Search
< Back to Product

Wayne CDU800 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$134.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$134.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$134.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$139.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$146.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Wayne CDU800 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 5
Pros
Quiet (3)
Easy To Use (2)
Price (2)
Durable (2)
I Would Like To Have A 1... (1)
Cons
Cord Is To Short At 6' (1)
None (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
11 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Richard K.
North Tonawanda, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/4/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
APR.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best One
Of all the pumps I have used this is the best one, quite and always a dry sump pit when I look.Great Pump!
Richard Recommends This Wayne Product
Richard's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great Service!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Michael G.
Macedon, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/12/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Dependable For 25 Years
After 25 years my CDU800 was showing signs of age. The substantial casing was starting to flake and bearings were getting noisy. It has been a dependable workhorse that was always ready in the spring and fall when I needed it. I am hoping that its replacement will be as dependable because in another 25 years I won't care. I like to stay with things that already have proved themselves.
Michael Recommends This Wayne Product
Michael's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Good inventory and sent me what I asked for in a timely fashion and in good condition. What more could you ask for."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Roger H.
Niagara Falls, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/19/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Sump Pump I've Owned
After going through three sump pumps in six years I decided to research different brands. I read the summaries on this pump and decided this would be what I was looking for.

After installing and using this pump for over a month now I can see I made the right choice.
It is built much heavier then the other name brand pumps I have used. It pushes water much quicker and is much quieter as well.

I have a partly finished basement and the sump well, is located within this area. The sound... more
Pros: Quiet, Durable, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: None
Roger Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Rita K.
Amherst, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/17/16
REVIEWED
APR.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Reviews Are Right On!
Great purchase for a great price. Easy to install with very good instructions and has been working beautifully with hardly any sound as it zips the water out in seconds. Such a difference from our old unit. My experience with it so far would lead me to recommend it without hesitation.
Rita Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Bob M.
Spring, TX
REVIEWED
JAN.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great! But Might Go Bigger
Replaced old 1/3 Flotec with 1/2 Wayne. Really easy install. Right after install we had a Texas downpour that filled the pit so fast it went over the motor all the way up to the top of the pit.... Emptied out when rain stopped. But might go to 3/4 HP.

Can you confirm if I can still use 15amp circuit with 14 gauge wiring or do I have to switch to 20amp and 12 gauge? Seen other 3/4 HP okay with 15 amp circuit.
Bob Recommends This Wayne Product
Jim, the Sump Pump Expert
Product Expert
Bob,
It will vary from pump to pump, depending how efficient/type of motor. Most pump mfgs list the amp draw/suggest circuit size in the owner's manual.

Here's the Wayne CDU930E Manual.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert V.
Swedesboro, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/17/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wayne Cdu800
I needed to replace the pump I had kept tripping circuit breaker. Researched online, this pump rated one of the top line. Found it on Sump Pumps Direct.

Checked Local plumbing suppliers since I needed it ASAP. Sump Pump Direct beat all prices Plus no tax and no shipping.(A no brainer!!) I had the pump two days after I ordered it.(WOW) Matched up perfectly. Took lest than 1/2 hr. Works perfectly. What more can I say. Sump Pump Direct is the first place I will look if I need anything else.
Robert Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Kenneth
Lamar, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/14/13
REVIEWED
MAR.
30
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Good
Pump works good. Would buy again.
Was this review helpful?
71
Edward A.
Brunswick, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/29/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
22
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wayne Pumps
I have used this type of pump for about 15 yrs and I wouldn't want to use any other.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, I Would Like To Have A 15' Cord On Itw No Ext Cord
Cons: Cord Is To Short At 6'
Edward Recommends This Wayne Product
Edward Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Pretty quick shipping and no tax. this is a bonus. people that I talked to were very pleasant & very helpful."
 more
Was this review helpful?
41
Fred
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/27/12
REVIEWED
FEB.
08
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pumps Since '72
I have been using Wayne sump pumps since 1972 when our home was built. The pump is used in an air-well located at the base of our steps leading out of the basement.

The drain tile around the exterior of the house feeds into the sump area and the pump, discharges the water as it accumulates and pumps it up a 10 foot incline and away from the foundation of the house .

These are great pumps.
Was this review helpful?
52
Odiel H.
Sonoma, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/5/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
17
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Pump
As I indicate it does a good job, however I think it should last longer than four years. This is my third in nine years. I cannot change the type of pump because of the plumping hookup.
Odiel Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Luis D.
Chesapeake, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/1/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
22
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great
Right product, right price.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Quiet, Price
Luis Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
12
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Wayne CDU800 reviews.Compare our Wayne CDU800 ratings. Find the Wayne CDU800 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct