Search
< Back to Product

Toro 721 E Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$569.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$569.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$569.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Toro 38742 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (10)
I'd Buy It Again (7)
Fast (5)
Reliable (5)
Exceeded Expectations (4)
Cons
Unreliable (2)
Gasleak (1)
Expensive (1)
Opening For Oil Poorly L... (1)
None (1)
94% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
50 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Power Equipment Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
42 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
6204 Helpful Votes
Power Equipment Direct Recommended

The Toro 38742 continues to be a go-to option when it comes to single stage options. With a new, powerful 212cc Toro engine, you will have no issues dealing with moderate snowfall. The Toro 38742 easily throws snow an estimated 35 feet.

With a 21 clearing width, the Toro 38742 can handle up to 12.5 of snow on the intake height. Not interested in pulling a recoil start on a cold winter day? No worries. This unit comes equipped with a 120-volt electric start feature.

Designed with the... more
Robert Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
13348
Margie
Bowie, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/19/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JAN.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fantastic Product/worked Flawlessly
All I can say about this machine is WOW. When it arrived, all I had to do was unfold the handle and tighten it, install the chute, put in the oil and gas and started it for a few minutes so it would be ready to go tackle the snow.

On Saturday (1/23) I woke up to about 16 inches of snow, at that time I didn't know how the machine would work. But after I started the snow blower it just cut through the snow like butter. I was amazed at how well it worked, and because of that, I was able to... more
View Image
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: None
Margie Recommends This Toro Product
Margie's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I live in Bowie, MD and from (1/22 - 1/24) we were hit with over (2) feet of snow. Prior to this, I found out there was a good certainty of getting a blizzard, so I decided to order a snow blower. Late morning on Tuesday (1/19), I placed an order with Snow Blowers Direct. I was pleasantly surprised when I received notification that the snow blower shipped the same day and I didn't even request expedited shipping. The snow blower arrived on Thursday (1/21) via FedEx. I can't thank Snow Blowers Direct enough for shipping out the machine so quickly."
 more
Was this review helpful?
50
Randy G.
Waterford, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/23/15
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
14
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
No Snow!
Been a month since I bought this snow blower, it hasn't snowed since.... Great Insurance!
Randy Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
36
Joshua C.
Scott Depot, WV
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/19/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My First Snow Blower, Bye Bye Shovel, My Back Thanks You
I am a rare story of someone that was fortunate enough to have ordered this before the late January 2016 snow storm hit. This entry level Toro Power Clear 721 E worked perfectly and arrived on time! We had a total accumulation of 18" and this Toro performed better than I expected.

It did so well that I went around to my neighbor's driveways and assisted them in clearing the snow. The limitation of this type I "think" is when you have a driveway that has been driven on and... more
View Image
Pros: Exceeded Expectations
Joshua Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
30
John Z.
Indianapolis, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/7/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far - So Good
Assembled well. Started first time ( electric and pull). Now - all we need is snow.
Last Toro blower only lasted 10 years. Hope to do better this time - as my Toro Mower lasted over 20.
John Recommends This Toro Product
John's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Entered my order at 7:00 p.m. on a Monday. Product arrived Wednesday (without taxes!). Well done."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Leo G.
Minneapolis, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/2/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great, So Far
I was a little concerned that I bought too large of a snow blower. After the first Minnesota snow, I was glad to have this blower. We had a wet, heavy snow that would have repeatedly clogged my old blower. This Toro handled the snow without clogging. I was impressed.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, Durable
Leo Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Larry
Saint Paul, MN
REVIEWED
NOV.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Amazing Service - Amazing Product
This buying experience and the product was near perfection. My only thought is that I should have possibly gotten the chute control, because it's a long reach to the chute. But everything else is top notch.

My last Toro lasted 25 years. And this one looks like it's a big improvement so I'm expecting even more.

Snowblowers Direct was amazing. After I ordered using Paypal, I decided I wanted it shipped to the distribution center for pickup instead of letting it sit outside while I was at... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Fast, Reliable, Durable
Larry Recommends This Toro Product
Larry's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"100% satisfied with SnowBlowersDirect. They exceeded my expectations with 24 hour delivery."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
David S.
Oceanside, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/24/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice
Bought this for my father who is 90 years old. He couldn't handle his old self-propelled blower. First snow storm was about 14 inches and he raved about how easy and how far the snow had flown out of the machine. Starts on first pull. Would recommend this for anyone. Machine was shipping in about 3 days, perfect.
David Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
10
David W.
Lake Frederick, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/3/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works As Advertised
Nice and light unit. Started easily using electric start. My question is why anyone would pay for expedited shopping? Ordered it Wed afternoon and was in my driveway Friday morning.
David Recommends This Toro Product
David's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Awesome customer service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
John H.
Tonawanda, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/18/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Power!
My snowblower came in 2 days from the time I ordered it. Perfect,easy to start. I was really impressed with how far it could throw the snow. I'm from Buffalo and I know snow. Great machine. I highly recommend it.
John Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Daniel S.
Mentor, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/19/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Single Stage Snowblower
This is a great single stage snow thrower. I purchased the electric start option, which works great with no battery to charge, however I have also started it with the recoil start rope with one easy pull.

I also love the fact you do not have to add oil to the gas. I live along Lake Erie and we get our fair share of snow but for 99% of the snow fall this unit is fine. If you really get heavy snow, go for a two stage unit.
Daniel Recommends This Toro Product
Daniel's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very quick delivery time, competitive pricing and free shipping seals the deal......"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Patrick A.
Kansas City, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/4/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellant Quality
This snow blower is very powerful for its size and handles a 4-6 inch snow effortlessly. Starts easily, so easily in fact that for most people the electric start feature is unneeded. If you cant pull the recoil cord, you probably shouldn't be operating the snow blower!
Patrick Recommends This Toro Product
Patrick's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Excellent price, free & fast shipping!!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Harvey
Bayside, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/29/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
20
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
So Where's The Snow?
After breaking my back for years, I finally ordered this snowblower just before the New Year. Delivery was fast--came on second day I think. A little struggle getting it put together, but only complaint is that the opening for oil is tucked well underneath, and you have to tilt the machine on its nose to fill the oil, and then you can't really use the dipstick correctly.

At the least, Toro should have calibrated the dipstick for measuring the oil with the machine tilted forward. Anyway,... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Easy To Store, Fast, Easy To Start
Cons: Opening For Oil Poorly Located
Harvey Recommends This Toro Product
Harvey's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Price was competitive, website easy to use, and shipping was fast (and included in price)."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
David K.
Paonia, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/23/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Major Snow
The 721 powers through windrows left by the plow and clears down to the pavement. Starts on first pull every time. We used to own the small model (99cc).

It was good for light snowfalls, but when the big stuff hits, it couldn't keep up. This model is only good for paved surfaces, use a two stage for gravel or dirt.
David Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Chuong H.
Silver Spring, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/23/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Toro Is Good One.
I recommended the Toro to my friend.
Chuong Recommends This Toro Product
Chuong's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It is good to start the first time. Thanks."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Eric H.
Rockville, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/29/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Buy
Have only had to use the Power Clear once but it was as advertised. Easy to start and worked right through 4 inches, no problem.

Wish I had it during our "real snow", about 14 inches three weeks ago. Of course it probably won't ever snow real heavy again since I have a snow blower now.
Eric Recommends This Toro Product
Eric's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Never had to talk to a live person as the on-line ordering was very simple to navigate and make the purchase. Got immediate confirmation. Shipping happened the next day as promised. Snow blower arrived as stated. Ordered late on a Thursday and unit arrive on the next Tuesday. Very satisfied with process."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Kevin S.
Reisterstown, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/20/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
As Advertised
Toro Power Clear 721 E works as Advertised. Ordered Wed.afternoon. Received Fri. Afternoon right in time for the Snow Storm. Outstanding.
Kevin Recommends This Toro Product
Kevin's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Already Shared Your Website With Others"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Erich K.
Acton, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/19/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fast
For light snow, 6 inches, twice as fast at removing snow as a 2-stage snow blower.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Fast
Erich Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard M.
Reston, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/18/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect Timing!
Ordered this unit 4 days before the big East coast snow. It arrived 2 days later, plenty of time to perform the necessary prep. We got 25 inches of snow over two days and while this blower is not designed for that amount, it easily removed the snow fallen after each 24 hours. I am most impressed at the way it handled the area where street plowing created huge mounds of wet, heavy snow. Pushing into 30+ inch piles did not strain the motor. Recommended.
Richard Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Thomas W.
Battle Creek, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/5/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
29
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Easy, Fast, Reasonable
Very easy to order. Blower arrived the next morning after order.
Only problem is snow stopped falling shortly after arrival & I have only used one time. So, I found it difficult to give 5-star ratings, though I like it a lot.
Thomas Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jodee O.
Davenport, IA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/30/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Smooth
This was my first time ordering from Snow Blowers Direct. The experience is definitely praise worthy. I appreciated the resources (specs, ratings, videos, etc.) that helped me in the decision making process. Ordering was clear and easy. I was updated by email as my order was being processed and shipped and when exactly to expect it. My order arrived the next business day.

The price was excellent. I checked EVERY store near me. All were more costly except for 1 which matched the price, but I... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Features, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Jodee Recommends This Toro Product
Jodee's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Excellent experience. Easy to use website with good product resources. Easy ordering. Fast delivery. -Highly recommended!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard C.
Waterford, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/30/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Snow Blower
This machine outperformed my expectations.
Richard Recommends This Toro Product
Richard's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I previously had an electric snow blower which did not clear snow very well. I had to make two or three passes to clear a 50 foot side walk to my front door. I have severe asthma and bronchitis and cannot spend a lot of time outside in cold weather. The new Toro cleared the walk in less than 5 minutes in one pass."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Gary B.
Kokomo, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/16/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love The Toro 721 -but
I have bought 2 Toro 721e, and I love them, except the company makes you think you are getting electric start, but both times, no starter cord is included. This, to me, is false advertising.
Gary Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Alan S.
Oceanside, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/12/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Waiting For Some Snow
bought this to replace my last toro that lasted for 19 years...hope it is as good as the last one
Alan Recommends This Toro Product
Alan's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"delivery was exact to the day promised....and almost the time!!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Sally R.
Fennimore, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/29/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
From Wisconsin
I love this new blower. I am a 66 year old female and this is so easy to start and operate. It has manual and electric start but manual is so easy. Great machine.
Sally Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert K.
South Milwaukee, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/18/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
31
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Amazing Power, Price And Performance
When compared to the 31 year old Honda it replaced, almost anything would be amazing. The price was the same as my local big box stores, but with free shipping and no tax it was a no-brainer to get it from PED. Un-boxing was easy and almost everything was already put together. Assembly was easy enough with only the chute needing to be attached. A second set of hands might help here, but it is doable alone. Started right up on the first pull after adding oil and gas.

The Toro lived up... more
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Price
Robert Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Benjamin S.
Syracuse, UT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/27/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Snow Blower
I have used this blower for the last two months. It does well in snow up to 8 inches. That is the most snow that we in Syracuse, Utah have received so far. It is easy to start. So far have not had to use the electric starter. I like the fact that I don't have to mix oil in the gas. It uses mid grade gas (87 octane).

Does well in light snow. When the snow gets heavy with water and ice, it has more of a problem, but that is to be expected. My driveway slopes toward the street. It... more
Benjamin Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Patricia H.
Grafton, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/7/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy To Have Today!
I never thought it would handle the heavy, wet snow we got last night but it did a great job. No problems.
Patricia Recommends This Toro Product
Patricia's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Delivered in one day!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ronald O.
Woodburn, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/27/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
11
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Snow Blowers Direct
Ordered my new toro received in 3 days
easy set up with minimal detailed instructions. Minimal tools required
you supply the gas now bring on the snow !
Ronald Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Rosialee S.
Flint, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/25/16
REVIEWED
APR.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Help!
I am disabled and can not shovel my drive myself. This snow blower has allowed me to be independent and I could do my own drive myself. What a Great Feeling. Thank You.
Rosialee Recommends This Toro Product
Rosialee's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great Blower"
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Robert W.
Toledo, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/5/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Haven't Tried Yet
Waiting for the snow.
Robert Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
12
Thomas K.
Toledo, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/30/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
22
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Ready To Go
No snow yet, but when it comes I feel confident that I'll be ready
Thomas Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
13
Darlene W.
Sloan, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/19/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love My New Snow Blower
I love my snow blower. It is just the right size and weight for me. We have a larger blower 28/10, and it's great for my husband and son but to heavy for me. And I am very happy to know I can clear my driveway now and not be tired when I am done.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Easy To Store, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive
Darlene Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
133
Albert T.
Flushing, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/9/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
20
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Powerful
The machine is very powerful. It cleared wet snow from my driveway like no other machine I have owned. In fact some may have considered the snow more like slush.

Starts very easily even without using the electric start. Only complaint is the cheap black plastic covering the lower half of the rear of the blower. It cracked and broke during the first use. Toro needs to make this heavier.
Albert Recommends This Toro Product
Albert's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Arrived in record time and in perfect condition."
 more
Was this review helpful?
91
Mark R.
Naperville, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/7/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
28
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
1 Pull Startup
My Previous Toro one stage was over 25 years old when it died last year. Needless to say with that great experience I wanted another Toro One Stage. No one locally had an electric start 4 cycle but PED did! Ordered it online and it was back-ordered a few days but it delivered earlier than expected. Put it together in 2-3 minutes, put in the oil and gas and as with my previous Toro. Started with one pull! Looking forward to another 25+ years with this new one! Great first time experience with... more
Mark Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
81
Ramon S.
Plainfield, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/5/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
27
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Sales
Needed a snow blower cause I live in Chicago and we get lots of snow here! Got it in one shipping day that alone was amazing and used it a week later. It did a great job! Easily did my drive way and side walk in no time at all. It is very lite and easy to move around.
Ramon Recommends This Toro Product
Ramon's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Service was great and got it in one shipping day that alone was amazing and used it a week later."
 more
Was this review helpful?
71
Chris C.
Highlands Ranch, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/21/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
12
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Stay Away From Snowblower And Toro
Stay away from this toro snowblower and Toro as a company. I had purchased this unit brand new from SnowBlowersDirect. When it got it ready to use, it immediately started dripping gas from around the carburator. Completely unsafe! I took it to an authorized repair shop to get it repaired. They said it was fixed. It wasn't. Took it back and said the part is on backorder. Called Toro to help and they were worthless! Basically saying there was nothing they could do. Meanwhile I'm out of... more
Cons: Unreliable, Gasleak
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Product Expert
Chris,
We are sorry to hear of the issue you are having with your Toro snow blower. Toro is normally pretty adept at handling an issue such as this. We would be glad to help locate a servicing dealer that could help you.

Our contact number is 800-710-7499. Toro can be reached directly at 888-384-9939. This type of issue is covered under Toro's warranty program, so they should be able to repair at no charge. Please let us know if we can help.
more
Was this review helpful?
1812
Frank L.
Oak Lawn, IL
REVIEWED
APR.
14
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Warning If Your Drieway Has Ridges
The 721 RE will leave scoff marks on your driveway if it has ridges. The scoff marks come from the rotor blades which hug the surface. I have these marks all over my new drive. The Toro dealer in Worth IL told me they can't do anything about it. Very poor customer service.
Was this review helpful?
73
Jorge P.
New York, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/27/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
31
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Works great. Fast shipping. Everything perfect.

I had bought one from a local store that broke down on me in the middle of a storm during its first use.

These guys came to the rescue, got me ready for the next storm.

If this sounds like an ad, it's because I couldn't recommend the store and product more highly.
Jorge Recommends This Toro Product
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Product Expert
Jorge,
Thank you for the review. We're happy to hear everything's working well for you. Have a great spring, and let us know if there's anything else we can help you out with.
more
Jorge's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great experience all around."
 more
Was this review helpful?
62
Therese C.
Hudson, NH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/1/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It!
It is perfect for me - wanted one that was lightweight and easy to operate. Was easy to assemble, and I have used it a dozen times already with the Northeastern snowstorms and great! Worth the price.
Therese Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
51
Michael Y.
Edgewater, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/9/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Toro Snow Blower
I ordered this in January just as my son was going in the hospital. I'm getting older and my back don't handle the shovel too well anymore.

The snow blower arrived on time, I came home from the hospital one night, put it together and parked it out back. The next two days we got snow.

This machine started the first pull both days and did a great job. (it has electric start, but I didn't need it.) Now it's almost February in Colorado and we are having 50-60 degree days.

May have... more
Michael Recommends This Toro Product
Michael's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ordered this item, a week later was delivered to my house. Great Experience"
 more
Was this review helpful?
51
David B.
Lansing, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/10/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
David's Review
Easy to assemble. Easy oil change. Throws snow well. Handle can be quickly disassembled to load in a vehicle. Somewhat hard to control on uneven pavement, starts sliding down an incline.
David Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
62
Denis C.
Edmonton Alberta, AK
REVIEWED
NOV.
28
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
721e Will Not Start When Cold
I bought this machine one month ago and was going to use it this morning. It is -18 degrees C. I primed it like they said and I choked it like they said.

I pulled and pulled and it did not even fire. The snow was 12 inches high so I had to shovel by hand.

I moved it into the garage, and after 2 hours, it started on the first pull. I was led to believe that this was a machine that was easy starting in the cold! Not-so, it seems.
Cons: Unreliable
Was this review helpful?
1612
Rich W.
Glendale, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/2/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Machine
I used it last year in Wisconsin. We did not have a lot of snow this past year but the unit did very well clearing snow quickly and powerfully. Tried the electric start for fun and it worked great. The pull start worked on the first or second pull.
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast, Reliable, Easy To Store
Rich Recommends This Toro Product
Rich's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Arrived quickly and in perfect working order."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
David K.
Paonia, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/23/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Starts On First Pull!
We owned the smaller model TORO 18" our first two seasons, but just purchased this one. It starts even better than the 99cc model, but both started well in cold temps. The small one could not handle heavy wet snow of over 1.5 inches, the 721 is much more powerful and really throws snow well. In retrospect,

I would not order electric start on either one as they start so well. This is not a model to use on dirt, it is for paved or concrete surfaces only and does a fantastic job of... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, Durable, Fast
David Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
20
J.
Bellevue, NE
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/22/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far So Good.
Finally had a good 3" of wet heavy snow and had no problem clearing driveway as well as the sidewalk down the entire block.
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
J. Recommends This Toro Product
J.'s Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Snow Blowers Direct had me order out the next day and I had placed my order late the night before. Blower was easy to assemble and as far as I can tell so far so good with snow blower performance."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Joseph S.
Plattsburgh, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/21/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Trustworthy Company
Blower arrived promptly, along with free cover. Easy assembly...15 minutes max. Started right up. No snow yet, thank God, but if this machine is as good as my previous single stage Toro, I'll be very satisfied. Feels good not to pay tax or shipping.
Joseph Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Michael G.
Chesterfield, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/19/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Did Everything You Advertised
After following instructions assembly was easy. It started just the way you said first time. Easy to operate.
Michael Recommends This Toro Product
Michael's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"First time use was great. Waiting for the next heavy snow!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Ronald O.
Woodburn, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/27/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
19
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Toro 721 E
Just received it - haven't used it yet but looks good runs great.
Ronald Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
12
Jim B.
Kirkwood, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/15/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
11
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Looks Good - Waiting For 1st Snow!
Just received snow blower. Looks great - bigger than I expected but otherwise as advertised. Basically comes ready to go. Started first try with electric starter. Anxious to try it out!
Jim Recommends This Toro Product
Jim's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Snow blower must have shipped the day it was ordered. Delivered to my house in 2 or 3 days, when I was expected 1 or 2 weeks!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
1522
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Toro 38742 reviews.Compare our Toro 38742 ratings. Find the Toro 38742 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct