Search
< Back to Product

Toro 20339 Gas Self-Propelled Lawn Mowers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$369.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$369.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Toro 20339 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Store (13)
Easy To Use (12)
Features (7)
Price (5)
Reliable (4)
Cons
Unreliable (4)
Durability (2)
Heavy (2)
Difficult To Use (2)
Low Quality (2)
74% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
100 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Power Equipment Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
91 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
12616 Helpful Votes
Power Equipment Direct Recommended

The Toro 20339 Smart Stow mower has a great feature that allows the mower to be stored vertically to reduce the foot print needed to store. This feature prevents fluid leaks so no need to worry about gas and oil getting on your garage floor.

With the powerful Briggs & Stratton 190cc ready-to-start engine, there is no need to choke or prime the engine, just start and go. The 11-inch rear wheels on the Toro 20339 are great for mowing uneven terrain and give you good traction and control. ... more
Jose Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
32767
Susan H.
Kent, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/24/14
Total Helpful Votes
46 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
15
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just In Time
Our old lawn mower was seriously on it's very last leg. So, it was either buy a new mower, or pay someone to do it for us. Since we're not THAT rich, we decided to buy a new one. This one was my husband's choice. I had never purchased anything this big online before and didn't know quite what to expect. So I Googled this mower and decided to purchase from Mowers Direct. It couldn't have been easier. It only took me about 5 minutes online to do it. What made the deal really sweet was... more
View Image
Susan Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
4628
James C.
Dallas, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/26/16
Total Helpful Votes
30 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
APR.
18
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Did Not Start
I received my new mower very quickly and when I opened the box which was slightly damaged, I noticed the box had oil stains and the mower was covered in oil.

I called Customer Service and was told that since I opened the box I could not return the mower and would have to take it to a service center for repair. The mower would not start.
Was this review helpful?
303
William
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/10/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
04
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Mower
It is definitely toward the light-duty side. Mine arrived damaged and I had to bend a piece back... Could be packaged better...
View Image
William Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Thomas F.
Kirkwood, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/5/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
29
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
First Impression: Toro Recycler
The mower starts easily and handles well. There are 3 issues that have come up. First, the cables are long and they rub on the wheels and can catch on objects such as limbs and bushes. I had to secure them with a zip tie but this still does not keep them from rubbing the wheel.

This also prevents using the storage feature. Second, the grass catcher does not set flush with the mower. Thus, there is considerable spray of grass and leaves onto the mower body and from under the catcher out the... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight
Cons: poorly designed grass catcher, Cables too long
Was this review helpful?
00
Joseph L.
Wilton, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/17/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
25
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Review
Not a great experience. Cut half my lawn and the wheels stopped turning. Called mowers direct and was told you could do nothing about and I had to call Toro. Toro gave me a few suggestions and told me I had to bring it to a dealer.
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Joseph,
Sorry for the experience you had all of our mowers have a warranty which is covered by any local dealer in your area so they can fix issues like this, please let us know if it was taken care of if not we will gladly help you.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Joseph,
If you are still experiencing issues with your Toro mower, please bring your unit to the nearest dealer for servicing. This mower has a two year full warranty. Please call our customer service number if you have any other questions (888) 384-9939 (toll free).
more
Was this review helpful?
51
Mike B.
Fairport, NY
REVIEWED
MAY.
17
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not A Very Good Mower
I had an old Toro Mower that worked a lot better. This new mower stalls every time it slants or is on any kind of side hill. It is under warranty, so I will get it looked at, but what a pain in the butt. It's brand new and I am in no shape to be hoisting a 90 lb. lawnmower into a trunk, not to mention the waste of time and effort! It did arrive in a timely manner though.
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Mike,
We are sorry to hear you are having problems with your Toro mower. Below are some tactics you can try to improve power loss during mowing:
• Dirty Air Filter on Your Lawn Mower: Clean or replace.
• Cutting Tall Grass: Raise the cutting height on your lawn mower
• Dirty Spark Plug: Clean or replace.
• Build Up of Clippings & Debris: Clean underside of your lawn mower deck

If you are still experiencing issues with your Toro mower, please bring your unit to the nearest dealer for servicing. This mower has a two year full warranty. Please call our customer service number if you have any other questions (888) 384-9939 (toll free).
more
Was this review helpful?
40
Brian V.
Monroe, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/10/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Toro Recycler Smartstow - Good Start!
After 3 cuts this Toro is very good! Starts easy, cuts nice, and is easy to handle. I will not hesitate to let my 12 year old take over using this Toro.

my only complaint would be during bagging. the seal between the mower and the bag is not very tight and some grass comes out as you cut. Very minor issue.

Price was right and so far it appears to be a very solid machine.
Brian Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
Jon F.
Fallon, NV
REVIEWED
MAY.
02
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Qc Letdown
I just purchased a #20339 mower today because it has a 190 cc engine. After running it for about a half hour, I noticed both the self drive and blade control cables drag on the left rear wheel. I saw nothing that would route it elsewhere. QC fail and now buyer's remorse.

The machine also bogged down horribly when I hit a patch of wet grass. Not what I expected from 190 cc's. I should have purchased the Husqvarna at which I had been looking. Note: I did not buy this from mower's direct, so... more
Was this review helpful?
41
Jason W.
Florence, KY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/14/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
19
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Quality Issue
I also ordered the 42" toro zero turn along with this and I had quality issues with both mowers. The issue with this one is less serious but unacceptable because it was obvious and should have never made it past QC.

The cable that engages the self-propelled is about 4" too long. When I first started the mower and engaged the self propelled I got nothing. After a quick glance it was obvious the cable is way too long.

I managed to shorten the cable and now at least the self... more
Jason Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Carmen V.
Oak Creek, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/12/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy Father's Day Gift
I just love my machine. Smooth and starts quickly I love the way my yard looks after I'm done I am so proud love this gift
Carmen Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
John C.
Parker, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/15/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Experience So Far (service Was Great Mower Is Too)
The mower is:
Light and very easy to push.
The pull start is very easy. But BE AWARE, if you run it and then stop for an extended period of time and then to re-start is tough. Basically you have to do the, keep pulling and pulling without pause, to get it to catch. It can be fussy.
The bag system is pretty good, there is a little overflow but nothing to worry about.
The storage is great, great, great. I am a little OCD and really like its compact footprint.
It cuts well and... more
John Recommends This Toro Mower
John's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I really appreciate Mowers Direct. First, it is probably important to know that I have ordered 3 or 4 large items (Outdoor Power Equipment) like this before with horrible luck. Two times I tried e-bay and the power equipment showed up looking like they were thrown from a moving truck. Then I tried amazon, seller was great, but the item showed up with the front wheel ripped off! Then, I spent a week messing around with the "Orange Lumberyards" ridiculous lie of an ordering system. Buy it online and then drive to pick it up only to learn the mower is on our truck try back next week. Yes, true story as it happened 3 times over the course of 7 days. So, use this place if you want to avoid the headache. I ordered it and was notified there may be a wait. I called and they were super nice. Then the mower arrived a couple of days later. No fuss no muss just attach the handle, put in the oil and you are mowing!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Wilfred H.
Hockessin, DE
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/10/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
03
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Item But Front Wheel Drive Does Not Provide Sufficient Tra
The item arrived in working order without any damage. I like it but I am not happy with front wheel drive. I never had a rear wheel drive before, so I can not compare. However, given the larger rear wheels, I would expect better traction using rear-wheel propulsion.
Wilfred Recommends This Toro Mower
Wilfred's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Buying online is a real time-saver. The item arrived on time and was put to use immediately without any problems."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Tony W.
Urbandale, IA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/7/16
REVIEWED
APR.
30
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Very Nice, But Not Perfect.
Start off by saying the mower comes as expected. The cables which control the drive and engine touch the rear wheel lightly. Seems kinda odd thy are not routed differently. Operation seems unaffected. Saw another at local store same cable issue.

Starts easy runs smooth but does not like thick cutting.. In areas where lawn was super thick and high. Mower did not like it. Overall cuts well and runs fine. Not a brush mower just a good lawn mower
Tony Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Don G.
Freeport, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/6/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
28
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
My Smart Stow
Both right side wheels were "out of true, slanted". Had to take it to a Toro dealer for fixing.

Mower speed control is "finicky". Wire adjustment is delicate to get right.
Was this review helpful?
10
Stephen E.
Philadelphia, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/20/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
31
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Mower Great Value
I purchased this mower from Mowers Direct to replace a 14 yr old 22" Toro 165cc which was very similar to this unit but had a smaller engine. This unit has much faster propulsion. It also has a washout hose adapter for the deck which I haven't used yet but should as fertilizer reacts with the deck and rotted out my previous mower.
Mowers Direct Delivered promptly and saved me a significant sum over the big box stores.
Stephen Recommends This Toro Mower
Stephen's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Excellent"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Douglas K.
Canton, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/15/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Toro 20339 190cc Lawnmower
In my 60's, went from a Toro Push Mower to the Front Wheel Drive Model. Much easier to cut the grass. Bought this to Mulch like our older one. However it blows clippings on me when I use the bag, it could use a better seal from the bag to mower, I noticed the foam gasket was loose on the first cut. Other than that it Starts, Cuts, & Works Great.
Douglas Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Barry F.
Urbandale, IA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/23/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower!
Arrived on time. Assembly was minimal. After adding oil and gasoline, it started on first pull. Very simple to change bed height. Mows very well. Very satisfied.

This is a very light mower, so it's easy to let it get away from you, I.e., easy to get off track as front end is so light. I'm getting used to it though.
Barry Recommends This Toro Mower
Barry's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very very satisfied!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Curtis S.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/28/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Happy
The mower arrived with a broken wheel. Mowers Direct had Fed Ex out the next day and I had my new mower in two days. The first cut was a long wet lawn. This mower just acted like it was no big deal. Have used it four times since and couldn't be happier.
Curtis Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Terry
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/24/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
17
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Push Handle Too Low.
When I studied the reviews on this model, I read a review warning about the handles being too low on this model. I assumed perhaps it was reviewed by a tall person. My assumption was wrong.

I am a medium height male and I find pushing the low handle mower very uncomfortable. I should have bought a different model. Everything else about the mower is fine. If you're a short person, I recommend the mower.
Was this review helpful?
10
Dave M.
Camdenton, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/24/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
16
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Good Finish On Lawn, But Not What I Expected.
So easy, out the box - raise the handles, fill with oil and gas and, yes, it started second pull. It runs much quieter than all my previous mowers and the cut is OK.

I am very disappointed with the lack of pull from the front drive wheels, very disappointed!!! My garden has a slope, and the grass is not the best in the world - by a long way and there are valleys, not huge, but the biggest, about 2 feet by 2 feet, where no grass grows. The mower struggles to get up the slope, the front drive... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Christopher C.
Cranford, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/8/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
03
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Not Made For Tall People
I received it on time and it works great but the handle can only be in one position. This position makes me hunch over to grab the handle bar. this starts to make my back hurt after a short time.
Christopher Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Mike W.
Youngsville, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/11/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Toro 20339
Great price great serviice, fast delevery...thanx
Mike Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Jean P.
Willowick, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/6/16
REVIEWED
APR.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love The Convenience!!!
The mower is everything I wanted. And as I said, what could be better the mower being delivered right to your door!! Not to mention, no sales tax, & shipping, you can be sure, I'll recommend you guys to all my friends!! Thanks so much.
Jean Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Thomas C.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/24/16
REVIEWED
APR.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
As Promised!!
Everything it's said to be, AND MORE. This is a good machine for the average yard and works like a charm. Very happy to have it.
Thomas Recommends This Toro Mower
Thomas's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"PED is The Best place to shop for any/all power equipment. Service department is outstanding"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Thomas Darragh
Mooresville, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/2/16
REVIEWED
APR.
27
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not A Strong Runner
Did everything by the manual. I run good gas and still hard to start. Only mowed the lawn twice and takes about 15 pulls to get going
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Thomas,
Sorry about the issue with the mower these might be a compression issue that can be fixed by any local service center in your area, you can locate one by going to WWW.TORO.COM and looking up dealers with your zip code. If you like us to help you to locate one please let us know.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Thomas,
This mower comes with a 3-year guaranteed to start promise. Please bring your unit to the nearest Toro dealership for repairs. We can help assist you in finding a cooperative dealer by calling our customer service number (888) 384-9939 (toll free).
more
Was this review helpful?
10
John M.
Canton, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/4/16
REVIEWED
APR.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Easy
Didn't have the time to go to a big box store and talk to some guy who has no idea about lawn mowers. Ordered Toro after going over the reviews online. Simple process mower showed up when promised , only way to go. Didn't have to leave house and everything went smooth. Thanks Mowers Direct!!
John Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Jeffrey M.
Glen Rock, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/31/16
REVIEWED
APR.
24
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Easy To Put Together And Use
The unit arrived on time and I had no problem putting it together and starting right up. The first time I used it required a little adjustment but it did a very nice job. Would recommend the mower and the company.
Jeffrey Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
21
James P.
Lothian, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/5/16
REVIEWED
APR.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Nice Lawn Mower!
It's very easy to assemble, starts up very easily and very easy to operate.
James Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
21
Steven B.
Lincoln, NE
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/27/16
REVIEWED
APR.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good Product And Service
Mower is great. Still can't believe this was shipped and delivered to my front door in two days.
Steven Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
21
Dewayne M.
Mckinney, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/11/16
REVIEWED
APR.
05
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Never Buy From Direct Mowers
Mower worked the first time. Went to mow the yard the second week and the mower will not start. Emailed customer service was told to take it to a toro service dealer. Took it to a dealer he got it running by blowing out the air intake. Got it home and it will not start. Currently looking for another service shop. I should not have to run around town with a brand new (used 1 time) mower!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Dewayne,
Sorry you are having issues with the mower we can help you locate other dealers that will help you resolve the issue please let us know and we can help.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Thomas D.
Carolina Shores, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/21/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Started Right Up!
I'm very satisfied with my new Toro. It delivered as promised and ready to run right out of the box... just added the gas and the oil and she started on the very first pull. Very comfortable speed control that both wife and I can handle. It mulches great! We had loads of leaves and pine needles in our back yard and our intention was to bag them.

But after mowing the lawn we made 5 or six rows of the leaves and needles each row about 50 feet long and about 12 inches wide and very slowly ran... more
Pros: Easy To Store, Easy To Use, Price
Cons: Packaging, One Control To Raise Or Lower The Deck Would Have Given A 5 Star
Thomas Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
21
James W.
Stanford, KY
REVIEWED
OCT.
09
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Toro = Bull
This mower wouldn't start and the rear wheels were locked, the adjustment lever didn't work. Brand new, took to the recommended shop. Cost $35 to repair despite being under warranty. On the 6th use blew out oil, flooded the air filter with oil and the motor was not secured to the mower chassis.

Recommended shop refused to do warranty work. Toro refused to take mower back for a refund. I dumped it at a recycling facility and bought a competitor product. Stay away from Toro. Was a time they... more
Pros: Easy To Store, Features
Cons: Unreliable, Low Quality, Durability, It's Basically Junk And Toro Customer Warraservice Doesn't Exist
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
James,
We are sorry to hear you are having trouble with your Toro mower. I have located a few alternative dealers that are in your area. Please bring your mower to one of these authorized dealers as your mower has a 2 year warranty.

DANVILLE LAWN MOWER
237 STANFORD AVENUE, DANVILLE, KY 40422 US

ACE HARDWARE BEREA
292 MINI MALL DRIVE, BEREA, KY 40403 US

CONNER COMMERCIAL
101 HANOVER AVE, RICHMOND, KY 40475 US

If you are still experiencing issues, please contact our customer service line and they will gladly help you work through any existing issues (888) 384-9939 (toll free).
more
Was this review helpful?
00
James W.
Danville, KY
REVIEWED
OCT.
07
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Toro = Bull
First, I must say as a previous Toro walk behind mower owner, I'd always favored their product over all others. A recent 8 year old mower quit because it just got old. OK, so I bought the Toro Smartstow via ShopToro in Minneapolis, MN. It ended up being shipped from Dallas, TX. Immediately, I had problems. The right side lever for adjusting wheel height wouldn't budge. Also it wouldn't start despite my gassing it and putting in the recommended and include fuel additive.

Took it to Johnson's... more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
James,
We are sorry to hear you are having trouble with your Toro mower. I am not sure why you were having issues with your original service dealer. I have located a few alternative dealers that are in your area. Please bring your mower to one of these authorized dealers as your mower has a 2 year warranty.

DANVILLE LAWN MOWER
237 STANFORD AVENUE, DANVILLE, KY 40422 US

ACE HARDWARE BEREA
292 MINI MALL DRIVE, BEREA, KY 40403 US

CONNER COMMERCIAL
101 HANOVER AVE, RICHMOND, KY 40475 US

If you are still experiencing issues, please contact our customer service line and they will gladly help you work through any existing issues (888) 384-9939 (toll free).
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Susan Harris
Wheatland, WY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/29/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
25
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Mower
This mower mows great. The only thing I don't like is the grass coming through the bag on to the mower deck. I can't figure out why it does this.
Susan Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Thomas G.
Hamilton, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/1/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Good Mower
I recently laid Bermuda sod and wanted a dedicated mower to avoid importing weed seeds from other lawns with my zero turn. The self propelled feature is easy to operate, and if you choose a slower pace, just let the wheels spin a bit.

The Toro design does a fine job of mulching. It is nimble and fun to diagonal pattern mow. It is quick and simple to fold and store, no leaks. The one-pull start is true, with the exception of restarting a warmed up engine. Toro needs to lean on Brigs to... more
Thomas Recommends This Toro Mower
Thomas's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Had a good experience with Mowers Direct, and they had the best price."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Mary Lee B.
Starkville, MS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/29/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Jaybird
I have owned a Toro lawn mower for about 15 years and have great luck with my last mower. This mower is great. Starts on the first pull and very easy to push or stay behind. It has done a great job on my yard and I would recommend this mower to anyone that is in the market for a mower.
Mary Recommends This Toro Mower
Mary's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Called and ordered the mower. It was delivered ahead of when it was promised. I would recommend Mowers Direct to anyone."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Patricia H.
Accokeek, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/10/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Toro Mower
It certainly can do the job.
Patricia Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael T.
Mahomet, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/12/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Mower
Starts easily and works well for my yard. This mower is well made and I believe will last long.
Michael Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
James C.
Easton, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/15/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Beutiful Lawn
my new lawn mower is great im very happy my lawn never looked so nice in 11 yrs.
James Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Mariaelena P.
Little Falls, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/10/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
14
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
A Gift
The first one arrived damaged, but was returned and replaced with no problems. It has a great motor, but if I knew it was going to be a problem with rear wheel drive I would not have ordered it. It was a gift for my husband and it seems like it is going too quickly for him.
Mariaelena Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Paul K.
St. Paul, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/31/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
22
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Toro Mower
Works great. Fast shipping and didn't even have to assemble. Only problem is sometimes it sent want to start on the first try.
Paul Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
David S.
Vincennes, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/23/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
Mower arrived as promised and love it!
David Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Tan T.
Groveport, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/15/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Best Of All.
Very good product, prices even fast delivery. Good at all.
Tan Recommends This Toro Mower
Tan's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Recommend to all friends ."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Belinda L.
Cedar Hill, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/14/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
30
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Mower, Poor Assembly
Very good mower.
Pros: Easy To Store, Easy To Use, Features
Cons: Expensive, Back Wheel Was Not Put On Correctly
Belinda Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Ian N.
Silver Spring, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/8/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love This Mower
Had a Troy-Bilt that failed after two seasons. So far, so good with the Toro.
Ian Recommends This Toro Mower
Ian's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Website is great, and makes it very easy to find the right product. Very happy with the mower and price."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
John R.
Bossier City, LA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/7/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Value
Started on the first pull, and cut like a champ.
John Recommends This Toro Mower
John's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Arrived in a timely manner and is a quality product."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jose R.
San Antonio, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/23/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Finnaly Bought The Right Lawnmower
my old lawnmower did not mulch the grass and leaves properly ! i have too many trees in my backyard and the leaves were a real problem!

My new Toro lawnmower is perfect! It starts mulches and keeps me HAPPY! Buying on line saved me approx $60.00

When I received it, it did not have the Owners Manual , I just e-mailed a request and received it within a week. The manual has important maintenance information.

Thanks MOWERS DIRECT!
Jose Recommends This Toro Mower
Jose's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I'm satisfied. When I cut my front yard, then stopped, and proceed to the back yard, I have to wait until the machine is completely cold to restart . My other option is not to turn it off and continue, that works?? No chance for rest !! But it works for me !!! Thanks !"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Paula W.
Blair, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/24/14
REVIEWED
MAY.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great1
I cut my lawn only with the toro walk behind mower. I have used these mowers for years. they are tough and easy to maintain with proper maintenance care. it truly is one of the best noncommercial brands for the home consumer.
i only wish they would make a 24" one for home use. this would cut down my mowing time.
Paula Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Ann R.
Milwaukee, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/22/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect For A Retired Woman.
Easy directions, cut the mowing time in half. Loved that you cut the box from the mower instead of lifting it out of the box.
Ann Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Ted N.
Malverne, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/3/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Mower
Started right out of the box. Terrific storage. I'd recommend it.
Ted Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Carl H.
Fischer, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/11/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
16
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
It's A B+ Mower.
I use the mower to mow about 3/4 to an acre of rough rocky terrain. The multiple height settings and large rear wheels help negotiate my terrain. The wheels are set in to allow a close mow on the sides, but the rear wheels stick out the back and the front wheel drive mechanism in the front do not allow a close mow front or rear. My old Lawn Boy rear wheel mower was difficult to back up.

The Toro mower backs nicely. The Toro seems to use more gas and seems like it is not as built as well... more
Carl Recommends This Toro Mower
Carl's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"First time buyer. Will use again"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Theodore J.
Avon, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/23/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far So Good
Have mowed three times to date. Everything works as it should. Time will tell. Last mower lasted ten years. Fist time owning a Toro very happy so far
Theodore Recommends This Toro Mower
Theodore's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Vey fast ship and free."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Dan T.
Toledo, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/12/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Toro 20339 - Everything As Promised
My last Toro was purchased in 1987 and I finally wheeled it to the curb in 2015. Twenty eight years and never failed to start.This Toro Recycler 190cc was $45.00 off on sale with no tax, free shipping and an extra year warranty, plus it was delivered to my door in 2 days from Illinois. The Fed Ex driver just left the box on my front yard sidewalk never even rang the doorbell. Good thing I saw the truck leave. A 10 minute set up and as advertised, it started on the first pull, and each time I... more
Dan Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Gary
Wescosville, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/20/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good
So far. Used 5 times. Changed oil, which was easy. Uses very little space. Mower was easy to assemble and started 1st pull. Cut the lawn nicely and very little clippings while mulching. Very satisfied. Lawn looks better than ever and many neighbors commented about it.
Pros: Easy To Store, Easy To Use, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Heavy
Gary's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"called and asked a few questions. Questions were answered quickly and accurately."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Patrick T.
Acworth, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/31/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect!!!
Found Mowers Direct and came back to the site many times before I finally bought. I checked several different places and found that Mowers Direct offered not only the Best Price but NO TAX in my State AND Free Shipping! I gave it a try.....

Mower was delivered on time and as scheduled. No damage and in perfect condition exactly as described. Because I had already seen this exact mower in the store there were no surprises.

The Mower cranked on the 2nd pull and I cut my grass about 15... more
Pros: Easy To Store, Price, Reliable, Light Weight
Cons: Bag
Patrick Recommends This Toro Mower
Patrick's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Mower was delivered on time and as scheduled. No damage and in perfect condition exactly as described. Because I had already seen this exact mower in the store there were no surprises."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
William T.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/19/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Mower But .....
The mower is good and does everything as advertised. The downside is the packaging of the instruction manuals. The mower was delivered while I was at work and it was raining.

When I opened the box the instructions were soaking wet. The thought enough to cover the engine in plastic and put the container of oil in a plastic bag but did not consider the "Paper" instruction manual. Bummer!
William Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Jon H.
Reynoldsburg, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/29/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
12
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Poor Control Of Speed & Height Adjustment
Overall decent cutting performance. A huge negative is that it is not really possible to control the walk-behind speed by varying the amount of pressure on the lever/handle. It is basically On or Off.

Also, beware -- this model does not have a blade brake clutch, therefore engine is shut off when you let go of the handle. My bad for not checking this before buying the thing. If one is accustomed to a bb clutch, as I am, it is a huge annoyance to use a new mower without one.

Also,... more
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Jon,
Thank you for your review if this model had the blade clutch we would have posted it also if you feel the variable speed does not work correctly this mower does have a warranty which covers defects and can be seen by any local dealer in your area.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Jon,
We are sorry to hear you are having problems with your Toro mower. Pulling the bail closer to the handle should adjust the speed of the mower. If you believe this mower has a defect, please bring your unit to the nearest dealer for servicing. This mower has a two year full warranty. Please call our customer service number if you have any other questions (888) 384-9939 (toll free).
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Italo D.
Whitestone, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/16/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good Value,for The Price!
The clipping catcher, does not seal well at the top, lots of grass comes out thru it. Is it possible to replace the catcher door? Beside this minor problem,I like this machine, very light handling.
Italo Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Stephen C.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/16/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
10
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Below Average Lawn Mower
This lawn mower got great reviews and I'm not sure why.

The Pro's: Easy to set up and starts on one pull.

The Cons: Everything else. Bag fills up quickly, ergonomically uncomfortable to push. Yes, you have to push, the self propelling aspect is weak on this mower. Additionally, the mowers cutting path is small, takes longer to cut the lawn.

In retrospect, I would pass on this mower and go back to Craftsman.
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Stephen,
We are sorry to hear you are having problems with your Toro Mower.

In order to empty the bag less frequently, we suggest raising the height of cut limiting the amount of grass you are attempting to cut at one time. You could also mow more frequently.

If you believe the Personal Pace system contains a manufacturing defect please contact our customer service number (888) 384-9939 (toll free). and we can assist in adjusting your personal pace system or authorize warranty service if necessary.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Joseph P.
Huntington Beach, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/15/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Lawn Mower.
Unpack, unfold, add oil and gas. Starts on first pull every time. Really happy with this mower.
Pros: Easy To Store, Easy To Use, Durable, Light Weight
Cons: Expensive
Joseph Recommends This Toro Mower
Joseph's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to place order and fast shipping. Would buy from merchant again. Excellent experience!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Denise S.
Woodbury, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/16/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love My Mower
When I realized for the same price as one seasons lawn service I could get the Toro delivered.

It was a no-brainer. It starts with one pull, even for my wife. With it's variable speed self propulsion mowing my 1/3 acre property is a breeze.

I make it happen in 45 minutes. Make the task less of a pain. I forgot how zen it can be to mow the lawn. Thanks for everything.
Denise Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
John R.
Huntsville, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/12/16
REVIEWED
APR.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awsome Product, Awsome Company
We had one for four years before it was stolen. Every year it started as advertised with 2 pulls or less. The best mower I have ever had. My experience with mowers direct was awesome. Lived up to all they claimed. Will buy any equipment I need in the future from this vendor.
John Recommends This Toro Mower
John's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"recommended to a friend and they purchased one already"
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Daniel J.
Oldsmar, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/28/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far So Good
Had a commercial Toro for 20 years had to down size to this model, it was easy to set up started right away and did a good job on my lawn, it's a Toro so knew it would be good.
Daniel Recommends This Toro Mower
Daniel's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Everything went smooth from buying to receiving the mower."
 more
Was this review helpful?
22
Sha D.
Amarillo, TX
REVIEWED
SEP.
18
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Unreliable
This mower is fine as long as you don't tilt it or try to haul it once you tilt or haul in pickup it floods and will not start for an hour or more. I have owned 2 of these in 3 years and both act the same.
Was this review helpful?
01
John S.
Wichita, KS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/9/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
20
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Nice, Starts Easily As Advertised. Traction From Front Drive Wh
Fair value at the sale price. Speed control system is difficult to manage.. Controls bar needs to be more sensitive. Machine wants to go too fast. Needs improved traction.
Was this review helpful?
01
Ronald H.
Rices Landing, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/25/16
REVIEWED
APR.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just Got It And It's Raining
No chance to use it yet!! Checked it out on line and it rated high.
Ronald Recommends This Toro Mower
Ronald's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Came quick and went together easily."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Kevin M.
Cary, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/7/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Toro Mower
Great job, no complaints.
Kevin Recommends This Toro Mower
Kevin's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I ordered in 1/16, arrived in good shape no complaints. I finally got around to starting it up yesterday, I put in the oil and gas and it started on the first pull."
 more
Was this review helpful?
16
Roger W.
Colorado Springs, CO
REVIEWED
MAY.
04
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Watch The Gas Level
Just got my mower and went to store it. Being a careful guy I read the directions. They are very definite that the gas level has to be at their recommended level or it will leak. If you fill it up when you first get it, and do what most people do, fill it as full as it will go, you CANNOT store it upright. The gas level has to be several inches below the top on level ground. Read the directions, please.
Pros: Easy To Store, Features, Easy To Use, Quiet
Cons: None
Roger Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
522
Al K.
REVIEWED
JUN.
28
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Broke After 4 Uses
Air filter cover is held on with a cheap plastic notch - it blew off the mower the first time we used it. Self-propel feature broke on the 4th use - returned to store. Store clerk confided that she has already seen 2 other "lemons" in this model in the last 2 months. I do not recommend this mower.
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast
Cons: Unreliable, Low Quality, Heavy, Durability
Was this review helpful?
503
Robert E.
Naperville, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/24/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
18
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It's Good, But ....
I purchased this mower because I needed to obtain a mower very quickly, and wanted something my wife could use when I was away on extended business trips. This mower is my third Toro. Overall, the mower is very "light" and easy to handle, particularly for my wife. However, there are some things I wish Toro would address.

First, the length of the handle is way too short. I am 6'1" and I must stoop to grap the handle which places me in a very uncomfortable position. And,... more
Robert Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
235
Paula B.
Woodbridge, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/24/14
REVIEWED
MAY.
06
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
For Larger Hands
This model is hard for a woman's hand to grip the self pace handle while pushing mower. I should have chosen the Self Pace mower.
I love Toro but this model was not right for me. I gave it to my friend and his hands are best for this mower. I'll buy the one I had before, Self Pace. Over all, the Toro is the best mower for home or professional use. Period
Pros: Easy To Store, Durable, Features, Reliable
Cons: Difficult To Use
Was this review helpful?
258
John B.
Sneads Ferry, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/5/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
01
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Performs Well, But......
Shipment was prompt. Added fresh gas and oil, but it wouldn't start after many pulls, or if it did fire, it would soon die. Had to take it to an authorized dealer. They found a whiteish film/debris in the carburetor and cleaned it. Problem solved. Mower performs well.

So all-in-all, this amounted to a week or so delay and two eighty-mile round trips to a dealer before I had a functioning new mower. Had there been better quality control at the manufacturer, I should not have had this problem.
John Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
171
Ted B.
Lexington, MA
REVIEWED
OCT.
27
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Bad Engineering Of Drive Belt Housing
Model 20332 self propelled model purchased 5/2013 now has a cut drive belt due to grass/leaves etc. being pushed against the belt forcing it off and then cut. Will cost $ 66.00 to replace and is not covered by warranty. Seems to be poor engineering that the protective housing over the belt is not adequate to protect from such interference.
Was this review helpful?
130
Danny
REVIEWED
MAY.
22
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Does Not Stay Running!!
This lawn mower should not continue to be sold as it is. It is a complete waste of money. My husband is a mechanic and cannot keep this mower running. Do not buy!
Pros: Easy To Store, Features
Cons: Unreliable, Difficult To Use
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Danny,
We are sorry to hear you are having problems with your Toro mower. This Mower has a 2-year full warranty from the date of purchase.

If you are still experiencing issues with your Toro mower, please bring your unit to the nearest dealer for servicing. Please call our customer service number if you have any other questions (888) 384-9939 (toll free).
more
Was this review helpful?
2916
Matthew P.
Cranston, RI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/5/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
27
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far So Good
Mowers Direct is great. Free shipping. No tax. They got to my house quickly. I only use the mower three times so far, and it has started on the first pull every time. The mower runs nicely. My only issue is a personal one and it is to do with the front wheel self-propelled. I think I would prefer a rear wheel self propel.
Pros: Easy To Store, Easy To Use, Price, Reliable
Matthew Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
142
Larry H.
Roanoke Rapids, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/12/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
23
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
An Excellent Mower.
I bought this mower because I wanted a self propelled mower that was easy to start. If you are tired of primer bulbs and chokes and hard to start mowers, I highly recommend this Toro just because it is so easy to start. The bagger is easy to remove and replace and no other mower that I know of can be stored hanging on the wall. Simply put this mower is just a great product that knowing what I know now, I would sure buy again.
Pros: Easy To Store, Quiet, High Quality, This Bagger Mower Is Easy To Remove And Easy To Put Back On
Larry Recommends This Toro Mower
Larry's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I have bought several pieces of equipment this year from PED and do highly recommend them to anyone looking to purchase any of there products, great reviews and quick free shipping, no taxes, says it all."
 more
Was this review helpful?
131
Robert R.
Tulsa, OK
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/26/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
16
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
High Ratings Were Right!
I love my new Toro Recycler. It is everything it was said to be: easy starting, easy to handle, and recycles very well. It is not too cumbersome or heavy to handle even for this mid-70's person. I have a very large yard with some rough spots and bumps but the self-propelled mower results in just a good hour long walk for me which I need.
Robert Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
143
Dee W.
Pittsburgh, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/24/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Buy
Purchased this mower as a replacement for Craftsman mower. Light weight and easy to start. Happy with it.
Pros: Easy To Store, Easy To Use, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again
Dee Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
132
Terrence D.
Newcastle, DE
REVIEWED
JUN.
23
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Worst Lawnmower I've Ever Had
Bought in April of 2014, worked ok that first Summer. Changed oil after the first 10 hrs. as recommended. Put in shed with emptied gas tank and stored in shed for the winter. Pulled back out Spring of 2015 got my first cut of the season done. The following week it died half way through cutting my lawn. Took it into Toro dealer where they told me it was the carburetor. Conveniently not covered. Cost $80 to fix. Ended up giving it away. Hope I don't lose a friendship over it. Paid close to $400... more
Terrence's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"company seems fine to deal with. not sure about there return policy. should have tried."
 more
Was this review helpful?
122
Mike
REVIEWED
AUG.
15
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Very Hard Starting
Bought this lawn mower at a lawn care store this year (2014), and it has been very hard to start. Today I have given it at least 50 pulls, it putters a little bit, and then it quits. So far I have not been able to start it. It has plenty of gas and oil. I will give it some more pulls and see if I can get it started.
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Mike,
We are sorry to hear you are having problems with your Toro mower.

First be sure to have your mower filled up with fresh gasoline. Old gas can also lead to problems starting. If you have last season's gas in your mower, drain your fuel tank and fill with fresh gas. Other possible causes include:

• Loose, Dirty or Disconnected Spark Plug in Your Lawn Mower: Check it out, clean off debris, re-connect and tighten.
• Dirty Air Filter: Clean or replace.
• Fuel Not Reaching the Engine: Tap the side of the carburetor to help the flow of gas. If this doesn't work, you might need a new fuel filter.

If you are still experiencing issues with your Toro mower, please bring your unit to the nearest dealer for servicing. Please call our customer service number if you have any other questions (888) 384-9939 (toll free).
more
Was this review helpful?
2011
Linda Mcglothern
Kennewick, WA
REVIEWED
MAY.
02
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Won't Buy Again
Auto choke quit working after the first season.
This is a biggie since you can't manual choke it.
Bag design is terrible! It angles up so you can't ever get a full bag of grass before it starts dropping cuttings on the lawn. Most I ever get is 1/2 a bag. And when you remove the bag to dump it, you have to clean up around the back of the mower since it drops several handfuls of grass. Never had this issue with my Craftsman. Neighbor has a Toro as well but an upgrade model from mine and... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast, Easy To Store
Cons: Unreliable, Poor Bag Design
Was this review helpful?
90
Helen E.
Temple, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/14/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Marvelous Machine!
I have an acre of lawn divided into front and back yards. I did NOT want to buy a riding mower... it seemed so silly for this small of a lawn.

Mower Direct recommended specific push mower after I specified wanting a Briggs and Stratton engine. 22 inch swath, front wheel propelled, EASY to start. Easy to clean and remove rear bag. Smart Stow!

I am a 66 y/o woman with heart failure and cancer and I was able to cut my lawn in an hour! And it’s HOT here in Georgia!! Wonderful, wonderful... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Features, Reliable, Price
Cons: Hard To Find Help On Specific Features
Helen Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
157
Jim Y.
North Port, FL
REVIEWED
JUN.
24
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Cheap Junk
Bought this about a year ago, used it for one season and put it in the garage. Next season it would not start. I took apart the carb cleaned it and it ran but not well. I took it into a shop who wanted 90 bucks to rebuild the carb. The thing cost only 279, and they wanted 90 for some o-rings and needle valve. I told them to keep the junk. I asked what was wrong that it took a dump only one season in. It was that the gas had evaporated and gummed up the carb. I have never seen a one year old... more
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Jim,
Thank you for contacting Mowers Direct, it is not recommended to leave gas in a mower without adding in Stabilizer when you are storing the unit. This will cause issues to the carburetor which will make it gum up, this can be fixed by the customer by removing the carburetor and cleaning it out.
more
Was this review helpful?
2114
Thomas P.
Southport, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/29/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
21
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Mower.
After four yard cuttings, I am pleased with my purchase. The product was delivered quickly to my door, and easy to ready for work. It stores nicely as advertised. The Toro blades and mower housing create excellent suction to pull all clippings and debris into the bag.

Be careful in trimming around mulch, it will suck it right up. The product has started on one pull each time since the very first. Cutting is easy, and speed can be altered with hand tightness on the gear engagement bar. ... more
Thomas Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
126
Mansour M.
REVIEWED
AUG.
14
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Dont Waste Your Time & Money
After 2-3 months from the purchase (at Home Depot), it wouldn't start up. Home Depot return policy is only for a month and they wanted about $80 to fix it. Toro said take it to an authorized dealer and if the root cause of the problem is the gas, it is not covered. After spending the money to fix it and just another 5-6 months later, same thing again. The carburetor gums up, if you don't use it on a very frequent basis.
They have made it very finicky compliant with EPA requirements! I'm... more
Was this review helpful?
139
John G.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/12/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works As Advertised
Living in South Florida we have a very short winter that goes directly into summer. Things grow fast and constant during that time. I've worn out two mowers, one from a major retailer, the second from a major home improvement store trying to keep my lawn well groomed. Neither mower could survive the two-to-three times a month cuttings for very long.

Looking for a better mower, I ran across the Toro model 20338. It seemed to have everything I needed, plus a few extras the 190cc engine starts... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Features, Exceeded Expectations, Would Purchase This Mowere Again
Cons: Chasis Twists When Lifting Front To Change Directions
John Recommends This Toro Mower
John's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"After searching for a better mower I found the Toro model 20339. The sites I searched were within a few dollars of each other, and some did not stock the item. Ultimately I found Mowers Direct which offered the mower at a very competitive price, had the mower in stock, and the shipping was free! Not only was the website very convenient, but the mower arrived two days sooner than expected! Excellent service and a quality product."
 more
Was this review helpful?
73
Tad B.
Skokie, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/16/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
10
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Came A Day Early
The law mower came a day early which was nice. The lawn mower is easy to handle and starts right up. I just wish the bag was a little bigger so that I could cut my entire front yard without having to stop and empty the bag.
Tad Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
84
Rick K.
Saint Joseph, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/6/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quality Piece Of Equipment
I'm very pleased with my recent purchase of the SmartStow Toro mower. It came well packaged, and arrived within only a couple days after ordered. It mows great, and starts as advertised, with the first pull. I expect to get many years of service with it.

I'm very pleased with the performance and quality of the mower. I'm very particular with my lawn, and the Toro helps make my yard one of the best looking in my neighborhood.
Rick Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
41
Willa H.
Cleveland, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/1/15
REVIEWED
APR.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Cadillac Of Lawn Mowers
I finally used my lawn mower and I found it to be a dream come true.

It is truly the Cadillac of Lawn Mowers.

I just learned what I've been missing.
Willa Recommends This Toro Mower
Willa's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Mowing was so easy it was as if I was simply taking a walk."
 more
Was this review helpful?
75
Stephen P.
North Tonawanda, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/22/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
08
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Toro Smartstow
Basic working guy, trying to save money, purchasing through your company saved me money. I also enjoy the product reviews which makes comparing products easier.
Pros: The Variable Speed Is Nice Especially Being Older
Stephen Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
53
Rob
Largo, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/3/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Really Like It
Had a 7 year old Toro equivalent. Really liked it until the front wheel drive went bad. Time for a new one. Good choice! Good mulching. Faster than the old one. This thing started on the first pull...and has for the last 10 times. Great so far! Great service from Mowers Direct!
Rob Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
32
Daniel E.
Westfield, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/23/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
18
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Yes
Great, quick, and efficient. I love storage ability.
Daniel Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
21
Larry M.
Deer Park, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/31/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
As Expected
First time mower purchase online... Toro quality arrived as expected. Beat expectations!
Larry Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
55
Steve D.
Springboro, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/14/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Everything I Expeted, Plus
Box to starting, approximately 15 minutes. Started VERY 1st pull. Easy pull at that. My daughter started it. I did it left handed with ease. Cut is super, extremely fine mulch. Self propel pace is brisk, saved 10 min off the usual 45 minute (snail) time.
Loving this mower. Why did I wait so long?
Steve Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
77
Thomas C.
North Falmouth, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/20/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good Machine
This is an excellent machine; and after getting use to using it, I haven't been disappointed. It has a very powerful Briggs and Stratton motor that starts with one pull as advertised. Personally I think that I miss the choke and not being able to control engine speed. This engine does not have an oil drain plug and to change the oil the machine has to be tipped on it's side.

This replaces a 1992 Bolens with another Briggs and Stratton engine that also started with one pull even after winter... more
Thomas Recommends This Toro Mower
Thomas's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very easy to do business with, plus prompt delivery."
 more
Was this review helpful?
22
Donald C.
Spring, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/26/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
16
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
This Mower Is Good
I needed a mower and check the quality and reliability on Consumer Report as I always do before purchasing a product. This mower saved me $. I have only used it once due to the grass cutting season is over. The entire experience has been very good. However, keep in mind I've only use it once. I would recommend it and have to my colleagues.
Donald Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
22
Carl P.
Silverdale, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/1/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
23
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
First Pull
Took it out of the box, added oil and gas and on the first pull it started. Haven't used it much as the grass is pretty brown. Like how it stows.
Carl Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
11
Paul F.
Lees Summit, MO
REVIEWED
JUL.
02
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Mostly Great
This mower cuts great and is easy to start. Usually 1-2 pulls and it is going. Only problem I have is that I out walk the drive. Does anybody else have this problem? The only reason I gave it low stars on performance is because I out walk the drive. I am almost 50, slightly over weight, no time to work out, and I still out walk this mower.
Paul Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
01
Brian G.
Ladson, SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/26/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
16
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Must Have
Great mower. Thanks
Brian Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
04
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Toro 20339 reviews.Compare our Toro 20339 ratings. Find the Toro 20339 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct