Search
< Back to Product

Wayne SPF50 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$126.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$126.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$126.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$126.00
(as of 06:07 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
 
$141.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Wayne SPF50 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (4)
Durable (2)
Quiet (2)
Reliable (1)
High Quality (1)
Cons
Not All Thermoplastic (1)
89% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
11 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Cassandra W.
Cambridge, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/1/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
OCT.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
New Home. Flooded Crawl Space!
It rained heavy all day and when I got home I noticed the a/c wasn't working!!! Flooded crawlspace! Sump pump wasn't working properly. Well the home is ten years old and so was the sump pump. So I went online and found SUMP PUMPS DIRECT!!! Got my new pump in two days!!! Water was out of my crawlspace in no time!!! I would recommend SUMP PUMPSDIRECT to anyone who needs a new sump pump. My crawlspace is dry again. Thank you SPD
Cassandra Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ralph P.
Lafayette, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/18/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
23 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
DEC.
10
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Have Corrosive Water
I was shocked to pull my old Wayne pump out and see it covered with rust. After brushing the rust off, the body of the pump looked like it had been shot with a shotgun. Holes everywhere. Wanted to prevent this from happening again and ordered their similar thermoplastic pump. Unfortunately, the pump still had a cast iron base that rusted. Wish the description had been more clear.
Cons: Not All Thermoplastic
Ralph Does Not Recommend This Product
Jim, the Sump Pump Expert
Product Expert
Ralph,
According to the spec sheet for this Wayne SPF50, the base is a reinforced thermoplastic.

Wayne SPF50 Spec Sheet
more
Ralph Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Company good, product not what I thought I ordered."
 more
Was this review helpful?
50
Clark
Fair Lawn, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/2/11
REVIEWED
OCT.
23
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far, So Good
My previous cast iron pump died during Hurricane Irene, I ran to Home Depot and all they had were some Flotec pumps. It was an emergency, so I bought the Flotec, only available with the tether float switch. I was unhappy with the tether float, it got stuck a few times and the level of the water in the sump rose uncomfortably high.

I read some other reviews and someone mentioned that the Wayne was a superior pump. I had the Flotec about a week and the screws on the top were already... more
Was this review helpful?
50
Vince T.
Camillus, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/8/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
11
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Surprised
Ordered the Wayne pumps ( 2 ) for replacement in basement after reading the reviews and researching other brands . Must say I was surprised 1st with the delivery in 2 days and second with the performance of these pumps . Sump Pumps Direct deserves to be rated # 1 with pricing and delivery .
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, Fast
Vince Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Donald P.
White Lake, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/9/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
11
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Replaced Bigger Pump In Basement Sump
It was very easy to install and pumps all the water out very quickly. Thank You.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Donald Recommends This Wayne Product
Donald Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Arrived very quickly with no damage. Very happy with the service. Thank you."
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
John Hazen
Taunton, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/31/10
REVIEWED
APR.
21
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Saved A Lot Of Things
My cellar had flooded with all of the rain that we had gotten here in New England and all of the stores up here were out of Sump Pumps when I needed one.

I had never gotten water in my cellar before so I was not ready for it.

Luckily I found Sump Pumps Direct on an Internet search and they were able to get a pump to me rather quickly.

I got only 14 inches of water in my cellar and I was able to save a lot of things that would have been ruined had it not been for this pump.
Was this review helpful?
40
Robert
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/28/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
27
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Simple Change Out
Our sump pump went out and partially flooded our basement/crawl space. Removed old pump and threaded in the discharge pipe into the Wayne SPF50 and I was back in business. I pumped out all the water in a few minutes and ran very quietly. I am very satisfied with this pump
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, Light Weight
Robert Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Paul M.
Fultonham, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/14/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
05
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Flood Zone
Been getting heavy rain here in the Northeast. A lot of creeks going over their banks. Needless to say the water has to go some where. That some where was in my cellar. But thanks to the fast shipping by Sump Pumps Direct on my new Wayne 1/2 hp pump. The second time I was ready for it. The price was $30.00 cheaper and free shipping. Know where to buy if it gets worse and they start building an Ark.
Pros: Durable, Reliable, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Paul Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Stephan K.
Virginia Beach, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/27/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
New Pump
Old auto sump pump went without warning.... Wanted a better pump. Put in the Wayne, and it is good....Only one drawback, for outside, the float MUST BE CLEAR OF ANYTHING AND EVERYTHING! Besides that, a very good, powerful pump...happy....
Stephan Recommends This Wayne Product
Stephan's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great website with superb shipping! Excellent service personnel... Awesome! And thank you!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
John R
Johns Island, SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/23/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
16
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
24 " Of Rain In 24 Hours
This pump helped me relocate the accumulation of 24 " of rain recently experienced in the Charleston, SC area...worked great in a dirt detention pond!
John Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Chadd R.
Avon, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/2/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Pit Sump Pump
I had my first Wayne sump pump for 2 years, and it started not working so I replaced it. It runs at my house normally about once every 5 minutes.
Chadd Recommends This Wayne Product
Chadd's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great site, great experience."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Wayne SPF50 reviews.Compare our Wayne SPF50 ratings. Find the Wayne SPF50 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct