Search
< Back to Product

Snowcaster 70SNC Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
$99.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$99.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$99.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Snowcaster 70SNC Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
Light Weight (8)
Durable (6)
Fast (5)
Quiet (3)
Easy To Use (3)
Cons
Expensive (5)
Some Plastics Parts Woul... (1)
No Cons (1)
Putting Screws In The Bl... (1)
Works Best On Asphalt No... (1)
95% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
21 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Bruce P.
Louisville, KY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/20/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
FEB.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just In Time
Ordered and arrived within a day... had several inches of snow that afternoon, and this Snow Pusher is just great! So little effort required when compared to a regular snow shovel... great purchase!
Bruce Recommends This Snowcaster Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael B.
Hammond, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/23/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
18
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Quality
I like the quality of the unit, but it doesn't scrape clean. It leaves a thin film of snow.
Michael Recommends This Snowcaster Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Mar H.
Fairlawn, OH
REVIEWED
JAN.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Thing Ever!!!
I am a 5'4" 110 lb woman with a 3 car width and 3 car length long driveway which is a pain to shovel. I considered a snowblower, but, they can be heavy for me to move around and I was looking for a better solution. Plus, I don't want any more motors to maintain!! I stumbled upon the Snowcaster and watched the YouTube videos and decided to try it...I am so glad I did!

My driveway used to take me 40 minutes and lots of effort to clear. It now takes me about 15 minutes and the effort is a... more
Mar Recommends This Snowcaster Product
Mar's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The Snowcaster showed up sooner than I expected - super fast shipment!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Scott T.
Lexington, KY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/18/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Way To Move Snow
I have been in the snow removal business for 40 years and this is one of the best tools I have found to help reduce our shoveling times and easier on your back than a traditional shovel. Is not for all snow conditions but it works great in the right conditions. Does not completely replace a shovel but if you try it you won't be sorry!
Scott Recommends This Snowcaster Product
Scott's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Already own 1 snow caster and love it so I bought another one. Fastest and easiest way to do driveway and walks for any snow less than 3 " or so. Great cleanup tool after using a snow blower also."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Marc P.
Aurora, IL
Total Helpful Votes
15 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
DEC.
19
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Must Have!
I had to try it. WOW what a difference. What use to take me 30 to 40 minutes to clear my two car driveway (5 to 6 inch of mixed snow) including a 100 foot long sidewalk, now only takes 15 minutes, plus I am not even out of breath. As an Engineer, I must say this is a very well constructed tool. I like the fact that with each pass, I can clear a 3 foot path and after 6.5 passes my driveway is cleared of snow. What I also love is, it only takes one pass to do my sidewalk. That is why I can finish... more
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Quiet, Light Weight
Marc Recommends This Snowcaster Product
Was this review helpful?
152
John
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/2/14
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JAN.
22
2014
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Ahhhhhhhhh!
Blade collapses when hitting packed snow. Need to make blade secured not floating.
Pros: Light Weight
Cons: Low Quality, Difficult To Use, Durability, Expensive
John Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
101
Robert J. P. Sr
Hope, RI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/16/13
Total Helpful Votes
11 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JAN.
07
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Snow Caster Stands Alone
I have used a push style shovel for years for those occasions when a snow blower wasn't needed, so when I needed to replace the old unit I went online to search for a new one. To my surprise I came across what I believe to be the grand daddy of push shovels, The Snow Caster, having watched the Youtube video I gave it a shot and took the leap into the purchase. The first storm was about two and a half inches of slush and found it to work fine. The 2nd storm came in with a warping 8 inches of... more
Pros: Durable, Light Weight, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Store
Cons: None
Robert Recommends This Snowcaster Product
Was this review helpful?
112
Dean Barker
Kansas City, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/1/13
Total Helpful Votes
11 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
DEC.
22
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Snow Caster Review
Only been able to use once... Worked well in 3 inches of snow. Not sure how well it will do in heavier snow.... A little concerned. It did cut my time in half and was easier on back then regular shovel!
Pros: Durable, Quiet, Light Weight, Easy To Store
Cons: Expensive
Dean Recommends This Snowcaster Product
Was this review helpful?
112
Terry
Indianapolis, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/6/14
REVIEWED
MAR.
03
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fast Snow Removal And It Beats Shoveling!
Bought one and liked it so well I got one for my son-in-law. His father is now going to order as well.
Pros: Light Weight, Durable, Fast, High Quality
Cons: Expensive
Terry Recommends This Snowcaster Product
Was this review helpful?
92
Barry B.
Shelburne Falls, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/14/13
Total Helpful Votes
11 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JAN.
04
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Finally Pulled The Trigger On Snowcaster
I have contemplated purchasing something like this for years. I stumbled onto this make/model online recently & I have to say that it meets/excedes all of my expectations for dry snow up to 4" & wet slush up to 2". Why start the snowblower under these conditions when, with a little cardio, I don't wake the neighbors at 4:00 A.M. Just awsome.
Pros: Durable, Light Weight, Quiet, Easy To Use
Cons: Works Best On Asphalt Not Lawn
Barry Recommends This Snowcaster Product
Was this review helpful?
114
Raul U.
Dearborn, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/3/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
27
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
I normally clean with a shovel and it takes about 1 hour that feels like 2 hours of hard work. With the Snowcaster it takes 20 minutes and feels like 15 minutes, no back pain.
Pros: Light Weight, Fast
Cons: Expensive, Some Plastics Parts Would Be Better If They Where Metal
Raul Recommends This Snowcaster Product
Was this review helpful?
72
Ronnie C.
Kearneysville, WV
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/10/14
REVIEWED
MAR.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Time & Energy Saver
Exactly as advertised... Up to 6" powdery snow and 4" wet snow works great! Well worth the money.
Ronnie Recommends This Snowcaster Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Glenn H.
Otterbein, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/6/14
REVIEWED
MAR.
06
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Very Fast Way To Remove Snow
This is a very fast way to remove snow from a reasonably smooth paved surface. If you get to the snow before its too deep or packed down, it clears it off as fast as you can walk. You have to stay on the pavement or it will catch in the grass edge.
Pros: Fast, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive
Glenn Recommends This Snowcaster Product
Was this review helpful?
52
Michael D.
Meridian, ID
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/2/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
23
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Product
This is a well built easy to assemble snow pusher. Since I purchased the product we have had no snow! I am anxious to work with this snow pusher, shoveling takes an hour or more to remove the snow from the property I am expecting with this snow pusher it will take only fifteen minutes....

Thanks for the great product!
Pros: Light Weight, Durable, Price, Fast
Cons: No Cons
Michael Recommends This Snowcaster Product
Michael Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Shipping was delayed slightly due to the heavy storm in the Midwest. No problem!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
63
Tom C.
Moville, IA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/14/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
16
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easier Than Scooping!
This snow pusher is the best thing I bought since my snow blower. For lighter snows when a blower is too much, this works great. Easy to push, quick, and light. Glad I bought it.
Tom Recommends This Snowcaster Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Charles D.
Canton, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/1/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Amazing !!!!
After putting it together I said out loud, "I PAID HOW MUCH FOR THIS THING?!"

The next day we got a couple of inches of snow so I headed outside with my new Snowcaster Heavy Duty Snow Pusher. This thing did a great job.

I pushed the snow with hardly any effort at all. A jog that would take me 25 minutes now took me about half the time. All I can say is I am satisfied, and I am not that easy of a guy to please.

P.S. Even your wives will love it!!!!
Charles Recommends This Snowcaster Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Charles L.
Ironton, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/6/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Snow Pushing Vs Shoveling
we recently had a record snow fall and all i had was a snow shovel. wow, what a back breaking job! The snow pusher made it for the last 2 days and what a relief.

I gave the shovel away and will stick with this thing! Great service, fast shipping, all questions answered! Coming back for more a little later.
Charles Recommends This Snowcaster Product
Charles's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good guys, great service, fast shipping!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Donnie H.
Georgetown, KY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/17/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Snow Caster Great Product
Purchased this product for my wife. Soon as we received the snow caster we have not had snow.

I have used the product before and found that they work great.
Donnie Recommends This Snowcaster Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Bruce G.
Carbondale, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/11/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Product
This device allows clearing of our driveway in 20-30 minutes. Previously it took 90-120 minutes with a shovel.

It works well in up to 4" of snow. Remarkable device, well constructed and no more heavy lifting. Bought a second one for my wife who now enjoys the task! Highly recommended.
Bruce Recommends This Snowcaster Product
Bruce's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Excellent website, information and service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jan M.
Homer, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/12/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Snowcaster
We were sold on the product before we ordered it from you. A friend of ours has one, and he let us borrow it for our "first snow". It was great!

Do have to say, though, that you should probably include on your instruction sheet....that folks should go online and look at the photographs that have been posted explaining the steps for putting the Snowcaster together.

The written instructions and drawings just don't communicate as well as the photographs do when you're... more
Jan Recommends This Snowcaster Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jerome
REVIEWED
JAN.
24
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Would Buy It In A Heartbeat!
I bought this and I was amazed how fast it clears the snow. I only had one problem and that was the assembly, you have to blend the blade back to get the three front screws in.
Pros: Fast, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Cons: Putting Screws In The Blade
Jerome Recommends This Snowcaster Product
Jerome's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"This is my first time buying from Snow Blowers Direct, and i'm really impressed. I have already recommended this to my friends and family."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Snowcaster 70SNC reviews.Compare our Snowcaster 70SNC ratings. Find the Snowcaster 70SNC Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct