Search
< Back to Product

Wayne CDU1000 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$184.37
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$184.37
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$184.37
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$184.37
(as of 06:32 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
 
$196.04
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Wayne CDU1000 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 5
Pros
High Quality (10)
Price (6)
Quiet (6)
Durable (5)
Fast (5)
Cons
Short Pw (2)
Short Cord (1)
Durability (1)
None (1)
Heavy (1)
97% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
36 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Joshua F.
Huntertown, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/21/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
APR.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy To Install & Works
No problems installing and is not noisy. Good buy.
Joshua Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Kel
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/11/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Second One
This is my second Wayne Sump Pump. I replace mine every 6-7 years, after a few water issues! I just ordered a 1HP to replace the 1/2 HP. This pump kicks the water extremely fast and is very quiet. Love Wayne...
Kel Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Noel O.
Pottstown, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/11/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
Had my basement flood and bought two of these to replace the one I had. Wanted to make sure I could move a ton of water out but also had two in case one fails. I strapped a PVC tee to the bottom so one pump is higher than the other. The pump is quiet and I'm not use to the quiet. Sometimes I go down the basement to make sure it is working. The pump is really quiet. My old one was loud and you could here it run from upstairs but not this pump it is quiet. Had both for a few months will see how... more
Noel Recommends This Wayne Product
Noel's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Had no problems with the site or the information I needed to make my decision to purchase. Would definitely purchased for these guys again."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Scott S.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/17/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Thanks
Best price, great service.
Scott Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Shazad S.
Livermore, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/9/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
31
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Pump
We use these pumps not for sewage but to recirculate water for cooling systems. I had been using Flotec pumps till now. They kept going out every 6 - 9 months. To be fair this is a 1 HP unit where those were 4/10 HP. But it went in and functioned great right out of the box. I plan to get a few more.
Shazad Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Scott S.
Glen Burnie, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/30/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAY.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Powerful Yet Quiet!
We got this to replace the builders small sump pump. We had three neighbors have their pumps fail from the same storm, so an upgrade was definitely warranted. This handled the job and the noise we heard several times a day from the old pump is now gone! Highly recommend this pump.
Scott Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Scott H.
Galloway, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/8/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome!
This thing is a BEAST! Replaced my original sump pump for something more reliable and heavy duty. Easy to install and runs great!
Scott Recommends This Wayne Product
Scott's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"A+++"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
David
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/25/12
Total Helpful Votes
20 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
07
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Water Table Problem
We have an ongoing problem with the water table the dumb house builder made the cellar too deep. During a hard rain, the water comes into the sump really fast.

This is the most powerful pump we have used, and it easily keeps up with the water coming in. Unlike the tethered type float switch, this float switch cannot easily get hung up on something. But the on/off positions are fixed and cannot be adjusted except by raising or lowering the position of the pump. Since the pump usually sits on... more
Was this review helpful?
203
Anthony C.
Waynesboro, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/21/15
Total Helpful Votes
16 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAR.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
What A Pump
I have had my pump about 3 years come this Summer. Anytime we get heavy rains, my sump pump runs on and off for 2 weeks.

It runs for about 15 seconds, then shuts off for about 1.5 minutes and repeats this for about 3 days. Then the off time starts to increase to 2, 3, 4, and 5 minutes.

So this pump is a worker, it was well worth the money.
Anthony Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
168
Jason M.
Perrysburg, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/3/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
25
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Trustworthy Brand - Worth The Money
I had a Wayne 1/3 HP sump pump for YEARS in the basement which worked like a champ every time it was needed, but when I had my footer tiles replaced it could barely keep up when we got a lot of heavy, continuous rain (but it never stopped trying.) This 1 HP pump is good daily use and can really get the water out when you have a lot coming in.

Have a laugh on me: When I installed it, I connected the PVC but prior to cementing it. I manually cycled the pump to try it out. It had so much... more
Pros: Durable, Price, Reliable, High Quality
Jason Recommends This Wayne Product
Jason Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I ordered it on Wednesday it shipped the same day and arrived Friday. I didn't pay any extra for expedited shipping. That was great."
 more
Was this review helpful?
80
Bryan S.
Hollywood, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/8/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
13
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love This Pump...so Far
Had to replace a Zoller combination sump and battery back-up. All my neighbors have had to replace their Zollers at least once in 3 years. Decided to switch brands and upgrade for heavy usage. This pump has worked perfectly so far.
Pros: High Quality, Durable, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations
Bryan Recommends This Wayne Product
Bryan Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast!!!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Gordon R.
Seymour, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/22/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
12
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pump #4 In 14-1/2 Years
I replaced my original pump after 8 years, not due to failure, but for larger capacity. I first bought a Rigid 1hp but if failed after 3 years due to the assembly bolts corroding and the pump separated. I then replaced it with a Coleman and it failed after 3 years. I temporarily reinstalled the original pump while waiting for a replacement from SPD. Upon installing the new Wayne I realized the original pump was as Wayne. As they have the best warranty and the life was good on the first pump,... more
Pros: Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, Fast, I'd Buy It Again
Gordon Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Brad M.
South Point, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/19/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
18
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wayne Pumps Are Wayneer (winer)
Great pump at a great price, if you need a pump this is the one to get.
Pros: Durable, Quiet, Price, High Quality
Brad Recommends This Wayne Product
Brad Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great product and good people to work with."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Dave
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/25/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump Thus Far, Fast Shipping From Company!
Needed to install a pump to handle the heavy rain that would enter the garage at the base of a wide driveway. Identified the 1 HP Wayne to clean out the outdoor sump pit. Pump installation was straight forward and easy. Initial load tests were successful but the first heavy rain proved the value of the unit.
Dave Recommends This Wayne Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Dave,
Glad to hear you're enjoying your WAYNE CDU1000 Sump pump! Sounds like you've already had to put it to test as well. We value our customers opinions, so please feel free to reach out to us at, (800) 2370987, if you have any questions/suggestions.

Thanks and have a wonderful day!
more
Was this review helpful?
53
Mohammed H.
Dallas, OR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/10/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
First Experiece With Wayne 1 Hp Sump Pump
I had to wait for the heavy rain to return to review the product.
Mohammed Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
86
Brian T.
Grafton, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/12/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
24
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Not Used Yet
This pump is the main pump on my tandem system have a 3/4 hp as the primary to pump out common water had 3 basemt floods in 3 years decided to replace pumps every 2 years to avoid disappointment so the 3/ 4 horse not letting the wayne even turn on also bought here it was a flotech when waters get overwhelming I will report on the wayne in a year
Brian Recommends This Wayne Product
Brian's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"I always buy my pumps from this site!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
43
Ken Y.
Lake Orion, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/11/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
03
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
Simple install, flawless quiet operation.
Ken Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
32
Raymond O.
Woolwich, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/13/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
24
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Powerful Quiet Sump Pump!
For the price it's a great sump pump! It's very quiet! And it sucks the water quick! I've only had it for two months and had no issues! It was very easy to install I just took out the old one out and unscrew the pipe and installed it into the new sump pump! This sump pump is being used in my basement. I recommend the sump pump!!! I got the sump pump in the mail in two days!!
Pros: High Quality, Quiet, Price, Fast
Raymond Recommends This Wayne Product
Raymond's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Yes! For the price it is a very powerful sump pump!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Randy M.
Morrow, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/3/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
27
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
This was bought as a spare for the one we installed three years ago. It is quiet and very powerful at 1 HP. No mater how much water comes into the pit it empties fast. It was very easy to install and I wanted the spare because you never know when one will fail. It is always when the store is closed. Pumps Direct shipped this very fast and I will buy from them again.
Pros: High Quality, Quiet, Reliable, Fast
Cons: Heavy
Randy Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
10
John R.
Orchard Park, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/12/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
03
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wayne 1hp Sump Pump
Great pump and a great value.
Pros: High Quality, Durable, Quiet, Reliable
John Recommends This Wayne Product
John Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great product! Shipped quick,no hassles or problems. Would buy from this site again."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Dave D.
Woodridge, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/9/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
01
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Pump
This pump beats Home Depot price by about $50. And it seems Wayne makes the Ridged pumps for HD. How can you go wrong with Wayne?
My pump has been installed for about 1 month so I'm not completely sold. Will be in three years.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again
Dave Recommends This Wayne Product
Dave Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I emailed a question to Sump Pumps Direct late on a Friday and received an answer on Saturday. WOW."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
K S.
Long Beach, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/4/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Pump Is A Beast
I bought this for a rain drainage system as a temporary pump til we order our permanent one, and it has performed quite well. You won't be disappointed with the performance. It sucks the water dry from out pit. Highly recommended.
K Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Thomas K.
Snyder, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/18/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
09
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Very Quiet
installation very easy, pumps well, very quiet, my old pump shook the pipes when discharging, the new Wayne pump is quiet and causes no vibrations
Thomas Recommends This Wayne Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Thomas,
Hi Thomas,

Glad to hear you're enjoying your WAYNE CDU1000! We're always trying to actively engage our customer base, so please feel free to reach out to me directly, at tlusebrink@waynewatersystems.com with any questions/concerns you may have.

Thanks!
more
Was this review helpful?
33
Stephen F.
Boulder, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/24/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lots Of Water
I live in Colorado, a dry state, but we have a high water table and this year a lot of water. I have always had smaller sump pumps but decided to invest in a 1 HP pump. I installed a 2 inch pipe to discharge the water. This pump has performed extremely well. The only downside is that they suggest you replace the switch mechanism after 2 years. I am not disappointed in this excellent product.
Stephen Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
44
Ronald B.
Hinckley, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/4/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
27
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Wayne 1hp Pump
Pump works great. Would buy again.
Ronald Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
33
William S.
Attapulgus, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/11/15
REVIEWED
APR.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wayne Pump Helps Roses To Thrive
I had a 1/2 hp submersible pump that pumped thousand of gallons of manure tea to water and fertilize my award winning hybrid tea roses and it finally gave out, I bought it reconditioned.

I was so pleased with it that I bought a new Wayne 1 hp pump to take its place and was well pleased with the increased flow,,, makes my hand watering time much less,,,. Thanks in part to my Wayne pump I have won lots of blue ribbons and the "Queen of Show" (the top award) at several rose shows.
more
William Recommends This Wayne Product
Jim, the Sump Pump Expert
Product Expert
William,
We're glad to hear it's worked out well for you. Unfortunately, we're not in the business of repairs. However, it looks like there's a sump pump repair service in Atlanta called Fulton Plumbing Services that might be able to help you out.

Best wishes, and thanks for the review. Let us know if there's anything else we can help you with.
more
William's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good selection of various types of pumps, and the shipping was fast and inexpensive."
 more
Was this review helpful?
44
Kim C.
Hamburg, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/1/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
22
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Big Buffalo Storm
We received over six feet of snow in a very short time. The storm crippled our city and the freeways for 80 miles in each direction. When the dust settled during the melt a couple days later, it was evident that our outdoor pool sump pump had failed. No one in Buffalo or any surrounding suburb had a sump pump to sell because of the high demand from flooded basements and the like. We ordered from Sump Pumps Direct on Wednesday and received the pump on Saturday, much sooner that any stores could... more
Kim Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
66
Cindy Moughler
Des Moines, IA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/9/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
31
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
We Prefer The Wayne Sump Pump
We ordered the Wayne sump pump on Saturday and had it delivered by Tuesday. We now have two Wayne sump pumps in our basement and feel they are the best on the market.
Pros: High Quality, Durable, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use
Cindy Recommends This Wayne Product
Cindy's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Processed our order quickly and we had the pump in just a couple of days."
 more
Was this review helpful?
22
James W.
Fairfax, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/22/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
13
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Sump Pump
Old sump pump was 1/3 HP. New sump pump is 1.0 HP. Works great! Thanks for the QUICK delivery. Installation was easy. I'm more than ready now for a BIG rain storm!! :-)
Pros: High Quality, Price, Fast, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: None
James Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Gary W.
Greeneville, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/7/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Sump Pump
I use it in a pond to circulate the water.
Pros: High Quality
Cons: Durability
Gary Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Craig Scott
West Seneca, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/30/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
27
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Powerful Pump
I replaced a 5 year old Flotec 1/3 hp sump. The Wayne is at least twice as fast. It's very quite too. I thought going from 1/3 hp to 1 hp it might be louder. Not at all, in fast it's probably makes half the noise. 5 year warrenty, very happy. Shipping was fast too.
Pros: High Quality, Quiet, Price, Fast
Craig Recommends This Wayne Product
Craig's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
James B.
Cape Charles, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/1/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Working Fine So Far
Only had these 2 pumps for a few weeks but so far they are doing a great job. They were easy & simple to install. Will try to write another review after I've had them for a while longer.
James Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
34
Richard L.
Cortland, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/4/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Plenty Of Power
I replaced another Wayne pump (1/2 hp) with this one to assure myself that I would always have plenty of pump capacity to handle the severe rain events we've experienced recently in this area... and so far, it appears this pump will meet or exceed my expectations. The pump was easy to install and runs quiet. I am very happy with this purchase. Paired with the Wayne - ESP25 backup pump for a great sump pump system.
Richard Recommends This Wayne Product
Richard's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good product selection, easy to navigate and select products, value pricing. Shipping was fast too."
 more
Was this review helpful?
45
Thomas D.
Orchard Park, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/24/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
17
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wayne Heavy Duty Pump.
I was very pleased with the price and delivery of the 1 HP Wayne sump purchased from Sump Pumps Direct.
The pump was delivered to my home two days after purchase at no additional cost. I would recommend this company to all of my relatives and friends.
Thomas Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Jeff A.
Redwood City, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/15/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far, Very Happy
Received the pump in a very timely manner, packaging was fine. install very simple. the peer cord was just barely long enough, seems that the cord should be 4-5 feet longer. Just waiting for el nino to show up in california now.
Cons: Short Pw, Short Pw, Short Cord
Jeff Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
35
Paul G.
Oak Brook, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/26/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
20
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Wayne 1 Hp Sump Pump
Took it out of the box prior to installing - Looks Good, and hasn't failed yet.
Paul Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
630
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Wayne CDU1000 reviews.Compare our Wayne CDU1000 ratings. Find the Wayne CDU1000 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct