Search
< Back to Product

Tazz 18493 Gas Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$599.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$599.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$599.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$599.99
(as of 10:27 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
 
$599.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Tazz 18493 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
Price (8)
Exceeded Expectations (7)
Easy To Use (7)
I'd Buy It Again (7)
High Quality (5)
Cons
Packaging (2)
Difficult To Use (2)
Heavy (2)
Wear Ear Protection Rubb... (1)
Unreliable (1)
98% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
44 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Dale, the Chipper Expert
Power Equipment Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
26 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
767 Helpful Votes
Power Equipment Direct Recommended

The Tazz K32 chipper shredder offers surprisingly effective performance in a compact package. The 25-1/2" x 30" inch footprint will take up minimal space in your garage or storage shed.

The Tazz K32 is powered by an easy-starting and powerful Viper® 212cc engine, which gives this unit enough power to chip branches up to 3” in diameter. The rugged steel hopper stands at only 34” high, so yard waste can be dropped in with minimal effort while larger branches can be fed into the... more
Dale Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
8835
Anmarie B.
Mckinney, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/9/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
NOV.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love The Tazz
Great piece of machinery. Well designed, well crafted, and easy assembly. Only complaint is the vacuum as the leaves got stuck in the pipe often. As for the chipper though - fantastic. We must have run the Tazz for at least 10 hours the first couple of days and not a problem.

It made awesome mulch for the garden! The mulch got better with the second run though but you do need to feed it slowly through the hopper or it gets clogged. Regardless though, we are very happy with it. Fed... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Reliable
Anmarie Recommends This Tazz Product
Anmarie's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It was clear when we ordered the Tazz it was on back order, but we still got it ahead of schedule."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Doug P.
Coralville, IA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/20/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
20
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Watch Out
I have not even received my chipper and I am not impressed with the Tazz. The customer service person took my order (no problem) but after I hung up, I received an alert from Visa that my card has been charged 5 times for the same amount ($599.99).

The woman I spoke with at Tazz said there is nothing she can do and that "probably" the charges will be reversed in a day or so after they release the order. This better be a damn good chipper.....
Doug Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
06
John S.
Suwanee, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/24/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
12
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Fed Ex Bends Axle On Delivery
I heard some noise out front while in my home office. I was expecting the delivery from your company via Fed Ex. The doorbell was not rung and by the time I got outside I observed the Fed Ex man putting the Tazz partially back in its box. He quickly left and I was confused as to why he didn't ring the doorbell. I thought nothing of it until I assembled the machine and the axle was extremely bent.

It appears that he threw it off the truck in order to do that much damage. So much that it... more
View Image
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Store
Cons: Packaging, Broken On Delivery
Was this review helpful?
26
Richard S.
Hewitt, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/31/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Tazz K32 (3") 212cc Chipper / Shredder With Viper Engine
Very easy to assy. added oil and gas, fired right up, very sturdy, very impressed.
Richard Recommends This Tazz Product
Richard's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"very fast shipping, awesome, A+++++"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Kimble B.
Grass Lake, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/2/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Value
Arrived in perfect condition. Did all the preliminaries, and it fired right up. Eats branches up to 3" like a mad beaver. Mulched up my leaves for the garden and they became a fine powder that will make tilling them in a breeze. Gave it quite the workout. Very impressed with the quality. Better than what I've seen made here for the money. You won't go wrong buying this one!
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Kimble Recommends This Tazz Product
Kimble's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy. Fast. No Hassle Transaction. AA++"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Rich B.
Hendersonville, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/26/16
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
NOV.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Value For A Chipper
Very good performance after a short learning curve as to what and how much you can feed this chipper/shredder. The leaf vacuum option, again, works well once you figure out the best position of the ten foot hose...straight line out from the machine. Follow the helpful tips for chipping and shredding.
Pros: Price, High Quality
Cons: Heavy
Rich Recommends This Tazz Product
Rich's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Buying through delivery was flawless"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard R.
Aloha, OR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/24/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
For The Price, This Is One Hell Of A Machine.
Outstanding Product.
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again, Price, Fast
Richard Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Rich B.
Hendersonville, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/26/16
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
NOV.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Value For A Chipper
There is a learning curve with this product(especially with the optional leaf attachment), once you have mastered it the product works as is intended follow the instructions and tips for best performance for the chipping/shredding feature I wish I purchased the electric start, it does start right away, however very well built and rugged.
Pros: Price, High Quality, Durable, powerful
Cons: Heavy, needs electric starter, leaf attachment quirky
Rich Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Don S.
Kentucky, KY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/19/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product And Very Good Buying Experience
I ordered the chipper online at Chippers Direct. I received the product less then 24 hours from making the purchase. The unit starts up easily and has helped me get through a large pile of brush. I highly recommend this unit.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Price, High Quality
Don Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Girard W.
Lexington, KY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/28/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It's Already Paid For Itself
I recently did a bunch of tree pruning and cutting down of sucker trees. Our local tree service wanted $600 to remove and chip all the debris. As such, I felt that the purchase of a good chipper would be a good investment. My new Tazz K32 made quick work of the entire pile.

Pros ... It's very easy to assemble. Just attach the kick stand, chipper cone, hopper handle, and the hopper guard on the hopper..

It is much easier to move from one place to another than I anticipated. ... more
Girard Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
51
Bill C.
Orlando, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/7/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
31
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fixed Issues, Changed Name
Best value you will get for home use. It's the earthquake with all the weak spots strengthened. Started first pull.
Bill Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Bryan S.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/7/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Destroys Small Limbs
This machine destroys small limbs with extreme prejudice.
Limbs closer to 3in take some babysitting, but it still handles those too.
Bryan Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Fred H.
West Allis, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/22/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Chipper
Works like a champ! Now I have mulch to put around my trees. Good investment!
Fred Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
62
Kenneth J.
Spring Branch, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/12/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Chipper/shredder
Was shipped as agreed but did not arrive on time, Fed Ex. Box damaged, and inside hopper damaged due to Fed Ex. Called service, sent pictures, and a new hopper was immediately sent out.

Easy to put together. Easy to use. The wood chips are just the best size for mulch, gardening, livestock. It is a good product at a fair price.
Kenneth Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
41
Andy P.
Flagstaff, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/9/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
04
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Tazz Chipper
Seems to be what they said it would be. The 1 exception to this unit is that the rubber strap that should hold the cover on the chipper opening broke on my first use.

This is important because it is what creates the vacuum for the shredder. I will contact them to get another chipper feed cover under WARRANTY! This unit also needs a place to store the catcher bag rod when not in use.
Andy Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
41
Alfred C.
Long Valley, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/15/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Tazz Chipper
Excellent machine for quality and price.
Alfred Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
41
Daniel D.
Halfmoon, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/16/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
10
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Nice For The Price
It starts easy and has plenty of power to chip limbs.. The hopper on top looks large but in can be difficult to feed leafy branches so they must be cut down to go in to the opening at the bottom. A push stick might help but that could be hazardous.

The result is that it takes a lot longer than my Troy-Bilt. The optional tow bar was disappointment for the money but is a must when moving it around a large property. The bag is a little small but goes on and off easy. All-and-all, a fair value.
Daniel Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Pam C.
Huntington, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/28/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Great Little Workhorse.
We are very pleased with our Tazz chipper. It starts easily and is very robust. We have used it to clear a very overgrown 1/3 acre garden. It zipped through all the maple saplings and handled 2-3 inch diameter cedar branches. It coped with everything we threw at it during three four-hour sessions. We had less success with loading leaves and small branches into the top but they were very wet and I think it will cope fine with crisp autumn leaves. The collector bag is very well designed.
Pam Recommends This Tazz Product
Pam's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Bob was very helpful and replied quickly to questions by email."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
James Y.
Suwanee, GA
REVIEWED
JUL.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Eats Anything You Throw At It
I purchased the scratch and dent machine off Chippers Direct. Although the package came in very damaged. it looked like they through it off the truck as they were driving by. It did not look very damaged in side. the wheel bar was bent slightly and the filter housing had a small crack on it. I purchased the scratch and dent so did not try to return it.

Assembly was fairly easy. The machine started up very easily. The real surprise was how the machine would process limbs. 3" inch... more
James Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Thomas W.
Sherwood, AR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/15/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Satisfied
just bought a house that needed a lot of yard work - over grown lot with trees and bushes. This machine works great - chews up big branches and doesn't clog up. Now I can use the mulch in my garden.
Thomas Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Debra D.
Franklin Lakes, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/29/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Deb & Tim
We recently purchased the Tazz chipper/shredder 212cc with the viper engine. The only problem we had so far is the oil fill cap cannot be removed without removing the branch feed. So far we had only used it one day and it seems to be a pretty strong little machine.

The instructions for assembly were clear and concise. It took my husband about an hour to put it together. It is easy to move around which is good because I have been using it also.

I was at first nervous using it but my... more
Debra Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
119
Bradley
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/18/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Chipper
Had a huge pile of sticks, branches, and leaves. The chipper did an AMAZING job!
Bradley Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Jeff G.
Essex, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/30/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Piece Of Equipment
This outperforms anything else I have tried.
Jeff Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Louis W.
Lansing, KS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/13/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Little Machine
Was easy to put together, arrived quickly and started easily. Learned quickly that any size oak branch needs to go in the branch shoot and not in the hopper. If you do it takes a lot longer, that wood is to tough for it to grind up that way. But it does a nice job and makes good mulch for putting around trees, bushes and in flower beds. I would purchase it again. Great value for the price.
Louis Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Steve D.
Covington, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/10/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exactly What I Expected
It chews up the small branches very quickly. I did jam it with a dry section of maple near 3 inch diameter. Maple gets pretty hard when its dry. But everything else I fed it turned into mulch.

It is a bit noisy. I use it on weekends when all the lawnmowers are also running. The bag works great. Just wish it was bigger as I emptied it several times.

Easy assembly and it started first pull. For backyard gardening its like a roto tiller, not essential but it sure makes jobs easier. And... more
Steve Recommends This Tazz Product
Steve's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"very fast shipping"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Marylee H.
Beaufort, SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/15/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
11
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Chipper Review
Nice machine great workmanship.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, High Quality
Cons: Difficult To Use
Marylee Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
00
William B.
Melville, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/30/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Excellent chipper-shredder. I like it's compact size. It's easy to move around and has plenty of power. I had a jam once, because I fed in too much too soon. It was not easy to clear the built-up debris. It is trial and error. I'm learning how to use it. Great product!
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Features, Price
William Recommends This Tazz Product
William's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I am very happy with ChippersDirect."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Mark P.
Sanford, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/18/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Am Satisfied
This chipper is a little work horse. I purchased the Tazz K32 to replace a very old craftsman chipper that finally died. My test for this product was the branches from 6 mature american sweet gum trees I recently cut down. This chipper ground them down without a problem.

I was used to force feeding my old chipper and was surprised when this one literally pulled the branches in without effort. The mulch it produced as consistent in shape and size a looks great around my property. The... more
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Price
Mark Recommends This Tazz Product
Mark's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Chippers Direct is awesome. This is a well run business and I would highly recommend them to anyone."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Linda R.
Peabody, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/19/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
02
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Pros And Cons
Pros - Solidly built. Easily assembled. Very fine chop of leaves.

Cons - Heavy duty rubber/vinyl(?) flaps meant to be a hand guard totally impedes leaves from passing through hopper. Had to remove guard entirely to be able to load leaves more than a small handful at a time. Even without the hand-guard mentioned above, hopper has to be fed with relatively small (basketball-sized) handfuls, Without vacuum hose attachment, feeding leaves to the machine requires constant bending.

Leaf... more
Linda Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Art D.
Lake Orion, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/19/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Tazz K32
Arrived on time. No owners manual, and missing a few nuts and bolts. Overall it starts on first pull, runs great and mulches and chips great. I wish I had it a long time ago. I would definitely recommend this machine.
Art Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Bill B.
Hope Mills, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/17/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Saved By The Tazz
Bought another brand and - Well, ya get what ya pay for. Bought a Tazz K32 and so happy I did. So it had a bent axle on delivery - sending new axle to me as I write this. Exceeds my expectations by 10.

Finished up storm damage to yard in one weekend, whereas if I still used the one I had, I'd still be at it. Helped neighbor out also.

Next comes the fun part - trying out the vacuum system on the leaves. Have high expectations for this attachment too as I tow it around behind my mower,... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Fast, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Wear Ear Protection Rubber Cover On Cone Needs To
Bill Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Sherri H.
West Des Moines, IA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/6/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good Machine
No complaints, my husband loves it. Everything that it says it is and more!
Sherri Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Malcolm P.
Portland, OR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/11/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Did The Job
I am pleased with my purchase. It runs well and has been doing a great job helping me clean up my lot.
Malcolm Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Mark K.
Cudahy, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/28/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
31
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Frickin Awesome
Enough said. Buy one and you will see
Mark Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Dennis S.
Peoria, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/8/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
31
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Machine Kicks Butt!!!
After reading through the various forums and product reviews, I chose the Tazz K32 and I'm glad I did.

I am just a simple homeowner in Peoria, Arizona which is located near Phoenix. On my property there are several citrus trees along with a massive Mesquite tree which needs constant attention year round due to it's rapid growth. When I would trim this tree before I bought my Tazz K32, I would have to put up a fight getting all of these branches into the trash barrel. I would end up with... more
Dennis Recommends This Tazz Product
Dennis's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The product was shipped the next day and I received it by the end of the week. I was very pleased!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Cyrus H.
Suwanee, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/6/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Chipper
I put it together in 45 minutes expecting a problem. All the parts were included and fit perfectly. After completing the installation of the wheel, handles, and other parts, I decided to start the motor.

It started very easily, two pulls. I have used it three times and have used the gas turnoff to stop the engine making it easier to start the engine while clearing the carb of gas.
Cyrus Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Anthony D.
Lenhartsville, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/5/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I love this chipper. It is compact and powerful, and it gets the job done. Recommend this product to everyone.
Anthony Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Randy M.
Vernal, UT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/30/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Tazz
So far, the Tazz has worked like a charm and is easy to move and operate.
Randy Recommends This Tazz Product
Randy's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great service and fast shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Allan R.
Mathews, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/17/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
11
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Compact And Durable
After considerable research, I purchased the Tazz K32 for general yard debris on a weekend acre plot with over 20 mature yellow pine trees which produce hundreds of cones each week. The Tazz was easy to assemble using the manufacturer's instructions. Using the recommended non-ethanol gas, the chipper started with some minor effort.

Learning how much can be loaded into the steel hopper requires some time, but this compact machine seems to gobble debris; especially pine cones, easily. When... more
Allan Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Glenn K.
Littleton, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/18/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Altitude Issues Otherwise Excellent
The more I use the Tazz chipper shredder (model 18493), the more I like it. So far I've used it for three hours in one half hour increments. It chips branches beautifully and grinds up grape vines most satisfactorily. I have four issues, however.

First and most important, only after I read the manual did I learn that it needed to have an Altitude Kit installed.

I would have been glad to purchase the kit at the same time as I purchased the chipper if I had known that it was needed... more
Pros: Price, Light Weight, Fast, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Difficult To Use, Unreliable, Packaging
Glenn Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Tom A.
Interlachen, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/19/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine
Looked like it got dropped in shipping. Top was slightly damaged. Hammer and block and it's all right.
Easily assembled, good looking, does a great job.
Tom Recommends This Tazz Product
Tom's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Lady I spoke with when ordering was quite personable. Knowledgable about the equipment and good enough to find the answer to a question she didn't know instead of "winging it"."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Marla N.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/10/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
04
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
First Pull
Easy to put together. Started on the first pull, but have yet to put it through a grueling chopping test. Cleanup in Colorado doesn't start until mid or late October.
Marla Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Jimmie H.
Rogers, AR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/13/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect Machine
Best product best value
Jimmie Recommends This Tazz Product
Was this review helpful?
02
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Tazz 18493 reviews.Compare our Tazz 18493 ratings. Find the Tazz 18493 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct