Search
< Back to Product

WORX WG591 Cordless Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$199.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$199.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$199.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$222.25
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$199.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
WORX WG591 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (5)
Light Weight (4)
Price (2)
Durable (2)
I'd Buy It Again (2)
Cons
Expensive (3)
Unreliable (2)
Limited Features (1)
Battery life even on low... (1)
Heavy (1)
77% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
30 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Marissa, the Leaf Blower Expert
Power Equipment Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
43 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
2595 Helpful Votes
Power Equipment Direct Recommended

The Worx WG591 56-Volt Lithium-Ion leaf blower is ideal for clearing away debris from your driveway, patio, or deck.

Unlike other types of cordless tool batteries, lithium-ion batteries run at constant power throughout their run cycle. There is no "drop-off" in power until the battery runs all the way down.

With the combination of a powerful 56-volt, lithium ion battery and a high-efficiency motor, the performance delivered by the Worx WG591, is equivalent to a gas-powered,... more
Marissa Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
13829
Erik H.
Forest Hills, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/14/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JAN.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Better Than A Gas Blower
The Worx Turbine 56-volt is very very powerful,and has advantages over gas blowers.I bought two extra batteries and chargers so that I could have one full hour of maximum power to work if I have to.

Full power lasts about 15 minutes on one battery, and I can change batteries easily to one with full power. Today, I bought a second Worx Turbine 56 volt leaf blower so that for a hard job I can use two blowers at the same time.
Erik Recommends This WORX Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Joanne G.
Shelby Township, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/5/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
MAR.
01
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Battery Power Does Not Last Long!
While this blower does a great job as far as power, the battery only lasts about 30 minutes to 1 hour. Very annoying to constantly recharge the battery! Regret this purchase.
Was this review helpful?
60
Dave F.
Sanborn, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/20/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Super Blower
Excellent product - works great for what I'm using for, 5-10 minutes in evening to blow off driveway, deck & patios - have not use it long enough term where battery depleted yet, longest period used maybe 15 minutes, but continued to work even in high mode. Even took it along with golf foursome for late fall golf outing on local course to blow greens clear of leaves prior to putting - worked great. Would recommend
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again
Dave Recommends This WORX Product
Dave's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Second purchase from Blowers/Mowers Direct - excellent service, fast delivery."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Larry H.
Uvalde, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/20/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy Wife, Happy Life
I purchased this 56 volt leaf blower for my wife this Christmas and she loves it. I have a very good gas Stihl one, but it was too heavy for her to operate.

I have a big patio and the power of this product is awesome. I had to try it out first, and it lasted without having to charge it. Great tool and great product.&#128518;
Larry Recommends This WORX Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Kim H.
Shelton, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/22/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No More Extension Cord
We have a million leaves year around....it was a hassle dragging around an extension cord. This unit does great for around the house. High speed will take it's toll on the battery but has lasting power on mid range.
Kim Recommends This WORX Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Paul G.
Las Vegas, NV
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/16/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
11
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Sending Back
TOO LOW BATTERY LIFE!!!!

Powerful, lightweight blower, but it lasted less than 10 min & took 4 hrs to recharge. I have a very small yard. All hardscape with minimal debris to blow & pick up & could not get through 1/2 my yard before the battery died. Will be sending back. Give an extra battery or double the life of the existing battery & you have yourself a great product to sell. Will be dragging my extension chord behind me from now on.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Light Weight
Cons: Unreliable, Expensive
Marissa, the Leaf Blower Expert
Product Expert
Paul,
I am sorry to hear that this unit did not operate in the manner in which it was intended for. I have forwarded your review to Worx as well so they are aware of the issue. I would recommend reaching out to Worx directly regarding the batteries life span to determine whether there is an issue with the battery itself. Worx can be reached at (866) 788-7394.

Once again I am sorry for this inconvenience but appreciate your time.
more
Was this review helpful?
20
Carolyn G.
Castle Rock, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/18/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
31
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Poor Battery
Fully charged battery barely lasts long enough to blow out my 2 car garage. I have to recharge in order to do my driveway. Unhappy
Cons: Heavy, Unreliable, Expensive, Poor Battery
Marissa, the Leaf Blower Expert
Product Expert
Carolyn,
I am sorry to hear of your disappointment with the performance of the WORX battery. The 56-Volt batteries are rated to run an estimated 20-30 minutes depending upon the speed the unit is set at and the job at hand. If the battery is barely running at even this estimated time, I would recommend reaching out to WORX directly at (866) 788-7394, as they may deem this a defective battery.

Once again I do apologize for this inconvenience and appreciate you taking the time to write an honest review. I hope you have a great day.
more
Was this review helpful?
20
Crys
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/3/16
REVIEWED
APR.
25
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Need A Small Yard
... re-did our yard with more hard-scape ... so needed a quick & easy fix ... it poops out after 25 minutes if you have it on HIGH.
Crys Recommends This WORX Product
Was this review helpful?
20
George M.
Smithfield, RI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/1/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Blower
THis is a great powerful blower that is so easy to use. I wish the battery life was a bit longer so you do need a backup second battery. I do love it and use it a lot.
George Recommends This WORX Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Louis P.
Sandpoint, ID
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/18/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
11
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Powerfull
Powerful and easy to use. The battery life is short however.
Louis Recommends This WORX Product
Was this review helpful?
10
John H.
Long Beach, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/3/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Buy
I'm very impressed with this product, I spent more for 56v power, but it's really worth the money, it is very powerful and easy handle, gets rid of my leaf litter in no time. I don't have large areas to clear so if I use it daily goes almost a week on one charge
John Recommends This WORX Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Cynthia N.
Millersburg, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/17/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exactly What I Needed!
Thought I wanted a lightweight corded leaf blower, but my husband convinced me that was not the way to go for the tasks I needed to perform. So glad we purchased this instead! Not too heavy, adjustable power is great for keeping sidewalks, porch, and landscaping cleaned up.

Even though the battery is only good for a short period of time (15-20 minutes depending on power setting), it works perfectly for me. Husband also showed it to a neighbor who was considering purchasing a corded... more
Cynthia Recommends This WORX Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Doug S.
Bremen, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/13/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worx Turbine 56-volt
Battery doesn't seem to last very long. Can only do about half of my front yard on a charge.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Features, Price
Doug Recommends This WORX Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Drew C.
Wexford, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/11/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
01
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Blower, But The Battery...not So Much
If Worx could get the battery life issue worked out, I would give it a perfect rating all around. My Worx trimmer came with 2 batteries, and it is perfect. The blower came with one, and a spare is almost as much as a new blower.
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, Quiet, Light Weight
Cons: Expensive, Battery life even on low power.
Drew's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Seamless experience with Leaf Blowers Direct"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Dell P.
Montoursville, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/4/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Handy To Use
Great powerful blower. More powerful than my gas powered blower. Much easier to use, no hassle starting. Variable speed works well. Wish battery lasted a little longer.
Dell Recommends This WORX Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ed P.
Seabrook, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/1/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love This Product!
I just love this blower! It's lightweight, easy to operate, and very powerful
Ed Recommends This WORX Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Virginia P.
Muskogee, OK
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/11/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worx Turbine 56-volt Cordless Leaf Blower
I really do like this blower.. I have the 32 volt blower also for smaller jobs. Plus I have two other Worx products I love them all
Virginia Recommends This WORX Product
Virginia's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I order this one day and had it in 2 days....Very quick"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert F.
Celina, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/13/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It!
Works great. Easy to use. Light weight.
Robert Recommends This WORX Product
Was this review helpful?
12
Patrick P.
Woodinville, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/7/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
28
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Buy A Broom
After testing this machine I gave it away. It runs for about 10 minutes on a full charge. Very anemic. Not very powerful.

Cordless tools are very handy but they dont like being run at full speed.
Marissa, the Leaf Blower Expert
Product Expert
Patrick,
Patrick,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on this product. Often with electric models, when ran at full speed the entire duration, the battery life will be depleted faster. I apologize for this item not meeting your expectations but once again we appreciate your review.
more
Was this review helpful?
110
Michael P.
Cromwell, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/14/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great For The Money!!!
I bought this so there was not need to keep and mix gas in my garage.

I use this to keep my large deck clean and long walkway also the garage and this DOES THE TRICK...Press a button and your on your way.

highly recommended the way I use it...
Michael Recommends This WORX Product
Was this review helpful?
166
Christine F.
Verona, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/17/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
09
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Powerful Blower No Battery Life
Took it out of the box and charged the battery overnight. Went out to blow some leaves in the morning. The blower is very light. It has nice balance. I easily switched hands while the blower was running. It has a thumb dial instead of a trigger switch. This feature may have led to what happened in just 25-30 minutes, the battery died.

I instinctively moved the thumb dial to max power and left it there. So I wasn't bursting the blower, it was just on. I charged the battery for a couple... more
Christine Recommends This WORX Product
Was this review helpful?
102
Andrew M.
Eldora, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/4/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
26
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Blower But
This is a great blower, but it only last 15 minutes on high. Charges fast, but should come with 2 batteries!!
Was this review helpful?
80
Bill
REVIEWED
NOV.
15
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
At Least Include Another Battery!!
Not a bad blower though it won't beat my Solo gas blower. But the battery only lasts 10 minutes. I'm returning it. When Worx includes two batteries, I'll buy another (or two).
Was this review helpful?
70
Dell P.
Montoursville, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/4/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worx 56-volt Turbine Blower Review
Really like the performance of my new Worx leaf blower. Just wish the battery lasted longer before needing charging.
Dell Recommends This WORX Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Louis F.
Clearwater, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/25/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Success
The WORX WG591 is everything it was described to be. It out performs my old B&D blower 100 fold. I like the ramp up and down speed instead of just 2 or 3 switch speeds. The fully charged battery lasts 30 minutes and recharges quickly. I can sum everything up in one word Perfect.
Louis Recommends This WORX Product
Louis's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ordering from Leaf Blowers Direct was very easy. The fact that the description of the product I purchased was very accurate makes my experience a good one"
 more
Was this review helpful?
61
Eric S.
Long Beach, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/30/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Powerful Leaf Blower!
This leaf blower gives you all the power of the gas powered models without the headache of using gas. The only limitation is the battery life, however, for most yards it works fine.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Easy To Store, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Limited Features
Eric Recommends This WORX Product
Eric's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Received merchandise sooner than promised. Technical questions were answered promptly and price represents excellent value."
 more
Was this review helpful?
61
William J.
Arlington, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/6/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Product.
Very powerful when used on high. Lightweight, so is easy to carry.

When used on high, will work for about twenty minutes or a little more, however battery will recharge in about an hour. So you have to use it for short periods and then take a break.
William Recommends This WORX Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Dennis F.
Indiana, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/18/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Well For Our Needs.
The leaf blower has plenty of power and clears the leaves out of the way quite well. There have been times I wish we had a second battery pack since when it quits, it takes a while to re-charge the battery included, but we are learning to live with that limitation. A second battery seems cost prohibitive.
Dennis Recommends This WORX Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Deborah V.
Greenville, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/19/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Well Worth The Money
Very happy with the amount of blowing power and the ease of operation. Very light weight and easy to handle.
Deborah Recommends This WORX Product
Deborah's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"When I ordered this leaf blower it was a back order product, so I was very surprised to receive it the next day, and very happy. I would very much recommend Leaf Blowers Direct."
 more
Was this review helpful?
41
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest WORX WG591 reviews.Compare our WORX WG591 ratings. Find the WORX WG591 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct