Search
< Back to Product

Wayne EEAUP250 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$119.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$119.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$119.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$119.99
(as of 06:27 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
 
$159.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Wayne EEAUP250 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (5)
Easy To Use (5)
Durable (3)
Quiet (3)
Exceeded Expectations (3)
Cons
No Cons (1)
89% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
43 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Power Equipment Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
45 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
1271 Helpful Votes
Power Equipment Direct Recommended

Submersible utility pumps have been around for a while. Every once in a while, a manufacturer surprises us with some new cool technology.

This pump is the most technologically advanced of it's kind with it's iSwitch Water Sensing Technology. Most other pumps will just run continuous, or run in time intervals causing unnecessary wear and tear on the pump. This pump will only turn on when it senses water that needs to be pumped out. What a concept!

This pump also features an oil free... more
Jim Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
186
Katheryn O.
Peyton, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/2/15
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love The Automatic On/off!
These are super easy to install. Since they have the automatic on/off switch. I don't have to be home to activate them in case of flooded window wells. Very fast shipping, excellent overall transaction.
View Image
Katheryn Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Paul M.
Clearwater, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/13/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
NOV.
03
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Wrong Pump For My Application
My fault entirely for not looking at the specs prior to the purchase. Need to use it for a flooded basement but as other readers have commented, it does not activate until 1 3/4 inches has formed. This does not work for this application. It is extremely difficult to find an "auto" switching pump that works at a lower depth. There are some available but they are not auto and you need to stay with the pump and shut it down when the water is too low to pump or you will burn up the... more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Paul,
Hi Paul,

Sorry to hear the EEAUP250 wasn't the right pump for you. Although it does not include automatic operation, our WAYNE WWB WaterBUG Multi-Flo Utility Pump, drains water down to 1/16 of an inch, so virtually dry. To learn more, please visit this link: http://www.waterpumpsdirect.com/Wayne-WWB-Water-Pump/p66472.html

Thanks and have a great day!
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Dan O.
Sandia Park, NM
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/15/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
DEC.
07
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Efficient For The Price
I use this pump to transfer water between 1500 gallon water collection tanks. It seems to do 50 GPM. I have had the pump for two months without issue.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Light Weight, Reliable
Dan Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Leonard J.
Napa, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/18/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Well For Me
I have a very shallow sump well and needed a pump that would turn on with a very low water level, which ruled out most float switches. This was the pump recommended by Sump Pumps Direct. The pump is relatively heavy and appears well built. Noise level is low to moderate. My only complaint is that the hose adapter wouldn't snug up in the proper orientation - liberal use of Teflon tape took care of it.
Leonard Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Eduardo D.
Miami, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/24/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excelent!
Small, powerful, automatic, good price!
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Price, Exceeded Expectations, Light Weight
Cons: No Cons
Eduardo Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Barry F.
Burke, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/5/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pump For Leaking Basement Windowsill
I have 2 basement window sills which fill with water once the ground becomes saturated with rain. The water then flows into the basement via the windows. I purchased 2 WAYNE EEAUP250 - 50 GPM submersible pumps and they have consistently pumped the rainwater out of the windowsills and prevented any leakage into the basement.
Barry Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Luis R.
Westminster, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/21/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wayne Eeaup250 - 50 Gpm Oil-free Submersible Automatic Utility P
So I bought this "Wayne EEAUP250 - 50 GPM Oil-Free Submersible Automatic Utility Pump" about a year ago. I don't use it much , but I do. Part of my backyard slops down then up, leaving me a lake of water when we have a heavy rain. I connected about a 75 foot hose to the pump and let the pump, pump out all this water that gathers up.

This pump works great, It runs for about 3-4 hours depending on the rain, this pump is exactly what I needed. I hate giving review as soon as... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable
Luis Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Daniel Butler
Houston, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/16/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Problem Solved
I have a garage apartment that's built on a concrete slab. Flooding has been problem. I used to suck it up with a steam vac, but that's not very smart.

I went shopping for a sump pump but most don't have an automatic, water level activated on and off switch.

When I read "Why Jim likes it" on this website I knew I'd found my pump. This was the only sump pump under a few hundred dollars that's automatic.

I've had the pump for a few weeks and when it rains the pump is... more
Daniel Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Sara
Chicago, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/23/12
Total Helpful Votes
15 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
SEP.
11
2012
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Basement Flood
I searched for an automatic pump that would turn on and start pumping water when my basement begins to flood. After much searching, I decided on this one. I have had a couple floods. The bad thing about this unit is that it doesn't turn on until the water is 1 3/4" high. By that time, half of my basement is flooded. It might help avoid a catastrophe, but I should have been able to find a unit that started pumping at a lower level.
Was this review helpful?
151
Stuart W.
Newport, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/20/15
REVIEWED
APR.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump!
I had an area of poor drainage in my yard that needed draining after a rain. I dug a small hole (About a foot or so deep) in the lowest part of the puddle, I took a plastic bucket, drilled holes in it, placed the pump in the bucket, placed the bucket and pump in the hole, and filled the area around the bucket with drainage rocks and capped the bucket with a 12 X12 paver. I connected a 75' garden hose to the pump, buried the hose and ran it away from the low area.

When it rains, the... more
Stuart Recommends This Wayne Product
Stuart's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I ordered the pump, and it was delivered as advertised within a few days. Great service!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
81
Richard C.
Pine City, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/15/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
17
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect Pump
I use mine in a poured concrete well pit that seeps water during heavy rain fall. I can leave it on, it's pumps when is needed, no longer have to go to see if it needs to be pumped, and stand a wait for it to be done. Fantastic !!
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Features, High Quality
Richard Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
92
Mary Ann
St. Petersburg, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/15/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
10
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Water Pump For Our Pool
We have an in-ground pool that is not in use, so we keep it empty of water. The rain season has begun here in Florida and in the past it was difficult to keep the pool empty of rain water. Since purchasing our pump, we have been able to keep the pool empty every time it rains. The pump is easy to use and works incredibly well and fast. The pump is quiet too! Even my mother, who is in her late 70's is able to set it up herself.

I first called Water Pumps Direct and spoke to an individual who... more
Was this review helpful?
70
Bill
Cape May, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/27/13
REVIEWED
MAR.
24
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
Needed a pump to hook to a garden hose to pump out my driveway near my garage. I have a music studio in there so I need to avoid any overflow going into the garage. Couldn't find an automatic pump that could hook to a garden hose and be compact and simple. Called WPD and the sales tech said "I have just one" Bought it, came in three days and has worded great. Built very sturdy. Very happy with the purchase and WPD site.
Was this review helpful?
60
Dennis
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/22/12
REVIEWED
SEP.
14
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Back Yard Sump
We constructed a 'mini sump pit' by stacking two column blocks (think square cinder blocks without any cross members), on top of a patio block in a hole by the porch. We connected a check valve between the discharge garden hose and this pump and dropped the pump in the mini pit.

We then covered the assembly with window screening to keep leaves, and mosquitoes out and topped it all with a decorative filigree concrete block. We finally filled in around it with river rock. Now when it rains... more
Was this review helpful?
50
Marvin B.
Boynton Beach, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/24/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
We just had our first big rain here in my area of South Florida. Pump was installed on my flat roof. Was very happy to see the water being pumped off the roof.
Marvin Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Claude R.
Chehalis, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/15/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Water Pumps Direct
I have ordered The Wayne Utility Pump Model # EEAUP250 on two different occasions.

Prior to ordering I called to talk to a Water Pumps Direct representative. They were always so helpful and very knowledgeable.

Both of these pumps are installed and are working just as I was told they would. I would not hesitate to order from this company in the future.
Claude Recommends This Wayne Product
Claude's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Always shipped promptly."
 more
Was this review helpful?
62
Kurt B.
San Juan Capistrano, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/5/13
REVIEWED
APR.
14
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Eeau250 Cycles On And Off
This is my third EEAU250 pump. I have the same problem I have had with each pump. It continuously cycles on and off when the water line is below the indicator line of the auto float. I use the pump to return water back to the swimming pool from an infinity edge over flow. The pumps work for a few months and then it starts all over again. I have cleaned the auto on/off plate to no avail. Really getting tired of this.....
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Kurt,
I'm sorry to hear of the issues you are having with your Wayne pump. I posed this issue to my contact at Wayne pumps and received the following response.

I bet he is using the garden hose and the weep hole is clogged we do have a YouTube video for clearing the weep hole.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qMB9YookU5Q&list=UULGhVau7w_R36Ged6iYt8Gw

This will clear the issue.

Please give it a try and let me know if it clears up your problem or not.
more
Was this review helpful?
40
Bryce
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/28/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
09
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Well
This pump is set permanently outdoors in a sump in the concrete enclosure that holds an Endless Pool installed 30 inches below grade.

We live in rainy South Louisiana, and rain water as well as splash over falls into the deck-covered 12-inch access space between the pool wall and the enclosure wall. The pump is automatic and works well to keep that access space dry.

Because the pump must lift its discharge 30 inches, the head of water was draining back into the sump and causing the pump... more
Was this review helpful?
62
Bill
Adamsville, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/13/12
REVIEWED
MAY.
09
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Needed: Sump Pump For A Pond With Fish
What I need is an oiless sump pump. I chose this one because it was the only oiless pump you had that would pump excess water back into a homemade pond. This one is designed so that it pumps water once it is about an inch or two high. The pump works too hard. I needed one with a floating switch so water can build up in the container and then be pumped up to the pond. I do like the pump, it just doesn't do what I need it to do.
Was this review helpful?
40
Sam
Helena, MT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/9/11
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Saved Us
We got flooded on Wednesday and started pumping out the basement trying to save the hot water boiler. No one in town had a sump pump appropriate to the job so we were staying up all night turning the pump we had on and off every fifteen minutes.

Called Water Pumps Direct and they had two perfect pumps air freighted to us over night. We got to sleep again before we went totally crazy.

Great job, great pumps, fast service.
Was this review helpful?
40
Tina P.
Mustang, OK
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/23/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exceptional
I wish I had found this pump before I had wasted money on other brands. It worked like a charm. It was placed in a 2x2 hole dug next to the foundation of my house to pump out excess ground water after record breaking rainfalls.

The previous automatic pumps I had tried would run constantly, they would never shut off, the Wayne automatic pump would pump all of the water out except for 1/4 of an inch and then it would shut off until the water level got higher than 1/4 of an inch.
Tina Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
52
Sibylle W.
Louisville, KY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/2/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No More Floods In Window Well.
This pump works great. Before I got this submersible pump, the window well of our recently purchased house kept filling up with water to the top of the window and leaking into the basement, even though we had a cover on it.

Getting this automatic submersible pump was the quickest and most cost-effective way to fix it. No more sleepless nights during heavy rainfall.
Sibylle Recommends This Wayne Product
Sibylle's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Extremely pleased with performance of product. Great and quick service by Water Pumps Direct."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Pete D.
Venice, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/11/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
25
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
The Switch
Love the unit but want to know if I buy more of them can the switch be replaced.
I have sent an email to Wayne Pumps but no reply?
Pete Recommends This Wayne Product
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Pete,
Pete,
The residential grade pumps like these aren't really designed to be serviced. I would think the seals on the pump would go before an electronic switch would. Wayne does have a parts section on the website. You might want to look there.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Pete,
Hi Pete,

Please reach out to me at tlusebrink@waynewatersystems.com. I'd love to answer any questions you may have regarding your pump.

Thanks and have a wonderful day!
more
Was this review helpful?
20
Lawrence D.
Western Springs, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/29/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect One-of-a-kind Solution
A lower level of my deck adjoining my home would flood during heavy rains. It was just enough (about 3-4 inches) to cause leaks under sliding glass doors into my family room, wetting the carpeting. If I knew what was happening, I would put out a small pump & hose and spend time plugging in & unplugging the pump as needed.

This was especially tedious during overnight hours. No more! I place the Wayne Automatic pump in the needed area, plug it in and go to bed. The automatic start... more
Lawrence Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
20
William B.
Ontario, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/26/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
18
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Old Pump Finally Gave Out And Repacement No Longer Availabe
Needed to pump out an in ground pool cover. Did a nice job.
William Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
42
James C.
Arlington, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/1/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
08
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
The Pump Is Fine But Doesn't Meet My Requirements
I need the pump to detect water around a 1/2" and stay on until the water is removed. Unfortunately, I need much deeper water before the pump is activated. So I kept the pump, but it is strictly for when the water gets very high.

I had a pump that would check periodically for water, but it burned itself out checking.

I don't think there is a solution for a pump that will turn on by itself only when 1/4' to a half" of water is present. If anyone is aware of that type of... more
James Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
53
Saundra H.
Castro Valley, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/17/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Graywater Workhorse
After injuring my hand bucketing gray water out to our backyard garden from the washing machine we searched for a solution. Now, this pump is doing the job. We placed it in a 5 gallon bucket in the sink our washer hose drains into and ran a hose to the back yard that can be moved around at will.

We plug the pump in every time we wash a load (with graywater approved detergent of course). It's a simple and effective way to get double duty out of our water use. We've only been using this for... more
Saundra Recommends This Wayne Product
Saundra's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The Website had clear info to compare and decide what we wanted prices were very good compared to other sites we checked delivery was fast and on schedule."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Larry S.
Tulsa, OK
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/28/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
19
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Flooding Under My House
I have a house with a crawl space and May's heavy rains flooded under my house. I tried using a 1/6 h.p manual pump to pump out the water. It worked ok, but I had to watch the pump so it could be shut off after it finished pumping the water out. There had to be an easier way. I got online and checked out waterpumpsdirect.com and found 1/4 horse with auto on and off, which was exactly what I wanted, so I ordered one. The pump arrived in a couple of days and the rain was still seeping under the... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Larry Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
43
Daniel M.
Waban, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/15/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Service From Water Pumps Direct
I would order from Water Pumps Direct again. They have competitive prices, free delivery and a huge selection. I bought my pump in anticipation of the spring thaw (9 feet of snow in the yard has to go somewhere when it melts). I bought the Wayne automatic pump because I was going to be away from home and wanted piece of mind knowing that if the basement did flood I would at least have a plan. Fortunately I have not needed the pump yet....but it's standing ready.
Daniel Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
10
George K.
Plainview, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/22/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Solution Resolved And No More Worries About Flooding
Have a window well and drainage on basement entrance that floods with lots of rain - bought two of these pumps and test their capability works as described. Like the auto feature when not home.
George Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Michael B.
Park Ridge, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/4/12
REVIEWED
OCT.
29
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wayne Pump Worth The Price
I have used this particular pump several times to help with flooding issues in my home. It worked well and definitely helped to avoid extensive damage and clean-up.
Michael Recommends This Wayne Product
Michael's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very easy to do business with and trustworthy."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Steve S.
Pinson, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/5/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
08
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Patio Would Flood
When we would get a heavy rain, the drain under our patio could not handle the volume of water and the water would back up to our back door and run into the house creating even more of a problem . But our new pump from Wayne has eliminated this problem. Just wish we had gotten it years ago !!
Pros: Quiet, Fast, I'd Buy It Again
Steve Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Verna L.
Aiea, HI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/7/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Service & Product
Easy ordering & Received quickly! The pump is easy to setup & works GREAT!
Verna Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael W.
Troy, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/28/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
19
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump -- Great Price
This pump is just the ticket. I am pumping storm water away from a low spot against my foundation until I can get it routed under the driveway and I had another, cheaper utility pump (I liked it, too) but that one didn't have the automatic switch, so I ran it on a timer, and eventually wore it out.This one only runs when water is present, which is a huge improvement.

I bought a cheap check valve which I spliced into the garden hose I am using for discharge. The only thing about it that is... more
Michael Recommends This Wayne Product
Michael's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Third purchase from this site in two years. So far, the experience has been perfect. Keep up the good work."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Rex
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/14/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
19
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Cannot Hard Wire This Pump
Bought thinking it could be hard wired as with any pump/switch. After receiving and beginning install it was found to have a 3-wire auto switch. Confused I called Wayne pumps and inquired how to proceed with hard wire at which time I was told this pump cannot be hard wired.

I started to question that response and got another swift and gruff "it cannot be hard wired and your warranty is void." Absolutely nothing included makes this statement so save your money if you were looking to... more
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Rex,
I'm sorry to hear of the issues you experienced with the Wayne EEAUP250 pump. Unfortunately, not all pumps are designed for hard wire applications and as much as we try to provide as much information about the product we offer, we simply cannot foresee and provide all of the answers.

For this reason, we do provide contact information on our site where you can call or email us with any questions you might have prior to making your purchase. In addition, in most cases where the customer decides to hard wire the pump, this could very possibly void the warranty. I wish I had a better reply for you but I will double check with Wayne regarding your claim on their attitude and get back to you.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Rex,
Hi Rex,

Sorry to hear about the issues you experienced with your WAYNE EEAUP250. Like Jim has stated, not all pumps are designed to be hard wired. I'd like to hear more about your issues, so we can try and resolve these problems.

Please contact me directly, at tlusebrink@waynewatersystems.com

Thanks and I look forward to hearing from you.
more
Rex's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good site, selection, although I made wrong choice, fast shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Peter A.
Oakland, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/4/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Flat Roof Ponding Control
Being used for temporary / Emergency drainage discharge to cope with excess ponding on flat roof .It is quiet and does the job switching itself on and off appropriately in response to water level. Best for small to medium ponding areas if job must be done fast.
Peter Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Linda K.
Aliquippa, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/1/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
24
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Need For Wet Basement
Automatically comes on and keeps basement dry. Ordering another pump. Thanks
Linda Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Timothy R.
Aurora, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/30/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
Great pump at a good price.
Timothy Recommends This Wayne Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Timothy,
Hi Timothy,

Happy to hear you're enjoying your WAYNE EEAUP250 Automatic Utility Pump. Please feel free to reach out to me directly, at tlusebrink@waynewatersystems, with any questions/concerns you may have.

Thanks and have a fantastic day!
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Tom
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/8/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
11
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Cycling On/off Even With Deep Water
I was using this pump to lift laundry water over the house so it could be used again. After 2 months, pump started cycling on/off all the time, even when deep water was present, and pump should be working. According to the directions, three things could be the problem. Lift (mine was about 11 feet) so I ran a hose at ground level - not fixed. Dirty impeller, and or priming hole, wasn't dirty, but cleaned them anyway - not fixed. Electronic switch needs cleaning, not dirty, but cleaned anyway -... more
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Tom,
Tom,
Sorry for the issues you're having. Please take a look at those directions again, there are some other troubleshooting options
Debris lodged in sensory body At 11', you should be using a check valve. If not, overtime the pump runs more than it has to an will damage the pump.

And regarding laundry water. Laundry soap is a very abrasive soap, add in any oils/greases on clothing being washed. What you get is discharge that will break this pump down fast. Try getting a sewage or effluent pump and you'll have a much better outcome.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Tom,
Our product expert has given you the same advice that we, as the manufacturer, would. We do stand behind our products and this has proved to be a very reliable pump. I believe in this application that this is not the right model for you. We would be happy to offer advice to which model would fit you needs for this application. Feel free to call us at 888-299-2963 M-F 8:00 am to 6:00 pm EST.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Stanley S.
Oakland Gardens, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/19/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect Unit For My Needs
First, I have to praise the customer service people. In doing my search to replace an older pump from another manufacturer, I called a few times to ask questions and they had the answers.

Delivery was great--ordered on Monday and installed the pump on Wednesday. It worked on the first try. My water problem isn't too bad, but I wanted an automatic unit rather than the Simer geyser pump that went on and off every 2 minutes.

Water from torrential downpours comes in by a basement window and... more
Stanley Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Lynn C.
San Ysidro, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/15/14
REVIEWED
APR.
27
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Swimming Pool Overflow
I use the pump to prevent overflow from our infinity edge pool. Saves having to run the pool pump. My neighbor designed the system and it works great.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Durable, Quiet, Light Weight
Lynn Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
00
C.c.
Glasgow, KY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/23/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
14
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Satisfied So Far
Bought this to use in a crawl space but gonna buy another for that area because I'm using this one on a pool cover, which works great. Satisfied so far but only have used it a couple times so far. I would buy again...
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Very Satisfied So Far
C.c. Recommends This Wayne Product
C.c. Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very Satisfied with my purchase through Water Pumps Direct, Thanks..."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Wayne EEAUP250 reviews.Compare our Wayne EEAUP250 ratings. Find the Wayne EEAUP250 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct