Search
< Back to Product

Wayne GFU110 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$59.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$59.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$59.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$64.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Wayne GFU110 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
Pros
Price (3)
Exceeded Expectations (2)
Features (1)
Easy To Use (1)
Durable (1)
Cons
None to display.
90% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
14 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Susan S.
Pavilion, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/19/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exactly What We Needed!
We needed a small pump because our tank had a small opening. We looked for a pump for a month. We FINALLY found this-and it is perfect. I hope you continue to carry them.
Susan Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
00
William R.
Vacaville, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/12/10
REVIEWED
DEC.
23
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Prime It!
From reading some of these reviews, let me offer this. You can't just hook up 25 ft of hose, plug it in and expect it to pump out your pond much less your spa. It like other pumps of this class are a bit slow in getting the wet section completely full of water, best way is to start by using a short output hose 2-4 ft long and run it like that to prime it. In a minute or two it will pick up and pump like crazy. Trust me, I have two of these and I use them on a regular basis.
William Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Mona O.
Cookeville, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/15/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Little Jewel
I have a firepit that is an 8 foot circle and 18 inches deep. When it rains a lot it fills with groundwater. The Wayne pump went to work as soon as I turned it on and sucked all the water out of the pit. I had to clean some pit debris from the pump, but that was expected. This little guy is a lifesaver.
Pros: Price, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable, Durable Light Weight Fast I'd Buy It Again
Mona Recommends This Wayne Product
Mona's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ordered the pump and it was here within days!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Stuart H.
Pittstown, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/14/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
25
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
Pros: Quiet, Price, Light Weight, Exceeded Expectations
Stuart Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Robert C.
San Jose, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/9/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect For Ibc Totes
I spent many hours online looking for a submersible pump that would fit into the opening of a 275 gallon IBC. For those who don't know, an IBC is an "Intermediate Bulk Container." We use ours for rainwater collection and have plumbed a few together as catchment for our downspouts.

However it took quite a long time to find a submersible pump that would fit into the 5.5" opening at the top of the IBC because site searches for pumps don't allow you to sort for size.

Finally... more
Robert Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Rex Nebel
Lovel, WY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/12/15
REVIEWED
APR.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Just Fine...
This little pump has to be the best value for the buck I could find online or elsewhere. The price is right...half of what similar pumps cost in many cases. The service here cant be beat. Very happy with all.
Rex Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Glenn S.
Stevensville, MT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/4/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fantastic
Works great , I love it !
Glenn Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Steve D.
Portales, NM
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/11/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
03
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Utility Pump For Nursery
I have a small, specialized nursery business in which I can use only pure water (rain, distilled or reverse-osmosis). This little pump has more than enough power to send water from the rainwater collection tanks, through a 50 ft. hose attached directly to the pump, to the plants I need to water.

I love this pump. Great and versatile utility water pump.
Was this review helpful?
10
Leandro
Eagle Pass, TX
REVIEWED
AUG.
17
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy
Received pump in a timely manner, well packaged and customer picked it up. He is happy with the buy and I am happy to have sold it to him. Thanks!
Was this review helpful?
10
Kathy Z.
Dittmer, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/4/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Quiet Little Pump
Super value... bang for the buck. It pulled water out of my cellar floor pit.... straight up into the air for 10 ft to the hatch (it uses a regular garden hose) then out to the yard... about 20 gallons in say 7 minutes or so....

Also, I ordered it Friday afternoon and it was here amazingly Saturday morning... free shipping and not even 24 hours later it arrives by UPS? And I live in the country in Missouri. Great service guys! Thank you.
Kathy Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Randy V.
Knoxville, IA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/10/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
03
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Needed A Recirculating Pump
Needed to recirculating pump as a cleaning solution through my "on demand water heater. This pump worked exactly as I needed to do the job.
Pros: Durable, Features, Easy To Use, Price
Randy Recommends This Wayne Product
Randy Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to store and probably will be handy for some other situations such as draining a wash machine that won't pump the water out. Thanks for the great product. Also it arrived in less than 48 hours. Great service!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Bill
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/7/13
REVIEWED
MAR.
29
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Well Pleased
It was great to be able to have the product shipped to me and at a price that was 20% less than what I've been paying. A real win win experience, Thank You!
Was this review helpful?
00
Jeffrey L.
La Habra, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/17/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
10
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good But Slow
The pump works good but it pumps slow.
Was this review helpful?
00
Ronald W.
New Port Richey, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/29/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
21
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Ron Walek, Pump
I should of bought a bigger one, took me 3 hours to pump water out of spa, is it exchangeable for a bigger one, just used it the other day for the first time
Ronald Does Not Recommend This Product
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Ronald,
Typically, once the pumps are used, we can no longer re-sell them as new, so to answer your question, it would depend on the condition of the pump and the packaging that the pump arrives to us in. If the pump is re-sellable and all packaging is returned as it was shipped to you, there may be a slight restock fee but may be subject up to a 25% restocking fee to cover testing, cleaning and repackaging expenses. If your pump is received in unsellable condition, no refund will be given.

In addition, if you can provide the size of the spa in question (total gallons) and max water temperature when pumping, I'll be happy to make a few suggestions on pumps that would get the job done faster for you.

Please advise on how you would like to proceed.
more
Was this review helpful?
12
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Wayne GFU110 reviews.Compare our Wayne GFU110 ratings. Find the Wayne GFU110 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct