Search
< Back to Product

Troy-Bilt 31AM66P3766 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Sold Out
 
$799.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Troy-Bilt 31AM66P3766 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (4)
I'd Buy It Again (2)
Reliable (2)
Price (2)
Fast (1)
Cons
Light Weight (1)
Heavy (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
23 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Northstate1
Shingletown, CA
Total Helpful Votes
52 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
DEC.
08
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Storm 2625
I purchased this snow blower because we moved to the snow country in Northern Calif. I purchased this same brand on the East Coast and loved it. I got the next size larger than the older one and "LOVE IT ".

I have used it but only twice in the last 2 years and it did as I expected it to do. With the light , I can clean my driveway anytime... day or night. I love it and my neighbors do to ! Being in an area with elder people, I clean their driveways also. Once I get started... more
Northstate1 Recommends This Troy-Bilt Product
Was this review helpful?
5210
Dan
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/3/15
Total Helpful Votes
12 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
FEB.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Solid Machine
This machine has a good throw range and eats the end-of-driveway pack with no trouble. The chute control works easily and stays in place. Typically starts on a single pull and needs choke for only about 10 seconds.

The engine is loud and I do worry a little about early-morning clearing, but this thing runs like a champ, I'm usually done with the basics in 10-15 minutes and I worry about the rest after work.

When the chute is aimed to the right, the light is mostly obscured and that... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Dan Recommends This Troy-Bilt Product
Was this review helpful?
120
Paul P.
Salem, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/7/15
REVIEWED
APR.
12
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Snowblower
I live in MA and this was the worst winter in history. This blower really did a great job even when each storm we got had 24+ inches of snow.
Paul Recommends This Troy-Bilt Product
Was this review helpful?
80
Alan O.
Warwick, RI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/8/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Snow Thrower
Works great. Ready to go right out of the box (except for the gas). Easy to start and simple controls. clogs up a little with slushy snow, but otherwise I'm extremely satisfied with this purchase.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Heavy
Alan Recommends This Troy-Bilt Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Ed B.
Hingham, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/12/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Does The Job
Got this unit too late for biggest south of Boston storms but used it to widen very narrow plowed driveway and knock down a snow farm from plowing.

Starts well (I usually use electric start), warms up fast and controls are easy to adapt to. Hooking up chute control requires patience but it's straightforward.

Just read directions carefully as there are several models covered in same book and it can be confusing...circle your model # and it's easier. Very pleased this far may have to wait... more
Ed Recommends This Troy-Bilt Product
Ed's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Knowledgeable representative, competitive price. Definitely get the lift gate extra cost option unless you have 3-4 strong guys there when truck arrives...over 200 pounds for my unit."
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Patricia W.
Owego, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/11/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Snow Removal Machine
As a single female homeowner maintaining two properties I have three driveways and many feet of walkway to clear.

This snow blower is a back-saver. I ordered it from Snowblowers Direct and it was delivered three days later.

Assembly was minimal and did not require special tools nor a lot of testosterone. Snow clearing performance was great. My driveway is the with of two vehicles and adjoins another driveway.

I need a machine that can throw snow a good distance. This snow blower... more
Patricia Recommends This Troy-Bilt Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Adam P.
Woburn, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/10/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
03
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Machine For A Rough Winter. (massachusetts 2014-15)
This is a decent machine. It's a solid starter, both electrical and pull start. It is very easy to forget the key, so you worry it isn't starting...then you realize you're an idiot. The reverse speeds are both too slow. You're better off just dragging the machine backwards if you have the manpower.

The machine is actually a bit light. I intend to install weights and drift cutters next winter. The tires do a reasonable job of pushing, so I don't see myself using chains any time soon. The... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast, Reliable
Cons: Light Weight
Adam Recommends This Troy-Bilt Product
Adam's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Completely worth making my purchase at this website. I expect to make summer yard-related purchases in a few months (i.e. lawn mower)."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Stephen B.
Des Moines, IA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/5/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far, So Good.
Processing and shipment were easy and fast. Product itself was a cinch to put together -- pretty much just connecting the chute to the blower. Started right up on a very cold night. I have a Troy-Bilt riding mower that has worked without fail for two years. Snow Blowers Direct was great to work with. Now I'm just waiting for it to snow.
Stephen Recommends This Troy-Bilt Product
Stephen's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Shopping, shipping and the entire process could not have been quicker or easier."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
James M.
Dorchester, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/10/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
24
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Troy-bilt Snow Blower
It was fantastic. We had a record amount of snow in Boston, and it handled it well.
James Recommends This Troy-Bilt Product
James's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It was a very good purchase"
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Theresa
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/8/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Investment
This is the best snow blower I have ever used. It is simple to operate. It starts right up. I would recommend this to everyone.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Theresa Recommends This Troy-Bilt Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Andrew U.
Canton, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/3/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
18
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Big Winter 2015, Northeast
Purchased mid winter. Was easy to assemble. Worked great in all types of snow - powder or wet. Great for doing walkways and keeping snow banks low. Easy starting, nice pull handle for starting.
Andrew Recommends This Troy-Bilt Product
Andrew's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very easy and fast getting product. Sales to shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
William H.
Webster, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/9/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine
I am very satisfied with the Troy-Bilt snow blower. I had snow piled five feet into the street for 60 feet and was able to clear it all away in 2.5 hours. I would recommend it to anyone who asked.
William Recommends This Troy-Bilt Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Allan B.
Bethel, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/6/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Troy-bilt
The delivery was so great. Right to my door step, in fact right into my garage. I would buy again. The product is working excellent.
Thank you
Allan Recommends This Troy-Bilt Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Brian C.
Cumberland, RI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/11/15
REVIEWED
APR.
19
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Customer Service
I live in New England and we had a winter to remember (100+ inches of snow) I called power equipment direct because there wasn't a snowblower to be bought anywhere up here. Ordered mine on a Wednesday and it was here on Friday. Thank you! I will definitely be back!
Brian Recommends This Troy-Bilt Product
Brian's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Wonderful!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Brendan H.
Southington, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/10/15
REVIEWED
APR.
17
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
New Snowblower
My old snow blower had given up near the end of winter and there were none available to be purchased at any stores.

I logged in and was connected to you people. That's when I purchased my Troy-Bilt.

I've been very pleased with it during the few storms we dealt with, and I liked the chute control feature on the handle.

Thanks for your quick response time.
Brendan Recommends This Troy-Bilt Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Gary Glasper
Matteson, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/2/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great
A much needed fix for this winter's snow.
Gary Recommends This Troy-Bilt Product
Gary's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"GREAT"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Mike P.
Medford, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/9/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Power For The Money
To be honest, I bought this machine because it was available... during the winter of 2015, north of Boston, I had two homes to deal with and an aging Yard Machines snow blower that just couldn't get the job done. The Troy-Bilt 26 incher was one of the few machines I could order for delivery, and I am glad I bought it.

It works fine when you're below 20 inches deep, but over that you'll have to back up, repeat. Still, that's ok because it's pretty fast and powerful. The headlight is great if... more
Mike Recommends This Troy-Bilt Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Larry T.
Willard, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/8/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Does Grest Job
This is a great snow blower. It starts easily in the coldest of weather and runs very well. I definitely would recommend this product to anyone looking for a snow blower.
Larry Recommends This Troy-Bilt Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Raymond G.
Dracut, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/6/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine
Took a bit of work to set up. Must read both manuals thoroughly to get everything straight. Certainly not too difficult. Starts easily even with the rope pull. Snow blower works great. Have chains, but have not put on yet.

That will help more, I am sure. Breaker bars would be good. Can't seem to find them for my model. I would recommend this model for sure. Wish I had purchased the model with hand warmer grips.

I sure hope this machine lasts, as I have had others which were not... more
Raymond Recommends This Troy-Bilt Product
Raymond's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Delivered on time. Delivery person very helpful. Customer service very good."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Larry B.
Newton, IA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/11/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Super Fast Delivery
Had it delivered into my garage in THREE DAYS, have not had it long enough to use but it went together in a matter of minutes and started up on the first pull.

It got here in a blink of the eye so I have to say I will deal with Power Equipment Direct again. You can't go wrong with Troy Built !
Larry Recommends This Troy-Bilt Product
Larry's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The Driver had it in my garage within three days of ordering it, not bad for a 200+ pound Snow Thrower !"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Phillip B.
Plymouth, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/10/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great/outstanding Machine - Poor Choice For Transport/delivery
Outstanding machine! I have used it for a blizzard and a few other snow storms without any issues or problems.

But, I would not recommend using the transportation company as it was not delivered as promised.
Phillip Recommends This Troy-Bilt Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Bradley H.
Freeport, ME
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/9/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Brad
My Troy-Bilt moved a lot of snow. I'm happy with it. It works great.

I wish I would have ordered it sooner to get the bigger model but you were all out by then.
Bradley Recommends This Troy-Bilt Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Darren K.
Torrington, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/9/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine
Bought this because my snow banks just got too high for my small two-cycle Ariens single-stage to get the snow over.

I used it for three storms so far, and it has performed great. Going to get around 6 inches of heavier snow today, and I don't think it will be a problem
Darren Recommends This Troy-Bilt Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Troy-Bilt 31AM66P3766 reviews.Compare our Troy-Bilt 31AM66P3766 ratings. Find the Troy-Bilt 31AM66P3766 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct