Search
< Back to Product

WORX WG168 Cordless Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Sold Out
 
$149.98
(as of 07:02 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
 
$159.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$199.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$144.99
No Sales Tax* (Except CA,GA)
Visit Site
WORX WG168 Ratings
13 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Benjamin
Matawan, WI
Total Helpful Votes
12 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
SEP.
17
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Does The Job
The first thing I noticed was it was really easy to put together. The next thing was that it was very quick to charge. I was anxious to get it up and going so once I did I was satisfied with the performance. I had a run time of about 25 minutes (keep in mind my grass was tall and thick) and it was very light. PLEASE NOTE this trimmer is not for someone that has a big hill side or field but will work great for someone who lives in a residential area or has a medium yard or for a fair amount... more
Benjamin Recommends This WORX Product
Was this review helpful?
120
Northstar142
Bellingham, WA
REVIEWED
AUG.
06
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Love My Worx Trimmer
I have two DR trimmers and I quit using them since I bought my WORX trimmer. Yes, it's true the line feeder doesn't work very well, but how hard is it to lift this lightweight device up and press the string button. The string seems to last much longer than the DR trimmer strings which are constantly breaking and a pain to change. The battery doesn't last as long as I would like, but I use the trimmer, then recharge it (which doesn't take long), then cut the grass and by then it's recharged and... more
Northstar142 Recommends This WORX Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Joel W.
Davis, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/20/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Gas To Battery
Had 2 cycle gas trimmer for years- always having trouble keeping it running right!. After researching the reviews on Battery trimmers I decided on the 40 Volt Lithium Worx. What a pleasure to operate!!

Whacks as good as my old gas trimmer and still have not run out of battery power with each use. Only one complaint-- wish they had a lock on the run trigger. Great product- would recommend this trimmer to others.
Joel Recommends This WORX Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Jeffrey B.
Valparaiso, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/12/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAY.
12
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Battery Trimmer
We (my wife does the yard work) got the Worx battery trimmer about 3 weeks ago, and so far it's worked great. It keeps a charge long enough to trim my whole yard, and it's not so heavy that it hurts my wife's arms. So far, we (my wife) thinks it's a good buy!
Jeffrey Recommends This WORX Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Daniel S.
Mapleton, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/12/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Everything I Hoped It Would Be
The Worx Cordless Trimmer Model# WG168 is everything I hoped it would be. It has a quick one hour battery charge, lots of power, it's light-weight, easy to use, handles nicely and I've had no issues with the automatic line feed. It has everything you would look for in a gas powered trimmer but without the hassle and the weight.

Definitely recommend to anyone. I don't have lots of trimming and can use it 3-4 times without having to recharge. If you have lots of trimming, I would suggest... more
Daniel Recommends This WORX Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Eric K.
Papillion, NE
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/19/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Good
I don't have a big yard and didn't want to fool with a gas powered trimmer. I bought this trimmer and have had a good experience.

I have used it three times and the battery is still full. It trims well.
Eric Recommends This WORX Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Donald K.
Sea Cliff, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/24/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
07
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
An Excellent Buy
I have used the trimmer a few times and it is a delight. It is lightweight and one can use it for about 30-45 minutes. The string release is easy and seems to work well. Charging takes about 1 hr. to fully charge. It gives you a lot for your money.
Donald Recommends This WORX Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Terry C.
Mehoopany, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/17/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
First Battery Trimmer
For light work an excellent machine and nice features makes it easy to operate.
Terry Recommends This WORX Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Kenneth N.
Portsmouth, RI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/30/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Better Then Expected
We have had the string trimmer for a few weeks now. It took a little time to get used to it, but once I did I made up for lost time. Found it easy to use, usually I just go til the battery dies, but I was doing so well I ended up recharging and finishing the yard. Enjoyed the different options of speeds and the edger. Yard looked great with no strain on the arms.
Kenneth Recommends This WORX Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Roger G.
Sebring, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/31/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
22
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
The Worx Wg168
Sure beats my old electric and the messy gas trimmers. Plenty of power and battery.
Very satisfied.
Roger Recommends This WORX Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Douglas L.
Stanwood, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/25/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
19
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works Great
Cuts tall grass along road and around fruit trees very well and does a good job of edging walks.
Douglas Recommends This WORX Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Thomas H.
West Seneca, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/26/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worx 40-volt String Trimmer
Does a nice job keeping its power without having to recharge. Not as heavy as some trimmers. Power and weight were two of the features I looked for when researching for a cordless trimmer. Also looked for one without the edging wheels which add weight to the trimmer. Didn't want to edge, just trim.
Thomas Recommends This WORX Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Scott F.
Red Cloud, NE
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/8/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Machine
Only used it a couple times so far, a little heavier than expected but not a problem, great power for a cordless. I also have a Stihl FS90R gas trimmer, this machine will do almost everything my gas one will do and its much lighter and quieter.
Scott Recommends This WORX Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest WORX WG168 reviews.Compare our WORX WG168 ratings. Find the WORX WG168 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct