Search
< Back to Product

Troy-Bilt 41BS4ESG766 Gas Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$189.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$189.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$189.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$199.80
(as of 07:12 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
 
$184.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Troy-Bilt 41BS4ESG766 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (3)
Price (2)
Durable (2)
Easy To Store (1)
Reliable (1)
Cons
A Little Tricky To Start (1)
Heavy (1)
Durability (1)
Unreliable (1)
82% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
17 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Anthony C.
Staten Island, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/16/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Better Than I Thought It Would
My father had used a troy-bit rototiller for years. After getting really tired of buying a new blower every couple of years I desiderate to try this one.

It works very well. I've only owned it for a short time but I'm very happy with the way it starts , first, or second pull every time, idles well and has plenty of power which surprised me. Looks like I've found a leaf blower that's going to be around my yard for a while. Finally.
Anthony Recommends This Troy-Bilt Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Scottie M.
Central City, KY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/20/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
MAR.
14
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Junk
Used for 10 minutes , it stopped running , took to shop and found out it would cost more to fix it than it was worth,, waiting on refund from troybilt,
Scottie Does Not Recommend This Product
Marissa, the Leaf Blower Expert
Product Expert
Scottie,
I am sorry to hear that the unit you purchased did not work properly with repairs costing more than the unit was purchased for. I am sorry for the inconvenience this has caused, but am glad to hear there is a resolution in the works. If you need any further assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us.
more
Was this review helpful?
22
Scott C.
Bella Vista, AR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/29/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
22
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Needs Service After 3 Hours
After 3 hours of initial use, the engine would die at top RPM. I called and was told to take it to a service center for adjustment. Really????
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Unreliable, Durability
Scott Does Not Recommend This Product
Marissa, the Leaf Blower Expert
Product Expert
Scott,
Since we do not service equipment in house, we refer you to the manufacturer or authorized service center for adjustment/repair/replacement under warranty. If you have trouble with this process, please give us a call and we'll do what we can to expedite the process for you.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Keith M.
Traverse City, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/10/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
4cycle
Really happy with the 4 cycle. Starts easy. No need to mix gas and oil! Arrived at the house in a timely manner. Very happy with my first experience with Leaf Blowers Direct! Had a similar item in the past- was very happy to find a similar item. It is a little heavier than a 2 cycle- but not mixing gas and oil outweighs this.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price
Cons: Heavy
Keith Recommends This Troy-Bilt Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Thomas H.
Colerain, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/28/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
DEC.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
I purchased the blower a couple of weeks ago. It started on the first pull and it.works great. I would recommend it to anyone.
Thomas Recommends This Troy-Bilt Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Scott
REVIEWED
DEC.
07
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Do Not Buy
Bought one in 2011. Almost from day one, it leaked oil from the crankcase breather tube into the carburetor air intake. I put up with that until this year because it just got to the point where the air filter loaded up in just a few minutes.
Scott Does Not Recommend This Product
Marissa, the Leaf Blower Expert
Product Expert
Scott,
Scott,

Thank you for taking the time to write an honest review. I am sorry to hear the unit did not work properly from the first start. Did you happen to take the unit to a Troy-Bilt service center or call their tech support for troubleshooting? It does not appear that you purchased this unit from Leaf Blowers Direct for us to contact the manufacturer. I would recommend looking into a local service center in your area as this may be a minor fix.
more
Was this review helpful?
01
Leon S.
Houston, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/25/14
Total Helpful Votes
28 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
28
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exceeded Expectations
I could not believe how easy this blower starts. I can sit the blower on my work bench and with one pull of the starter rope the blower starts. I love it to because of the quietness of the blower which makes it so non-extrusive.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Leon Recommends This Troy-Bilt Product
Was this review helpful?
285
Glen W.
Paducah, KY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/18/14
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
15 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
OCT.
30
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
On Cloud Nine
I read the reviews before I bought, but still bought it, and I'm sure glad I did! This leaf blower is unreal. It's so easy to start. I really didn't need to buy self starter, but that's okay. I will use it when I get old, ha ha! I'm only 71 so far. Thank you for a fine product
Glen Recommends This Troy-Bilt Product
Was this review helpful?
113
Ben
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/7/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
09
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Better Than Expected
I bought this leaf blower just in time for the fall cleanup and I'm glad that I did it works really well. Starts easily, sometimes on the first pull, I now get done with my yard work in a fraction of the time it did than raking. I'm glad I bought it
Ben Recommends This Troy-Bilt Product
Was this review helpful?
94
James W.
Northport, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/18/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
30
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
A+ 4 Cycle
Researched it and ordered it on a Tuesday and had it at my doorstep before noon on Thursday. It works perfectly and I am very satisfied so far. I've been using it for two months now and would recommend it to anyone looking for a 4 cycle blower.
James Recommends This Troy-Bilt Product
Was this review helpful?
84
Bob S.
Parrish, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/7/15
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JAN.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
You Need To Buy Now, Don't Wait!
What a machine!!!!! it is light, easy to start and can be handled by anyone. You need to buy now, don't wait.
Bob Recommends This Troy-Bilt Product
Was this review helpful?
106
Greg B.
Windsor, VT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/16/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
09
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
It's Okay
Hey, this blower is not the best one out there, but for the price it does a pretty fine job. Overall I'm happy to have it, but if I had a bigger lawn I would get the back pack model.
Greg Recommends This Troy-Bilt Product
Was this review helpful?
74
Ken O.
Battle Creek, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/20/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No More Mixing
After doing research and reading some reviews I decided to choose this 4 cycle Troy-Bilt blower. I was tired of mixing oil and gas. If you don't have the mixture just right or don't shake the gas can and oil mix before using. It's easy to ruin the motor. This one was great.

Just use the whole bottle of oil in the oil fill before first use new out of the box. And fill the other with gas, prime, and set the choke. Started right up. Pulls easy and very powerful even at idle blows good.

I... more
Ken Recommends This Troy-Bilt Product
Ken's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"This was the first time ordering from Leaf Blowers Direct. It was safe and easy to order. Updates on shipping process which was very fast had blower within 2-3 days after ordering. Will buy from again."
 more
Was this review helpful?
74
Ryan H.
Fremont, NE
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/2/15
REVIEWED
APR.
28
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
A Good Leaf Blower
I purchased this leaf blower to use with my newly formed lawn care business. It has been a godsend since it has arrived. The blower has great power, hasn't died once started (unless out of gas), and best of all its a 4 stroke motor.

The only issue I faced was starting it from a cold start. It takes more effort to start than the mower or trimmer. However like the Rolling Stones sang: "If you start it up, it never stops". My business partner loves the machine too.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Reliable, Easy To Store
Cons: A Little Tricky To Start
Ryan Recommends This Troy-Bilt Product
Ryan's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The checkout process was seamless, the purchase was low costing (after no S&H or Sales Taxes for personal purchases), the item was on back-order at first however the product came in to stock prior to the estimated date and shipped by the time it was suppose to be back in stock. It arrived quickly once it had shipped. When it arrived the box was in great condition, the carrier didn't beat it up at all. The website is easy to navigate around, it is really helpful that the website is divided into sections pertaining to the equipment you are searching for."
 more
Was this review helpful?
75
Steve B.
Santo, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/12/15
REVIEWED
APR.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Impressed
Yes, I'm very impressed with this piece of equipment, especially with the ease of starting.

One pull and it's off and running. It was on back order for several months, but It was worth the wait.
Steve Recommends This Troy-Bilt Product
Was this review helpful?
75
Frank C.
Lambertville, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/26/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Leaf Blower
I having nothing but great things to say about my Troy Bilt TB4HBEC 25cc 4 cycle leaf blower!! It starts on my first pull every time and runs great!! Plus it has lots of power so it makes any leaf blowing job easy and fun!! And the fact that it runs a just gas (no oil fix) is another great plus!!! I am so glad I decided to but it and I tell all my family and friends about my smart buy!!
Frank Recommends This Troy-Bilt Product
Was this review helpful?
76
Dennis R.
Bokeelia, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/30/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
4stars
Tired of the 2cycle scene
Dennis Recommends This Troy-Bilt Product
Was this review helpful?
22
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Troy-Bilt 41BS4ESG766 reviews.Compare our Troy-Bilt 41BS4ESG766 ratings. Find the Troy-Bilt 41BS4ESG766 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct