Search
< Back to Product

Toro 51585 Electric Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Sold Out
 
$48.79
(as of 06:07 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
 
$37.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$40.08
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$58.46
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Toro 51585 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (10)
Light Weight (10)
Price (5)
Easy To Store (5)
Quiet (4)
Cons
It's Perfect (1)
No Cons So Far (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
26 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Lynne P.
Virginia Beach, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/30/13
Total Helpful Votes
32 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
23
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Toro Power Sweep
Bought this for my husband. His gas powered blower broke and I started looking. He has a heart condition and I saw how little the electric ones weighed and thought that might be a good choice. He threw a fit because he thought that an electric one had no power. It quickly came and he tried it. He is very pleased at the power and the light weight, in fact he cleaned the screened porch in no time this year.
Was this review helpful?
320
Marlene F.
Upper Marlboro, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/27/13
Total Helpful Votes
25 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
19
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Single Female Needed A Blower
I needed a blower for grass clippings and tree debris from all the summer storms for my deck and driveway especially. Does the job and affordable. GREAT PRODUCT and GREAT LEAF BLOWERS DIRECT!!
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight, Easy To Store
Cons: No Cons So Far
Marlene Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
253
Merla
Total Helpful Votes
24 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
APR.
12
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ms.long
We owned a Toro leaf blower purchased 5-6 years ago and it quit us., OH NO we can't do without one.
Put Toro leaf blowers into Bing and found the same thing we had. The first time we turned it on we knew we had another winner.

This small, easy to use for a lady blows the largest row of leafs you can believe. I called my male neighbor over to try it out and he was impressed.

The reviews help immensely. Thanks to those who wrote them.

Thanks to Leaf Blowers Direct your service was also... more
Was this review helpful?
242
Carla W.
Lake Oswego, OR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/28/13
Total Helpful Votes
19 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
NOV.
26
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Women, You Will Love This Product! No More Waiting For Hubby
I bought this leaf blower because my house gets literally flooded by leaves every year (huge trees everywhere around) and my husband ...oh well...he keeps telling he will take care of the leaves, but never does! SO...I went ahead and bought this leaf blower! I am beyond happy with it! It is sooo light and easy to use! All you need is one of those long orange extension cords... I have 2 of those cords and I ended up doing also the neighbors' driveways AND the street in our cul-de-sac! Call it... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Easy To Store, Light Weight, Exceeded Expectations
Carla Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
190
Ray
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/12/12
Total Helpful Votes
17 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JAN.
14
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Home Owner
I wanted to replace my old blower so I went to the local hardware store and looked at the selection of blowers.
All of them were too heavy. I bought my new blower a Toro 51585 from you.
The blower works great with plenty of blowing power and it is very light weight.

I would recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful?
170
Lynne L.
Orinda, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/18/13
Total Helpful Votes
15 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
09
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect
I have an upstairs deck under several Oak trees. The gas blower is heavy, loud and not something I wanted carried through my house. This stores easily upstairs and works perfectly.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Price, Easy To Store
Lynne Recommends This Toro Product
Lynne Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Was exactly as advertised and arrived promptly."
 more
Was this review helpful?
155
Robert
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/24/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
15
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Light Weight, But Powerful Blower
I bought two of these- one for my wife and one for a 80 year old lady that is wheelchair bound. It is light enough for her to handle and she enjoys keeping her deck clear of leaves.
Was this review helpful?
80
Jon L.
Dyer, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/10/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
31
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Toro 51585 Leaf Blower
Love it! It's only been a couple weeks, but so far it's been great. Very light yet very powerful.
The only thing now is to test its longevity - hopefully that will be just as great. So far, so good!
Was this review helpful?
60
Beverly
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/27/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
19
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Toro 51585
Very pleased. Definitely all you said it was. Will Certainly recommend you and the product. Service was excellent and blower arrived in great condition. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful?
60
William
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/1/13
REVIEWED
APR.
23
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Needed A Light Weight For My Wife
This blower is not the power horse I had in my previous blower but it does a great job around the house without breaking your wrist. My wife and I are in our sixties and needed a lighter blower. We love it and it isn't that loud either.
Was this review helpful?
60
Kimmy W.
Los Angeles, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/6/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
17
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Handy
Love this blower. Easy handle and powerful blow.
Kimmy Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Christopher G.
Kirkwood, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/5/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
28
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My 1st Blower
Awesome product... using it to blow debris out of all my rock beds.
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations
Christopher Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
50
John M.
Stockton, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/22/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
14
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Product
Use 100 ft. cord 16 ga. and blower never misses a beat couldn't be happier with product. Beats my gas powered blower having to buy gas and oil mix often Gave my gas blower to my son-in-law.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Easy To Store, Quiet
John Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
61
Patrick K.
Norwood, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/12/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
14
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Leaf Blower
Awesome blower! Light and has lots of power.
Patrick Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
40
John C.
Bell, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/22/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
15
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Surprisingly Powerful
I have a big yard but I am too old now to lug around a big gas powered blower. This model is light and surprisingly powerful for an electrical unit. Good price.
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations
John Recommends This Toro Product
John's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Excellent and fast. JC"
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Barbara D.
West Milton, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/29/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
09
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Broom
I moved into my apartment a little over two years ago to this apartment that has a small patio. I brought a new broom which I left out on my patio and it was stolen a few days later and replaced with an antiquated one. I have been using this broom and have been procrastinating on buying a new one. I then thought why not buy a small leaf blower instead. So I went onto your website and found the Toro. I am extremely pleased. It will really come in handy when the trees start loosing their... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Easy To Store, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: It's Perfect
Barbara Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Jerry R.
Jacksonville, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/1/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
23
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good Leaf Blower
Very easy to handle. Light enough for my wife to use. Love the two speeds and the price was great.
Was this review helpful?
41
V.v.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/14/12
REVIEWED
OCT.
05
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good For What It Is
This is an excellent handy little tool for small jobs. Not something to go out and clear acres with.

Because it is electric, we can blow from INSIDE the house to blow cr*p off the screens. Blowing from inside with the screens in place, it blows 90% of the outside material (dead bugs, spider webs, pine needles or leaves, etc.) off the screens and outside so that there is much less material on them if taken down for further cleaning. Or maybe we don't even take them down for further... more
Was this review helpful?
30
Ronald B.
Merrillville, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/9/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
30
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
So Far, So Good
Every leaf blower I've ever bought has stopped working after two years, so I'll see what happens with this one!!!
Ronald Recommends This Toro Product
Marissa, the Leaf Blower Expert
Product Expert
Ronald,
With proper care and maintenance, this blower should last a while. If you have any problems within the first two years, you've got a 2-year consumer warranty. Happy leaf-blowing!
more
Was this review helpful?
20
Margaret G.
Fenton, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/15/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
07
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect One!
Easy to use and very light to handle.
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, Durable, I'd Buy It Again
Margaret Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Katherine K.
Milwaukee, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/23/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
16
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Gift to a friend and they loved it!
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Quiet, Fast
Katherine Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Rebecca C.
Newport News, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/20/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
11
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Toro Leaf Blower
I have only used it three times ... I, too, like the size of it...so "so far, so good." Thanks!!
Was this review helpful?
20
Darrell P.
Murray, UT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/9/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
14
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
How Does One Live Without This Leaf Blower
I have a small patio that sits under a constantly shedding tree. This blower makes keeping it debris free a breeze. I love it.
Darrell Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Jean H.
Bingham, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/9/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
21
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy To Use
I have only used one time, but worked really good for me.
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Jean Recommends This Toro Product
Jean's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Same as above ."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Marilyn G.
Orem, UT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/17/12
REVIEWED
DEC.
09
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It!
I was surprised and impressed by the power and ease of use of my new blower. Thank you for the prompt service.
Was this review helpful?
10
Charles M.
Conroe, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/10/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
01
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pleased So Far
Works great.
Pros: Price, Light Weight, Reliable
Charles Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Toro 51585 reviews.Compare our Toro 51585 ratings. Find the Toro 51585 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct