Search
< Back to Product

Superior Pump 91025 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$59.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$59.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$59.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$58.52
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Superior Pump 91025 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
5.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (7)
Price (7)
I'd Buy It Again (5)
Fast (3)
Quiet (2)
Cons
No Cons At This Time (1)
None (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
24 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Martin K.
Fairfield, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/19/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
SEP.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump!
Bought this to have a fountain shooting up in a cement Catch basin 5' square, on constantly day and night (lighted) for a year, then get clogged up with branches . then I replaced it and now have a timer on it so it runs 8 Hours Daytime, and off at night.
Great pump!
View Image
Martin Recommends This Superior Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
26
Tom J.
Richland, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/4/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Life Is Sweet When One Has The Right Tools
The 91025 saved me 4 hrs of hand bailing to 15 min of standing and watching the work being preformed for me.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight
Tom Recommends This Superior Pump Product
Tom's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy.... cost effective....Great website."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Gary C.
Palm Desert, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/21/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Model 91025- Pump Worked Great
Had to pump my 23k gallon pool down about half way in order to get the salt level back in line. Ordered the pump which came in a few days. Put it in the shallow end, hooked up the 3/4 inch garden hose and turned it on. About 9 hrs later I shut it off and began to refill. Pool was full again in the morning and the salt level was perfect. It did it's job and was very quiet. Very happy with the purchase.
Gary Recommends This Superior Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
13
Michael H.
Milton, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/8/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Happy
I got tired of waiting most of the day for my hot tub to gravity drain when refreshing the water every 3 months.
Now my tub drains in 45 minutes. Great product that looks and feels very stout.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Fast, High Quality
Cons: None
Michael Recommends This Superior Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
13
James G.
Corry, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/19/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
I needed this pump to get all the water out of our 18 ft. above round pool to replenish the sand. Drained most of the water but pumped the last 6-8 inches of water. I will be using it each spring to get the water out of the winter tarp.
James Recommends This Superior Pump Product
James's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Done"
 more
Was this review helpful?
13
James C.
Crawfordville, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/4/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
Great little pump and works well for what i bought it for.
James Recommends This Superior Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
03
Victor B.
Edgewood, KY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/17/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Service
On wed. afternoon I ordered the pump. Next day at lunch time FedEx was in our driveway making the delivery! No Tax, No Shipping, its the real deal.The order was processed and delivered in less than 24hrs..
Victor Recommends This Superior Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
03
Peter
Pearl River, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/13/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Happy
After using Siphoning method for years, I borrowed a similar type pump from my son, liked it so I decided to purchase my own. We could not be happier with this pump, an extra bonus was when we unplug pump it continued to siphoning water out of pool. Time wise was cut in half. Very happy with our pump.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Durable, Quiet
Peter Recommends This Superior Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
03
Scott F.
Millington, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/10/16
REVIEWED
APR.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Took A Chance
This little pump cleaned out my swimming pool within 24 hours. I am impressed and humble...Great product.
Scott Recommends This Superior Pump Product
Scott's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"A product you can trust"
 more
Was this review helpful?
36
Lowry G.
Defuniak Springs, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/5/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
26
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Leaking Fishing Boat
I neded a water pump to keek in my old boat while I have it tied up at my camp site on the river. When it starts to take on water I plug my extension cord in and out comes the water, very good pump.
Pros: Price, Fast, I'd Buy It Again, Pumps The Water Out Of My Old Leaking Boatquickly
Lowry Recommends This Superior Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
32
Jan C.
Tunnelton, WV
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/4/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
25
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Beats Expectations
This product beats all expectations that I have had. I used it 3 times now works excellent--wish I found you guys about 10 years ago.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Fast
Jan Recommends This Superior Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
44
Les G.
Shelby, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/8/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
29
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Expierence After A Bad One
I purchased 2 so called good quality pond pumps from on ebay and the pumps both lasted less than 30 days before becoming inoperable. The warranty started on the day of the order so even though I didn't have the pump 30 days. This pump is 10 times the pump the cheapo plastic pump is. Buy from a proven reputable Water Pumps Direct.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, Reliable
Les Recommends This Superior Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Matthew
Orchard Park, NY
REVIEWED
MAR.
09
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fantastic Pump
My back yard is a swamp during the springtime. In-ground drainage was expensive and more work than I wanted to do. I looked for a pump that was inexpensive and dependable. The Superior pump #91025 was my choice and have to say that it exceeded my expectations. Fantastic pump. I was also amazed by the fast delivery. Good company to deal with
Was this review helpful?
33
Frank T.
Anaheim, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/2/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
05
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump For The Job
I needed to empty my pool water (18' x 40'). My previous pump kept shutting down before the pool was low enough to fix the pool's problem.

Thank you for a good product at a reasonable price. It was the easiest online order I've ever done. So the pump was good and your ordering system was outstanding.

Thank you from a USER who enjoyed using your online system.
Was this review helpful?
00
Mark P.
Billings, MT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/18/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
09
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just Right
I was setting up a gold washing sluice and tub to separate the good stuff from the concentrate. I started the project with a pump from a swamp cooler, but it didn't have the volume I needed to wash down the larger gravel in my sluice box.

This little pump was the ticket. I didn't need a fire hose or a lot of pressure so this worked like a champ. It was real easy to set up, used a piece of garden hose to hook it up to my sluice. I put the wash water through a couple of settling buckets and... more
Was this review helpful?
11
Doug
Macedon, NY
REVIEWED
JUN.
21
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Superior Pump
They have the right name for this pump. I use this primarily for a garden pond 9x14 feet and about 2 feet deep and the suction is so great it pulls some of the sediment off the bottom. It runs 24/7 without a hitch and creates a very nice falls. The real measure will be the performance over time as most pumps start to fail after a year, designed for ponds or otherwise. I've been thru both but the initial results are the best so far.
Was this review helpful?
44
Dale
Faibury, NE
REVIEWED
MAR.
03
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Retired Homeowner
This looks like a very good pump with a pretty high rate of water being pumped out! The only problem is that I have not had a chance to use it yet! I sure could have used it on the day that I ordered it though!!!!!Oh well, I will now have it when I need it.
Was this review helpful?
11
Wayne B.
Cookeville, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/2/15
REVIEWED
APR.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Sump Pump
Great little pump. It's used as the primary pump for a crawl space, in conjunction with an electronic float switch.

It has a compact design for limited space, but pumps super great. Superior knows what the homeowner requires when it comes to long lasting pumps.
Wayne Recommends This Superior Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Walter R.
Vilonia, AR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/6/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
21
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pump In Use
Put the pump to work pumping the basement as soon as it arrived, and it worked perfectly. The previous pump I used for 6 years, so this one has a way to go, but it performs as well as the last and costs less than 6 years ago. I bought a second pump as soon as I saw how well the first one worked.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet
Cons: No Cons At This Time
Walter Recommends This Superior Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
12
Robert L.
Heuvelton, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/26/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
28
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pump Review
Good pump for the money. Good for small jobs.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Easy To Store, I'd Buy It Again
Robert Recommends This Superior Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Everett W.
Vincennes, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/16/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
Nice pump to empty the water from my hot tub. Takes about 10 minutes for 300 gallons. Good job.
Everett Recommends This Superior Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
13
Kevin D.
Springfield, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/9/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
21
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Pump
I use the pump when draining my pool this year and it worked great. Unlike the pump I bought from Harbor Freight, that fell apart the first time I used it. I also bought a pool pump online from another company that was missing parts even after fighting with them they refused to send me the part or exchange the pump for one with all its parts. At least this time I received what I paid for without missing parts.
Kevin Recommends This Superior Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
36
Toni B.
Alliance, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/3/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great
Better than the $160 pump from the store.
Toni Recommends This Superior Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
26
Dan M.
North Las Vegas, NV
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/20/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Little Pump
I use this pump to empty my hot tub rather then wait for the gravity drain. Works very well and a nice feature is the 3/4" garden hose adapter that comes with it to go on the standard 1-1/2" discharge although it does reduce the fluid output somewhat.

Also it pumps down very close to the surface that it is sitting on which is great! All in all excellent value for the price!!!
Dan Recommends This Superior Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
17
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Superior Pump 91025 reviews.Compare our Superior Pump 91025 ratings. Find the Superior Pump 91025 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct