Your Cart @ Power Equipment Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

WORX WG308 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Sold Out
 
$157.98
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$140.34
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$132.99
No Sales Tax* (Except CA,GA)
Visit Site
 
$154.95
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
WORX WG308 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 5
Pros
Price (5)
Easy To Use (4)
Quiet (2)
Exceeded Expectations (1)
I'd Buy It Again (1)
Cons
Heavy (1)
94% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
24 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Tools In Action

Dan Maxey
Tool Expert From Tools In Action
Total Reviews
38 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
362 Helpful Votes
Worx Jawsaw – Review
We received a Worx Jaw Saw for review, we originally saw it at the National Hardware Show in Vegas. Which I might add I am still paying off my credit card from that trip. Last month a huge windstorm swept through the Chicago area 80mph+ winds. I was sleeping and awoke to what I thought was a tornado, freaking out I grabbed my cats and headed to the basement. When it was all over my patio set was in my neighbor’s yard and my new BBQ grill was on its side dented but still functional. I... more
Dan Recommends This WORX Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Marsh
Mt Vernon, IL
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
20 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
FEB.
11
2013
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Not A Good Pole Saw
For cutting small limbs laying on the ground you can't beat it, but trying to use the clumsy awkward heavy out of balance pole saw attachment is impossible by an ordinary sized man of average strength. If you only have a few 2 inch twigs to cut up buy the saw and not the pole attachment. I bought one and tried to trim a tree using the pole saw part and it was impossible to manage safely. I returned the saw to Walmart and thank goodness for their more than average return policy. A sigh of relief... more
Was this review helpful?
201
Jim
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/22/13
Total Helpful Votes
15 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
13
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great
Using this saw is easy. Especially when cutting on the ground. Makes you want to keep on cutting. Just make sure you let the saw do the work. The chain only comes off if you do not adjust it right or if you press too hard on the handle. I used it to trim many trees and I love it. You have to be careful when the saw comes down after cutting high. It is heavy when coming down. I'm 65 years old & I can handle it. One of the best tools I ever bought.
Was this review helpful?
150
Kim H.
Columbus, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/3/12
Total Helpful Votes
13 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
04
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Jawsome!
I had my first chance to use this great saw when all kinds of branches were lying in my yard after the 75 mph winds came through Ohio at the end of June.

You get a lot of power with hardly any effort with the jawsaw. One of my favorite features is that it is engineered so that I can rest the weight of the saw on the ground and cut branches that way, because my arms have never been very strong.

I also like how the chain is hidden by the jaws when I am not using it. I am kind of a wussy... more
Was this review helpful?
131
Nancy H.
Clermont, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/3/13
Total Helpful Votes
14 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
25
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worx Jaw Saw With Extended Pole
I purchased this for my husband for Father's Day as he mentioned he wanted to cut some trees in the backyard. We have two large Oak trees and the branches were sagging and out of control. He told me he used it the first time with out any problems. The branches were finally cut down and it looks great now.

I'm sure he will enjoy using it again when it is necessary. He said it was easy to use.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price
Nancy Recommends This WORX Product
Was this review helpful?
143
John I.
Kerrville, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/28/12
Total Helpful Votes
12 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
24
2012
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Fine At First
The first day I couldn't have been happier with the saw. Made approx. 30 cuts of 1.5" wood with no problem. Removed unwanted shrub and one fairly small tree.
The second day, not so good! Removing small limbs from dead oak tree. On the third cut, the chain came off. After a bit I was able to reinstall the chain, while cutting the same limb the chain came off again. Put the saw away until a week later as I ran out of daylight.
The third go around I was pruning 1"-3" limbs from... more
Was this review helpful?
121
Thomas
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/10/11
Total Helpful Votes
11 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAR.
23
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Better Then I Expected
I bought my Worx in December but didn't use it until yesterday. I have eight smaller trees in my backyard whose branches are alway growing into the power lines.

First time use of the chainsaw was very easy. Following the instructions I loosened and tightened the tensioning nut, added the oil to the oil reserve and went to cut. The jaws of the chain saw fit around the branches and smaller trunks of the trees gripping them solidly so there was not kickback or bucking once the cutting... more
Was this review helpful?
111
Ben Z.
Rockville, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/17/12
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
08
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Saw Is Great When The Chain Stays On
This a great saw for me because it is extremely safe to use cuts very easily. The only problem I have is that the chain tends to come off. Not sure what I am doing wrong.

CSD RESPONDS: Check your Owner's Manual- there should be instructions on how to tighten the chain.

New chains stretch a little with use- that's why chain saws have chain tensioners to take up the slack.
Was this review helpful?
101
Sharon
REVIEWED
OCT.
29
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Trimming Branches
Initially excited about my purchase because I would not need to hire someone (tree trimmer) to do what had been requested by the city where I reside. The Worx JawSaw arrived much sooner that expected.

I practiced on a tree that did not require the extension and found that pushing the side button while holding the saw in place and then squeezing the handle plus pushing in on the handle was NOT as easy as it sounded.

Therefore I had my husband on the ladder and he found it very difficult to... more
Sharon Does Not Recommend This Product
Sharon's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Product was as described. It arrived sooner than expected. Questions were answered in a timely manner online."
 more
Was this review helpful?
71
Larry P.
Broomfield, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/6/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
28
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Very Well
The first chain saw I have ever owned.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Fast, High Quality
Larry Recommends This WORX Product
Larry Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I am extremely pleased with my purchase. The Jawsaw works better than I expected. Thank you very much."
 more
Was this review helpful?
60
Randolph H.
Sterrett, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/25/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
06
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Nice Piece Of Equipment
I like the equipment, the only issue is that the chain keeps coming off, and I have to keep stopping and put the chain back on and this is a pain in the neck.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Price, Easy To Store
Randolph Recommends This WORX Product
Randolph Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"This is the second piece of equipment from them and the shipment of items has been excellent."
 more
Was this review helpful?
60
Rich
Lawrenceville, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/16/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
07
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Actually Works!
I like it! It actually does work as shown just be careful when cutting heavier limbs, especially vertical ones.
Was this review helpful?
60
Elizabeth B.
Columbia, SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/19/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
12
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Most Amazing Tool!
Had 9 big red tip trees that were almost touching the power lines. They became diseased and needed to be cut down. My 14" electric chain saw was doing the job. After doing an online search for "best performing electric pole saw" I found the works jaw saw to be the best.

I purchased this product and took all 9 trees down with ease! This little saw cut through this hard word like butter!
Once the limbs were down, cutting them up to haul away was a breeze!

If I had to... more
Pros: Price, Durable, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations
Elizabeth Recommends This WORX Product
Elizabeth's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"When my tool arrived with a bent extension pole, after one call to customer service and the entire tool was replaced! The extra saw, is now kept at my daughter's house so I can trim her trees!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
51
Samuel Modica
Monroe, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/15/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
06
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
First Time Usage
We had high winds last night and several big limbs came down in my friend's yard. We used the saw for the first time, it worked as advertised.

Cutting a long limb overhead was a bit awkward and the weight at the end of the extension was not easy to control after the cut. I did cut this limb into sections about 2 1/2 ft overhead. Cutting on the ground without the extension, was as easy as shown on TV.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Heavy
Samuel Recommends This WORX Product
Samuel's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Shipping was very good."
 more
Was this review helpful?
41
William D.
Woodland, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/12/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
02
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Saw
Very nice saw, however using the extension is a bit tricky on account of the weight of the motor. I'm happy with this product.
William Recommends This WORX Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Byron Z.
Crossville, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/22/15
REVIEWED
APR.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
How Saw Works
I used it for trimming trees and it worked alright but i think the chain speed feet per second should be faster.Outside of that, it works okay.
Byron Recommends This WORX Product
Byron's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"This is a very good place to do business"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Ronnie M.
Shreveport, LA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/28/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
19
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Open Box
I bought the saw as a gift for my sister for Christmas. It has not been used yet. The only problem I had was that the end of the box was missing when it was delivered, Fed-x just put by my front door and was gone. I called them but they told me I would have to contact you about any damage or missing parts. I looked through the box and everything seems OK and is there. I will not be sure until she a chance to use it. Fed-x just made me mad by leaving a box with one end gone and no note or... more
Ronnie Recommends This WORX Product
Dale, the Chain Saw Expert
Product Expert
Ronnie,
Feel free to contact us if there are any issues with either damage or missing parts. We will be happy to help with any issues there may be.
more
Was this review helpful?
21
Irv K.
Roswell, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/22/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
12
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Easy to use safe and fast
Irv Recommends This WORX Product
Irv's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Excellent product and shipping"
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
Felix D.
Orlando, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/18/15
REVIEWED
APR.
08
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Worx Jaw Saw
Cut good, but was too heavy with the pole for higher trim.
Felix Recommends This WORX Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ronald T.
Palatine, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/13/15
REVIEWED
APR.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
More Challenging With The Pole
Understandably, the weight of the saw at the end of the pole makes it harder to reach limbs at the top of the tree. Using a ladder helps and / or resting the pole on adjacent limbs. Buy more chain saw oil. You don’t’ get much with the saw.
Ronald Recommends This WORX Product
Ronald's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast service good value"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Phil P.
Kennewick, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/14/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Saw
Best trimmer ever made. Just a bit heavy for the pole, but works exellent
Phil Recommends This WORX Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Joe S.
Hebo, OR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/9/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Won't Hurt You
I used a regular chain saw regularly for woodstove 25 years, so the new Jaw Saw takes a little getting used to.

Getting into the swing of using it, though, was rather fun, and its safety features make my wife happy that this 74-year-old codger likely won't hurt himself taking care of our two wooded properties.

A note to Worx people: include a 12-volt adapter so people can take it out to the woods with their pickups.
Joe Recommends This WORX Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Terri M.
Marathon, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/23/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
13
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wow Spelled Backwards!!!
I was hooked from the video on the site and ordered one within 10 minutes. Seemed like it took forever to get here, then I realized it only been a week - that's how excited I was about using it.

A neighbors tree had several long heavy branches fall on my side of the fence, I wanted to use this tool to take care of the mess. As soon as it arrived, I broke out the instructions and got it ready for an early start.

Let's just say the yard waste guys have had their hands full the last... more
Terri Recommends This WORX Product
Terri's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Excellent service this far."
 more
Was this review helpful?
22
Jo A.
Irving, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/30/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
22
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Worx Jawsaw
It is a good tool except the extension is very difficult to use being top heavy. If the limb you are cutting is without leaves and twigs the use of the extension is fine. I am a handyman around the house and can pretty much improvise when using any tools and yet the extension is a tough sell.

Now on the other side of things, the saw as I have said is very good. What I did with mine was to use just the saw (without the extension) and use a ladder with an assistant (my son) to hold the... more
Jo Recommends This WORX Product
Jo's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Smooth transaction and well pleased. Thanks!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest WORX WG308 reviews.Compare our WORX WG308 ratings. Find the WORX WG308 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct