Search
< Back to Product

Wayne RPP50 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$134.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$134.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$134.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$152.85
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$154.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Wayne RPP50 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
Price (34)
Quiet (24)
I'd Buy It Again (24)
Durable (13)
Easy To Use (11)
Cons
Packaging (4)
Switch Cord Too Short Ha... (1)
No 0 Cons (1)
No Cons So Far (1)
Pump Only Trickles For A... (1)
93% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
103 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Charles
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/7/15
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JAN.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Replacement For A 1101/1102rp Pump
The bearings in my Power Flush 1101 system's pump failed after 10 years of use. The replacement 1102RP pump was going to cost nearly $400. I found the RPP50 and it was a similar size and pumping spec (I only needed 10' of lift). The only complication was the float switch that comes with the RPP50 won't work in the Power Flush's tank.

Originally I thought I'd be able to just remove the original pump's power cord and install it through the waterproof connection on the RPP50. But I found... more
View Image
Pros: Price, Quiet, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations
Charles Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
90
Daniel M.
Osteen, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/21/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
APR.
13
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Pump Failed
I am an irrigation contractor and have installed several hundred pumps. I decided to replace my own effluent pump. I ordered here and received the pump quickly and it seemed well packaged. I went through the process of having the tank pumped out and removing the original 12 year old pump that had failed. I then plumbed and installed this new pump only to find out that it was locked up and makes a straining noise for about 20 seconds and then goes into thermal protect. I called and asked... more
Daniel Does Not Recommend This Product
Jim, the Sump Pump Expert
Product Expert
Daniel,
I'm sorry to hear of the issues you experienced with your pump and with our customer service team. Our policy for issues like this are that the customer needs to call the manufacturer for troubleshooting assistance. This is simply to insure that the installation was done properly and perhaps something was overlooked that may resolve the issue immediately. Once the pump is deemed defective by the manufacturer, Wayne normally handles all aspects of the warranty after 30 days of the sale. Obviously, in this case(before 30 days of sale), we would have handled the return and replacement or refund. IF you are willing to have the pump cleaned off, packed and returned (at our expense), I would be happy to have a call tag and refund issued to you.
Please let me know how you would like to proceed.
Thank you!

Sincerely,
Jim Owiecki

Sump Pumps Direct Product Expert
1325 Rodeo Dr
Bolingbrook, IL. 60490
630-685-0025 Direct
james@pedstores.com
PowerEquipmentDirect.com
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Daniel,
Sorry to hear about the issues you experienced with your WAYNE RPP50. We would love to hear more about your experience and specific usage scenario. We strive ourselves on providing excellent customer service and providing quick solutions. Please email us directly, at cs@waynepumps.com, so we can further investigate.

Thanks and we look forward to hearing from you
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Raymond L.
Punta Gorda, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/26/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
Does What I Need and Then some.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, Durable
Cons: Heavy
Raymond Recommends This Wayne Product
Raymond's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great Value/Great Product/Great Service"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Nj
Marietta, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/8/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great
Bought this pump for basement bath. It has been working now for about a month with no problems. It's pretty quiet - maybe because it's located about 65" underground.
Nj Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Robert G.
Bethel Island, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/18/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Wayne 1/2 Hp Sewage Pump
This pump is worth twice the price! 5,700 GPH! It's smooth quiet and quick! LOVE IT!
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Durable, Reliable
Cons: No Negatives
Robert Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Robert H.
Scott, AR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/5/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Pump
This pump really works good in my gray water sump basin. Pumping the gray water out of the septic system into the field lines with the automatic float switch it is trouble free!
Robert Recommends This Wayne Product
Robert's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good product for the money it does exactly what they say."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Alfred J.
Newport, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/24/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Place To Purchase Your Pumps
Very satisfied customer.
Alfred Recommends This Wayne Product
Alfred's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"From start to the time I received my pump was all good. If ever I need another pump I will buy from them again."
 more
Jim, the Sump Pump Expert
Product Expert
Alfred,
Thanks For Your Business
Was this review helpful?
10
Derek
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/31/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works For Me
Let this be more of a testament of the fine service I received rather than a review of the RPP50. I ordered this New Year's Eve and received it on January 2, WOW ! There was a holiday in between too. The rep told me she would "try" to get it out on the day I ordered and she came through for me. This store could have easily just put it off and headed out early for their New Year's Eve celebrations but didn't. They really came through for me.

Free shipping (FedEx at that), no... more
Pros: Price, Features
Derek Recommends This Wayne Product
Derek's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Unreal fast delivery !"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Mike V.
Elizabethtown, KY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/19/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Why Buy More Expensive Pumps
I bought this pump to replace the Myers pump that burned up. So far its been a, awesome pump. No problems direction were easy to follow and it's a sturdy built pump I've had zero problem with it. I highly recommend it to anyone. Can't bet the price either.
Pros: Price, Quiet, Durable, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: No Cons
Mike Recommends This Wayne Product
Mike's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Had a great experience will buy here again"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
James P.
Walton, KY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/16/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Sewage Pump For A Lot Less Thank Others
Runs so quiet I get worried that is working. Does a great job.
Pros: Price, Quiet, I'd Buy It Again
James Recommends This Wayne Product
James's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Quick shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Raymond O.
Azle, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/30/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Plenty Of Power For The Money
I had a much larger unit 2HP which I replaced with this one. The Smaller Pump has plenty of power to do the job and No regrets replacing with smaller unit. It performs well and quite satisfied with the pump.
Raymond Recommends This Wayne Product
Raymond's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"This unit replaced a much larger unit and performs just as well if not better since is compact size made easier installation and less cavitation inside the tank. Quite Happy with its performance."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ben S.
Floyd, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/6/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
17
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Deal & Good Pump
Pump locked up on first use. Impeller jammed. Got jam cleared up and has worked good so far. Good pump for the price.
Ben Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Dana C.
Elma, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/22/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Pump
Took just a few minutes to install, fired right up and is quiet. Would recommend.
Dana Recommends This Wayne Product
Dana's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great Value."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ron Fahy
Half Moon Bay, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/26/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Product Fair Price
Went to local ace hardware, no sewerage pumps. Went to orchard supply, no sewerage pumps. Went to home depot, no sewerage pumps. Was told by a friend, try Wayne pumps on line found exactly what i was looking for. Better quality pump, for less $$$ free shipping, just had to wait about 6 days.
Ron Recommends This Wayne Product
Ron's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Thanks Sump Pumps Direct & Wayne Pumps"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Kc B.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/1/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wayne Septic Pump
This thing is a bear (like the one in the Revenant) WORKS GREAT! Probably so good won't ever need to buy another. It is making America Pumping Great again!!
Kc Recommends This Wayne Product
Kc's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"All Good."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ron L.
York, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/5/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Doing Its Job
Re-wired the on/off float to fit my flush-up application. Working fine, actually better than the old pump which took a long time to begin pumping. Recommended - Good capacity for the price.
Ron Recommends This Wayne Product
Ron's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"PED made purchasing the pump quick, efficient, and painless, plus fast shipping"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Paul S.
Oaks, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/8/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump.
Replaced another brand and is working as expected. Great value.
Paul Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Don S.
Freeville, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/5/16
REVIEWED
APR.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Recommend Wholeheartedly!!
The item was exactly what we ordered. Super quick shipping even though we chose ground, regular which said around 10 days. We got it on day 5. Item was well packaged and works exactly as it should.
Don Recommends This Wayne Product
Don's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Item packaged and shipped quickly. No problems experienced with vendor at all. Will definitely buy from again!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Christian
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/18/13
REVIEWED
APR.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Reliable Pump
Great pump, been in for almost 3 years now without an issue. Float got stuck once, but I also bought a water alarm at the same time that brought attention to that issue very quickly!
Christian Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Bruce L.
Gladstone, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/16/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
08
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Quiet But Fragile
This pump seems to be built heavy and sturdy, and it runs very quiet. However, sadly it has a very fragile plastic impeller. A small amount of pea gravel size debris that was sucked in destroyed the impeller within moments. It's very hard to find an impeller for this pump. I would not recommend this pump.
Bruce Does Not Recommend This Product
Jim, the Sump Pump Expert
Product Expert
Bruce,
Unfortunately, this is the major drawback of a thermoplastic impeller and not considered a manufacturing defect. Most sump and sewage pumps that we offer will include this type of impeller and will handle most applications. If you believe that you will be using a pump that may be encountering small bits of gravel or other hard material, you may need to consider a pump with a cast iron impeller.

These are available as a special order, on most brand pumps and will add to the final cost. There are also other steps you might be able to take to preserve the life of the plastic impeller like cleaning you basin on a regular basis if this is a regular problem and raising the pump off the bottom of your basin a few inches.

If you have any other questions, please let me know.

Sincerely,
Jim Owiecki
Sump Pumps Direct Product Expert
800-710-7499 X125
630-685-0025 - Direct
james@pedstores.com
more
Was this review helpful?
140
Galen B.
Amarillo, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/14/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
26
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Durablity Doesn't Have To Be Expensive
I used this Wayne RPP50 pump to replaced pumps that cost me $400.00+ and don't last any longer. This pump replaced a RPP50 that has ran for 3 years 24/7.
Pros: Price, Durable, I'd Buy It Again, Had In Stock Shipped Quickly
Galen Recommends This Wayne Product
Galen Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It was easy to place the order. I was told when it would ship and it did. Received it when they said I would. Installed it and it WORKED! A big plus for these days."
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Belinda Tucker
Dundee, MS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/6/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
18
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Very Poor Quality
Very poor quality pump went out in a week! Don't waste your money buy a high quality pump and save your time by doing the job once. The float is poor quality as well, had to change it out after two days. Bad product all the way around!
Belinda Does Not Recommend This Product
Jim, the Sump Pump Expert
Product Expert
Belinda,
I'm sorry to hear of the problems you had with your Wayne RPP50 Sewage Pump. As this pump includes a 1 year warranty through Wayne, please call them at 800-237-0987 and they will be happy to assist you in resolving the problem with you. If you have any problems or other questions, please let me know.

Sincerely,
Jim Owiecki
Sump Pump Product Expert
800-710-7499 X125
630-685-0025 Direct
james@pedstores.com
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Belinda,
Hi Belinda,

We are very sorry to hear about the issues you have experienced with your WAYNE RPP50. It's unusual for one of our high quality sewage pumps to experience issues a week after purchasing. I'd like to get some more information from you. Please contact the number that Jim has provided above, or me directly, at tlusebrink@waynewatersystems.com

Thanks and I look forward to hearing from you
more
Was this review helpful?
20
Jamie B.
Port Richey, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/7/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
09
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Best Price By Far
I went to price pumps in my area and the best price was $488.00. I went online saw your site I almost didn't believe the price, $139.00 so I read the comments and decided to buy it. I installed it myself. It works great. Thank you.
Jamie Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Daniel P.
New Freedom, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/13/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
06
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Sewer Pump
It would have been nice if the cord would have been about 3 foot longer and the float switch would not work. Had to take back out of hole to check it out. Then it started to work not sure what was wrong, it was floating ok, but it seems to be working ok now.
Daniel Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Gary H.
Franklin Square, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/9/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
31
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Installed 10/19/2014
Since this is a newly installed unit, I cannot really say anything about durability or reliability. It is being used for a basement shower sump, and so far is working fine.

The pump is less noisy than the previous pumps I used, and is not even noticeable going on or off while showering. I'm hoping this sewage pump, which is being used for waste water only, will prove to be more durable than the previous water only, non-sewage pump.

NOTE: Be aware that the piggyback switch wire is about a... more
Pros: Price, Quiet, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Piggyback Wire Length Is Shorter Than Unit Wire
Gary Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Ron C.
Winston Salem, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/15/14
REVIEWED
MAY.
28
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Pumps Too Slow
The pump acts as if it is partially clogged up. It just pumps at a trickle for about five min instead of a quick ejection like others I have.
Pros: Price, Quiet
Cons: Pump Only Trickles For About Five Minuets Should Be Faster
Ron Does Not Recommend This Product
Jim, the Sump Pump Expert
Product Expert
Ron,
You may be having some issues with the pump if that's the way the pump is operation. I would suggest reviewing the troubleshooting section in your owner's manual. If you're still having issues, I would suggest contacting Wayne directly @ (800) 237-0987
more
Was this review helpful?
20
Jeannie S.
Newark, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/23/14
REVIEWED
MAR.
06
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Happens
It works.
Pros: Price
Jeannie Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Dale M.
Union, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/1/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
03
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Replaced A High Dollar Pump
Worked very well. Quiet and still working well. 2 months since installation. 10-03-13
Pros: Price, Quiet, Easy To Use, Fast
Dale Recommends This Wayne Product
Dale Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy quick shipping, pricing great and the rating really helps."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Toni S.
Rye, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/14/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
04
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump - So Far
Our old waste pump float worked loose so didn't kick the sump pump on when it got full. We weighed the float down and it wore a hole in the pump so it flipped the breaker. We replaced it with this pump and have had no trouble with it all. We really like the design of the float so that it will not break off. Have only had it installed for a couple of weeks. Hopefully it will last for years to come.
Pros: Price, Durable, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Install
Toni Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Lee Z.
Rochester Hills, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/3/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
25
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Sewer Ejector Pump Review
My comment is not about the pump, which replaced the same make pump that we had had for many years but the good price that I paid and the very fast shipping that we received.
Pros: Price
Lee Recommends This Wayne Product
Lee Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I sincerely hope you company is around say 8-15 years from now when we again will need to replace it."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Gregory H.
Peru, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/30/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
22
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
140' Up Hill
My septic tank is 140' away and 2' above my drain line. Put the pump in a 275 gal. tank 4' in the ground. Works great, the 2" line drains back to the pump tank, to keep from freezing. The pump does not kick or move when it starts. I have had a Wayne pool pump for several years, that works great, so I know they make good pumps.
Pros: Quiet, Price, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: No Cons So Far
Gregory Recommends This Wayne Product
Gregory Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good pump, fast shipping, good service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Eileen L.
Fishkill, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/15/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
27
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Pump And Price
I have a pump up septic system that stopped working after 2 years. I purchased this pump for less than half what I paid for my previous pump. It has been installed for about 3 months now with no problems. The distribution box it pumps to is about 10' higher than the pump and about 80' away. The pump works in tandem with a septic alarm as well. I bought this pump based upon the online reviews.
Eileen Recommends This Wayne Product
Eileen's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Pump I ordered arrived only 2 days after I ordered."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Steven T.
Chicago, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/6/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
10
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Lovely Pump
What a charming little poop pump! Works great like a poop pump should. Quieter than the pump it replaced. Now I'm not afraid to eat that four day old burrito.
Steven Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Daniel Taran
Mount Arlington, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/16/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
08
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far, So Good.
Works well so far (about 3-4 weeks) and seems to be built well. Couple of things. Don't forgot to drill the 1/16th hole in the discharge pipe like I did before you seal up your tank. I didn't want to take a chance leaving it that way so I had to reopen the tank, drill the hole and reseal it again. The hole is supposed to help prevent air lock of the pump should the tank become empty.

My tank also has 2 recessed holes in the bottom which 2 of the 3 legs of the old pump fit into. I guess it... more
Pros: Price, Quiet
Cons: Packaging
Daniel Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Jefre C.
Martinsville, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/5/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
30
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy All Around
- pain-free shopping experience

- easy access to technical information

- this pump is quieter than previous model

- although 1/4 HP lower, it still pumps basement sump quickly (10' of lift)

(Note: it took a few tries to get the pump oriented (rotated) in a way that would allow the float switch to move freely - but I think this would be true of any pump with this style of float switch.
Jefre Recommends This Wayne Product
Jim, the Sump Pump Expert
Product Expert
Jefre,
Most switches do need to be carefully positioned so that they function properly. It's good that you took notice of that.
more
Jefre's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Met high expectations"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Zach
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/14/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
04
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Score
My Ziegler died after 6 years of light use, not too impressed with a $350 pump. I found SPD online and they had the best prices and good reviews of them. I ordered the Wayne due to price and reviews, so far so good but only time will tell. The thing that impressed me the most was the pump was on my porch the next day! Unless they're down the street, that's crazy. Thanks guys.
Pros: Price, Quiet, Easy To Use, High Quality
Zach Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Lenny
Lynbrook, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/4/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
26
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Float Cut In
Cuts in too high. Would like to see it lower like maybe 12 or 13 inches.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, High Quality
Lenny Recommends This Wayne Product
Jim, the Sump Pump Expert
Product Expert
Lenny,
The Cut-In set from the factory is 16". You should be able to adjust it to make it turn on in less than that by a few inches.

From the owner's manual...
The pump has a detachable tether switch with a piggyback plug. The length of the tether (distance of cord from float to clamp) should not be set shorter than 3-1/4 inches and should not be used in a basin smaller than 14 inches in diameter. If using a differential other than the factory setting, be sure when the pump shuts off at least 4 of fluid is left in the basin so the impeller remains.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
George R.
Fallbrook, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/28/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
18
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Super Easy Install
I needed to pump sewage from my new granny "house" to the septic tank at the main house. Just a few feet vertical, but about 100ft horizontal.

I had not installed anything like this before. Was super easy to install. Directions are clear and show you what valves and unions you need.

I was surprised how quiet the pump is. It empties the basin in about 5 seconds. The floating switch seems to work well. Althought you probably want to make sure that floating switch never gets stuck... more
George Recommends This Wayne Product
George's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great pump."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Russ L.
Monroe, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/26/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
29
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Received my sewage pump in record time and was able to install it in a few hours with little or no experience. Great product so far.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, Durable
Russ Recommends This Wayne Product
Russ's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to purchase on line and unit arrived at my home quicker than I expected"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Julia T.
Painesville, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/2/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Value For Size & Cost
Original sump lasted 27 years and was loud, which I did not mind for I could hear it turn on and off. The new pump is very quite and works well. This is in a basement application where it does not get heavy use. Installation was easy I just had to make the hole in the lid for resevoir larger, the original pump had one electrical cord. The replacement has two, no big issue just sealed it with silicone.
Pros: Price, Quiet, Easy To Use
Cons: Packaging
Julia Recommends This Wayne Product
Julia's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Shipping was quick ordered one and received it the next day. I was concerned about the box it was shipped due to the heavy weight but it survived any damage even with the box being crushed itself."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Rick B.
Brainerd, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/10/14
REVIEWED
MAR.
24
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Deal!
I priced this pump around town for twenty dollars more than sump pumps direct offered it. They delivered it VERY quickly. Very simple install, and works like a champ! Thanks!
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Durable, Fast
Rick Recommends This Wayne Product
Rick's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very fast delivery and quality product for less money. Thanks!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Michael F.
Newaygo, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/31/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
22
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fast Delivery
Ordered the pump a day or two before a holiday and it was on my door step the day after the holiday, very fast delivery and also was very easy to set up ,so far so good.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet
Michael Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Annette H.
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/12/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
07
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
I Am Using This Pump In Mexico
Put it today did the job in about 20 min. Works great so far.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, High Quality
Annette Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Andrew V.
Lawrenceville, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/20/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
11
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
Had some trouble with the float getting stuck and had to readjust quite a bit to get it to work consistently but not a product problem. This pump is much better than the unit I was replacing and was much less expensive than buying it from a big box home improvement store. The shipping speed was amazing which is more about this company than the product. I highly recommend sump pumps direct.
Pros: Price, Durable, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use
Andrew Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Frank M.
Dallas, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/3/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
24
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy To Install
Pump was easy to install. Only a 30 minute job. It actually took longer to by parts. So far so good.
Pros: Durable, Quiet, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Frank Recommends This Wayne Product
Frank Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Shipping Great"
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
Lynne C.
Swansea, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/11/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
01
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wayne Sewer Pump
We've gotten so much rain in IL that my sewer pump crashed. I was told by a contractor that the new pump would cost me about 2-3 hundred dollars. I'm disabled and live on a fixed income so this was unacceptable unless I wanted to fast for a month or so. I always look online to compare products so I did a Google search and this place, Sump Pumps Direct, popped up. It was easy to find what I needed and easy to find reviews so I researched and found this pump for the best price and all good... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Don
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/29/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
20
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Super Powerful And Quiet!!
Installed this pump with no prior experience with replacing sewage pumps. (My remodel contractor had mistakenly installed a "sump pump" instead of a sewer pump for my basement bathroom....not a good idea.) A big difference in a sump pump and a sewage pump.

This 1 1/2 HP Wayne sewage pump looks and feels very sturdy and well made and was rated very high. It is ultra powerful and super quiet. The clear check valve from Camis lets you observe the tremendous velocity that the Wayne... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Bob F.
Pocahontas, AR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/18/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
20
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Outstanding Pump, Just The Wrong Pump
This pump is fantastic! I just didn't know I needed a different pump to pump at a 40' head. So this pump would only pump up the hill at about 20' head. Other than that great product and outstanding service.
Was this review helpful?
10
Barry
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/14/13
REVIEWED
APR.
05
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wayne Rpp50 Ejector Pump
This is a great pump! Cheaper and better than the models available at your local stores. Very quiet! I use this pump for our main full bath, we take 3 showers a day and the pump works great. The pump is less than half the size of the pump I replaced, more volume in the pit now means less times it runs.
Was this review helpful?
10
Mike
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/31/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
13
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
As Advertised
The pump shipped and was received quickly. This was a replacement pump, so Installation was pretty straight forward. It would have been good to able to change the location of the tether switch to the other side of the pump in order to better protect it from possible interference of waste entering the basin. It services a three quarter basement bathroom that sees occasional use. It is a little smaller than the pump it replaced, but appears to be working properly in this application. It has... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Chad T.
Moore Haven, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/20/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Value
No need to pay extra this unit works great.
Chad Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Alan S.
Pompton Lakes, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/5/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Quality, Well Made Pump
As things go, my pump failed the day before a party.I picked up one at one of the box stores and paid to much for a near useless pump. I ordered this pump the same day as the party, it arrived 3 days later I pulled the other pump and installed this one.

The difference in power, weight, and speed was great. A good value and well made pump. I will now have a new pump in stock from now on.
Alan Recommends This Wayne Product
Alan's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Your site will be my first stop for pumps and parts.Thanks for your help."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Craig S.
Wilmington, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/9/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hope It Lasts A Long Time.
This pump works very well at a great price. I hope it lasts as long (16 years) as my last pump from Aurora Pumps.
Craig Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
00
James R.
Hickory, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/20/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good Pump
I found this pump online and was wary of the quality given its price. The pump arrived quickly and I installed it within a day or two. I was impressed by the pump's heavy construction and quiet operation. It is operating well.
James Recommends This Wayne Product
James's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The web site is clear and easy to navigate. The communications about the order processing and shipping were excellent."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
John B.
Indianapolis, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/11/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fabulous Pump
Very quiet. We were not sure it was working.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, In Fact I Plan A Second Purchase For Another Property
John Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Craig H.
Lemont, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/22/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
03
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Pump Works, Float Failed
I installed the Wayne model RPP50 pump into my sump well and it appeared to work properly, A week later, I noticed water on the floor in the basement, and a quick check showed that the float was not working properly. Replaced the float and pump works again.
Craig Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Hoke H.
Deland, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/29/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
02
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Rpp50 Wayne Sump Pump
stumbled upon this site after seeing another price increase on this same style pump at our big box home improvement store. The pump being replaced is ditto to the RPP50 except for the label.

intellitech versus wayne..all the same except labels...

pump is used for dewatering. so far the life span has been about 2-2.5 years. they just refuse to start. they set there and hum. probable a simple start /run capcitor. no one will crack these open but the big industrial rebuilders due to the... more
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again
Hoke Recommends This Wayne Product
Hoke's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"knowledgeable staff, able to offer sound advice and options,... not just a sales pitch. good selection of pumps from budget to commercial quality. free shipping , no sales tax and prices lower than any found in 32720....SPD is a no brainer ... SPD goes with the flow! thanx..."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jesse M.
Saint Albans, WV
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/8/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Recommended
The Wayne pump is working wonderfully. Very quiet. Would recommend it to a friend.
Jesse Recommends This Wayne Product
Jesse's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Excellent service & price."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jesse F.
Fort Worth, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/27/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Sewage Problem
Needed a sewage pump to replace the one the storm knocked out this one works great.
Jesse Recommends This Wayne Product
Jesse's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Pump works great, and they shipped it quickly."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Mark S.
Royersford, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/15/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Product & Service
I just finished installing a bathroom in the basement and used this pump. The pump works like a champ and the service from Sump Pumps Direct was fantastic!! I look forward to using them for years to come!!
Mark Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Larry O.
Crete, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/14/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Needed To Replace Old Pump
My old lift pump decided it had had enough, so i shopped all the home centers for a replacement thinking that's where i would find the best pump for the price.

After being disappointed with this strategy I went online and found Sump Pumps Direct. After a short shopping trip through their extensive inventory, I settled on the Wayne RPP50.

After installing the pump I am completely satisfied with my choice. The pump performs flawlessly and for the price I don't think I could have done... more
Larry Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
00
David K.
Rockwall, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/3/15
REVIEWED
APR.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No Complaints
My sewage pump went out, and I found this pump at half the price. It appears to be a superior pump to the one it replaced. It has been working perfectly. The delivery was 2 days.
David Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Kevin H.
Fredericksburg, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/15/15
REVIEWED
APR.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
Went to order the pump from vamac, but they wanted $515.00. I called here $135.00 shipped installed easily supper quite great pump.
Kevin Recommends This Wayne Product
Kevin's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great easy ordering experience"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael F.
Schoolcraft, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/10/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
02
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Quick Shipment
The pump showed up and was quickly installed. Only a few weeks on it so far but all is good. Very quiet pump.

Time will tell but this is the third pump in the last 16 years so I am hoping this one lasts a while
Michael Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Oscar O.
Tomball, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/5/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wayne Rpp50
Very good product, and service.
Oscar Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jeannette E.
Elkhart, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/26/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Replacement Pump
Very easy to install. We had the old one out and new one in in less then a half hour. Pump is pretty quiet as well. Definitely a very good buy.
Jeannette Recommends This Wayne Product
Jeannette's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very good pump for the price. Runs very well, quiet and serves the purpose."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Roger R.
Kingsport, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/12/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
03
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great
I recently bought this pump to replace my original pump for my basement toilet. I looked everywhere to buy the original but the price was too high like 400 dollars more.

The only thing I had trouble with was the float value. The one I had was different so with a little engineering it works great.
Roger Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Bob S.
Kennesaw, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/4/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Pump, Good Price
Pump arrived by Fedex 2 days after I placed order. The box had a hole in it were the pump broke through.No damage to the pump. Packaging should addressed. Installed the pump only problem was the float hit the sump basin wall. Made an adjustment on the clamp which holds the cord for the float to the pump.That gave me the clearence needed to make the float engage the pump. The pump is very quite. So far so good. The pump has been installed for 1 month with no problems. Pump is used in a basement... more
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet
Cons: Packaging
Bob Recommends This Wayne Product
Bob's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Website very informative. Ordering process simple, shipping fast. One this that should be address is the product packaging. It needs to be improved."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
John E.
St Leonard, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/21/14
REVIEWED
MAY.
01
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quiet Pump
The pump arrived quickly, was easy to install, and absolutely silent. Has been installed for the past two months and so far so good. Would definitely buy from Sump Pumps Direct again.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet
John Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Curtis S.
Brooklyn, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/9/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
30
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Beautifully
I went through 2 sump pumps before I bought this. And now it works wonderfully. Thank you Sump Pumps Direct.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable
Curtis Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jeff
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/31/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
21
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Heavy Duty Pump
This will be a good investment if it will last 5 years or so.......we'll see. WORKS GOOD FOR NOW.
Pros: Durable, Reliable
Jeff Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Linda M.
Round Lake Beach, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/13/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
18
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Completely Satisfied!
This company has exceptional customer service. I ordered this product on Monday, received it on Tuesday and a friend and I installed on Wednesday. Thank you so much!
Pros: Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations
Linda Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ryan S
Chesterton, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/1/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
26
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Basement Bathroom Works Again!
Been without use of basement bathroom for a while, the 3 yr old Zoeller pump switch went out. Didn't want to pay a lot for a new pump so I looked online and could a great deal from this website. Used his expertise the Wayne pump and works good. I really like the fact that even if the switch goes out I can plug in pump direct! Zoeller pump I had didn't have that option.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again
Ryan Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Kevin R.
Weatherford, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/24/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
16
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Wayne Rpp50
This pump is priced well. It pumps quietly and efficiently. It has performed well with no problems since installation. I was able to move the tethered switch around so it wouldn't be obstructed in the sump basin and that was very easy. The only con was that the cord for the switch was too short, had to splice in a section from the old pump, but that was a quick fix, no problems and overall a good deal. Thankfully, it shipped quickly too!
Pros: Quiet, Price, I'd Buy It Again, Pump Quiet But Very Efficient Esp For The Price
Cons: Switch Cord Too Short Had To Splice In A Section From Old Pump
Kevin Recommends This Wayne Product
Jim, the Sump Pump Expert
Product Expert
Kevin,
Please be aware that any modification to the pump or switch, including cords, will void the Warranty of the pump.
more
Kevin Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Website is good. Found the right pump at the right price, thanks to the reviews, which was appreciated. Thankfully, it shipped quickly too!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Danny M.
Fairfield, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/30/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
10
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It!
I love it.
Pros: Quiet, Price, Easy To Use, Light Weight
Danny Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert R.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/11/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
27
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good Pump
Installed pump for a new bath in the basement. One problem,check valve makes load noise when shutting down. Purchased the quit check valve works great. Thanks
Pros: Quiet, Price
Cons: Packaging
Robert Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Gary H.
Proctor, AR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/18/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
09
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Rpp50 1/2 Hp Sewage Pump
Very good pump, fast and comes with a very reasonable price.
Pros: Durable, Price, Quiet, Easy To Use
Gary Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Franklin W.
Upper Marlboro, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/20/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
11
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
As Promised!
Pump was delivered sooner than expected and quietly worked as promised.
Pros: Durable, Quiet
Franklin Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
00
William H.
Murrells Inlet, SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/6/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
03
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Control Of Flooding Rain Water Off My Property
This pump completely performed my requirement of controlling excess heavy rain water from my property. It took me (not too swift) 10 years of trying out various sump pumps (3 failures) before lucking onto this high performance sewage pump. The secret was the pumps ability to pass solid large size effluent from the lot. Now this pump takes waste rain water from a sump I installed in the ground and pumps it to a drainage ditch provided for residents by the county.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: No 0 Cons
William Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Rick W.
Prior Lake, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/14/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
05
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Satisfied!
My pump from Sump Pumps direct was shipped super fast and works excellent. I'm using the pump for my water falls in the back yard, it has about a 7 foot rise and this pump works beautifully. Also very happy with the savings over the "home" stores here. Thanks!
Was this review helpful?
00
Chris
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/16/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
09
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wayne Rpp50
We went through a kitchen remodel and had to install a pit and pump in the crawl space directly under the main area of the kitchen. We chose the Wayne pump based on the reviews from sumppumpsdirect.com. of course installation was a breeze. This pump is nearly silent. As as matter of fact, even when I was down in the crawl space next to it there is no noticeable sound. You can only hear the water moving through the pipe. My only concern is that I see the impeller it's made of plastic, not metal,... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Bud
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/16/13
REVIEWED
APR.
06
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ci Sewage Pump
Received the pump very quickly. It was all that it advertised to be. It has only been in service for about three weeks so I can't say that it is a good buy yet. The only drawback was the length of the power cord and float switch. The power cord was ten feet long as advertised but the float switch after the mounting to the pump was only approximately eight. Not a show stopper but not good either. on a scale of 1 to 10, I would have to give it a 9 because of the cord length issue.
Was this review helpful?
00
Edward
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/23/13
REVIEWED
APR.
04
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wayne Rpp50 - 1/2 Hp Cast Iron Sewage Pump
Works great and you do super fast shipping. Thanks
Was this review helpful?
00
Bill
Jackson, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/12/13
REVIEWED
MAR.
17
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Satisfied
The pump is working well, it arrived sooner that indicated which was good for me. It was easy to install using the instructions, and the cost was less than the local big box hardware/home improvement stores. win, win, win.
Was this review helpful?
00
Hasan
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/11/12
REVIEWED
JAN.
23
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Diy Install
I purchased this sewage pump for my basement full bath a few months ago. It arrived at my door in just a few days. The install was super easy and it appears to be working just fine for my application. The pump is not very loud. Overall, I'm satisfied with my purchase.
Was this review helpful?
00
Dave
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/17/12
REVIEWED
JAN.
02
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quiet, Easy To Install
Installed this pump as replacement for one that had previously been in same location. Pump was very easy to install. If anything, this pump is TOO quiet. When the old one kicked in, I could hear it from the basement bathroom to be sure it was working. Not this one.

The only time I've actually been sure it was running was when I left the water running in the bathroom and went to the pump room (like a small closet). Every so often, I could hear water flowing through the pipes. That was it.... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Dessie
Flossmoor, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/19/12
REVIEWED
DEC.
16
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Product, Service And Price
I chose Sump Pumps Direct after doing a bit of shopping around, reviewing specs., prices and rewiews of various sewage ejector pumps. This transaction has proven to be a one stop shopping experience for me. Detailed specifications, professional and customer reviews and recommendations were provide to assist me in making a compentent choice. I'm very happy with this pump. The price was unmatched even with shipping cost. Shipping was very fast. Performance so far is great and its run very quiet.... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael D.
Niles Mi. 49120, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/8/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
29
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy To Install/great Quality/great Price
I Ordered the Sump Pump On Wednesday, It Arrived On My Porch Via Ups On Friday- 2 Days.

I Looked Around At Local Stores; Their Prices Were 50-100 Dollars More. It Only Took 45 Minutes to Install It Completely.

the Unit Works Perfectly. Keep Up the Good Work & Prices- God Bless.
Was this review helpful?
00
Bud S.
Mineola, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/17/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
08
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great So Far!
I bought this pump to use as a fountain aerator. It pumps large amounts of water into the air. I am using a 5 ft. vertical pipe with a diffuser nozzle in about 4 ft. of water for my 1/2 acre fish pond.

The pump is working great so far, we'll see how well it does in the long run.
Was this review helpful?
00
Daniel G.
Houston, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/5/12
REVIEWED
OCT.
29
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
This little pump really surprised me, it emptied out one 250 gallon grease trap and two 500 gallon septic tanks in no time.

I recommend this pump. We took off the float switch so we could get all the way down to the bottom of the tank. This pump is very well made.
Was this review helpful?
00
Lori
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/7/12
REVIEWED
OCT.
28
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Great Pump
This pump works great!

Great price and value- it shipped quickly and I have no complaints.
Was this review helpful?
00
Jim
Peoria, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/15/12
REVIEWED
SEP.
16
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Back-up Pump
I installed my current pump 10 years ago. It sees daily use, but after 10 years it could go out tomorrow, or last another 10.

Either way I decided to purchase a back-up pump to have on hand.

Sump Pumps Direct- thanks for your excellent service!
Was this review helpful?
00
Rick
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/21/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
09
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Backup
I'm not much help with the pump review because I'm using this for a backup. I bought this pump when I had issues with the current pump. Somehow the current pump got plugged, and the tank filled and almost overflowed.

As we are preparing for my son's wedding and expecting a lot of company, I didn't want to take any chances, so I ordered a new one.

The other pump started working correctly, so I'll put an alarm on the tank and save this one for later.
Was this review helpful?
00
Doug
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/9/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
23
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Very impressed with the product so far. Thanks so much
Was this review helpful?
00
Mike
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/4/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
17
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Replacing Oe Upflush Pump W/ Wayne Cast Iron Pump
Bought an upflush system from Home Depot 3 years ago. A few months back, the pump failed to work, so I went online to find a replacement. The company that made the pump wanted $370 to replace the existing. The unit had a plastic housing, made a lot of noise, and lasted less than 3 years. I started looking elsewhere to find, Sump Pumps Direct. Noted the Wayne RPP50 to be nearly the same size as the pump I removed from the upflush package. After some tinkering to retrofit the new pump, and... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Todd
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/16/12
REVIEWED
JUN.
07
2012
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Wayne Rpp50
Sump Pumps Direct correctly ordered, billed, and shipped this unit on time. Installation was completed a week ago and the unit is working correctly. I am pleased with Sump Pumps Direct as far as customer service goes. They were very helpful on the phone. I cannot yet rate this pump as it is currently working as advertised, but I will reserve my final judgement on this unit when I see it's performance over several years.
Was this review helpful?
00
H A Scott
Columbus, GA
REVIEWED
MAR.
02
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Great Pump
My application for this pump was not for Sewer by for Sump work. Under my Mother's house in the crawl space, which is below grade, gathers a lot of water. My Father, before he died, dug a 4 ft. hole and put a concrete pipe in it. His sump pump lasted over eight years but when it stooped I wanted to replace it with a pump that could stand the mud and small stone that had troubled his old pump. The two inch opening on this pump along with the legs allows it to function very well.

Since that... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Scott
Suwanee, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/4/11
REVIEWED
JAN.
24
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy
Bought, installed and no problems. This thing is pumping like a champ. Poop in...poop out... That's all if takes to make me happy.
Was this review helpful?
00
John
Schuylerville, NY
REVIEWED
NOV.
01
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wayne Rpp50
It was easy install and is working very good.
Was this review helpful?
00
Ken
Brentwood, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/6/11
REVIEWED
JUN.
28
2011
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Sewage Pump
I have only good things to say about your pump and the timely fashion that it took to get it ordered and delivered.
Was this review helpful?
00
Ollie
Brandon, MS
REVIEWED
DEC.
27
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quality Looking Pump
Purchased the Wayne pump and it is doing the job that I expected it too. I am 100% satisfied, quality looking pump, shipped fast.

Hope to have many years of dependable service.
Was this review helpful?
00
Gerald A.
Justin, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/16/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
08
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great, Easy To Install
I really don't have a story...sorry this is just a normal thing about every 3 years, so this will be the test...
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, Fast, Exceeded Expectations
Gerald Recommends This Wayne Product
Gerald's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I searched the internet and found Direct to be at the top.. They are very good and fast."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Michael W.
Ball Ground, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/27/14
REVIEWED
MAR.
11
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Pump
Much better than the pump I had. Fast shipping and easy to find on the website. Thanks Y'all! Keep up the good work.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, Reliable, High Quality
Michael Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Wayne RPP50 reviews.Compare our Wayne RPP50 ratings. Find the Wayne RPP50 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct