Search
< Back to Product

Toro 38361 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$119.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$119.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Toro 38361 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (9)
Light Weight (8)
Easy To Store (7)
I'd Buy It Again (6)
Durable (4)
Cons
Heavy (4)
Difficult To Use (4)
Becomes Very Inflexible ... (1)
Cord Plugin Is A Pain (1)
Extension Cord (1)
82% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
45 Reviews  Sort by 
 
David J.
Edgewood, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/8/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAR.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Surly Impressed
After the big storm we had in Maryland last month I thought this would help both me and my girlfriend to remove snow off the front stairway and back porch.

The shovel arrived a few days before we got another storm that left about 4-6 inch so I started on the back porch and it ripped right through the snow and tossed it 15ft away.

Next came the front stairs and it took no time at all and it removed everything, even the girlfriend had no trouble handling it.

I wish I had gotten this... more
David Recommends This Toro Product
David's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"A quick call and this shovel was out the door and delivered in just a few days."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Doug B.
Knoxville, IA
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
30
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Not For Me
I am 65 years old and a little overweight and a bad back. the shoveling my driveway was just getting too much for me. The Toro does do what it says it does but you have to keep lifting it(bad back). I do the walks in front an d in back of my house and a single drive that will hold app. 4 vehicles end to end. We had a fairly good snow the other day and it had set over night while i waited for my Toro. The snow was still scoop able but a little packed. i had to hold the Toro up on top and do a... more
Pros: Easy To Store, Price, Quiet
Cons: Heavy, Needs Wheels, Cord Is Always In The Way, Can't Do With A Wind
Doug Does Not Recommend This Product
Doug's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I ordered the power shovel one day & the next time i looked to see-it had shipped then the next time it had been delivered. A very good buying experience."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Ed
Aurora, IN
REVIEWED
DEC.
26
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Performs Excellent - Great Value!!!
I bought the Toro Power Shovel for my retired father, who recently moved to a home in a subdivision with a level 30 ft by 30 ft concrete driveway. Within a few days of receiving it, a 4.5" snowfall gave him a chance to try it out.

He pulled it out of the box at 10:30 am and by noon he had completely cleaned his driveway, the sidewalk to his front door, and as much of the street-edge sidewalk as his cord would reach. Working with a light wind, the Power Shovel threw the snow 25-30... more
View Image
Was this review helpful?
419
Vince
Mohawk, NY
Total Helpful Votes
35 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
FEB.
08
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just Read The Manual! (or At Least Google It!)
My Dad was given this Toro Power Shovel as a thoughtful gift from his sister. He did not have much luck using it and put it back in the box and stored it away.

When he could no longer live in his home we started cleaning out. My brother took it home and tried it, only to bring it back with nothing but complaints. So I put it in my car and brought it home.

A couple of weeks went by and my wife and I decided to go to camp in the upper region of New York State. A huge storm was... more
Was this review helpful?
356
Pete
Winchester, MA
REVIEWED
JUL.
27
2011
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Awful
I bought this last year. I had a 12 inch powder day so I took it out and it sprayed snow every where. There is no way to control it.
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Product Expert
Pete,
The Toro Power Shovel really is not intended to handle snow fall amounts of more than 5 or 6 inches. Snow fall higher than this would be taller than the intake opening on the Power Shovel, and would cause snow to "spray everywhere" as there is more snow than can fit into the intake opening.

In addition, this model does not have a discharge chute to "aim" the snow where you want it to go. Snow only discharges out of the front of the Power Shovel, so if you are snow blowing into the wind, the snow would blow back and to the sides of you, especially if the snow is light and fluffy.

This customer had a poor experience because he was using the Toro Power Shovel for something it was not designed to do.
more
Was this review helpful?
263
Pat
Milford, CT
Total Helpful Votes
21 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
FEB.
26
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent!!
I have had this model for over 10 years!! Works like a charm, easy to use and will do heavier snow if you do it in stages. A life saver during the Blizzard of 2013!!! Light enough to use on porches and walks....strong enough to clear driveways and bigger areas.

Love mine!!
Was this review helpful?
210
John Wilson
Canon City, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/13/13
Total Helpful Votes
17 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
FEB.
11
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Snowblower Review
Today is the first day that I have had a chance to use my new snow shovel. We haven't had enough snow to use it. It was a real life saver. I am 67 years old and only have my right arm, so it really was great to use.
Was this review helpful?
170
Dennis A.
Bennington, VT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/4/14
Total Helpful Votes
13 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
FEB.
17
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Satisfied
Recently a snow storm dropped 20 inches of snow and I used my new Toro Power Shovel to clear off my back deck. I had to make several passes to clear all the snow, but it sure saved my back. Very pleased with this purchase.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Easy To Store, I'd Buy It Again
Dennis Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
132
Jeff A.
Hastings On Hudson, NY
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
20 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
DEC.
08
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good For Small Jobs
I have owned a Toro Power Shovel for 6 years. It doesn't take place of my snow blower, but it is handy for small accumulations. I also use it for the walk. A couple of times after heavy snowfalls, I used the Toro Power Shovel to clear a path from the side door of the house to the back door of the house. Overall, I think that the Toro Power Shovel is best for light snowfalls and for those who only need to clear a small area and they want something better than a snow shovel.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Price, Light Weight
Jeff Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
110
Auds
Brainerd, MN
REVIEWED
NOV.
21
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My New Toro Snow Shovel
What a great find. I am 80 years old and live in a community with an association that sno-blows our driveways and walkways. I needed a something to make a path for my poodle and to get to my birdfeeders and deer feed during our hard Minnesota winters. Went on line and found just the perfect model.

It works great - light - easy to handle and does just what I wanted it to do. Neighbors so impressed 2 of them also purchased them. The price was the best I found anyplace. If I can handle it... more
Was this review helpful?
110
Carole
Waterbury, CT
REVIEWED
DEC.
14
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
First Winter In New Home!!
Here in the Northeast, we have ALREADY HAD OUR FIRST STORM OF THE SEASON THIS PAST OCTOBER ,COMPLETE WITH DOWNED POWERLINES, TREES, ETC.

I didn't have my Toro Power Shovel then but after spending hours shoveling the smallest of my two driveways, I knew I need serious help!

I was very pleased with the price and how quickly it was delivered and the weight and quality of the Toro Power Shovel so much so that I purchased one a few days later for my sister and brother-in-law.

An early... more
Was this review helpful?
100
Jim C.
Mechanicsburg, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/30/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
04
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not Well Designed
I bought the power shovel to supplement a large tracked two stage snow blower I own. I hoped it would handle light snow or cleanups after I used the two stage.

The design is such that unless you have a low angle of attack when you go into the snow you send as much snow flying back at you as you send forward.

I am six foot tall and to keep the back of the shovel flush with the ground and prevent this "blow back" I have to stoop over as I use the power shovel. Not comfortable... more
Pros: Light Weight, Price
Cons: Difficult To Use
Jim Does Not Recommend This Product
Jim Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great to work with. Fast shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
102
Lynda
Ten Sleep, WY
REVIEWED
DEC.
17
2012
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Read The Return Policy Before Purchase
I purchased this snowblower when my husband had a hip replacement, hoping that I could avoid shoveling a lot of snow while he was recuperating. I am a 65-year-old grandmother, and we live in Wyoming where we have a lot of snow.

When I attempted to use the snowblower, I found it very awkward and inconvenient. It only moves very light snow, which I could remove with a shop broom. So I contacted the company and asked to return the snowblower, as I was not satisfied with it. The purchase... more
Was this review helpful?
157
Louann
Harvard, MA
REVIEWED
FEB.
05
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Buried In Massachusetts
We originally purchased this for my mother-in-law about 25 years ago who was in her 60's at the time. We inherited the shovel and it has come in very handy. We have gotten record snowfall in Massachusetts this year and many roofs are collapsing due to the weight of the snow.

We are using the snow shovel on our roof. We have 30" of snow on the roof which has a 312 pitch (easy to walk on). The power shovel threw the snow about 10-15' past the roof line and is a life saver.
more
Was this review helpful?
80
Donald B.
Manchester, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/17/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
11
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Not So Impressed
I'm sorry to say that this new unit does not come close to matching my old existing unit, Toro Model number 38310, which I have had for many years. I might add that the older model was all metal. Remember metal America. My old model was made in the GOOD OLD USA and the new plastic one was made in Mexico.

Maximize profit is the game.
Donald Does Not Recommend This Product
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Product Expert
Donald,
We are sorry to hear of the negative experience you have had with the Toro product you have purchased. Our advice would be to contact Toro directly due to the fact you have an issue with the design and construction of the unit. Toro can be reached at 888-384-9939.
more
Was this review helpful?
92
Louis B.
North Branford, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/9/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
03
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Toro Power Shovel Addions
shovel does an excellent job pushing job pushing snow directly in front.

But due to very tight corners on my sidewalk, I would like to know if you make a directional fin attachment to divert the snow to the side.

It would be most helpful.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Durable, Fast
Cons: Difficult To Use
Louis Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
71
J. H.
Plattsburgh, NY
REVIEWED
FEB.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
25+ Years With Mine!
FWIW: I've been using mine here in NE NY for over 25 years! On the roof, the deck...used to clear the RV roof a couple times each winter before I put up the carport.....it's taken a licking and keeps on ticking. HOWEVER, about 10 years ago, I started with the lower back issue and wanted a longer handle....I'm a DIYer---I spliced a longer handle tube and wiring and it works like a champ!

NOTE: Like ANY OTHER SNOWBLOWER device----it's a lot nicer when you're not tryin' to blow snow against... more
Pros: Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again, Durable, Safe Easy
Cons: Plug Is A Pita
J. Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
82
Theodora E.
Maple Grove, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/3/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
25
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Shovel Works Well When There Is No Wind
I received the Toro Power Shovel for my Birthday as my wife believed that I was getting too old for regular shoveling. I had the chance to use it once for a one inch snow. It shovels well but there was a changing wind that day so I had a little trouble not having the snow blow back in my face. It throws the snow up in the air and if the wind is still it goes forward but when the wind blows the snow follows the wind so you have to shovel the snow away from the wind. It would be nice if the... more
Theodora Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
93
Ivory S.
Detroit, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/6/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
20
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
When You Have Snow" Buy The Electric Snow Shovel"
This is my 3rd electric snow shovel. Why? Because this is a great product. I purchased my other two electric snow shovel's in 2005. I gave one of them to my neighbor and one to one of my family members. When my father purchased a larger snow blower, also made by
Toro, but to my surprise it was too much for my dad as he became older and I did not like the bigger one either for the general medium size area that we had to clean snow. Then I realize that I needed back my easy inexpensive... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Ivory Recommends This Toro Product
Ivory Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"My shipping and online expectancy was great, as well as the service. This company kept everything simple and easy."
 more
Was this review helpful?
82
Dana C.
Downingtown, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/3/14
REVIEWED
MAR.
18
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great For Light Duty
This is great for small snowfalls and for retired people.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Easy To Store, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Extension Cord, Becomes Very Inflexible In Cold Temperatures
Dana Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
72
Karen Brown
Indianapolis, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/5/10
REVIEWED
DEC.
14
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Little Thing Kicks Butt!
While using my power shovel, I had numerous neighbors stop and ask me what I was using and where they could get one. The title above is a direct quote from one of my neighbors, but I hold it as well.

We here in Indianapolis recently got 5 inches of snow and this shovel moved through it like a hot knife through butter. Wonderful piece of equipment. Won't ever be without one again!
Was this review helpful?
50
Elaine M
Worcester, MA
REVIEWED
FEB.
18
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
New England 2014
I bought this over 20 years ago, and I gave it to my elderly mom when I bought a bigger one. Fast forward to this year. Two days ago I brought it up to my brothers in Maine who had to get almost 3 ft of snow off the roof. We all agree it was fantastic.

It blew the snow right off the roof. It chugged along for 5 hrs and really helped the backs. It was easy to get up on the roof and easy to maneuver up there.

I will buy another when this one dies. IF it dies! My Toro lawn mower is more... more
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Store, Reliable
Cons: Cord Plugin Is A Pain
Elaine Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
73
Thanh N.
Owings Mills, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/11/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
01
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Love It
I just use one time, seems very good. I hope it will be good for a longer term. I like it very much.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Store
Thanh Recommends This Toro Product
Thanh Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Very easy to use. The best thing about this snow blower is I can use for my deck & my steps, I like very much."
 more
Was this review helpful?
73
Richard D.
South Portland, ME
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/13/12
REVIEWED
FEB.
04
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Snow Blower
Very good product, I've always bought Toro products over the years. It was a pleasure dealing with your company, the service was great, thank you.
Was this review helpful?
40
Steve
Mammoth Lakes, Ca, CA
REVIEWED
NOV.
29
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mammoth Test Session
I was looking for a small compact snow blower to handle the small jobs around my home in Mammoth Lakes CA.

We get constant heavy snowfall that can average 300 inches a year. I put the Toro Power Shovel to work the day I received it and it worked better than my expectations!

The Power Shovel works best on snow up to about 8 inches deep. The learning curve is very quick and this machine is a lot of fun to operate.

I use it on walkways and decks as well as close to my home next to the... more
Was this review helpful?
40
Giorgio
Bellevue, WA
REVIEWED
NOV.
24
2008
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Snowless In Seattle
We have little snow in Seattle, but I am happy in doing this purchase.

I was trying to save money before by not having a good solution to remove snow, but it is pretty sure it was a bad decision.

Even if you have only one or two days of snow a year, I strongly recommend getting an electric snow thrower.
Was this review helpful?
40
Denise P.
Fairhaven, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/27/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
17
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Snow, Snow And More Snow!
Living in Massachusetts, we have hit a record high of over 100 inches of snow in the last couple of weeks. After the first blizzard, and having to shovel a very long driveway with almost 2 feet of snow, between my daughter and I only, I came inside and said "Never again!".

Searched for a "power shovel", did a lot of research, and finally ordered this Toro Power Shovel. I have to say, I was a little doubtful of its efficiency since it was not that expensive and the... more
Denise Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
52
Andrea
Pittsburgh, PA
REVIEWED
JAN.
08
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Favorable Experience!
My first experience with SnowBlowersDirect on my purchase of the Toro Power Shovel was a positive one. The delivery was as promised and very prompt. This was something that my family was a little skeptical about, so since the idea of ordering was mine alone, your promptness was much appreciated. Had a chance today to try out the snow shovel for the first time, surprisingly so since we live in Pittsburgh and usually by this time have had more than enough of that "white stuff". We... more
Was this review helpful?
41
Marla
Stevens Point, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/12/10
REVIEWED
JAN.
02
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
I like it because you can lift it up & do large drifts in layers. You can also do a sweeping motion when you get too close to a building to have it go forward. Both my husband & I like that it is adjustable.

I am 5'3" & he is 6'3". We can store it anywhere because there are not gas fumes to worry about. We also like that it came so quickly. I was impressed with the speed of delivery.
Was this review helpful?
30
Dave
Xenia, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/12/10
REVIEWED
JAN.
02
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Power Shovel
Perfect machine for my situation. I have a small driveway and one car garage. I don't have to move the cars to use it and can work close to cars and such.

I easily was able to take it to my parents house and clear their drive and deck. Light weight and stores easily. Cleared away 6 - 8 inches of snow. A friend is now looking to get one for his apartments.
Was this review helpful?
30
John J.
Gloucester, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/17/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exactly What I Needed
I already own a large snow blower, but I was looking for something I could use on my deck and front entry. This one did the job I wanted! It's light enough to work your way through deep snow if needed too!

If you need to do larger areas, you may opt for something with a directional adjustment to put snow where you want it. I have only used it once, but it was exactly what I was hoping for.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Store
John Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Roger Bara
Hysham, MT
REVIEWED
DEC.
16
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Like Like Like
It is everything I expected it to be. It works just fine. I would recommend it to others. And I have .
Was this review helpful?
20
Mike
Worthington, MN
REVIEWED
DEC.
14
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Like My Toro 38361
This little blower is awesome. I live in Minnesota and routinely clear snow 2' - 3' deep off small areas around the house, (and roof) no faster than a shovel but a lot less effort.
Was this review helpful?
20
Bob
Walpole, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/21/09
REVIEWED
JAN.
29
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Snow Removal Help For Seniors
I'm 78 and my wife is 71. We are both active and still do our own yard work and snow removal. We live in a Boston suburb and, of course, have a lot of snow to contend with most winters.

We have been using an Ariens snow blower on our long driveway for years but our relatively large back deck has been a problem because it has to be shoveled, with the snow thrown over the railings that enclose the deck. This is tough on our backs.

Now we are able to take care of that problem with the Toro... more
Was this review helpful?
20
Royce
St. Louis, MO
REVIEWED
JAN.
27
2010
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Not Enough Snow
Not enough snow has fallen since I obtained the Toro Power Shovel, which is good and bad.
Was this review helpful?
31
Zen Martinsen
Running Springs, CA
REVIEWED
FEB.
10
2009
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good For Smaller Jobs
This is a good tool for the smaller jobs. It is perfect for walkways and decks and such when you only have a few inches of snow. It's kinda like pushing a vacuum.

The only thing I don't like is that it only blows the snow out in front of you. Which is usually the direction you are traveling so you end up being creative in the direction you push it. More diagonals so it gets the snow out of your way.

Overall, it is easy to use, not too heavy, and does exactly what is sets out to do.... more
Was this review helpful?
20
Edwin Friend
Suffolk, VA
REVIEWED
DEC.
11
2008
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Snow Blowers Saved My Back
Snow Blowers saved my back!! The snow was 3 feet deep in my driveway- no sweat.
Was this review helpful?
31
William H.
North Grosvenordale, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/7/15
REVIEWED
APR.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It
Bought it for my wife, and she loves it.
William Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
43
Dean J.
Lowell, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/16/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wished I'd Bought This A Whileback.
Just perfect for clearing decks,stairs, and paths in light storms. I intend to get another for my family's resort home.
Dean Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Janet M.
Huntington, WV
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/8/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Toro Snowblower Has Paid For Itself Many Times Over!
I finally got to use my Toro 12" snow blower about weeks ago, when my husband was away and we had our first big snowstorm of this season.

I was able to clear my driveway in a little more than a half an hour, which normally takes us over an hour. It may be only 12", but perfect for me to handle. Not too big or heavy.

I just used it again after last night's 12" snowfall.

It certainly has paid for itself many times over!
Janet Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
32
Nancy D.
Wixom, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/5/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Idea
Bought this as a gift for my CT kids...they report great results and really love it. Great for storing because they have a small garage and a regular sized snow blower just wouldn't fit. Since they had such good results, I may have to buy one for me.
Nancy Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Margrett S.
Hamden, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/16/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
07
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
For Snow Not Measuring Over 5 Inches, It Works Very Well
We have to park one car in the driveway...so a plow truck does not work well....the shovel gives us a head start without too much effort. I was glad I purchased it.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Fast, Easy To Store
Cons: Heavy
Margrett Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Dodie Sarnoff
Vineland, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/21/09
REVIEWED
JAN.
25
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Keeping The Snow Away!
I love it.

Your delivery was fast, price fair & we haven't had any snow since it came to us!

Works for me!

Thank you.
Was this review helpful?
10
Carol W.
Newburyport, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/18/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
21
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Would Not Buy Again
It does not move smoothly as demonstrated in the video. It becomes cumbersome to move which could simply be eliminated if it had 2 wheels.
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Difficult To Use, Heavy
Carol Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
67
Edward F.
Fremont, NH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/18/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
09
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
On/off Switch
There is no constant ON button, it is hard for my wife to use because its hard for her to keep her hand on both switches and she says it is heavy.
Pros: Durable
Cons: Heavy, Difficult To Use
Edward Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
13
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Toro 38361 reviews.Compare our Toro 38361 ratings. Find the Toro 38361 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct