Search
< Back to Product

Tsurumi Pump LB480 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$326.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$326.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$326.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$444.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Tsurumi Pump LB480 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
5.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 5
Pros
Durable (2)
Easy To Use (2)
Reliable (1)
Fast (1)
Quiet (1)
Cons
Expensive (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
11 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Robin L
Vail, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/13/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lb-480
We purchased this pump to drain an 11,500 gal pool with max depth of 6'. With a 2-inch discharge hose, the pump drained the pool nearly to theoretical time interval.

For the next drain, I will reconfigure the hose to take kinks out and improve discharge flow rate. Pump worked as anticipated, and I'm happy with my purchase.
Robin Recommends This Tsurumi Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
11
South Shore
Massapequa, NY
REVIEWED
SEP.
16
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump - Delivered As Promised
As hurricane Irene raced up the east coast and I was on vacation on the west coast I realized I was going to need a serious pump to empty the 3 feet of water we expected in the crawl space and another 1-2 feet we expected in the house. Fortunately, the water on the south shore of Long Island wasn't as bad as predicted and the water didn't hit my living space, but I a still had a 2600 square foot crawl space that was going to need to be emptied.

This pump is a serious pump. Itís very... more
Was this review helpful?
11
Walter C.
St. Augustine, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/29/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Florida Street Flooded For 2 Weeks
Our street was flooded 18" & more for 2 weeks. I bought this small simple pump & it pumped out the street in one day. The last time we rented a 4 hp gas pump that was very noisy & you had to keep putting gas in it. The Tsurumi LB-480 took a little longer but the 2" hose was always completely full & it never stopped pumping. It almost payed for itself already & no more rentals.
Walter Recommends This Tsurumi Pump Product
Walter's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Honest website that also gives support."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Tim S.
Lebanon, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/12/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Large Pond Fountain
This pump was a replacement for an old Tsurumi pump. The old pump was about 10 years old and had never been serviced.

Installed the new one and it has been running non stop for about 3 weeks. This seems to be a very high quality pump.
Tim Recommends This Tsurumi Pump Product
Tim's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy site and received the new pump 3 days with standard shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Charles W.
Bennington, VT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/29/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
SEP.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fish Pond
Use this pump to supply a pond. It is 75 ft across and 6 ft. deep only have to rut it 6 hours a day.
have had no problems very pleased with pump
Charles Recommends This Tsurumi Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Kevin
Provo, UT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/20/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
We have used these pumps to replace much more expensive pumps and have been very pleaed with their performance. They are also very easy and fairly cheap to overhaul should they ever need to be.
Kevin Recommends This Tsurumi Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Paul D.
Frankfort, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/15/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
09
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
The pump works great and I have been using it a lot. It pumps water into my pond and does a good job.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Fast
Cons: Expensive
Paul Recommends This Tsurumi Pump Product
Paul's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It was shipped very fast, and was just what it said it would be."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Brenda H.
Leavenworth, KS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/26/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
28
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quiet & Works Hard
We use this pump to remove excess water from our concrete pool in the winter. It is so quiet, sometimes I have to check to be sure it is on. Runs continuously and well, is easy to use. Well built.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Quiet, Reliable
Brenda Recommends This Tsurumi Pump Product
Brenda Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Arrived quickly and was the right product."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Bruce
South Lyon, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/19/12
REVIEWED
SEP.
09
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Replacement Pump For Waterfalls
I use this pump in my 1/2 acre pond to power our landscaping waterfalls. It replaced the same model that I purchased about 7 years ago which ran 24/7 for about 7 years with no maintenance.

This pump works great so far.
Was this review helpful?
01
Steve
Lockport, IL
REVIEWED
AUG.
17
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Moving Lots Of Water
We discovered that our sump pump went out over a month ago when we started getting water coming up through the basement cracks and the pit was overflowing.

We tried emptying the pit with a new sump pump but quickly realized we would be there all day and probably burn out the new pump.

So we got this Tsurumi pump, hooked up the 2" discharge hoses and let this puppy run, and run and run. This pump was great, it moved the water so much faster and it was super quite too. Well worth the... more
Was this review helpful?
01
Cal
White Plains, NY
REVIEWED
AUG.
16
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Pump For The $$$
I own 2 of these pumps and I have used them numerous times under extreme flooding conditions here at my residence, and I can honestly tell you that I am impressed with this pump's durability. Very reliable and is a must have for anyone living in a flood prone area. This pump has proved to be worth it's weight in gold!
Was this review helpful?
02
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Tsurumi Pump LB480 reviews.Compare our Tsurumi Pump LB480 ratings. Find the Tsurumi Pump LB480 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct