Search
< Back to Product

Southland SWFT15022 Gas Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Shipping$299.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
Free Shipping$299.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$307.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Southland SWFT15022 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
Pros
Exceeded Expectations (6)
Price (5)
Easy To Use (5)
Reliable (3)
Durable (2)
Cons
No Cons (1)
Packaging (1)
86% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
22 Reviews  Sort by 
 
John S.
Georgetown, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/17/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
True Believer
I read the reviews for the Southland trimmer and was a little skeptical. after using the trimmer one time I know I made the right purchase. directions to put together were easy to follow. Starts on first pull, and best of all, the wife can use it also!

Easy to maneuver around driveways, trees, and propane tank; and gets in real close around the house. Extremely happy with the trimmer. The only drawback is putting oil in the engine. Hard to get your fingers and then a funnel into the fill... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable
John Recommends This Southland Product
Was this review helpful?
90
Ronald D.
Blue Ridge, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/28/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JUL.
08
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Works Great But No One Has Filters For It
I have called every # i could find for help, and no one has the filters. The distributor offered to send a$12. Filter plus $40. Shipping
Ronald Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Michael J.
Hamilton, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/14/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Shattered Window? Oh My...
Wow!!! This machine is the bomb!!! Works great, just don't get close to house. It cuts excellent, a real time saver.
Fast shipping. Fast assembly. Fired right up. Thank you
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Price, Easy To Use, Light Weight, Fast, Reliable, High Quality, Easy To Store, I'd Buy It Again
Michael Recommends This Southland Product
Was this review helpful?
60
William B.
Killeen, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/12/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
16 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
APR.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
About Time!
The SouthLand is a God-Send. Got mine today, only a two day wait! The box did look a little rough, (top opened, holes punched in it) but I recognize the signs of over-zealous customs inspectors.... I firmly believe the company had nothing to do with this. Anywho, it took me about 30 minutes to assemble (10 minutes of this looking for my glasses, another 5 looking for an oil funnel), made sure everything was tightened, and then pulled the cord 3 times before it fired up. AND DID IT PERFORM!... more
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Packaging
William Recommends This Southland Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Lenore P.
Moses Lake, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/18/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice!
We are finding this String Trimmer to be sturdy and capable of getting the job done. (My husband found it easy to assemble.)

We have three weedy acres to mow that has lots of rocks. I find it easy to maneuver even over our gravel driveway- it is way too much back work to bother pulling weeds by hand there.

The engine has plenty of power to make the string slice right through even the thick stemmed weeds. Our next chore with the weeder is putting on more string- I've already used up... more
Lenore Recommends This Southland Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Alejandro
Miami, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/22/16
REVIEWED
APR.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Southland Trimmer
Bought my trimmer through eBay at a fantastic price while others with big brand names were much higher in price. Shipping was super fast.

Used trimmer last week on my 1/2 lot and it worked like a champ.

The trimmer was quiet, easy to push and powerful to get the job done. I highly recommend this seller and the southland field trimmer.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: No Cons
Alejandro Recommends This Southland Product
Alejandro's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"This machine exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend. I'm very happy with its performance."
 more
Was this review helpful?
61
Roland W.
Biloxi, MS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/24/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Killer Weedwacker
this is one great invention,whoever thought of making a 6 horsepower weedeater.its like a tim taylor thing.second one ive bought.if you haven't tried one of these your missing out.no more sore shoulders from that strap,no more slowing down when you hit tall grass,my sister loves it.dont get grass or small stones in the ankles.its just great.and this one is as ggood or better than the much more expensive ones.try one youll love it.ive had to tell my sister to please use the riding mower to mow... more
Roland Recommends This Southland Product
Was this review helpful?
40
James P.
Waterbury, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/22/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
New User
Brought this through String Trimmers Direct. I have finally found a string trimmer I enjoy using. Have a straight shaft trimmer, but cannot reach under my hemlocks to trim well.

Now it is short work making this pleasant to the eye. Thank you for coming up with a product that makes things easier on a home owner trying to keep things neat and trimmed.
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Price, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
James Recommends This Southland Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Sean M.
Abilene, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/16/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Beast!
I really have put this through the paces cutting through weeds and brush taller than me, and it absolutely handled it without bogging down or anything. It is one of the best purchases I've ever made in regards to lawn and garden equipment.
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Reliable, Durable, Quiet
Sean Recommends This Southland Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Antonio M.
Highland Falls, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/30/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Little Machine
I found machine is very powerfull for its size and gets job done.i also noticed that will stop moving even with a very small small stone or hump in the ground due to the hard solid plastic wheels and tires.maybe air inflated big tires could solve that problem? still love the machine.thanks
Antonio Recommends This Southland Product
Was this review helpful?
20
James J.
Marlow, OK
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/27/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Weed Getter And Small Trees
Big wheels easy to push on rough ground. Starts easy . All around a very good purchase
James Recommends This Southland Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Hal I.
Knoxville, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/28/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hoss Of A Trimmer
Got it last week, put it together, fuel it up pump 3 times put the rope 1 time and it started.

I have weed eat a bunch of high weed and it ate them up and small trees. Can't bet it for the price one touch trimmer.
Hal Recommends This Southland Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Harold T.
Revillo, SD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/23/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Powerfull Trimmer
I have only used it once but, was well satisfied with the trimmer. No shortage of power and starts with the first pull, unlike the hand held two strokes that won't start and no power. I'm through with two strokes and this trimmer took care of an area I used to have to get out a sickle mower.
Harold Recommends This Southland Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Michael B.
Veterans Colony, OK
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/27/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
When Things Go Wrong, You Find Out About The Company!!
I purchased the mower May 2016, put it together and rolled it into the shed. June i finally got around to starting it, it would not start. I found that the air cleaner cover had been smashed and the gas primer connection was broken, but I couldn't tell until I removed it. I called customer service and they were very nice, asked me to take pictures and they would replace the parts. I called once a week and by the fourth week they informed me they were replacing the unit.

By this time I had... more
Michael Recommends This Southland Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Michael,
I am sorry about how your purchase showed up but am happy to hear it was taken care of. hope this trimmer provides years of use.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Brian Masuda
Oakland, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/22/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Really Works
The property is level, but full of tumble weeds. I dread using a hand string trimmer along with a brush cutter (on the toughest areas).

Took a chance on this walk behind string trimmer without spending a lot (great sale).

This unit really cuts & is easy to control. Starts easily & quieter than a lawn mower. Wear protection this is not a toy.
Brian Recommends This Southland Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Roger J.
Mishawaka, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/7/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Machine
did what i needed to do best purchase i have ever made
Roger Recommends This Southland Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Eugene W.
Zillah, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/5/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
no more holding the weed eater to trim my yard
Eugene Recommends This Southland Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Sam H.
Whitehall, MT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/27/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Little Walk Behind Trimmer
Lots of power. Hang on, wear long pants, long sleeve shirt, and protective eye-wear. It's a real weed cutting machine. Easy to assemble. Glad I bought.
Sam Recommends This Southland Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Emanuel S.
Glasgow, MT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/20/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Southland Trimmer 5 Stars
Really like this machine. Easy to start, reline and handle. Would suggest an adjustment to set cutting height.
Emanuel Recommends This Southland Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Donna
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/15/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
23
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
This Trimmer Is A Joke!! Do Not Order!!!! Especially From String
We ordered this from String Trimmer Direct! Don't order from this company, once you put fuel in it they won't accept it back no matter what is wrong with it.

Wow it is hard to know if it works without fuel. This trimmer trims 1/2 inch from the ground, therefore leveling everything to the dirt! What a rip off!!!

Would only recommend buying from your local Home Depot, They are amazing for customer service and satisfaction. What a big mistake! The price is only as good as the product and... more
Donna Does Not Recommend This Product
Marissa, the String Trimmer Expert
Product Expert
Donna,
I apologize for your dissatisfaction with the Southland Walk Behind String Trimmer you purchased. Unfortunately due to shipping regulations, we are not able to ship the unit back once it has been gassed. We recommend taking the unit to a service center as they will be able to troubleshoot the unit, repair any issues, or advise that the unit is defective needing either a replacement or refund.

I am sorry for your poor experience with our company as well as we do try to accommodate customers issues to the best of our ability. I appreciate your time in writing and honest review and hope you have a great day.
more
Was this review helpful?
11
Robert F.
Escanaba, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/8/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
20
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Good Machine But Very Poor Service!!!
The machine started well. The plate on the bottom broke off after three uses. The service to get a new plate was terrible. I would not recommend this company to anyone period!!!
Robert Does Not Recommend This Product
Marissa, the String Trimmer Expert
Product Expert
Robert,
Unfortunately, we do not carry spare parts in our warehouse to ship out in these kinds of cases. However, there is a warranty that allows you to take it to your local authorized dealer for repair if the damage was the result of a manufacturing defect.
more
Was this review helpful?
11
Stephen J.
East Petersburg, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/4/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Is One Tough Trimmer
I recieved the trimmer super fast and had it put together in no time. It came with oil and some string and in no time flat I had it going thru weeds as tall as a foot and thick as well.....A++
Stephen Recommends This Southland Product
Was this review helpful?
22
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Southland SWFT15022 reviews.Compare our Southland SWFT15022 ratings. Find the Southland SWFT15022 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct