Search
< Back to Product

Swisher STP67522BS Gas Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Shipping$629.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
Free Shipping$629.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$629.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Swisher STP67522BS Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
3/5
Performance
3/5
Value
3/5
Overall
3.3 out of 53.3 out of 53.3 out of 53.3 out of 53.3 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Store (1)
Fast (1)
Easy To Use (1)
Light Weight (1)
Cons
Durability (2)
Expensive (2)
Unreliable (2)
Difficult To Use (1)
Low Quality (1)
50% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
10 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Marissa, the String Trimmer Expert
Power Equipment Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
34 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
1534 Helpful Votes
Power Equipment Direct Recommended

The Swisher STP67522BS walk behind string trimmer is an ideal alternative to heavy hand-held gas trimmers. If you have a large area to clear of weeds and other unruly vegetation, this is just the ticket.

The Swisher STP67522BS is powered by a Briggs and Stratton 190cc engine, so you'll have plenty of power to tame thick weeds and brush. This trimmer also features a SELF-PROPELLED drive system - one of the most asked for features when it comes to walk behind string trimmers. The reliable... more
Marissa Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
8622
Todd M.
Plantersville, TX
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUL.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Tipping Back Causes Smoky Operation
"I started it up and immediately it made an awful racket and started smoking. I turned it off immediately and called to report the trouble. "

I saw this comment. I bet the problem comes from tipping the unit back toward the operator (e.g. laying the handle down ... or it falling down backwards) ... especially when running.

I don't have this particular trimmer, but the one I have lets oil seep into the cylinder when tipped back. It's not a real problem. Just let it run and it... more
Todd Recommends This Swisher Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Carolyn D.
Old Joe, AR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/7/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
02
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
My First Impressions
So far the machine is not living up to my expectaitons. I haven't been able to use it much because of the heat and rain since I got it. It seems to bog down pretty easily. The drive chain came off and I have not gotten it back on yet. I have been unable to loosen the hight adjustment so it is trying to cut at the lowest setting whic is probably why it bogs down so much. It restarts easily until it gets hot, but then I must wait until it gets completely cool to use it again. The... more
Pros: Light Weight
Cons: Unreliable, Expensive, Bad Instructions
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Carolyn,
We are sorry to hear you are having a problem with your drive chain. We will reach out to you to help fix the problem. Thank you for choosing Swisher!
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jerry N.
Cove, OR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/2/14
Total Helpful Votes
32 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
18
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Swisher Trimmer
Had a chance to put the trimmer thru some use.
The first thing I had to do is take off 2 of the 4 strings.....just not enough power to cut thru tall grass. The self propelled feature is necessary because of the weight of the unit....still ...when it hits a small obstruction it has difficulty to keep going.

Wheels seem to be wobbly on the shaft......hope they hang in there I have only used it twice. The ground I am using it on is not level and has an occasional rock and little ditch and... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast, Easy To Store
Cons: Heavy, Durability, Expensive
Jerry Recommends This Swisher Product
Was this review helpful?
326
Roy Russell
Van Buren, AR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/17/14
Total Helpful Votes
16 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
19
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Swisher Walk Behind Trimmer
The trimmer is a piece of junk.
Cons: Low Quality, Difficult To Use, Unreliable, Durability
Marissa, the String Trimmer Expert
Product Expert
Roy,
Roy,

We are very sorry you feel the way you do about the trimmer and would like to help in any way we can. If there is an issue with the trimmer, we would be happy to get any issues taken care of and involve the manufacturer if we need to. Please give us a call as we would like to discuss the issues further. Our number would be below.

(877) 630-7298
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Roy,
We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed with your purchase. We will be contacting you shortly to get more details about your purchase.
more
Was this review helpful?
166
Ramona N.
REVIEWED
OCT.
07
2014
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Swisher
It's junk. It doesn't work good in high grass, it's hard to handle, and the vibration is bad. It's a waste of my money. It wouldn't start first of 2nd season.
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Ramona,
We are sorry to hear that you are having issues. Please contact us toll free at 800-222-8183 so we can help resolve this. Please make sure to have your model # and serial # from your machine. You stated that you have had this machine for 2 seasons, however this model was introduced this season4. We believe you have a different model.
more
Was this review helpful?
90
Jerry
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/22/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
14
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Swisher 22 Inch Self-propelled String Trimmer
The trimmer's Self-Propelled feature works very well, and makes using the machine on the uneven ground of our land much easier. The head where you connect the lines needs to be redesigned.

It's harder than it should be to change out the lines. I can only use two of the line connectors because with the self propel feature it puts too much load on the engine. But still I like the machine it gets the job done here on our land and I am happy with the machine and would buy it again.
Jerry Recommends This Swisher Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Jerry,
Thank you for chosing Swisher. We are pleased that you are happy with your purchase. Your suggestions will be passed along to the engineering team.
more
Was this review helpful?
91
Cheryl W.
Carthage, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/17/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
13
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Haven't Been Able To Use It.
It's been over 3 weeks since I received the trimmer. I started it up and immediately it made an awful racquet and started smoking. I turned it off immediately and called to report the trouble. I was advised to take it to Race Bros. here in town. As of today, 8-13-15 I have not received it back from the repair shop nor have I been able to use it. Very disappointing because of course this time of year I need it or I wouldn't have ordered it.
Marissa, the String Trimmer Expert
Product Expert
Cheryl,
I am sorry to hear of the troubles you are having in getting your walk behind string trimmer repaired. Often with this time of year, many repair shops are swamped with repairs and manufactures are backordered on the necessary parts as the season changes to winter. If you wouldn't mind providing me with the telephone number for the repair shop and I can see if I am able to assist in any way?
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Cheryl,
We are sorry to hear about this issue with your trimmer. We will contact you shortly to help resolve this.
more
Was this review helpful?
31
Ronna R.
East Ryegate, VT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/29/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
SEP.
01
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Tried It
the trimmer is made good,goes together fairly easy,start an runs great. I have bad arthritis, it is hard for me to move around even with self propelled.it is to fast and vibrates a lot,does not do a clean trimming job.i have to keep as I can get buy with it. I have to say it is way overpriced for what it is. in the future I will go to a dealer to see what I am buying.
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Ronna,
We are sorry to hear you are having issues with your trimmer. Someone from customer service will contact you shortly to assist with your issues.
more
Was this review helpful?
21
Ronna R.
East Ryegate, VT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/29/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
SEP.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Tried It
I am redoing my review. as I got a call from company. they answered some questions. I did not say the trimmer did not work. also I would have called the company myself if I had wanted to. please do not have anyone call me. the trimmer works just fine.
Ronna Recommends This Swisher Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Swisher STP67522BS reviews.Compare our Swisher STP67522BS ratings. Find the Swisher STP67522BS Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct