Search
< Back to Product

Toro Toro 721 R-C Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$599.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$599.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$599.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Toro 38751 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (28)
I'd Buy It Again (15)
Durable (13)
Light Weight (13)
Fast (12)
Cons
Durability (6)
None (4)
Low Quality (3)
Wish It Had Rubber Wheel... (1)
No Cons (1)
96% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
72 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Tony
Ft. Collins, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/10/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
53 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
APR.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Thing Is A Beast
I purchased this snow blower in 2013. I am on my third year of trouble free operation. This snowblower will easily clear at least 12 inches of light powdery snow. I live in northern Colorado. In the past 6 weeks we have had 2 bad snow storms. The first was 17 inches of lighter dry snow. This Toro labored some when moving the snow, but it certainly got the job done. It tossed the snow an estimated distance of 25 feet. The second storm we had was 15 inches of the heavy wet stuff.

The... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, Fast, Exceeded Expectations
Tony Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Paul
Windsor, CT
REVIEWED
NOV.
23
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Toro Please Make A Few Changes
Great snow blower. Pull cord will grind away until it rips on plastic shroud(Toro: make hole not as abrasive on the pull cord).

The lever you use to engage the paddles falls off all the time and you can lose the whole assembly between snow accounts (Toro: just needs a cotter pin and washer to hold in place.)

I have bought over 100 of these and we have to install/fix above issues before use. after that they are priceless.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight, Fast, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Durability
Paul Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Dan L.
Lafayette, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/11/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Perfect Snow Blower
I'm rating the Toro Power Clear 731 R-C a little pre-maturely. This review is based on experience without getting any snow here yet. A friend purchased this model after extensive checking. After use, he reported that it not only removes snow, it will toss the slushy wet stuff too!

I had a two stage type in the past, and slush would just clog it up.

I also recommend spending a little more and get the commercial grade that has the beefed up pads and belt. I've had Toro brand products... more
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Durable, High Quality
Dan Recommends This Toro Product
Dan's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very fast shipping! Price was as low as anyone else, the free shipping closed the deal, and when it arrived in just a couple of days......One happy customer here!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Joe H.
Centennial, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/28/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Residential & Commercial All-in-one R-c
The first snowblower that I received had a crooked handle. Snow blowers direct sent me a replacement and picked update the first one. It took FedEx a week to finally pick it up, but everything is good now. We haven't had enough snow to use it, yet. But, this is Colorado, there will be plenty of opportunities.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight, High Quality
Cons: None
Joe Recommends This Toro Product
Joe's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It took FedEx a week to pick up the first snowblower, but Snow Blowers Direct was very helpful."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard C.
Allison Park, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/17/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Choice
Thought about purchasing a power broom for one of our commercial accounts. A very good friend (experienced equipment mechanic) recommended getting a single stage snow blower instead.

He told me that the power brooms will fall apart after a season or two unless you completely hose the thing off after each use, salt and moisture cause all kinds of problems.

I don't have the experience to say for certain if this would or would not happen, but I am not one to turn down good advice from a... more
Richard Recommends This Toro Product
Richard's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Transaction was smooth and easy. Product arrived quickly and as described. Very happy."
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Kenneth C.
Casper, WY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/28/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAY.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Nice Snow Blower.
I had a smaller Toro snow blower for several years. It always ran well, and for the most part could get through 7" of drier snow but had problems with wet snow of that depth. I bought this snow blower to replace it. We had a wet spring snow of 11" earlier in April and this blower took care of business with ease.

I am extremely pleased that I purchased this one and I like the fact that I don't have to mix gas and oil again. Thank you so much!
Kenneth Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Thomas R.
Omaha, NE
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/16/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Very nice snowblower. Great price - well done!
Thomas Recommends This Toro Product
Thomas's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Can not get any easier than this! Ships right to your door. No hassle buying at its best."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Lee P.
Warren, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/30/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
22
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Gift Horse
Put it together and ran it for two hours for a break in period. Changed oil and gave it to my brother in law as a gift. Have not heard any complaints yet.

Lee (Warren, MA.)
Lee Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Peg L.
Cheyenne, WY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/31/16
REVIEWED
APR.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Toro Power Clear 721 R-c 212cc Commercial 4-cycle Single Stage
The only reason I gave this 4 stars on quality and value is because I'm disappointed by the amount of plastic used in its construction.

On the flip side, I also understand doing that dramatically reduces shipping costs.

We have terrible storms here (almost always blizzard conditions) and hope it holds up. Performed great the one time we've used it!
Peg Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
10
John A.
Strong, ME
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/6/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
10
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
So Far, So Good
Very quick and easy to start in even the coldest of temps, warms up and runs well. Using this machine for snow removal on a deck, platform or sidewalk is just fine, very quick and easy, however...it doesn't want to do ice chunks or built up icy hardened snow...light snow is a breeze, heavy wet snow it bogs a little but does do the job.

PAVED SMOOTH surfaces ONLY...gravel or dirt doesn't work for this machine. Impressively easy to start and run, doesn't use much fuel. Make sure the oil is... more
John Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Edward R.
Huntington Station, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/8/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
New Snow Blower
I purchased this snow blower for a couple of reasons. The first reason my first snow blower was having a hard time removing the snow, it was one that used oil and gas together, and it was in need of replacement.

I'll use it on walkways. The price was great for the unit. The bad thing is it has not snowed, so I have to wait until next year. I would tell my friends it is a great unit.
Edward Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Dave T.
Mechanicsburg, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/31/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far Very Good
Have only used it in a medium sized storm but it seems to work similarly to my previous TORO single stage.

It feels a little heavier and more powerful, which will take some getting used to. All in all a very solid feeling machine.
Dave Recommends This Toro Product
Dave's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Well designed, easy to navigate/leverage website. I have not used your service so I am being optimistic because I had to choose one. Shipping was great, no dings, dents or missing parts and it came quick !! All in all, great job so far."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Robert F.
Lynchburg, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/15/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It's A Beast!
My father has one and it just laughs at 6 inches + and the mounds of snow that we make doing the edges with the shovel. What I'm very pleased about is, I received one this past Saturday and it had a bit of damage on the handle.

I called this morning and after showing SBD the problem, they already have a new handle coming for me. This shows that they care about the customers. Thank you very much SBD!
Robert Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Joseph P.
Franklin Square, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/25/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine
I use this machine at work, and never had a bad thing to say about it. Now that I have one at home, it makes cleanup simple. I recommend it highly.
Joseph Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
John F.
Snyder, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/14/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good As Advertised
Quick shipping. Easy assembly out of the box. Added gas and oil, quick sure starts and moves the snow well. If it wasn't winter it would be fun to use!
John Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard W.
Mechanicsburg, PA
REVIEWED
OCT.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Do Not Own One
I believe all the Toro stuff is made in China now. I see a lot of these newer used machines for sale. I'm just saying. The old CCR2000 and such were Suzuki engines, made to last. I use my neighbors for seven years now and it is a good machine. Probably fifteen or more years old.
Richard Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
02
Kris
REVIEWED
DEC.
15
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Used Once And It's Busted!!!
Bought this brand new. This weekend we had our first large snowfall. The blower started on the first pull. There was 5 inches of snow at that time with much more to follow. The machine did everything it should without hesitation. After about 2 hours of total use, the blower stopped throwing snow. The auger would not spin. I took the side plate off the pulley housing and the belt was shredded to the point it looked like yarn. The belt is supposed to be heavy duty says Toro. I also found a screw... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Price
Cons: Durability
Kris Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
414
Keith H.
Potomac, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/17/13
REVIEWED
FEB.
13
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Insufficient Drive Belt
With a brand new blower, fifteen minutes into snow blowing 1 foot snow, and the drive belt shreds and puts grooves into the engine pulley. The drive belt is too thin for a "commercial grade" blower.
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Durability, Low Quality, Unreliable
Keith Does Not Recommend This Product
Keith Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Questions are answered quickly and completely."
 more
Was this review helpful?
283
Miles
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/13/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
19
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Better Than I Expected And Outstanding Service
I did a lot of research online and by speaking with people I know. The product expert at Snow Blowers Direct really knew what he was talking about and offered personal feedback about other Toro blowers he owns.

I was replacing a large 2 stage bear of a snow blower. While it works well, it is really heavy, tough to wrangle around, and hard to store. With the advancements made on single stage models over the years, I decided to switch. I wanted a lighter alternative that I could transport... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Fast, High Quality
Cons: Expensive
Miles Recommends This Toro Product
Miles Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very knowledgeable product experts available, and they are willing to spend as much time with you as you need. Competetive prices. Fast, free shipping. Excellent email communications"
 more
Was this review helpful?
170
Leo B.
Worthington, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/14/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
04
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Starter Rope
I got my blower in good time from the order. I put it together, no problem. Started on the first pull. Several days later it was colder out so I thought I would start it to see if it pulled any harder. I pulled on the handle and I had the handle in my hand and the rope was inside the recoil starter. This was the second time I tried to start it. Good there wasn't any snow yet or I would heave been one pissed off disappointed customer. I removed the shroud and fashioned a wire to fish the rope... more
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Quiet, Price
Cons: Haven't Used It Yet
Leo Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
2912
Chris
Lawrence, KS
REVIEWED
DEC.
11
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Semi-satisfied
Purchased two of these for my snow removal business this season. Went to a parts warehouse to get known wearable parts for quick repair. After talking to a parts supplier, they indicate this is basically a higher output residential grade engine. Basically, its considered "commercial" because they've removed the electronic starts and heavier weight features to allow easier loading and just increased engine output.

This is apparently new to the market for the 2013/14 snow... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Fast, Easy To Store
Cons: Packaging, Durability, Unreliable-gas Line Not Connected Upon Delivery
Chris Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
162
Kevin
REVIEWED
FEB.
19
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Snowblower
This snow blower is packed with a powerful 212cc engine and it can plow thru snow, heavy or light like a knife cutting thru butter. I have not found anything that it can not handle with ease. It started on the second pull right out of the box new. I use only ethanol free fuel for it b/c I want to protect my new machine. Probably will last at least 20 years or more! Ethanol is not good for these small engines in my view. It will run a long time on a tank of gas anyways. Great product !!!
Pros: Fast, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Cons: None
Kevin Recommends This Toro Product
Kevin Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"AWESOME COMPANY TO BUY PRODUCTS FROM AND A GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE TEAM."
 more
Was this review helpful?
152
Dale Bruening
Cedar Rapids, IA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/4/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
22
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
First Day To Use In Dec
I bought the 721R because of the HP. I wanted something to really throw snow, and this machine does that, this is the first day to use it 12-22-13. Talk about a snow throwing machine, this is it. I'm 69 years old and all I had to do is guide it and it pulled it self thru the snow.
It was so easy to start, I'm really glad I bought it
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Dale Recommends This Toro Product
Dale Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very fast shipping"
 more
Was this review helpful?
130
Jeremy J.
Long Grove, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/10/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
02
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Snowblower!
I just bought a house with a stamped concrete driveway so I needed to get a single stage snow blower and retire my 2 stage. I was skeptical that a single stage would do the job but I was wrong! This machine is outstanding! It clears 10 inches of snow with no problem. It is lightweight, easy to store, and simple to operate. The rubber auger clears down to the pavement. I've used in 6 times in anywhere from 10 inches to 3 inches of snow and it has not hesitated once. Even the slush by the street... more
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Jeremy Recommends This Toro Product
Jeremy Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Snow Blowers Direct provides a great customer experience! Their staff listened to my needs and recommended a superior product that also fit well within my budget. I ordered over the phone and my snow blower arrived by the end of the week. Great service!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
120
Edwin H.
Plainfield, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/26/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
29
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Toro 721r-c
The first two storms in Jersey were approximately 10 inches. This machine handles a 1000ft driveway and two sidewalks perfectly. The job was done in minutes. Easy to start, easy to handle, great machine.
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Edwin Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
142
Rory Miller
East Taunton, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/12/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
25
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Not Sure Yet, But Hopefully Will Be As Good As My Old 2 Cycle
Bought this to replace my existing 2-cycle machine. Did not seem to start as easy, but worked better than my 2-cycle. This in not one of those big manly machines, but who needs one of them if you have this machine. Best snowblower I have ever had/used.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Durable, Snow Blows Slush Without Issue
Rory Recommends This Toro Product
Rory Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Could not believe how quick I got my order."
 more
Was this review helpful?
100
Paul Tripp
Appleton, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/2/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
24
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awsome Powerfull
This blower rocks. Just make sure to tie an extra knot on pull handle.
Pros: Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Recoil Rope Knot
Paul Recommends This Toro Product
Paul Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"They answer the phone and help you."
 more
Was this review helpful?
111
Kevin Gearhart
Granger, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/29/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
22
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Snow Blower
It was just as they said it would be. The snow blower works great in little snow and also a deep snow. Glad I purchased it.
Pros: Easy To Use, Use, Don't, Don't Have To Mix Gas
Kevin Recommends This Toro Product
Kevin Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I would buy from Snow Blowers Direct again. Got the snow blower within a few days of purchase. Glad I purchased it."
 more
Was this review helpful?
90
Anthony V.
Flushing, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/5/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Machine
I have a two stage snow blower but I bought this Toro for use on smaller snowfalls. I am amazed at not only the power of this machine but the ease of use. It throws snow as far as my two stage blower and even scrapes up slushy snow. It starts right up with one pull and my wife and daughter can handle it easily. I would recommend this snow blower to anyone!
Anthony Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
71
Dan D.
Newton, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/6/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great, Quick, Blower
We bought this to augment a two stage blower that is just too much for a lot of the snows. It has had its workout this winter in Boston and has started with a pull, cleared snow, and all belts, etc. are holding up just fine. Great little unit!
Dan Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Kurt T.
Sterling Heights, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/18/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
09
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Nice Machine
I have two, they are fast and easy to handle. Just wish they would make a drive belt that was more durable.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Reliable, Easy To Store
Cons: Durability
Kurt Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
71
Michael Onder
Little Falls, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/4/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
26
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Toro 721
I had a Toro 25 years ago and recently purchased the 721 model. It is fantastic and does the job. I am a contractor and this model gets the snow all the way to the pavement. Saves me time which is money in my business. It is easy to get off and on the truck which was one of the main reasons for purchasing this model. It drives itself and threw slush which a 2 stage will never do. With no tax and free shipping I saved $135.00.
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, Light Weight, Reliable
Michael Recommends This Toro Product
Michael Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It was easy to order and I received my tracking number so tracking was a breeze. Came on time and was easy to put together."
 more
Was this review helpful?
60
Ken Landis
Allentown, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/2/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
24
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Commercial? You Bet
Powered through Eastern Pa. snow 12.17.13. Seven inches light as it fell but with temp. rise, heavier at removal time. Did entire snowfall with no tweeners. Approx. 1700 sq. ft. plus four driveway entrances after the plow did its work. All with a little more than one tank gas. This was first run. Picked for 212 cc engine. Not sure of durability with only one use.
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast, Quiet, I'd Buy It Again
Ken Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Jim C.
Jefferson City, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/1/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
22
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Can!t Go Wrong With This One
I had a Husqvarna 924 two stage that I purchased in the summer of 2013. I used it twice on my driveway and my neighbors driveway and it was a monster, heavy and hard to turn. It really removed the snow but even with the scraper set low it still left about an 1/2 inch of snow on the driveway. I did a lot of research prior to ordering this snow blower and wanted one that would even be easy for my wife to use. I purchased this one based on all the good customer reviews. I wanted this one... more
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations
Jim Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
50
James S.
West Chester, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/11/13
REVIEWED
FEB.
03
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Worth The Price, Quiet Running
Toro starts easily but has a Chinese built engine which I did not expect. Snow removal is adequate but not nearly effective as my old CCR2000 2-cycle model purchased in 1987. Quality is not as good as other Toro products that I have owned in the past...expected more. Toro must be contracting out assembly, parts and quality inspection which will effect reputation and possibly future sales.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Price, Quiet
Cons: Low Quality
James Recommends This Toro Product
James Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great buying experience, people were great to work with, product shipped on time and arrived as scheduled. Will buy more products from Snow Blowers Direct."
 more
Was this review helpful?
61
John C.
West Warwick, RI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/23/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
06
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Two Very Inconvenient Features
Two problems with the machine:
1. The length of the handle that controls the discharge chute and the chute itself. The handle is so short that you have to either stop plowing to change the discharge direction or walk along side the machine, steering with one hand, to be able to frequently change the discharge direction also, the chute itself does not angle down far enough to allow for blowing snow close by.

2. The location of the oil reservoir. The unit is basically under the machine,... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast, Durable, Light Weight
Cons: There Are Two Cons That I Experiencedthe First Is The Length Of
John Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
72
Kimberly K.
Cold Spring, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/9/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
30
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Toro 212cc Snowblower
I purchased my Toro snow blower in the beginning of Dec., best purchase I've made in a long time! Even my husband was impressed with the power and ability of this machine. Our neighbor can not believe how much snow I can remove in such a short amount of time with so little effort. Would absolutely recommend it to anyone looking into a snow blower. We got rid of our 2 stage snow blower and moved into this Toro 212cc professional-no regrets!!
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight
Kimberly Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
61
Thomas M.
Clementon, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/3/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A++ Moves Snow
Moves wet snow no problem. Even snow over 5 inches. Easy to use.
Thomas Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
40
John R.
Bethel, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/15/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
14
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Commercial
I am a property maintenance professional in New England where we get our share of snow. I have over 45 years of experience doing this work. In the year 2000-2001 winter I bought a Toro CCR4500.

I am still using it, and it still starts on the first or second pull! After 3 sets of paddles, 3 scrapers, and 2 belts, words can not express how impressed I am with Toro snow throwers!
Pros: Durable, Light Weight, Price, Super Reliable
Cons: Poor Factory Assembly
John Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Bill P.
Lisle, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/1/14
REVIEWED
MAR.
15
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Nice Snowblower!
Bought a John Deere blower 4 years ago and could not stand it......poor quality. I have always had good luck with Toro mowers and other Toro products. Sold the JD and bought this unit........very happy with the purchase! It handles any snow condition!
Pros: Durable, Reliable, High Quality
Cons: Directing Chute Is Inconvenient
Bill Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Chris
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/31/14
REVIEWED
FEB.
05
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Snowblower, Plenty Of Power
Was very impressed with the fast shipping. Had it in two days. The snow blower works great. Plenty of power, starts easy and just flat gets the job done.

I would highly recommend this snow blower for any one.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Durable, Price
Chris Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Bill M.
REVIEWED
JAN.
07
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Snow Slayer
Thanks to great timing my store had one left just as it was starting to snow. I put it off too long after getting and was tired of the snowfall killing my back. I rationalized the cost over 10 years and said...would I pay someone 100 bucks a year to shovel...and said yes...but now I can do my own at a fraction of the cost. I personally take care of my equipment and treat it like I want to use forever. Some people treat it like a demolition derby and complain. Pull start slowly in extreme cold... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, Reliable, High Quality
Cons: Wish It Had Rubber Wheels
Bill Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Peter B.
Middletown, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/9/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
01
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Machine!
Packs plenty of power and gets right down to the pavement. We service commercial properties and really makes our walkway service a breeze! Super lightweight too.
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast, I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight
Peter Recommends This Toro Product
Peter Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Snowblowers Direct was awesome to deal with. These machines were hard to find locally. Ordered them online and received within a couple of days! Would highly recommend Snow Blowers Direct and will definitely buy from again! Thanks guys!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Kurt
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/18/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
21
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Toro Commercial
I have used it twice now - once in deep powder performed well. Still very new but so far so good. I actually bought a second one.
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast, Light Weight, Exceeded Expectations
Kurt Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
30
William K.
Newington, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/12/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
20
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great In All Types Of Snow
Bought this model 722 because it's an upgrade to Home Depot on the floor. Power and easy to move snow fast.
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, Reliable, Easy To Store
Cons: No Cons
William Recommends This Toro Product
William Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Quick delivery."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Michael Y.
Germantown, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/25/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
18
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Blower
I have only used this blower one time so far. We had about 5 inches and I liked how easy it was to operate and maneuver. I think for a homeowner this is a perfect model. I wish the chute had a lever that was closer to the top handle.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight, Fast
Michael Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Stephen H.
Stoughton, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/5/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
19
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Nice Little Machine.
In the past I have sometimes waved off helpful neighbors who have tried to help me with their snow blower or plow when they saw me shoveling. I get a lot less exercise in the winter than in the warm months and I don't hate shoveling so I thought it was good exercise for me during the winter. However this past winter we had record breaking snowfall, and my back was getting to me.

There were no local places with any snow blowers left and on-line there seemed to be few available. I ordered... more
Stephen Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
42
Michael
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/3/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
24
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine
Have only had it a few weeks but very pleased so far. Plenty of power and capacity to blow even heavy snow.
Michael Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Dominick M.
Kings Park, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/11/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
02
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Self Propelled.
Starts and runs well on half choke.
Dominick Recommends This Toro Product
Dominick's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Has not snowed yet but starts on first pull with half choke,and restarts hot on half choke."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Thomas S.
Tannersville, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/4/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Toro 721rc
Have not used new snow thrower, yet but I bought it replace my Toro single stage that I bought 1995. The 20 year old Toro still works decent (gave it to my brother). I ordered new one on a Sunday it was dropped shipped at my garage door by Wednesday. It took about 30 minutes to take out of box, assemble discharge, handle and add oil. It started right up. Besides not having to lug home from local box store, I saved paying state sales tax.
Let it snow!
Thomas Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Terry B.
Caledonia, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/7/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
09
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Lots Of Power
Unit has lots of power, cleans well. Chute direction handle is hard to reach.
Terry Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Brett V.
Steger, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/15/14
REVIEWED
FEB.
05
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Nothing Commerical About It
Used the unit for 1 month recoiler broke and the rope broke. The only thing commercial about this unit is you have to employ a commercial mechanic to keep fixing the poor quality of parts used on the unit. I also had issues with the activator handle, it came loose from the unit. If I had to do it all over again I'd buy a Honda.
Pros: Easy To Store
Cons: Durability, Low Quality
Brett Does Not Recommend This Product
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Product Expert
Brett,
We are sorry to hear of the issues you are experiencing with your Toro Snow blower. Our suggestion would be to visit a local Toro servicing dealer where these issues can be handled under warranty. The following servicing dealer is in your area:

KEITH'S POWER EQUIPMENT INC
3701 CHICAGO ROAD,
STEGER, IL 60475
(708) 755-2660

If you contact them I'm sure they can help. If not we would be happy to contact them on your behalf.
more
Was this review helpful?
43
Paul C.
Bangor, ME
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/25/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
17
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy Customer
I received my Toro 721RC in just a few days after ordering it. It was easy to assemble. I added the oil and gas. It fired up in just a few pulls. I have only used it once but I like it already. It is quiet and very light weight.
Paul Recommends This Toro Product
Paul's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very easy to understand website. Fast shipping. Good selection."
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
Craig H.
Omaha, NE
REVIEWED
JAN.
01
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Better Than I Thought It Would Be
Had this sent Sept 12, 2013, I like it lots.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Durable, Easy To Store, Exceeded Expectations
Craig Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
54
John P.
Fort Washington, PA
REVIEWED
OCT.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Little Blower
I'm a commercial landscaper. Do snow removal in the winters this machine works great for the smaller areas or light snow. Its like a power shovel.
John Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Iryna M.
Suffern, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/5/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Buy
Great blower for soft snow, heavy or iced snow has a little trouble but that's ok for its size and rubber blades. 8-10" the most.
Iryna Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Terry P.
Grosse Pointe, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/22/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
14
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine
Fast, quick and dependable Toro. This one has it all. Starts quickly, great machine. Shoots far. Leaves little on driveway. American made too!
Terry Recommends This Toro Product
Terry's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Took 2 days to ship to Michigan"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Tom C.
Cadillac, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/19/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
11
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Customer Service
Your customer service and delivery was exceptional, ordered on Wednesday and arrived Friday just in time for about 6" of fresh snow.

The snow blower is awesome and performs exactly as stated in literature. I have and will continue passing your company name to friends and family.
Tom Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael C.
Wethersfield, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/9/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
02
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Satisfied
Ordered online from Snow Blowers Direct and was very satisfied with delivery time. Had no prior experience with Snow Blowers Direct nor had anyone recommended them but I would now recommend them to friends. Pricing was good and free delivery also made choice easier.
Michael Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Daniel C.
Eau Claire, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/6/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
27
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Simply The Best
I own a small snow removal business in western Wisconsin and now have six of these blowers. They are rugged and dependable. They blow through wet, dry or fluffy snow with ease and are light enough to lift in and out of the truck bed all night long.
Daniel Recommends This Toro Product
Daniel's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I've ordered 6 machines from this company, at different times, and every one was delivered fast and in perfect working condition. I will continue to use PPD for all my blower needs."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Charles S.
Oklahoma City, OK
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/2/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
23
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fantastic!!!
Worked excellent, cut our snow cleanup on our commercial properties by 70 percent. Placed order Sunday night and received shipment on the following Wednesday. Can not be happier. Thanks.
Charles Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ralph H.
Basalt, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/16/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
14
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Toro Makes A Great Product
My business is in high snow area and last product like this is still running after 5 years. The new one arrived as promised, I added gas and cleaned snow. I will add more units as the business needs but no plans to replace, just keep maintained replacing parts that wear less than expected.
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, Exceeded Expectations, Snow Blowers Direct Is The Greatest
Cons: None
Ralph Recommends This Toro Product
Ralph's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I have unique delivery needs and Snow Blowers Direct just makes a no sweat accommodation. Easy to do business with and promises kept"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Stephen B.
Cedarburg, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/6/14
REVIEWED
FEB.
08
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Choice?
I purchased this machine to replace a similar model my Dad bought about 20 years ago. The new snow blower delivers excellent performance on every level, except for one feature. The handle used to change the direction of the chute is not convenient, and made of plastic. It requires you to stop, and reach around to change the throw direction. Yes, I could have selected a model with the light cable and plastic remote control for the chute. Rather, I selected this model because it appears to... more
Stephen Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
12
Raymond M.
Ypsilanti, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/4/14
REVIEWED
FEB.
05
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Wow Nice Blower
Used it for the first time in the huge Michigan snow storm, and all I can say is wow. Love it
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight, Quiet, Easy To Store
Cons: None
Raymond Recommends This Toro Product
Raymond's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Only thing I would change is put controls for chute on handle, other that that great so far."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Robert D.
Lynchburg, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/3/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
12
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Used By Property Management Firm
We purchased two of these commercial Toros prior to last winter to do the snow at six of our apartment communities in Virginia. Before buying these machines we always needed about 12 guys shoveling snow and it still took about 6 hours. We switched to these blowers and we used about 6 guys to do all the work in less time.

Two guys operated the machines and the rest did the stairs and hard to reach areas. The blowers did all the rest without slowing down or any maintenance issues. We are... more
Robert Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
02
Dale W.
Richfield, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/2/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
23
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
We Need Snow!
Waiting to user the new Power Clear, but it has yet to snow. Curses, foiled again!
Dale Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
13
Seth S.
Erie, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/18/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
13
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Piss Poor Delivery
The unit is great. The only problem is whoever ships for them sucks. Box had huge hole. Beaten to hell. Bag with the assembly nuts and bolts had a large hole in it. Arrived missing parts. Most likely due to all the holes in the packaging.

Wife received package so couldn't complain to the driver. Thankfully when I called Toro they shipped replacement parts quickly and they arrived a week later. Thankfully we had a snow drought that week. But beware of shoty packaging and delivery. Glad the... more
Seth Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
13
Phil H.
Lake Geneva, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/11/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
02
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Worked Great
Have used the blower 2 times and it has worked outstandingly. The one concern I have is that the skid bar is showing signs of wear.

It's made out of plastic, and I am wondering how long it will last. If they had an adjustable bar on each side to raise the skid bar off the pavement so it had some clearance I think it would last longer.
Phil Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
02
Richard S.
Saint Paul, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/15/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
10
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Wheel Fell Off
First time out using it, the wheel came off and kept falling off after I tried to resecure it. Still deciding if I should order new wheels or come up with my own fix for it. Other than that, it has worked well for me.
Richard Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
03
Scott A.
Valparaiso, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/7/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
29
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Nice
I have been repairing/servicing large and small equipment for 25+ yrs. Toro has always produced quality single-stage snow blowers. Though it hasn't snowed yet, I'm sure this unit will serve me well.
Scott Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
03
Paul
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/28/14
REVIEWED
MAR.
06
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Sickowinter
Had an old Ariens two stage 2+2 that tracked and ate up snow with little work on the operators part. The problem with it was the Tecumseh diaphragm carb. was temper-mental. A pain to keep running.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Quiet
Cons: Difficult To Use, The Fast Singlr Stage Impellers Like To Walk The Blower All Over, It Doesn't Trck Like A Two Stage So You Have To Wrestle With It
Paul Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
47
Jan M.
Battle Creek, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/7/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
01
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
I Can't Believe Thes Really Happened
FedEx left it in the snow in front of the garage 3 weeks ago without ringing the doorbell, but fortunately nobody stole it for the nine hours it sat outside until I discovered it was there and brought it into the house. It hadn't really snowed that much for the past 3 weeks, but now on Super Bowl Sunday we got hit, so I opened the box and put it together.

Lots of loose hardware in the box - lock nuts, washers, etc that had fallen off the handles, and also a rust spot on one of the black... more
Jan Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
38
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Toro 38751 reviews.Compare our Toro 38751 ratings. Find the Toro 38751 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct