Search
< Back to Product

Toro SS4200 Zero Turn Lawn Mower Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$2,299.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$2,299.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$2,368.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Toro 74720 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 5
Pros
Price (6)
Easy To Use (3)
Fast (2)
Reliable (2)
Features (2)
Cons
Packaging (3)
Durability (2)
Heavy (1)
Difficult To Use (1)
Not Sure About The Plast... (1)
83% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
48 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Fred F.
Ashtabula, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/28/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
12 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worlds Greatest Mower.
I love my machine, it's fantastic. I've used my machine for about a year and I have no complaints. My six neighbors love it too. I bought the mulching kit and it does a beautiful job. I never raked or bagged a leaf and we have plenty around here.
Fred Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
92
Derek F.
Atchison, KS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/19/15
Total Helpful Votes
12 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
09
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Nice Mower, Terrible Service
I ordered a mower in mid September. Received it in mid November. Was not told that it was out of stock. I had the understanding by the online ad, 7-10 working days. Offered no allowance, no nothing. In my opinion, sad way to do business. The mower is fine though.
Derek Recommends This Toro Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Derek,
The order was placed on 10/19/15. At that time, our website indicated that the mower was on back order until 10/29, which you acknowledged when the order was submitted. Unfortunately, the back order date was extended further by Toro.

Though we understand the frustration over back orders, please bear in mind these estimated availability dates are provided to us from the manufacturer and subject to change. They may move up to a sooner date or a later date, depending how many units the manufacturer sends us, production capabilities, and how many customers are on the waiting list. Orders are fulfilled in the order they are received, so if the waiting list surpasses the amount of stock received, we have no choice but to further extend out the availability date for those remaining on the waiting list.

Thank you for your patience and understanding.
more
Was this review helpful?
123
Michael K.
Spring Hill, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/12/16
REVIEWED
APR.
04
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Love The Machine,but Not The Engine
Have used a similar machine in the past,so, when it came time to buy my own, I did not hesitate to buy a toro timecutter . I bought the 42'' model. I had been using a 50'' one from a friend, but did not need the larger model. I was told by a representative that this SS4200 had the toro engine,and, was a twin cylinder motor.

When I received the mower, I found that this was a single cylinder. I thought I would be fine, as I have a moderate and flat lawn to mow, and this would be ok. I have... more
Pros: Price, Features, Easy To Use, Reliable
Cons: Poor Performance From The Toro Motor
Michael Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
91
Brian W.
Nevada, MO
REVIEWED
APR.
01
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Mowers Direct- Bad Idea
If you have any problems- these guys are the worst to resolve your issues! Finally received This mower without an original owners manual and without a KEY to operate the unit!

When I called in to ask where the owners manual and key were - They said they couldn't get me the original owners manual b/c they lost it and would have to send the key in the mail (so I had to wait another 5 days for the key).

By the way, I paid originally for RUSH PROCESSING, which they did eventually refund.... more
Brian Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
71
Travis
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/21/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
Bought this mower a few weeks ago and have used it three times now. It was very easy to set up once I received it. I bought the Toro bag, but haven't used it. I did not buy the mulching kit, and without it, my Bermuda grass looks great. Great mower, great price, and great shipping.
Travis Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
40
Barbara G.
Olive Branch, MS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/16/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
28
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Greatlawn Mower
Love the mower with one exception the battery keeps going dead between mowing and has to be jumped off!!
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, The Battery Keeps Running, Going Dead Between Uses
Cons: Durability, Battery Keeps Going Dead Between Uses
Barbara Recommends This Toro Mower
Barbara's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The battery keeps going dead between cuttings!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Robert N.
Odessa, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/29/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
13
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Not Off To A Great Start
After receiving the mower (which was a good price and easy ordering) it seemed in good condition. After only two mows of my lawn, it began leaking fuel. I looked around the leak and all hoses and clamps seemed in proper order.

I called Toro customer service and found anything but service. The rep was rude and advised me that I should expect fuel leaks on any and all equipment. I asked for a supervisor and got the same result. I will steer clear of Toro products from this point forward.
Robert Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
Steven S.
Jarrettsville, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/11/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great So Far
I've only cut three times so far, but the time to cut my lawn ( just over an acre clear) has decreased significantly. We have a lot of fence line and trees to work around and in the past it has taken close to an hour and a half.

Now I've got the time down around 40 minutes. As this is my first zero-turn, there was a bit of a learning curve, but overall it has been a great purchase.
Steven Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
41
Stanley W.
Columbus, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/29/16
REVIEWED
APR.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Toro
From the time I Googled best 5 star zero turn lawn tractor for $2,000, I looked at the different web sites and what they offered with other brands and Mowers Direct show the Toro SS4200 and I called their customer service line and after speaking to the sales rep. I was sold. The extra $50 for the lift gate service was very well worth the extra and being that there was no sales taxes, it was savings all around.

It normally takes 1 1/2 hours to cut my lawn with the other tractor and the Toro... more
Stanley Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
41
Nick M.
Monroe, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/30/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Purchase
I sold my Husqvarna 46 and bought this off of here. I shopped around everywhere and couldn't find a better price. Shipped fast and the delivery guy was very nice.

Now for the mower. I cut lawns on the side and this mower will be perfect. It cuts so much nicer than my Husqvarna and is twice as fast. Great mower for the price.
Nick Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
Ryan
REVIEWED
AUG.
14
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Unreliable
I bought this mower in April 2016 have been mowing with it for 2 months before first issue. Just died again today for no reason. First time, the mower died while mowing and took to toro dealer and they fixed the rocker bars under warranty.

Have not gotten into a Toro Dealer yet after second time, but extremely disappointed in performance and reliability of this product. I guess you get what you pay for. Wish I would have spent the extra money and went green.
Ryan Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
31
Beverly K.
Ft Meyers, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/8/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Can't Beat Mowers Direct
I wish the mulching kit was available already installed for sale on the mower to eliminate any installation errors of which there were three committed by me and my next door neighbor... however the mulching kit performs splendidly thank you...
Beverly Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Paula D.
Brewerton, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/19/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It
I really thought I'd have trouble with the steering, but was easy to learn. I really enjoy mowing my lawn. I also want to thank your support team they were very helpful when I called. Would recommend your store to everyone.
Paula Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
David E.
Floyd Knobs, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/11/16
REVIEWED
APR.
25
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Mower
Well it's a great lawn mower ,there is things I wish it had ,First a brake on the floor and it does not have much power in reverse ,I've got a lot of hills and a big Yard, It does a great job on most of the yard ,but there is a few spots that scare me a bit .If your looking for a good price and don't have a lot of hills then it's for you ,it's very fast and cuts great, I've got to get use to it ,that's for sure, but overall it does the job, hills and all and there steep .Only been on it 3... more
David Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
David C.
Tyler, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/5/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Very Good Experience
Was a little nervous about ordering a mower online, but was very pleased with the experience!! I bought a Toro TimeCutter SS4200 and it was shipped in a very timely manner. I spent the extra $50 for the lift gate service and it was well worth it to me!! The guy that brought it to the house was in a semi, but he dropped it on a dolly, hauled it up to my garage, helped me open the crate and gave me tips on getting the mower out and running!!!

I understand it depends on the shipper as to... more
David Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Charles F.
Toledo, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/29/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower!!!!!
It took a little time to get used to it, but I love it. I get the yard done much quicker and not as much extra trimming. I would recommend this mower for anyone.
Charles Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Jerron R.
Corunna, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/16/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Experience
The mower is exactly as described and a huge upgrade from what I had. Best part was the customer service. Had issues with the first delivery, but was quickly took care of by post sales team.
Jerron Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
James R.
Hartwell, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/15/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Sports Car Mower
I love the versatility and handling, makes mowing fun. Way more powerful than I need but a blast to play with. turns on a dime and extremely responsive.
James Recommends This Toro Mower
James's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very easy to find what I wanted and easy for ordering and shipping. excellent experience"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Scott P.
Ponder, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/12/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
28
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Worst Decision Ever Made
We purchased this lawnmower about 6 weeks ago. It was delivered, I opened the crate ran the mower for 15 minutes and the brakes locked up on it. I had to have a local lawn mower place come to my house and get it off my front lawn to the back yard. I called Mowers Direct and they told me to contact Toro. That was a joke! We have had the mower picked up by another local lawn mower shop that repairs Toro's, this was over 5 weeks ago!! Have heard nothing.

Since then I have had to spend... more
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable, Item Brok
Scott Does Not Recommend This Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Scott,
Sorry to hear you had issues with the mower can you please let us know if the manufacturer did take care of the issue. If not, please let us know and we can contact the manufacturer on your behalf. The mower has a warranty that covers repairs due to manufacturer defect, which is why we recommend contacting Toro to get it repaired under warranty.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Dean Y.
Luck, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/4/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quick Service With Local Dealer
I mowed our lawn twice, parked the mower in my garage. When I needed to mow again it would not start, the electric brakes locked up and I had to disconnect the battery to get them unlocked. I took it to the local dealer for repair. He replaced a defective control and the mower was ready for use.
Dean Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Brian C.
Mechanicville, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/6/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
13
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Zero Turn
So far it is great! Saving almost an hour mowing from my tractor. Love it. Hope it holds up.
Brian Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
William A.
Nokomis, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/26/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Waiting For The Grass To Grow
An over all great experience. The mower came when they said, and the driver helped out a lot. It came in a very secure crate, which I appreciated because there wasn't a scratch on it! Once de-crated, I had it up and running in maybe an hour. The thing mows like a dream!

0 - turn is the way to go. Just waiting for the grass to grow, 'cause damn I really want to mow!
Pros: Price, Exceeded Expectations, Fast, Reliable
Cons: Not Sure About The Plastic Engage Knob Hope It Holds Up To My Ab
William Recommends This Toro Mower
William's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"It was all good. One phone person was a little annoyed when I didn't have my order number ready to give, understandable. Other than that, very friendly and informative. On schedule is a big deal, and you guys were. Thanks for a good deal on a great mower!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert N.
Odessa, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/29/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
02
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not As Expected
Mower was a good price, and was delivered as promised. I had only two mows in the mower (it did ride and mow well), but then started leaking gas from under the carb. I've been going back and forth with Toro to get the situation resolved without me having to shell out $100 for the authorized service dealer to pick up and deliver my mower. Still not resolved.
Robert Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard S.
Bartlesville, OK
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/18/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Service And Mower
Ordered mower on Monday and it was delivered Thursday at 1 pm. Mower was well crated and delivery truck service was excellent. Had mower uncrated and 2 yards mowed by 3 pm.

Mower and service everything you would want it to be. Only issue with mower at this time is there doesn't seem to be any oil filter cross so at this time appears will have to order oil filters.
Richard Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Wilbert B.
Montgomery, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/8/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Js The Best Mower I Have Ever Bought The Workmanship Is Gre
The time it take me to cut with conviction mower this toro beat that time about 45 minutes. The handling of the mower is was on.I will be getting me another in about 4 month the performance is outstanding the handling of the mower is the best. I have 4 other friend seeking to purchase one, all I can say I should have gotten this product 4 years.
Pros: Price, All Of The Above
Cons: Packaging, Heavy, Difficult To Use, Durability
Wilbert Recommends This Toro Mower
Wilbert's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The best mower I ever had I love the performance there none better"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Vicki B.
Louisburg, KS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/16/16
REVIEWED
APR.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
What A Great Experience!!
From placing the order, being called the next day to schedule the delivery to the delivery driver....easy and fantastic experience! The mower....I could not be more pleased with it!! What a great value & so easy to reach all of the controls!!
Vicki Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
11
Ruby D.
Groton, SD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/21/16
REVIEWED
APR.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy, Happy
Received my mower in fine shape. Was very impressed with the packing. After only connecting the loose wire to the battery, and filling with gasoline, the mower started up immediately. Thank you Toro and Mowers Direct, I do recommend your product.
Ruby Recommends This Toro Mower
Ruby's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"What can I say, great service and great price.."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Michael W.
Joshua, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/2/16
REVIEWED
APR.
16
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Junk
I am not happy with this mower. Had it less than a month all ready having trouble with it. When I first got it had trouble starting it, now cutting my yard today and the belt won't stay on. Would like to return it
Michael Does Not Recommend This Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Michael,
Sorry to hear you are having issues with the mower, we need to have a service center look at it so they can fix it under warranty do you have a dealer local or would you prefer we locate one for you? Also, pre our return instructions items that have been gassed cannot be returned but they can be looked at by local service centers under warranty.
more
Michael's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"no problem ordering .Product is not worth the money not happy . won't my money back."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
James E.
Luling, LA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/1/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Review
Great mower! Great price! Fast delivery! Thanks
James Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
01
Charles E.
Saint Petersburg, FL
REVIEWED
JUN.
07
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Mower, But...
I've had this mower for almost one year and like everything about it... EXCEPT, it leaves ruts in my yard. Maybe the tires are too narrow to support the weight of the mower. I don't know. But this was not a problem with my previous 48" John Deere.
Charles Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
01
Timmy W.
Alma, AR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/15/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Story
well I got on line and put that I would get the mower brought to my home .the fright company call sayed they would bring it. the day of they called and sayed they would have to weight for two days caze they the truck to bring me.i could come and get it my self so I did I had pay for door delivery of 50.00 and I had to get it myself so I'm not happy with.at all.
Timmy Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
02
Ross G.
Indianapolis, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/18/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
10
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
2nd Ztr Mower Owner (non-commercial)
Product is as advertised, no real surprises. 4 observations. First: This mower has 3 speed settings. Even on the lowest (slowest-trim) speed setting, this units hydraulic system is very twitchy, to an almost uncontrollable level. Just the slightest movement of a control arm and this unit wants to move (dart) drastically in that direction. The hydraulics need to be able to manually dampened to slowdown the response movement.

My old Dixon was much easier and safer to control around fragile... more
Ross Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
03
Michelle L.
Woodford, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/14/15
REVIEWED
APR.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Pleased
I received the mower in the time indicated on my back order. Very nice. The mower was in a very protective crate and had no damage that I could see. Do yourself a favor and get the lift gate option if you live in a residential area, I don't know how you would be able to get it off the truck otherwise.

After unpacking the mower, it only took a few minutes to hook up the battery and a few small things and the mower was ready to go. I've only used it once so far, but this baby seems to be able... more
Michelle Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
384
Dick L.
Sedalia, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/18/15
REVIEWED
APR.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love My Toro Mower
Still getting to know my mower. Cuts well, plenty of power. Buying from Mowers Direct was a good and trouble-free experience.
Dick Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
291
Robby J.
Freetown, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/16/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hey Its Me Again Robby
When the mower gets shipped to you. Make sure you get the gate option, it is good. It's so much easier with the lift gate........

p.s. When you take the mower out of the crate make sure the battery is hooked up turn the key to the on position and handles are out and then you can move it. I love my new mower.
Robby Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
4825
Kevin S.
Camillus, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/8/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Bought A Zero Turn After 16 Years With A Tractor
The time saving is great, went from 1:40 to about 45 minutes, I have only used it 4 times since purchasing, getting quicker each time, we have been getting a lot of rain this summer so sometimes the lawn is not completely dry which causes it to slip while turning
Kevin Recommends This Toro Mower
Kevin's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I got the lift service for the extra $50.00 and it was very beneficial, we are 240 feet from the road and thought we would have to unload from the street but the excellent driver got the truck down my driveway and we unloaded right in the garage, he came with a pup trailer, within 30 minutes had it out of carton and fired it up."
 more
Was this review helpful?
210
Ron C.
Firth, ID
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/21/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
First Impressions Of The 2015 Toro Zero Turn Lawn Mower
I have been putting the Toro Zero Turn to the test. I had some overgrown areas and I thought I would just see how it does in really tough conditions. I was amazed. I understand that this is not recommended in the Owner's manual but it was something that I needed to get done and the Toro has performed amazingly well. Having never used a zero turn mower before the steering and the crazy wheels in the front take a bit of getting used to. However in an area with lots of obstacles and trees it... more
Ron Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
160
Robby J.
Freetown, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/16/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Seems Like A Good Mower, Thank You.
I had an old Dixon zero turn that was 25-years-old, and it was time to get a new one. I like the new mower.
Robby Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
2517
Fern K.
Elk Horn, IA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/23/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love My Mower!
After several years of having a mower that took 2 people to start it every time I wanted to mow, I was determined to get a new mower!

After shopping around, finding what I thought I wanted, I got "on line" to see if I could find a better deal somewhere else. I did! Mowers Direct had the model of mower I wanted at a very reasonable price, plus with out paying sales tax and free shipping, I couldn't pass up this deal.

My Order was processed very promptly and received my brand... more
Fern Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
103
Dave C.
Cincinnati, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/9/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
16
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Difficult Delivery
Got the lift gate service, but truck driver wasn't confident backing into my driveway so parked on two-lane road (200' from house/garage). Box was large/cumbersome and driver only had manual hand truck which did not fit under skid. We had to push the crate from the front of the truck to the back and lift onto lift gate to be lowered.

We had to lift the crate from the lift gate onto the road and slide onto the apron of my driveway (so traffic could pass). Driver completed paperwork and... more
Pros: Features, Price
Cons: Packaging
Dave Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
114
Wayne R.
Brownwood, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/16/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
30
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Mower Died On 2nd Use
About a third the way through mowing for only the 2nd time since buying my toro SS4200, it just died. No warning anything was about to happen. I tried to restart and nothing. After pushing it back to garage and charging battery, it ran fine. I've never had a mower battery die while in use. The mower was less than a month old. I have tried to get a hold of a toro rep with no luck. Other than that, it runs and drives great.
Wayne Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
61
Richard L.
Detroit Lakes, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/26/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Oh My God Thanks
I have owned other riding mowers.Nothing compares to the toro. With my old rider17 hp it took 4.5 hrs to mow my 300 by 200 foot yard with many trees on it. I now mow the yard in 2hrs. I also mow son in lawns grass. 200 by 150 feet no trees takes him1.5 hrs my Toro does it in under in 25 minutes.

Their is never a un cut blade of grass sticking up. You will have a learning curve to go through. You just have to go slow until you have a good feel for what this Toto can do for you. If you... more
Richard Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
61
David M.
Iola, KS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/29/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
31
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mower
I have found this mower so much easier than I thought it would be to operate. It mows smooth and is easy to mow with.
Thank You
David Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
31
Patrick B.
Fayettesville, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/24/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It Love It Love It
I love it ride it all the time the best mower ever every one need one!
Patrick Recommends This Toro Mower
Patrick's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"All around great job"
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
Fabian T.
Coinjock, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/21/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Toro Ss4200
Best cutting mower I have ever owned.
Fabian Recommends This Toro Mower
Fabian's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great cutting mower."
 more
Was this review helpful?
32
Joe G.
Bloomington, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/29/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Toro Timecutter
My mower was crated very well, so there was no damage in shipping. This mower moves very quickly even in the slowest mode, Making quick work of the yard.
Joe Recommends This Toro Mower
Joe's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It went well."
 more
Was this review helpful?
32
Mia D.
Kellyton, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/21/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
31
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower!
My husband and I love this mower. It is so easy to use and it is a perfect fit for our wooded yard. We both want to cut grass when it comes time to cut.
Mia Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
43
John T.
Basin, WY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/15/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mighty Fast!
Cut my mowing time in more than half! Almost too fast for my yard size. Have to run on trim at half speed for best control. Lever arms were not quite in line with each other. Had to adjust one lever. Pretty good mower for the money.

The shipping pallet was a problem initially as I couldn't completely remove the wood braces. Had to have three friends help me lift the mower out of the pallet. Took less than a minute.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Fast, Easy To Store
Cons: Packaging
John Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
11
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Toro 74720 reviews.Compare our Toro 74720 ratings. Find the Toro 74720 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct