Search
< Back to Product

Toro 79017 Mulching Kits Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$109.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
$109.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Toro 79017 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (5)
Exceeded Expectations (3)
Price (2)
Reliable (2)
High Quality (2)
Cons
Ring Install A Bit Confu... (1)
Expensive (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
19 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Sebastian G.
Waitsburg, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/13/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
SEP.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mulching Kit Works Great
Mulching kit works as advertised. Easy to install. Just follow simple instructions. Leaves real fine mulch behind. I'd recommend this as first accessory, even if you decide on a twin bagger later. Conversion from one to the other is straightforward and the mulching kit alone makes for a smaller machine during initial familiarization with the mower....just a thought.
Sebastian Recommends This Toro Product
Sebastian's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Mowers Direct makes purchasing simple and straightforward. Customer support, from past experience has been excellent. Website is easy to navigate and product reviews are very helpful to the prospective buyer. I'd definitely recommend Mowers Direct to others. Great pricing is naturally a real positive too."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Steven I.
Youngsville, LA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/1/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
03
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Installation Of Mulching Kit 32" Zero Turn
Project instructions stated to remove deck from mower, not a hard project. I wasn't 100% thrilled with the direction (pictures and instruction different at times) however after a few attempts to install correctly I completed.

I thought the blade would have to be removed the mulching kit but the original blade stays and is never removed for this install. Their is a noticeable difference with the kit installed and glad I purchased. The transaction and delivery was excellent.
Steven Recommends This Toro Product
Steven's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"No negative issues with this site, received an undamaged items as I had ordered. As stated previously not found of the directions however any backyard mechanic can complete in a few hours with minimal tools required."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Jack L.
Slidell, LA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/22/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Item
I found that my ZT Toro mower needed a mulching kit. I began to shop online and found Mowers Direct. I called them by phone and the lady I spoke with was very professional and eager to assist me.

After telling her my model number she told me exactly what mulching kit I needed. I purchased the kit by phone and a couple of days later it arrived at my door. The kit was easy to install and now I love the way my lawn looks.

Thanks Mower Direct
Jack Recommends This Toro Product
Jack's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great experience and extremely happy with my purchase. The price was right and the shipping was fast!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Garry T.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/13/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Product
Does what it claims.
Garry Recommends This Toro Product
Garry's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"fast shipping"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
David A.
South Berwick, ME
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/29/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
For Ultimate Mulching
The product worked as advertised.
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Features, High Quality
David Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard I.
Frankfort, KY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/26/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
02
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Easy Installation
I ordered this on a Thursday and it was on my porch on Friday. Jose had sent me a link with the installation instructions which I read prior to ordering. I was not thrilled with the prospect of having to remove the mower deck so I stalled it with the deck on. I raised the deck to the highest level and there was plenty of rood to get my big arms and hands under the deck.

You have to search around some to blindly find some of the bolt holes but not a big deal. Getting the black rings on... more
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality
Cons: Expensive, Ring Install A Bit Confusing
Richard Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Kenneth P.
Chillicothe, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/2/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ease Of Installation
Not being mechanically inclined in the least, I was a bit apprehensive about placing this order but I was very tired of grass laying in the yard. The package arrived the next day and I immediately began reading the instructions first for removing the mower deck then the kit instructions.

I got at it on the next Saturday. All of the parts were there. The only hitch I had was lining the 4 edge pieces up on the bottom lip of the deck so that I would hit at least 2 holes with each piece. Not a... more
Kenneth Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Bob
Deptford, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/3/11
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
20 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
NOV.
24
2011
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
My Toro 3200 Zero Turn Purchase
I purchased this mower from Mowers Direct and it was delivered very quickly on a sturdy wooden crate. I paid extra for the lift gate option (Unless you have a forklift truck). It weighs about 580 lbs. crated. I purchased the hour meter and the recycle kit. It took me approximately three hours to un-crate it and set it up with the recycle kit. I removed the deck to install the recycle kit which was a little hard to do for the first time.

I downloaded the manuals to my computer a couple of... more
Was this review helpful?
140
Kevin S.
Pandora, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/3/13
Total Helpful Votes
11 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
24
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mulching Kit A Great Addition
I bought the mulching kit SS3200 and it works great and is easy to install.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, Reliable
Kevin Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
110
Robert
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/19/12
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
18 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
25
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
32" Mulching Kit
If there is ANY accessory you buy for the mower it MUST be this mulcher kit.

I am in shock actually at the performance and results of this simple kit, I just finished cutting my lawn and went to inspect and expecting clumps as usuall but all I saw was a great looking lawn.

The people that made this kit obviously did some R and D because it WORKS!!!

The only thing I regret is not taking before and after pics of my lawn so y'all could see what I'm talking about but I will say this, if... more
Was this review helpful?
110
Charles B.
Muncie, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/9/14
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
03
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Works!
Toro's mulching kit for their 32" zero turn mower is a relatively simple install. The instructions are clear and simple.

As expected, the single blade design of the 32" zero turn mower ensures that the mulching capability of this mower is similar to that of a walk behind mower. I've been using a Toro walk behind mulching mower for years because I'm satisfied that it does a better job than most of its competitors and can see no significant difference in my lawn's appearance after... more
Charles Recommends This Toro Product
Charles's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Accurate on-line documentation, fast delivery and good follow-up with shipping details, no real complaints."
 more
Was this review helpful?
100
Terry
Melbourne, FL
REVIEWED
MAY.
01
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ztr 32" First Time Owner
The mower was easy to prep for use and I installed the mulching kit without the need to drop the mower deck. Using the ZTR feature takes a bit of getting use to, but once you use it for a short period of time it becomes an enjoyable experience. The video that comes with the mower is mainly safety but it does show how the operator drives the mower. It starts with ease and is very comfortable with controls very easy to use. My yard is small and the 32" fit my needs perfectly. I received... more
Was this review helpful?
100
Les R.
Waco, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/5/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
26
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Owner
Easy installation. Works better than expected.
Was this review helpful?
90
Jim G.
Johannesburg, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/13/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
23
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect
I was amazed to buy a product that works as advertised. Great.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations, Fast
Jim Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
80
Jeff
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/25/12
REVIEWED
APR.
15
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Time Cutter 32
This experience has been excellent. The mower arrived at my home in three days and worked great out of the box. I added the mulching attachment and it was pretty easy to install and works well. Using my old mower it took an hour and fifteen minutes to mow my lawn. The Time Cutter takes 20-25 minutes off that time. It's great fun to drive, too.
Was this review helpful?
70
Byron
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/10/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
12
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Mulch Attachment
Easy install, works as advertised.

Helps keep the lawn nice and healthy
Was this review helpful?
60
Adam C.
Washington, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/26/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mulcher!
Very easy to install the mulching kit. I have owned several brands of all sorts of mowers and this is by far the best mulching kit I have used. And you don't have to have the chute on when using.
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable
Adam Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Steven S.
Sulphur, LA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/28/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Well
I like the kit and it was easy to install and works very well. I did not install the strips of metal around the bottom of the deck though. I do not see what the purpose of these are for and I did not need a bolt head hanging down to catch things. For the price I did think there would be more to this though.
Steven Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Daniel K.
Encino, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/11/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It
Works great, lawn looks good and no bags of grass to get rid off.
Daniel Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Toro 79017 reviews.Compare our Toro 79017 ratings. Find the Toro 79017 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct