Search
< Back to Product

Sun Joe MJ403E Electric Push Lawn Mowers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Shipping$169.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
Free Shipping$169.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$169.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$191.12
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$276.63
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Sun Joe MJ403E Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (7)
Light Weight (7)
Price (5)
Easy To Store (4)
Exceeded Expectations (3)
Cons
Bagger Handle Flimsy (1)
Durability (1)
Grass Catcher Handle Doe... (1)
Lousy Handle Design Make... (1)
Difficult To Use (1)
94% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
50 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Power Equipment Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
91 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
12612 Helpful Votes
Power Equipment Direct Recommended

The Mow Joe MJ403E electric lawn mower delivers the power of a gas operated mower with the convenience of an electric appliance. With a heavy-duty 13-amp motor at its core, this mower can bag or mulch your grass clippings, and is therefore suited for homes with small, flat lawns.

The Mow Joe MJ403E features a push-button, instant start as well as a single lever height adjustment that allows you to raise and lower the cutting height on all 4 wheels at the same time.

You'll need an... more
Jose Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
13711
Priscilla T.
Overland, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/10/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
First Electric Mower
I have always used gas mowers - never thought I'd consider electric. But when I couldn't get the gas mower to start, I decided to buy electric instead of fixing the old one.

Amazed at how much lighter the machine is - easy to maneuver. I'm still learning the tricks to managing the cord - but getting better. I do wish the mower was self propelled, but not too hard to push. The only real negative is I am unable to adjust the handle height - if I'm not paying attention my posture changes to... more
Priscilla Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
John
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/5/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
20
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Very Poor Bag Design
After growing tired of the problems with gas mowers, I decided to give this electric model a try. I like to bag my grass. This mower does a very poor job of bagging. The bag handle comes off every time I try to empty the bag. In addition, the bag doesn't fit very tightly to the mower and grass blows back on me. It might be ok for mulching. I haven't tried it since I like to bag my grass clippings.
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Store, Quiet
Cons: Difficult To Use
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
John,
I see you contacted us by phone and we are working with you on returning the mower please let us know if you will like help in finding the correct mower for you.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
John,
John,

We are very sorry to hear that you are having an issue with the bag! We at Snow Joe / Sun Joe stand behind every one of our products! We would be more than happy to send you a new unit.

We value your comments and want you to be 100% satisfied!

Sincerely,

Kerrie
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Kaaren A. H.
Camano Island, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/16/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Doing A Great Job
We like our new mower very much. It is doing a great job on the lawn cutting, and we hope to have it for years.
Kaaren Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Michael F.
Las Vegas, NV
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/30/16
REVIEWED
APR.
22
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good
It's okay.
Michael Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Barry
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/23/15
Total Helpful Votes
30 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
APR.
21
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Falling Apart.
Lightweight, great.
Smooth cutter, great.
Wheel falling off, not so great. If took only 5 minutes for the front wheel to drop off. Managed to reassemble as best I could see, but it only lasted 3 more mows.

I realize I bought an economical mower, but I expected only limitations with what I could cut and how fast. Not for pieces to fall off.
Was this review helpful?
300
Holly T.
River Ridge, LA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/14/14
Total Helpful Votes
22 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
05
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mow Joe!
My old gas mower got too hard for me to manage, pull the cord, it was so heavy! So I started researching and this one had good reviews and Mowers Direct had the best price anywhere!! Plus free shipping, it arrived very quick just in time to cut the grass! Out of the box it looks like a toy and my neighbors laughed! It is very light and cuts GREAT!! I live in Louisiana and have St. Augustine grass which can get very thick which worried me at first, it cut through no problem, YAY!! It is so light... more
Holly Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Holly's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I am very happy I found Mower's Direct. They have the best price anywhere very fast FREE shipping!! Thank You!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
220
Charles M.
Hemet, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/6/15
Total Helpful Votes
19 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JAN.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Pleasant Surprise
I have 2 small yards but when the delivery came it was so light weight that I thought there must be some mistake, "I ordered a real lawn mower not a toy" and after I assembled the mower I felt a tiny bit better, but not much.

After the first contact with the grass I was sold. With a bad back and two bad knees, this was heaven. So easy to maneuver that I decided to do a cross cut pattern like at the ball park.

Sure I screwed it up the point was my knees and back survived the... more
Charles Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Was this review helpful?
190
Joseph H.
Edmonds, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/21/15
Total Helpful Votes
17 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Little Mower
I purchased the smaller 14" mower when I moved into my current residence as it had what I thought was a small yard. After living here for 4+ years, the yard is more of a chore than expected, and the 14" mower was not enough. That mower is the BEST mower I have ever used, and I have been mowing lawns since I was about 8. I am now 59. That little mower would cut the thickest, tallest (even wet) grass without slowing down. I loved it so much that I decided to upgrade to the 17"... more
Joseph Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Was this review helpful?
171
Sara S.
Hallsville, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/17/15
Total Helpful Votes
15 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
APR.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy To Handle
I am 70+ yrs old,I have some places around the house too narrow for the riding mower. My gas powered mower was hard to start, heavy and hard to maneuver. Mow Joe solves all those problems. I have used it twice and am very happy with the results.
Sara Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Was this review helpful?
151
Joe Q.
Morgan Hill, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/15/14
Total Helpful Votes
13 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
06
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Light Weight
We had a battery powered mower before, it was hard to push up the slope. This mower seems to be as or more powerful but weighs at least 1/3 less. So far its great.
Joe Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Was this review helpful?
130
Robert R.
Portland, OR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/6/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
12 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
APR.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lightweight Power
I purchased the mower based on the limited recommendations and the comparison of power (Amps) and size (20" is okay, but not necessary....I can deal with three inches down to 17"). I also had a cordless mower, but our house sitter left it plugged in and the battery would not hold a charge any more.

I didn't like the idea of having to charge a mower before getting an opportunity to mow. I decided that I could easily adjust to the cord....especially for the cost savings and the... more
Robert Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Was this review helpful?
120
Cheryl M.
St. Louis, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/30/15
REVIEWED
APR.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Ever!
I'm 60 with several back surgeries to boot, but the ease of assembly and the light weight made my job a cinch. I was even surprised at the cut by that little guy. Everyone was in awe of this yard sculpting grandma! Great product and another grandmother friend of mine will be ordering soon.
Cheryl Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Cheryl's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I have a pretty good slope in my front yard, and I was accustomed to paying someone to cut my yard. Economics made me make other choices, and I am so glad I did. In 1 month, it will have paid for itself too. The ease of operation and storage is another thing to brag about."
 more
Was this review helpful?
142
Lisa M.
Mpls, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/14/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
05
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Joe Is A Wonderful Additon To Our Family!
For many years, I have struggled with gas powered mowers until one day recently, I just quit. I had unsuccessfully tried to start our Toro for the LAST time. Went to Mowers Direct site and ordered my Joe. I have never been happier with a purchase. Completely easy to use, works as stated with no problems. Simple to operate and the grass catcher is so easy to empty. Using Mow Joe was a revelation. I was showing a neighbor how I can pick up Joe with one hand! Because of the coming winter, Joe... more
Lisa Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Was this review helpful?
101
Debby B.
Golden, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/2/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fantastic Brute Of A Mower In A Teeny, Lightweight Package
Being in our new-to-us 1970s house for our first spring, which happened to be the rainiest on record in the continental US, found us in a pickle - knee high grass on a slope in the foothills. No problem - the Sun Joe was a champ and mulched it all down to the mid-range setting without even a second thought. We were ultra impressed!

Pros: It's lightweight, easy to assemble, super easy to use, amazingly quiet (especially for a lifelong gas mower-user) and a true beast that feeds happily on... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Lousy Handle Design Makes It Easy To Pinch When Collapsing Handle
Debby Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Was this review helpful?
80
Terry S.
Peoria, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/17/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Mower
It's a very good mower even though I can't use the grass catcher. I can't use the grass collector because the handle does not fit. It's made of tough plastic which is absolutely inflexible and cannot be made to go into the handle slot... so I will just use the mulcher. Otherwise, everything is fine with my mower.
Pros: Easy To Use, Easy To Store, Durable, High Quality
Cons: Grass Catcher Handle Doesn't Fit
Terry Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Was this review helpful?
70
Jenga
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/7/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
First Electric Mower--i Like !
I needed a simple, light weight, easy to store & not too expensive mower. I've mowed a large lawn twice & no issues. After doing the usual online research, I landed on this one. No mowing with catcher yet.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable
Jenga Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Jenga's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I only contacted twice--once about mower & once about what type of shipping. I was able to ship to the rental house where I needed it so didn't have to transport via car. CSRs were helpful & answered all questions."
 more
Was this review helpful?
71
Susie C.
Lapine, OR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/3/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Prompt Service
I received my mower and the right front wheel was off the machine.I called customer service and they replied right a way. The factory was out of stock of the wheel assembly,so they sent me another mower. I used it right away and was pleased.

My lawn is rather lumpy but it did very well in spite of it....When I have my lawn leveled next spring it will perform better and will be easier to push for this old 85 year old lady !!
Susie Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Was this review helpful?
50
Barb J.
Issaquah, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/18/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great And My Favorite Color!
Assembly was quick and easy. Love the height lever. The 17" fits between my storage shed shed and woden fence. Now I can get to my back yard easily.

Only difficulty was the handle kept coming off the grass catcher when I was emptying the grass - took a few tries until I realized the handle was installed backwards.
Barb Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Was this review helpful?
50
Gary C.
Harleysville, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/25/14
REVIEWED
APR.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Value And Performance
I purchased this lawn mower last November, but this April was the first time I used it. It worked great. Very quiet but powerful.
Gary Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Gary,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Your feedback is very helpful to online shoppers, so we truly appreciate you taking the time to post your review.

Best wishes from us here at Power Equipment Direct, and have a great spring!
more
Was this review helpful?
51
Maureen M.
Santa Ana, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/1/15
REVIEWED
APR.
05
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
It Works Great!
The MJ403E Mow Joe is cutting my grass beautifully. I love the super easy way to adjust the mower height. This mower is lighter and quieter than my previous electric mower. Thank you!
Maureen Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Was this review helpful?
40
Frank S.
Phoenix, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/23/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
13
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far: A-1
Used mower 2 times so far and enjoy the lightness of the mower compared to my old electric.

So far, it's a pleasure to use. We'll see over time about the longevity of this product.
Frank Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Was this review helpful?
40
Pete
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/10/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
04
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Foldup Handle
Whoever designed the fold up handle should be fired. The screws are too short and you have to take the whole thing apart to fold the handle up. Then there is nut inside the wing nut and it falls out and you have to look for it in the grass.
Pete Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
Don H.
Angola, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/18/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Love My Mow Joe 17" Electric Mower
I own a lake home in N.E. Indiana and use my electric mower to maintain 2 relatively level home site lots and one steep lake front lot. I have owned 1 small 14" Mow Joe prior to the 17" purchase. I really appreciate the light weight and ease of operation of the equipment. I use a 100 foot cord and it easily reaches all parts of my property.

I recently hit an unseen molehill and damaged the blade holder on the unit. I contacted the manufacturer to purchase a replacement part and... more
Don Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Don's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Mowers Direct response to my request for help with finding replacement parts for my Mow Joe 17" electric mower was timely and helpful. I had misplaced my warranty card and they provided me with contact info for the manufacturer."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Sandra M.
Kerrville, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/1/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
24
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Happy Senior
I'm very pleased with my new mower....it is lightweight and great for seniors to use..great service in delivery as well. Have recommended it to numerous friends!
Sandra Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
Margaret W.
Logan, IA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/10/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
31
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
I am so impressed with this mower. My front yard has a slope down to a retaining wall. And this mower cut it well. It is easy to put together, and easy to start. I've had back surgery so pulling a cord to start a mower is difficult. Pushing a button and holding the handle in to start is a snap.

And the noise is so much less. I feel like I'm vacuuming the lawn instead of cutting it. And folding down the handles and picking it up by the handle in the middle of he body of the mower,... more
Margaret Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Margaret's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Love the mower. Great shipping. Have already recommended your website to my friends."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Dorothy T.
Bloomington, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/17/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy To Use!
This mower is a perfect fit for me and my yard. It is lightweight yet is a workhorse on my lawn. It can navigate the terrain (chipmunk holes and all) and has many cutting levels to choose from.

I am glad I made this purchase.
Dorothy Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
Jill C.
New Castle, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/8/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lightweight, Easy To Use.
I just moved from an apartment to a house and small yard of my own. I'm a 52 year old woman with a bad back so I wanted something lightweight that I could handle. Right away I knew a gas mower was out. Most of my yard is flat except for a small grade at the very front of the front yard.

It just so happens the week before closing I broke my arm. Even with a bad back and broken arm in a sling I was able to mow my yard with without much difficulty. I was able to push the mower up the front... more
Jill Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Jill's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast, friendly service and shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Philip G.
Green Valley, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/15/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
08
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Lightweight, Fairly Quiet, Seems To Work Very Well
We have a small lawn so this machine is perfect. Lightweight since it is mostly plastic but it hangs on the garage wall well. I sharpened the blade a bit and it cuts fine. Mulches well. Bags well. Wouldn't use it on a large lawn since it must go slowly in heavy grass. Turns out it is perfect for a very small lawn. Can't bang it around since it is mostly lightweight plastic.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight, Easy To Store
Cons: Durability
Philip Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
Jason
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/15/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Light, Agile, Effective.
So nice to not have to worry about gas, oil, or even moving the car to get it out of the garage. Even he neighbors remark about how much quieter it is than the other mowers.. Will pay for itself by mid-summer in saved fees to a service.
Jason Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
B R.
Browns Mills, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/3/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
21
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not Happy
My unit arrived with the right front wheel completely off. My brother and I tried several times to put the snap ring on and were unsuccessful unless we went to the hardware store to buy a special tool which I might have only needed once since none of my neighbors had that particular tool. After coming back from out-of-state, my neighbor was able to put the wheel on or so I thought. Since he had already mowed my lawn, I did not need to use the mower for another week. It fell off several... more
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
B,
Sorry to hear about the mower the manufacture has a 2 year warranty on this mower which covers everything. All you need to do is call them directly and they will work with you to get this resolved. If you would rather call us, you are more than welcome to as well and we can assist in getting this issue corrected.
more
Was this review helpful?
20
Nancy M.
Mount Pleasant, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/18/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
12
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It!!
After not having to cut the grass for 40 years, I was forced to start after my husband was ill. I hated the gas mower, starting it was a pain, and there was that one wheel which didn't want to work. I ordered the Mow Joe and it it delightful! Now I look forward to cutting the lawn. I've used it 3 times, and haven't cut the cord yet!!! It's light weight, and has plenty of power. One of the best things I ever bought.
Nancy Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Lee Leach
Decatur, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/10/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Wise Purchase
The posted reviews were helpful with my decision to purchase my Mow Joe - MJ403E. It's light weight and very easy to handle it's almost like having a self-propelled mower. It cuts well and makes the job of mowing my lawn so much easier. A great mower for me as I'm an older woman.

This mower is easy to assemble. Only problem I had with trying to attach the handle to the collection bag. Just couldn't get it to fit. Without it, it's still easy to remove and empty the bag.
Lee Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Jeff N.
Orlando, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/15/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
First Time Electric Lawnmower Purchase
I moved to a house with a small, tight yard, making it difficult to maneuver my gas mower when mowing the lawn. I researched various electric mowers, both corded and battery powered and chose this one. I have only used it one time and am getting used to having a cord to deal with, but overall the experience was positive. The mower is incredibly light and maneuverable. It is also powerful enough to do a good job cutting my St. Augustine lawn. The price was very affordable also.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight, Easy To Store
Jeff Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Vicky S.
Wilmington, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/23/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
05
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Like It
This is my first lawn mower machine. It is light and efficient. I like it.
Vicky Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Wendy C.
Harvest, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/9/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
We Love It!!
We love our mower! It is good for the environment. We have 2 pet chickens and 3 dogs and 4 cats. Our chickens sleep in the garage at night as they are afraid of the dark! haha

We had to store our gas mower in the garage and the fumes were horrible for our pets. Our Mow Joe solved the problem...no fumes or hazardous smell! It is just perfect for our needs! Thank you so much!
Wendy Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Wendy's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Super easy! Fast service! Available! Fast shipping!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Viki K.
Las Vegas, NV
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/30/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just As Advertised
The mower came quickly and was easy to assemble. My lawn had gotten pretty high, but the mower did just fine.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Viki Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Laurel W.
Middleboro, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/18/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Cute And A Big Mower In A Petite Package
I bought this lawn mower for my husband for a vacation home we have. It's a tiny lawn perfect for an electric mower. He loves it. Does a great job and packs away nicely. Would recommend it. Love the name. Just makes us smile every time.
Laurel Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Lynn G.
Avondale, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/13/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mower
Bought electric mower because it is less fuss than gas powered and lighter. Widow 68 years old. Instructions not good but minimal assembly. Needs to be clearer on raising flap to mow lawn. Once figured out it works well for my small lawn.
Lynn Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Wayne G.
Wake Forest, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/6/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great For Small Yard
I have a very small yard and didn't want to deal with storing gasoline so I bought a reel mower. Then I realized, after pushing that in 90 degree weather, that my yard was a little bigger than I thought! (It's not a big yard, really, it's not, just getting those blades moving, especially if any weeds creep in, is more than difficult for me).

I was surprised and skeptical when I got the Sun Joe. It's very light. In fact, the mower is so light, I usually mow with one hand and use the other... more
Pros: Light Weight, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Bagger Handle Flimsy
Wayne Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Susan S.
Fort Collins, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/8/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just What I Needed
No more pull starting. No more old gas being put into a mower. No more worrying about the carburetor. So easy to put together. Just as easy to use. This mower is just what I needed for mowing my yard. I have no regrets about my purchase. Yes, to this mower. Light weight and easy to use.
Susan Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Betty C.
Hiawassee, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/3/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
24
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Nice Surprise.
Had no idea if this would work. But the speed with which it arrived was impressive. I love the light weight, less noise. Planning the yard and the cord took some effort, but a 50' cord is lighter and does the job. I think if there is another mower in my future I would go for a battery op. one. One where the battery is over the front wheels and can counter the weight of the clippings in the catcher.
All in all, Very Satisfied.
Betty Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Lawrence W.
Laguna Niguel, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/23/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Race Car Looks, Race Car Performance!
I bought the Sun-Joe mower on a gamble that I would like it, and I do! It looks fantastic, super light weight, easy to assemble, Only had to put together the handle, and put the bag on. My first outing with an electric was a little difficult, as my cord marshaling needed refining.

Once I had a plan, I had read other users comments, ie cut away from your power source , I was fine.
I like it because it's quiet and I can mow early, or late, anytime I want to without disturbing my neighbors. more
Lawrence Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Lawrence's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The prices are right there, free shipping, no tax are worth it alone! The user comments were very useful in the decision making process, and proper operation."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
David H.
Santa Rosa, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/21/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Love
It showed up just in time for me to bring out to the boondocks 2 weekends ago! It has completely turned the place around! I had almost an acre of yellow star thistle that had grown up when I wasn't watching, it only took me several hours to knock it back!
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Price, Exceeded Expectations
David Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Jean F.
Lagrange, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/14/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
06
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Satisfied
Needed a replacement mower. Works well and free shipping is great. Only negatives are a full bag of grass lifts the front wheels of the mower off the ground and another 1/2 height setting would be better for our Zoysia grass.
Jean Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Laura M.
Beloit, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/25/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome
I bought this little guy hoping it would get me by. It's better than my gas mower. Light weight, and easy to assemble and use. I could not have asked for better.
Laura Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
John B.
Tucson, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/22/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Product
I could not be more pleased with the Mow Joe green electric lawn mower. As an old cuss, the pull start types are just too heart challenging. This machine is a dream. Quick... simple... efficient... I love it! And the very affordable price it nice too!!!!
John Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
John's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I really liked the shipping speed and the shipping cost was nice too (free)!!!!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Donna B.
Brighton, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/26/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
We Like It!
So far we have no complaints about the mower.
Donna Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Juliette E.
Mart, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/26/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
Love this mower, starts right up and mows great. Much better than I ever expected. 5 stars.
Juliette Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Was this review helpful?
11
Alex
REVIEWED
JUL.
14
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
A Great Mower
This mower rocks. The charge lasted just log enough for my yard and the bag is easy to add and remove.
Alex Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Alex,
Thank you for your review!
more
Was this review helpful?
514
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Sun Joe MJ403E reviews.Compare our Sun Joe MJ403E ratings. Find the Sun Joe MJ403E Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct