Your Cart @ Power Equipment Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

Toro 490-7464 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$47.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
$47.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Toro 490-7464 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (3)
Easy To Use (3)
Light Weight (2)
Price (1)
Fits Like A Glove (1)
Cons
None (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
10 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Robert F.
Lynchburg, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/18/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAR.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Little Cover
Fits nice and tight on my machine. Seems to be a good quality cover.
Robert Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Steve B.
Oceanside, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/17/13
REVIEWED
APR.
22
2013
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Cover For Toro Snow Blower
This is a TORO cover, but does not fit my single stage TORO snow blower. Width is OK, but not long enough. Could not get the cover to fit.
Was this review helpful?
50
Michael Y.
Edgewater, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/9/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JAN.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cover For My Toro Snowblower
This cover is incredible. I take it off the snow Blower, it is covered with snow, I shake it off and put it on the dry spot were the snow blower was. I clear the snow, the cover is rigid and still standing, shake off any accumulated snow and it goes right back on the blower.
Michael Recommends This Toro Product
Michael's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ordered the Snow Blower and Cover, both Toro and a week later it is at the house."
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Phil R.
Broomfield, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/3/14
REVIEWED
FEB.
15
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good Cover
It fits well, is easy to take on/off, and appears sturdy.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Durable, Light Weight
Phil Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Robinson I. Jr
Selden, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/10/14
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JAN.
22
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Toro Cover
Good product made for the elements...
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Fits Like A Glove
Cons: None
Robinson Recommends This Toro Product
Robinson Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Door to door delivery, can't beat that, great pricing..."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Jeanne C.
Riverdale, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/8/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
21
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Toro 418 1 Stage
I am very pleased with my purchase of the Toro though I've only used it once. With the storm the northeast is getting as I write this review I feel confident it will perform very well. I also want to thank you for the fast delivery of the snow blower. I ordered it around the 10th of December and two days later It was delivered. Thanks for the excellent service.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again
Jeanne Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Steven
Chicago, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/10/11
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
OCT.
10
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great People
I live in Chicago by the lake so we get lots of snow. When I called in to order they were very nice and great people to deal with. Order can ship the same day and no fuss. They also know their products.
Was this review helpful?
10
Michael Varanelli
Franklin Square, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/31/11
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
FEB.
22
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Waiting For The Big Storm
So far the only snow we had was 3-12 inches, however the Toro started up with one pull and cleared my 3 car driveway and walkways around my house front and back in 45 min. All I can say is bring it on! I am ready.

The Toro cover is very well made and sturdy, it goes on and off easily I keep the snowblower outside near the back door so the cover is important, the people at Snow Blowers Direct got me the Toro in 3 days when none of the big box stores had anything in-stock and could not tell... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Sandie Raslowsky
North Brunswick, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/14/10
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
JAN.
28
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Christmas Present
My husband kept putting off buying a snow blower although he needed one as he has had two back operations, so this Christmas I bought him one. He was very happy.

This is the worst January in history for New Jersey. With the amount of snow, needless to say he has used it a lot and loves it more every time he uses it. It does the job perfectly each and every time.

Thank you Snow Blowers Direct for making the purchase easy. it arrived exactly when you said, it also was the best price... more
Was this review helpful?
10
John Hall
Fredericksburg, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/8/10
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAR.
02
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Snow Order Processed ---well Done---
Ordered a snow blower during the major snow storm, it arrived via UPS in great condition, easy to assembly and worked well in the deep snow.

Thank you, Great job.
Was this review helpful?
10
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Toro 490-7464 reviews.Compare our Toro 490-7464 ratings. Find the Toro 490-7464 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct