  Sort by 
 
S P
Darlington, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/4/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
APR.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
New Set-up
Plumbed my new 1 HP yesterday (you can tell you're getting old when you get excited about a new pump and tank right?), let the connections stand overnight, primed the pump, and added the pressure gauge this morning. Flipped my new dedicated 20 Amp Breaker and "Presto"! First day of full ops and this thing is great! Previous pumps were all 1/2 HP - BUY THE 1 HP -- it is money well spent. Great service from WATER PUMPS DIRECT!! Thanks!
S Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Jerry A.
Virginia Beach, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/8/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
29
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Water Pump Sws100
After installing it took several times to prime to get the pump to work. Since then has been working fine.
Jerry Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Joseph
Blackshear, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/12/11
Total Helpful Votes
16 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
03
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
It works great. it was easy to install. It has given plenty of water pressure.
Was this review helpful?
160
Ronald L.
Savannah, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/4/14
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
25
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Installation Very Easy
Pump provided just what i needed. I replaced a 1/2 HP with the 1HP and it provides all the water from my shallow well that I need. Excellent choice!
Pros: Price, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Ronald Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
100
Richard G.
Benton, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/23/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
1 Hp Shallow Well Pump
Old pump did not survive the harsh winter. This pump is cast iron compared to old composite centrifugal pump.

Impressed so far. Was an easy install, completed in less than an hour.
Richard Recommends This Wayne Product
Richard's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very fast shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Irvin T.
Norfolk, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/12/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
15
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Wayne Sws100 - 1 Hp Cast Iron Shallow Well Jet Pump Review
It works.
Pros: Durable, Quiet, High Quality, Easy To Store
Cons: Expensive
Irvin Recommends This Wayne Product
Irvin's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Had some trouble maintaing a prime."
 more
Was this review helpful?
85
John P.
Warrenton, OR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/2/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
24
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
I recently purchased the 1hp cast iron pump and am very happy.
John Recommends This Wayne Product
John's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I am really happy with my purchase."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Leroy B.
Pawleys Island, SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/26/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
25
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Wayne #sws100
Needed to replace OE pump, because a $15.00 Gould pump part was no longer available. That said, the pipe sizes, suction & discharge matched the old Gould making the installation much easier. Pump runs quiet and draws water to sprinkler heads that provide full coverage to watering area.
Leroy Recommends This Wayne Product
Leroy's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Shopping online sure beats chasing around to home improvement stores etc. Power Equipment Direct offered several brands and models for comparison at a competitive price."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Wayne SWS100 reviews.Compare our Wayne SWS100 ratings. Find the Wayne SWS100 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct