Your Cart @ Power Equipment Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

Swisher FC17560BS Trail Mower Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Freight$2,149.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
Free Freight$2,149.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$2,149.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$2,091.97
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$2,199.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Swisher FC17560BS Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
3/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
3.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 5
Pros
High Quality (1)
Fast (1)
Easy To Use (1)
Durable (1)
Cons
The Tow Bar Is Quite Hig... (1)
78% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
9 Reviews  Sort by 
 
David S.
Coplay, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/18/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Makes Short Work Out Of A Large Lawn.
Everything goes together fairly easy and fast. The blades look like the strongest and best blades ever.
Unfortunately the spring on the idler pulley broke after just 1 hour of use and i am waiting for a replacement to really give it many hours of use.

I have the same mower that I bought 10 years ago, and I hope this lasts as long as the other. The old one has a 14 HP engine and this time i got the 17 HP and you can notice the difference when you get into heavy long grass.

The clutch... more
David Recommends This Swisher Mower
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
David,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your experience. We are happy to hear you are pleased with your purchase. Your comments regarding the clutch will be passed along. Thank you for choosing Swisher again!
more
Was this review helpful?
11
Jerry H.
Factoryville, PA
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JUL.
01
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Engine Is Awful
Just purchased this mower is shows up and looks well built. Go to start it and won't start. Call Briggs and Stratton and get told it sounds like an internal engine issue. Wait no one test engine before sending it out? Waited 3 weeks for this mower and now have to take back. Stick with the deer
Jerry Does Not Recommend This Mower
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Jerry,
We are sorry to hear that you are having issues with your Briggs engine. All machines are started in our facility before the crating process. Please feel free to call us toll free at 800-222-8183 so we can assist you.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
John L.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/25/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
24
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Mows Great, But.
Had a problem with the engine to deck belt, the belt kept breaking, after 3 belts I figured out that the adjustment was too tight and was pulling the belts in two, after loosening the adjustment rod and installing a gates black belt which is more stout than green belts, the problem is fixed, also the electric start fuse kept blowing, after 3 fuses I figured out that the start solenoid was shorted, I replaced the solenoid with a standard automotive solenoid, which is heavy duty and that... more
John Recommends This Swisher Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Russell K.
Flower Mound, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/10/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
30
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Swisher Mower
Tried to cut with it twice and both times belt broke. Riding Mower had to finish to job both times. It does not provide a finish cut. Both times the area I cut (before the belt broke) I had to go back over it with riding mower. Bush hog does a better finish cut look than this mower. It leaves behind a lot of stuff the riding mower would take down. Not happy going to replace belt and put on Craig's list. So if anyone in Texas wants a slightly used one email me. FYI it does not come with... more
Russell Does Not Recommend This Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Russell,
Thank you for your email and sorry you are having issues with the mower, this unit does have a warranty and it sounds like the pulleys are loose. I would recommend calling them directly and they will help you locate the closest dealer in your area that will work on the mower. This is not a typical complaint seen these mowers when it comes to them not providing a very nice finished look.

In terms of the battery, the Swisher Mowers have never come with a battery and this is listed in the features of the product. Again we are sorry the unit is not working to your expectations. If you have any other issues or questions, please feel free to give us a call at 800-710-7499.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Russell,
We are sorry to hear that you are having issues with your mower. This is not the normal outcome from this mower. Sounds like something may be off with your pulleys. We will be contacting you soon to help resolve this issue.
more
Was this review helpful?
20
Floyd W.
Haughton, LA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/22/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Experience
Shipping was quick and was able to pick up at the dock early in the morning. Pleased with the product and good quality all the way.
Floyd Recommends This Swisher Mower
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Floyd,
Thank you for your positive review. We are happy that you are pleased with your purchase, but most importantly, the overall experience. We work hard with our customers to ensure excellent service. Thank you for choosing Swisher!
more
Floyd's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I like giving Kudos when deserved, as I have an ongoing nightmare with another online merchant AND their freight carrier. Funny how your over 500 pound 2,200.00 product came quickly and picked up at the dock, while my other nightmare is a 100 pound product that could not be picked up at the dock and then refused by me because it was damaged. Over three weeks this is going on and no product yet!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
31
Dale H.
Mibblebrook, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/6/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cuts Mowing In Half
The mower was easy to uncrate and assemble. It started easily and mowed 3 acres with no problems. It is a heavy attachment and requires a strong lawn tractor to pull it if you have hilly property. Has cut my mowing time in half.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Fast, High Quality
Cons: The Tow Bar Is Quite High And Would Swivel Better If It Was Attac
Dale Recommends This Swisher Mower
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Dale,
Thank you for your positive review. We are happy to hear that you are pleased with your purchase. Thank you for choosing Swisher!
more
Was this review helpful?
11
Jason M.
Wetumpka, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/17/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Time Saver
This mower is a huge time saver. Cutting 8 Ft swathes of grass is a huge time saver with 9 acres to mow. My mower is a bit too weak it pulls it fine but I can foresee having to change belts quite often. Guess I'm going to have to buy The JD 1025R with 60" mower to cut 10 Ft at a time.

Love this mower!
Jason Recommends This Swisher Mower
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Jason,
Thank you for the positive review. We are pleased to hear that our machine is saving you time so you can do the things that you want to do...not be tied down to yard work! Thank you for choosing Swisher!
more
Was this review helpful?
11
Gary H.
Ashley, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/11/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
08
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Swisher Tow-behind Saves Time
With the Swisher Tow-Behind mower..a time saver when mowing two acres of lawn. Like the way it tows behind my zero radius turn mower. Easy to maneuver around when not hitched to mower.
Gary Recommends This Swisher Mower
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Gary,
Thank you for the positive review. We are happy that you are pleased with your purchase. Thank you for choosing Swisher!
more
Gary's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"My experience with the Swisher has been a good one so far."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
R C
Candler, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/5/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
14
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Ped Not Customer Friendly
Ordered a 60 in. tow behind mower. At the time I ordered there was not a note (PED added) saying would not fit on a lift gate. When shipper called to schedule delivery they said they would bring it on a lift gate. Later same day received a call from a rude girl with PED saying she would not deliver it on a lift gate.

I insisted it be delivered on a lift gate as the shipper said they would do. shipping was advertised as FREE. The shipper delivered it on a lift gate with no problem. The... more
R Recommends This Swisher Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
R,
Thank you for contacting Mowers Direct. We're sorry to hear about the bad experience and we will have our Product Expert call you to explain the Lift Gate Service.
more
Was this review helpful?
78
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Swisher FC17560BS reviews.Compare our Swisher FC17560BS ratings. Find the Swisher FC17560BS Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct