Search
< Back to Product

Troy-Bilt 41ADZ59C766 Gas Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$219.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$219.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$219.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$312.94
(as of 07:27 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
 
$289.42
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Troy-Bilt 41ADZ59C766 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
3/5
Value
3/5
Overall
3.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 5
Pros
Fast (1)
Durable (1)
Cons
Hard Starting (1)
Heavy (1)
63% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
8 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Brian B.
Cheektowaga, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/1/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
OCT.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Terror To Tall Grass
This machine kicks ass
Brian Recommends This Troy-Bilt Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Donald F.
Deltona, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/28/15
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
02
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Overweight Junk
This thing has been near impossible to start from day 1. If you have any strength left after pull starting and you do get it running, it weighs a ton compared to others I've used. This is one of the worst pieces of equipment I have ever owned.
Donald Does Not Recommend This Product
Marissa, the String Trimmer Expert
Product Expert
Donald,
I am sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with the Troy-Bilt trimmer that you purchased. 4-cycle units are often heavier in weight due to the additional tank for oil. Once again I do apologize, but appreciate your time to write an honest review.
more
Was this review helpful?
01
Douglas C.
Palm Coast, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/9/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Value
I purchased this trimmer because it was a 4-cycle engine. It may be a tad heavier than a 2-cycle, but it should be easier to start and last longer.

After assembly, I put in the oil as instructed and filled the gas tank. I went through the starting instructions and it started right up. I did purchase the attachment to allow me to start it with my electric drill, however. It is balanced pretty well, and has enough power and speed to trim the largest of weed patches that I have.

I put on... more
Douglas Recommends This Troy-Bilt Product
Was this review helpful?
00
William M.
Marseilles, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/23/15
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAY.
05
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Stay Away Form Troy Bilt
I purchased this expensive 4 cycle brush cutter to clear a field of brush. I thought that I would spend extra to get a quality unit. Boy was I wrong. Right out of the box I had trouble getting the unit to start. It was impossible to start by hand. I needed to use the special attachment that fit on a drill.

I used it for about a month and nothing improved. Winter came and I stored the unit. Come spring I thought I would have problems again. Boy was I right. Not only did I have problems, but... more
William Does Not Recommend This Product
Marissa, the String Trimmer Expert
Product Expert
William,
I am sorry to hear you are dissatisfied with the Troy-Bilt unit you purchased. Have you reached out to Troy-Bilt regarding the issues you are experiencing with the start up of your unit? Was the unit drained of gas or ran dry prior to winter storage? If this was not done, the carburetor will be gummed up and will cause the engine not to start, resulting in needing the carburetor to be replaced.

Once again, I do apologize for the issue you are experiencing, I would recommend contacting Troy-Bilt directly for further assistance.
more
Was this review helpful?
01
Naseem A.
Troy, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/2/15
REVIEWED
APR.
24
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Not Recommended To Buy
It took 20 minutes for first start. The attachment lock broke within first minute of use. Try to return the unit but I was told that it can not be shipped back once it is filled with gas or oil. Took the unit to authorized service dealer of Troy Built.

They will charge $25.00 docking fee plus repair charges if manufacturer does not agree to get it repaired. It is sitting with service shop since last 10 days. Contact them 2 times but still not sure if they will fix it or it will be covered... more
Naseem Does Not Recommend This Product
Marissa, the String Trimmer Expert
Product Expert
Naseem,
Unfortunately, engine powered equipment cannot be returned once it has been gassed or oiled due to federal shipping regulations. If the product has been gassed or oiled, it needs to be taken to an authorized service center for repair which may be covered under warranty.

However, I tried to reach out to you and was unsuccessful. Call me directly at 800-710-7499 168. I would like to get the service center information where you have the product and we can reach out to them and see what the issue is.
more
Was this review helpful?
50
Dan G.
Jackson, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/19/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy Start System
I absolutely love my new tool! I have never had anything before that is so easy starting. I would highly recommend the troy-bilt brand to everyone.
Dan Recommends This Troy-Bilt Product
Was this review helpful?
30
William M.
Marseilles, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/23/15
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
OCT.
16
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Troy Bilt Brush Cutter
The unit seems to be well built. But it is a pain to start. I developed blisters on my hands even using gloves. Spend the extra and buy the starter unit. Either the one that goes on a drill or the battery powered unit. This will make the job much much easier.

Once running it is a work horse and will take down saplings up to one inch thick. Just remember, it isn't a power saw. The strap is a must as the unit is on the heavy side and you will need the strap for support and control.
more
Pros: Durable, Fast
Cons: Heavy, Hard Starting
William Recommends This Troy-Bilt Product
William's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The web site and service were wonderful. I will shop there again."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Douglas L.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/16/15
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Product
First one came damaged but not the fault of string trimmers direct. Ups needs to learn how to take care of the packages. But string trimmers direct were quick to send a new one. Still came beat up but nothing wrong with it. Awesome trimmer.
Douglas Recommends This Troy-Bilt Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Troy-Bilt 41ADZ59C766 reviews.Compare our Troy-Bilt 41ADZ59C766 ratings. Find the Troy-Bilt 41ADZ59C766 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct